Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER T500 RS GT5 Wheel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 third time was the charm
Pros: the thing is a total monster!
ran it for a year now and still works great
the force feed back is enough to brake fingers when turned up
works great on ps3, ps4 and pc
debating on another for lan party's
bolts rite up to wheel stand pro
Cons: had problems with the first two wheels and had to send them back
other than the ruff start with the first two every thjng else is great
Other Thoughts: a must for sim racers
Reviewed By:sorgo639,4/23/2015 7:23:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > PDP > PDP Universal Afterglow Wireless Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Worst customer service ever!
Pros: 1. Wireless range and battery life are both excellent.
2. Sound quality is very good.
Cons: 1. Mic was DOA and had to return headset to PDP.
2. PDP customer service is by far the worst I have ever dealt with. They wanted to fix the mic and send it back to me. I did not buy a refurbished headset and I will be darned if I accept one from your repair dept. It has been a month now since I sent the headset back and I am still waiting on the new one to arrive.
3. The headset is pretty tight around my head and my head isnt huge. Did not have a lot of time to wear them since they were broken when I got them, but be advised they are snug.
Other Thoughts: The headphones worked great and I was even able to go to my car without losing signal. If their customer service dept was better this would probably be a 4 or 5 egg review.
Reviewed By:Violatio,4/20/2015 9:09:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER T500 RS GT5 Wheel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Happy customer
Pros: Extreme Force Feedback, perfect size and feel
Full upper body workout if you don't wuss out and tone it down
Cons: No load cells in the pedals, they went all the way with the wheel but fell short on the pedals, still solid design but I'd like to feel the road with my feet as much as with my hands and arms.

Expensive but you get what you pay for
Other Thoughts: I've always just dreamed about having the wherewithal to really get into simulation and am truly amateur. I don't even care at this point to win, driving is just so fun. Accidents are the coolest part about this wheel due to the level of force the level of immersion is proportionally increased and I can hardly keep on driving after a full on smash accident except in reality I wouldn't be laughing my *** off I'd be smashing into the steering wheel or flying out the window. Now I can drink and drive quite safely
Reviewed By:N/A,4/7/2015 7:07:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Sabrent > Sabrent USB-GAMEPAD Twelve-Button USB 2.0 Game Controller For PC

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Get what you pay for
Pros: Cheap-- dirt cheap. Does pretty much everything it says on the tin. If you want a game pad for things where you basically just need directional inputs- hack n slash, this is for you. This with aiming, well...
Cons: ... the two sticks reach their max signal at ~1/2 of the allowed angle. So most of the possible arc of each joystick is wasted. Figured this out once I tried using it for E:D and SC and tried calibrating it, only to realize what I just put. Calibration wouldn't help.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/29/2015 7:48:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach PX22 (TBS-3230-01) amplified universal gaming headset for PS3, Xbox 360 and PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good headset
Pros: Fits my large head!!!!
Cons: Mic boom needs to be longer, for folks with larger heads.
Other Thoughts: Sounds are excellent during gameing and what ever I hear.
Reviewed By:Chain,3/15/2015 9:09:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach PX22 (TBS-3230-01) amplified universal gaming headset for PS3, Xbox 360 and PC

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good quality - poorly made
Pros: They fit great, Had a great outside silence reduction and had very good quality sound. Long cords were nice. I liked behing able to unplug from the main sound source and plug right into my PS4 controller.

Also the Mic was great.
Cons: The construction just did not last. I paid good money for headsets that broke on both sides within 7 months of use. I will be honest and not just sit here and say that they just broke by putting them on my head. Instead I will be honest and tell you how they broke. The cord was so long I found myself putting the cord to the side of my chair. When I would turn and sit up, they would fall 3 feet. I guess after 10 times of this happening, They decided to break on me above where the ear piece is. Bad part was that it decided to break on both sides within 1 week of each other.

With this price the construction should have held to a 3 foot fall multiple times if not indefinite.
Other Thoughts: I personally would not buy these at this price again. I would buy them maybe at $30 and make darn sure they didn't fall from a whopping 3 feet at best. Point is, make sure they don't fall on the carpeted floor more than 10 times.
Reviewed By:HYP3R,3/1/2015 2:40:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > GUILLEMOT/ THRUSTMASTER > Guillemot T.16000M Joystick

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: -Plenty of buttons, though I wish there were more on the stick itself.
-Very tight, accurate movement.
-Extremely simply setup. Basically, there is none. Plug and play.
-Great ergonomics for larger hands.
Cons: I ordered two of these for dual stick setup for spaceflight games. One of the sticks is flawless. The other has a bit of slop, but only on the left-right axis. Mildly disappointing.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2015 12:52:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force HS1 Universal Headset Stand

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Looks nice
Cons: A tad bit on the short side
Reviewed By:N/A,2/18/2015 10:48:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > hyperkin > Hyperkin RetroN 5 Bluetooth Wireless Controller (Black)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buyer Beware
Pros: It's wireless and rechargeable
Cons: I haven't gotten a good controller yet. Waiting on an RMA# for the one that came with my Retron 5 itself which won't charge at all. The one I got from Newegg didn't keep the charge, all the lights at the bottom of the front didn't work, and the Minus and Home key didn't work properly either. Waiting for the replacement to arrive.
Other Thoughts: I like the concept of the system and being able to plug in my many different old cartridges to it to play my games clearer on an HDMI TV. The problem is their manufacturing quality is horrible.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/8/2015 4:23:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Call of Duty: Ghosts Ear Force Spectre Limited Edition Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Enjoyable Headset
Pros: Great headset, enjoy the bass and treble controls, excellent sound quality. The main cable length is long enough to go around room. I like the additional options of adding phone to headset. Also ability to set mike either mute, phone, low, or high is a definite pro. Excellent sale price from Newegg.
Cons: Headset is tight on head and ears do get hot sometimes, usually takes a couple of hours to bug me though. The quick disconnect din plugs are a nice feature, but mine are anything but quick disconnect.
Other Thoughts: Instructions on setup could be a little better, while drawings are great, sometimes something more is needed. Video's on website did help me greatly. Shipping from Newegg was a delight as usual.
Reviewed By:Lumper,2/6/2015 11:03:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.