Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Thrustmaster > Thrustmaster - 4060047 - THRUSTMASTER 4060047 Xbox One(TM)/PlayStation(R)3/PC Ferrari(R) GT F458 Challenge Wheel Add-On

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice optional wheel to have.
Pros: Haven't connected it to my T500 as of yet but it looks pretty nice. The paddle shifter and buttons have a nice feel to it and paddles shift independantly. The rim is made of the same material as the one that comes with the T500.
Cons: The size of the wheel is pretty small but may not necessarily be a con for everyone. Secondly the price as all have stated these add on accessories are like ink to printers, and this is where they make additional revenue.
Other Thoughts: This might be a con for some people but this wheel is pretty small. I'm not sure why Thrustmaster went this route in terms of size, but for anyone wonder, because I wasn't able to find an exact comparison in any reviews, this wheel is about the same size as the Logitech driving force GT. I now have all three wheels available for the T500 which gives me a great range of flexibility. Just hoping it works once connected. I would recommend this wheel based on everything I've stated above.
Reviewed By:Rohandy,9/12/2014 12:43:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach PX22 amplified universal gaming headset for PS3, Xbox 360 and PC

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good, but poor durability
Pros: Excellent dynamic range and sound quality. Many different features, good accessory pack that comes with product.
Cons: I bought these in April and out of the blue five months later I put them on and the right ear piece just broke off! I was very careful with them and didn't put any undue stress or wear on them. And yet it snapped on the thinnest part of the headband right above the earpiece.
Very disappointing and it appears I am out my money. Would not buy again. A product should be more durable than this.
Reviewed By:GregO,9/7/2014 9:21:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Call of Duty: Ghosts Ear Force Shadow Limited Edition Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great headset for the price
Pros: Great sound, great control, works with just about anything, great highs ok lows. Not sure what other user was talking about. I used these instead of my $300 headset and found them very comfortable. Also removable ear cushions is great!!!Amazing headset for low end price.
Cons: Lots of wires
Other Thoughts: Bought these for my son so he wouldn't use my $300 set and decided to try them for a night of gaming. At the end of the night I was still impressed. Not as good as a $300 set but for the price can't go wrong
Reviewed By:Nightowl,9/4/2014 9:08:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > SHARKOON Technologies > SHARKOON X-Tatic Pro Real 5.1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360, PS3 & PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with the PS4
Pros: I will not talk a lot about all of its features just read some of the other reviews. I mainly wanted everyone to know that due to a firmware update for the PS4 this headset now works great with it. Everything now works just like it does on the PC and the PS3, just plug in the optical cable into the PS4 and then plug in the supplied USB cable and now the PS4 recognizes and uses the mic via the USB interface. There are a couple of settings that need to be made on your PS4.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I also find them to be very comfortable for long term use.
Reviewed By:robert3353,9/2/2014 12:05:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Thrustmaster > Thrustmaster 4460099 Thrustmaster Gpx Lightback Xbox 360 & Pc Gamepad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hyper sweet controller
Pros: This is the nicest controller I have ever held.
Equalized sensitivity in thumb sticks
Sleek red lights under thumbs respond to game
Feels incredibly durable, and well-made
thumb sticks nice and grippy
Can detach usb plug to reveal an xbox plug
Its just a nice piece of hardware, what more can I say?
Cons: It has the xbox logo right in the middle, which seems pretty uncool
I wish the handles had some of the same rubber that is on the thumb sticks
Other Thoughts: Every controller I have bought in the last 10 years has been SO CHEAP. I swore to never buy another knockoff again... Until I discovered Thrustmaster. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. Highly recommended to anyone. pay the extra 15$ and get something that will last
Reviewed By:wOrm,9/2/2014 11:54:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Call of Duty: Black Ops II Ear Force Limited Edition Earbuds

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality made
Pros: I wish they'll have this again in shell shocker.
I love it, sound quality and the material is good.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:tjkolot,8/22/2014 2:14:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach PX22 amplified universal gaming headset for PS3, Xbox 360 and PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent value headset
Pros: Good sounding bass/treble. I'm not an audiophile by any means, but I like a good sound. The amplifier that comes with these can really make these things pop and sound great. Always use the amp when you can. Good price performance.
Cons: Fragile to an extent. Try to be a little gentle with these because they aren't made of titanium.
Reviewed By:MisterSizzles,8/20/2014 3:01:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Boardparadise > SteelSeries 9H USB Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Light, sound is great!
Cons: The connection of the wire to the headset can easily get damaged and should probably get redesigned
Reviewed By:LP,8/11/2014 5:56:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > YourBestChoice > Professional Game Controller Pad for Nintendo 64 N64 Dark Grey

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Terrible joystick
Pros: cheap, and decent quality.
compared to the original nintendo controller, none. except that it's a very similar mold
Cons: -overly sensitive joystick, not like the original nintendo controller
-joystick is stiff, with a little bit more of a delay than the original controller
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2014 6:40:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force HS1 Universal Headset Stand

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Universal Headset Stand
Pros: looks great, is sturdy, holds my steel series headset just fine.
Cons: my one con would be the turtle beach branding but that's not a huge deal.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to my friends.
Reviewed By:Geoff,7/27/2014 10:35:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau