Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G27 (941-000045) Racing Wheel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Logitech G27
Pros: Great quality!
Cons: 570$ really ???? i bought mine on this neweggs site for like 240$.... Get a used one on Kijiji for 180$ you will thnx me later.
Other Thoughts: Dont overpay for this. PLEASE
Reviewed By:yannick h.,2/4/2016 9:47:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech 963326-0403 Cordless RumblePad 2 USB

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent if you like the Sony gamepads
Pros: Worked, for the most part
Cons: I'm not really a fan of the Sony style gamepad. This controller needed a lot of software configuration to "just work" with games. The joysticks also felt loose to me.
Reviewed By:Chris H.,2/4/2016 6:56:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft 52A-00004 Xbox 360 Controller for Windows

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Both joysticks broke before the product was 1 month old.
Pros: It connects to Windows 10 without any hassle, just like an xbox controller should.
Cons: While nearing the 1 month mark, both of the joysticks broke. They just stay where you push them rather than re-centering themselves. They feel very stiff as well.
Other Thoughts: In summary: I'm sad because I wasted money on this controller.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/3/2016 9:54:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G27 (941-000045) Racing Wheel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 The Best PC/PS3 racing wheel out there
Pros: The only PC racing wheel that you should buy
Cons: Price
look for one on eg. craigslist, kijji
Other Thoughts: i was able to buy one for $400 CAD
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/1/2016 6:10:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER T.Flight Hotas X Joystick

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing for games like Elite Dangerous!
Pros: Get ready to enhance your flight/space sims. I played with just a mouse and keyboard on Elite Dangerous (ED for the rest of this review), and then moved to just a joystick. The game was fun to me, but a friend suggested that I upgrade to a HOTAS setup as soon as possible. I was afraid of dropping over $100 on a HOTAS, so I decided to try this one.

In one word: GREATESTUPGRADEFORTHISGAMETODATE!

I have been playing E:D and World of Warplanes like mad ever since I got this setup. It's super easy to set bindings in most games and the bindings set on this HOTAS are in perfect position.

Now on to the quality: I see so many people saying that it feels plastic....well....that's because it's made of plastic. Think about the hard plastic that is on a pistol grip or the plastic on a new car's dash board. It's really solid plastic and doesn't feel cheap at all. It is extremely sturdy. There is no reason to screw it into a desktop or anything when it's separated. I keep mine separated due to my long arms and it never moves around (unless I get mad at my performance in a game and almost throw it....almost....lol). The throttle has SO MANY BUTTONS!!! Both the throttle and stick are made for decent size hands. I am 6'4 and have compared my hands to NFL WR Julio Jones and his are barely larger than mine....and my hands fit perfectly on this stick and throttle.

Final thought: get this while the price is low. You are easily getting $100 worth of a HOTAS in this product and will not regret your decision.
Cons: No cons. Period.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this HOTAS to anyone who wants to add depth to their flight/space sim games. I can't brag on this HOTAS enough. I bought it for $38 here on newegg.com and have not been let down.

The ONLY reason I would tell someone not to get this HOTAS setup is if you are into super realistic, 6+monitor setups for flight sims and you want to feel like you are actually in the jet/ship you are piloting.
Reviewed By:Robert N.,2/1/2016 8:32:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F310 (940-000110) Gamepad

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Average to decent. No complaints.
Pros: I got about 2.5 years of moderate use out of it.
Cons: I used it moderately on FPS and TPS games for about 2.5 years. When I started using it in a fighting game (I tend to button mash in those) the left block button got kinda stuck.
Other Thoughts: The left block still works, it just doesn't snap back crisply anymore. Might be able to fix it but I'm inclined to upgrade to a nicer gamepad anyway. I give it an average grade. You get what you pay for.
Reviewed By:Jordan C.,1/30/2016 11:37:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Saitek PRO Flight Combat Rudder Pedals

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible
Pros: None
Cons: Cheaply made, bad software they stick. Save your self a head ache get vkb t-rudder.
Reviewed By:jeremy g.,1/30/2016 7:28:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F310 (940-000110) Gamepad

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Functional, but breaks easily.
Pros: Egronomic
Good combination of Xbox and Playstation controllers
Cons: Breaks easily.
Cord USB cord has a short with six months use of one of them.
3 of the controllers I have eventually had failure of one of the trigger buttons.
Other Thoughts: I own 4 of them. All have broken with regular use in under a year. I am going to invest in a Xbox or PS controller, you'll save money in the long run. The quality of these seem great at first, but they just don't last. I bought 4 controllers on separate occasions and all have failed far too quickly.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/29/2016 12:47:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Saitek X52 Flight Control System

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Worked great for a day
Pros: Lots of options for button layout. Creating profiles for mapping key bindings to buttons and customization is great.
Cons: After about a day the twist function started getting "twitchy", while in the neutral position it would start sending a signal like it was being twisted to the right very rapidly which made playing some games very difficult, if not impossible.
Other Thoughts: Good HOTAS, I may have just gotten the runt of the litter
Reviewed By:Corey B.,1/29/2016 11:03:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G920 Driving Force Racing Wheel for Xbox One and PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great, super simple
Pros: Solid Construction
3 Pedals Standard
Best Price
Changes the way you play
Cons: Definitely needs a wheel stand
FFB isn't that smooth, but not bad
Other Thoughts: I was surprised how much this changed the way I play. It took a bit to get used to the feel, but the wheel is very solid. You need something solid and at a good position to mount the wheel to. If it's too low, your back will let you know. If you buy the shifter too, just get the Wheel Stand Pro. That or take the time to build something sturdy.

The force feedback does have a bit of a mouse-scroll feel, but it doesn't bother me. It's quiet and works perfectly for Project Cars or Forza 6 on the Xbox One.
Reviewed By:Brandon B.,1/29/2016 9:01:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.