Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G27 (941-000045) Racing Wheel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really good wheel
Pros: I´ve bought this wheel because I found myself being interested again in race sim gaming.
There are many wheels from super cheap to way overprized out there. The G27 hits IMO the golden middle.
It´s overall build quality is very good and it handles very nicely. The ForceFeedback is awesome and the whole Logitech software package works fine.
I am playing most of the time Assetto Corsa und will play in the future Project Cars as well with it.
This wheel gives you with the right setup and gaming PC the perfect feeling for a race simulator!
Cons: On the Cons side there isn´t really much to say. The only thing, that would have been awesome was, if you could adjust the pressure of the pedals. But with that being said you find this option just on really expensive wheel sets from 700 USD and above.
Other Thoughts: My recommendation to complete this setup is easy. This is an awesome wheel and to make your race sim experience perfect get the V2 stand and get a real race rig for a very cheap price with awesome quality
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2014 12:36:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech 963290-0403 Extreme 3D Pro USB Joystick

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent joystick for the price
Pros: Works perfectly with the GNU/Linux standard joystick drivers. Feels solid.
Cons: Does not work with KSP (though that is KSP's fault, not a problem with the hardware).

The throttle encoder was misaligned when it arrived, but I was able to disassemble, repair,and reassemble it without any other loss of functionality.
Reviewed By:AJMansfield,8/22/2014 6:06:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > General > Retrolink SNES USB Wired Classic Controller Pad for Windows PC Mac New Gray

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible
Pros: Old School look.....
Cons: Button unresponsive.....if you push left it goes left and down if you push right it goes right and up.......this is completely unplayable garbage i would give i 0 eggs if i could this is the worst usb controller i have ever used and i have used MANY......don't waste your time and money on this
Other Thoughts: If it functioned properly it would be great
Reviewed By:Kyle J,8/21/2014 3:25:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > General > USB 2.0 Wired GamePad Game Pad Shock Joypad Joystick Controller for Window PC Computer Laptop Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 You get what u pay for..
Pros: None
Cons: Right off the bat, Top button on D pad doesnt respond well at all. And the 2 Button has quite slow response as well.
Def not for fast pace game like sports or fighthing.
This is goin straight to garbage... Just pay a bit more for half decent quality.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 8:03:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Saitek X-55 (SCB432150002/02/1) Pro Flight Rhino H.O.T.A.S. (Hands on Throttle and Stick) System for PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great HOTAS
Pros: It has an interchangeable spring system for different tension in the stick.
There are countless control surfaces, buttons, knobs, switches and slides. Plus there is a mode switch that let you change controller schemes on the fly. \
The double throttle stick becomes really useful in gamers where you have multiple control axis.
(ie mechwarrior, star citizen, arma 3)
(and for those games where you don’t need the double throttle you have a really nifty way to combine them with one slider)
Overall really great
Cons: the hotas is a little large... i have medium size hands and sometimes have trouble..... but i eventually got used to it.
the program that is needed to run it sucks and is really clunky . but once you get the initial setup done you golden .
Other Thoughts: great product

bad support for the product

still worth it
Reviewed By:kage131,8/19/2014 5:26:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Cyborg > Cyborg MCB43521N002/04/1 amBX Gaming Lights US

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nifty mood lighting!
Pros: They add extra ambiance to games, movies, etc. It's like the experience can no longer be contained in the monitor and spills out over the sides!
Cons: Docked an egg for the price. As cool as they are, they're still basically fancy light bulbs and should be a lot cheaper considering how long they've been on the market now.
Other Thoughts: The hinged design provides near endless mounting possibilities. I have my hooked over the top of a multi-monitor frame on my monster gaming/work rig, just behind the screens. I'm seriously considering another pair for behind the big screen connected to my HTPC.
Reviewed By:PongoXBongo,8/19/2014 4:20:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F310 (940-000110) Gamepad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A+ works great
Pros: works perfectly with my racing and flying games
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Silentwolf105,8/19/2014 11:22:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F710 (940-000117) Wireless Gamepad

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty good.
Pros: Wireless, so none of the F310's cheap, hair thin wiring problems.

Familiar form and button layout, just like a PS2

One of the greatest D-Pads in PC controllers.
Cons: A little fickle about the wireless signal

Runs on AA batteries.
Other Thoughts: After having left a well deserved negative review of the Logitech F310, I decided that I would give the F710 a chance, not because I trust Logitech's products any more, but because I needed a controller that has higher than 2 star reviews on most sites.

Fortunately, thanks to the magic of second hand ownership, I got a barely used F710 for half the price, and Logitech gets no cut of my money this time. Take that!

To get to the point, I can honestly say that my initial impression of this controller is much better than my opinion of the F310. The plastic feels about the same quality, which is pretty good, and the buttons are still the same. However, the lack of a cord to short on me immediately lifts this controller above the F310. Where the F310 has pointless black plastic to add... I dunno, accent? The F710 has actual rubber pads to help the controller not slip out of your hands while you're playing. The entire back of the controller is lightly rubberized as well, and just feels really good in the hands. Since this one is battery operated AND has rumble motors, it feels really significant; some people may think this is a fault, but not me.

Do note: the complaints about the signal/receiver are 100% true. My computer is currently under my desk, and most of the time, that's where my controller is while I'm playing a game. If I cross my legs and one leg gets between the controller and the receiver, or if I turn just a little bit, the signal dies and has to recalibrate itself, and often it is unable to. I own a Logitech Wireless mouse, and it works no matter where it is in relation to the receiver. The same can be said for every wireless console controller I have, all the way from the GameCube to now, so to think that this one controller has such a signal trouble is a little strange. I was able to play a game with it from halfway across the room with no latency, though, so maybe it was designed with the expectation that you won't be sitting so close to the PC? That's kind of dumb, too.

All of that being said, I wouldn't let the signal issue be a deal breaker on this controller. Most people have a sort of fix for this, whether it's put the receiver on top of the table, or in a different location, and I believe that works. For me, I just have resorted to sitting as still as possible while playing.

The 5th star is lost thanks to the wireless issue, but everything else is golden. For once in my Logitech gamepad career, I can say I'm happy to have made the purchase.
Reviewed By:Allegro,8/19/2014 11:11:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > General > SNES USB Wired Controller Nintendo Famicom SF for Windows PC Mac

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good, but not the best.
Pros: Its a retro controller that works, but feels cheap. I have 3 different brands of this type of controller and this one is not #1 but its not #3. Button function properly.
Cons: Loud buttons and doesn't generally feel like the retro controller I wanted. Retro Gamer's know what I mean. The packaging was questionable, but no damage! Buttons are slightly loose but are very usable.
Other Thoughts: Overall good controller, does the trick and I would suggest it 2nd.
Reviewed By:Troy,8/19/2014 12:00:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > General > USB 2.0 Wired GamePad Game Pad Shock Joypad Joystick Controller for Window PC Computer Laptop Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Light weight and decent all around.
Pros: Light weight, Plug and play. Button presses are above average but not by much. the right shoulder 1 button was upside down but that was easily fixed.
Cons: Packaging was at first questionable but I have no issues. Controller does feel a little cheap but that was expected.
Other Thoughts: Overall great controllers for retro play and does wonderfully! I have 2! Worth it.
Reviewed By:Troy,8/18/2014 11:55:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau