Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > GoPro > GoPro HERO3+ Black Edition Camera CHDHX-302

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent for underwater adventures
Pros: Comes with all the items you need to capture amazing videos. I used a lot of the 2.7K 30fps video on a trip to Hawaii and it handled sand, water, rocks, and mud perfectly well. The quality of the video and photos is very good too. It's a great way to capture experiences that you wouldn't dare subject your DSLR or other camera to.
Cons: Battery does not last long. You will want to buy some extra batteries and a charger.
Reviewed By:Nick,9/16/2014 11:17:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > GoPro > Gopro HERO3 White Edition CHDHE-302 5MP Action Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wish I had bought it sooner!
Pros: I wish I had've been able to buy a GoPro camera a LOT sooner than what I did! I recently put my GoPro thru its paces on a long fishing trip and walk along a hiking trail (nature trail) and it captured excellent quality video the whole time I had it turned on! I really enjoy this camera and look forward to using it a LOT more!
Cons: No cons what so ever! I am thrilled with my purchase!
Other Thoughts: I just wish I had more time to go to the lake and capture a bunch more 1080P quality video with my GoPro :-) .
Reviewed By:Daniel,9/8/2014 9:16:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > Panasonic > Panasonic LUMIX DMC-TS5A Blue 16.1 MP 3.0" 460K WiFi Enabled Lifestyle Tough Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great camera
Pros: Waterproof, rugged, GREAT pictures, battery life, many picture options, compact, zoom, proprietary batteries are inexpensive.
Cons: WiFi is clumsy and not easy. Annoying "did you check the water seal" message every time you power up after opening the battery/memory card door.
Other Thoughts: Bought this for a snorkeling trip in the Caribbean and it was worth it. Takes great pics underwater. The pre-program features do a great job correcting when there is high contrast and sunset. No worries about sand getting in, dropping the camera, or dropping it in the snow. This handled them all.

The wifi feature is practically useless. It is difficult to get a connection and does not enable batch-uploading to a tablet. It also overrides the internet connection on the tablet, so you cannot directly upload from camera to tablet to internet. Only good wifi feature was the remote control, but how many times will you use that.
Reviewed By:HobbesEsq,9/4/2014 12:39:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > FUJIFILM > Fujifilm FinePix XP60 16.4 Megapixel Compact Camera - Yellow

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great photos for the money
Pros: -water proof
-shock resistant
-picture quality
-price
Cons: -Auto mode...takes a bit of time to let it focus in order to take a proper picture,
-battery doesn't seem to last
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2014 8:23:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > GENERIC > SJ1000 Full HD 1080P H.264 30M Waterproof Mini Sports DV Video Cam

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Users manual isn't good
Pros: Nice looking camera. Saw it elsewhere for a similar price to the price it was on sale here for.

Sharp picture.
Cons: The owners manual has very little information in it. It tells you what's all on the menus, but doesn't really tell you how to use most of the settings. It appears that there wasn't a proper translation done to English (I can't attest to the other languages).

So far I haven't found a way to set the full date. I can get the year and hour set, but there's nothing saying how to change from one field to the next.
Reviewed By:Andy,8/26/2014 6:29:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > PAPAGO > PAPAGO P3 Full HD 1080P Dashcam with Built-In GPS and US Digital Map 2.4-Inch LCD (Black)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 5 stars for the features but..
Pros: The good: size, picture quality, external power wont heat up this camera so it stays cool, removable memory card, records speeds, position. Other sensors tells you about changing lanes, getting to close to next vehicle, turning on your head lamps, taking break time and what I like the best is sensor that tells you to start driving when traffic moves again. Speed camera warning. Long power cord.
Cons: This camera will fall of the windshield, guaranteed! Suction cap is too small, on hot day will fail.
Very low level of alarming sounds. Even turning them on highest level! These low level alarming bells will not save you on the road. Sounds used by this camera are also not distinctive. During a sunny day screen is not readable.
My camera doesn’t show GPS map, just blank screen.
Other Thoughts: Here are my thoughts about this dash camera. Driving about 30k with it.
Unit is small, has external power, and comes with 16 GB memory card. Set up is very easy. Just remember you need to calibrate camera with built in program. That is easy operation. Voiding this procedure will give you bunch of annoying alarming bells because all sensors will get false data. Recording can be done in 1050 HD or less.
I wish I could give it highest rating. Read my Con reasons.
Reviewed By:Buaioeae,8/15/2014 12:37:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > GoPro > GoPro HERO3+ Black Edition Camera CHDHX-302

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gopro 3+
Pros: Versatile, fast, creative, unbelievable image and video capture. Easy to operate. WOW WOW WOW. No ends to the ability to create exiting content. Created great videos right out of the box. No experience required. Easier than a standard SLR.
Cons: Battery life is a little to short. Most venue it is probably fine mine use requires a longer operating life.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/10/2014 8:50:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > GoPro > GoPro HERO3+ Black Edition Camera CHDHX-302

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Pretty disappointed so far
Pros: I was very excited to get a GoPro as I wanted a small camera to take places and also use for recording guitar lessons, being able to attach it to the headstock of a guitar and get a shot down the guitar fretboard.

The camera is small. And when you order accessories, it seems everyone sends you lots of clear cases to put the camera into.

The video quality is very good, although the outer edges are distorted. This may be nice on a surf video, but if you're documenting anything for accuracy, it will leave you disappointed.

The price of the camera itself is good. It's all the accessories you need to buy to make it useful that adds up.
Cons: Here's where I have issues with the GoPro. Right off the bat, there is no viewfinder so if you want to see what you're recording you need to purchase the optional viewfinder. Ka-ching!

The camera operates VERY HOT. You will not want to hold it in your hands, let alone stick it in your pocket without a plastic cover. Thus, you must put it in a plastic cover (included with camera), but that adds a lot of bulk to the camera, so now it doesn't fit in my pocket. So for handheld, discreet filming, this isn't a good choice. The old CISCO cameras, FLIP, ere really good at tossing in a pocket and staying cool, but they are not available anymore.

The distortion on the edge of the image is very noticeable. If you are a picture fanatic like me, this will likely bother you.

The camera takes some getting used to to operate. And the buttons to film are so sensitive I have filmed the inside of my jacket or pocket many times, arriving to a place I want to film only to find that the battery is dead and the Micro SD card is filled.

Accessories. To get the real value of the camera you must buy accessories. Plan on purchasing a viewfinder, a spare battery, at least two clips, a battery charger, and then a case to put all these accessories in. Ka-Ching!

The sound is not great and if you put the optional viewfinder and case on it, the sound is downright terrible.
Other Thoughts: So close but so far. I can see mounting this to a bike, surfboard, or other outdoor, action type object and I have seen many great videos shot with a GoPro. It just didn't do it for me.
Reviewed By:Pasadena Bill,8/8/2014 11:46:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS TOUGH TG-3 V104140BU000 Black 16MP 3.0" 460K Action Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent camera
Pros: takes great pictures
waterproof
charge from USB
Cons: don't lose the USB charging cable; seems to use a proprietary connector on the camera side
Other Thoughts: this camera is just what I was looking for - something my family and I can use on vacations - the same camera for all situations, including with water sports
Reviewed By:dn,8/3/2014 2:23:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > ICVEO > ICVEO R300 Black 5MP Full HD Dash Cam DVR

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible Product!
Pros: GPS, two cameras
Cons: Horrible Video Quality, sub standard hardware,
Other Thoughts: How did you publish this as a FULL HD camera Newegg? This is a vga quality and a bad one at it. Mine is not working now, it starts when i start the car and it shuts down in the middle of the drive if not immediately. It worked fine only one day i guess. Please save your money and buy a better product. I would not recommend this to anyone.
Reviewed By:Deva,7/30/2014 11:10:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau