Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Call of Duty: Ghosts Ear Force Spectre Limited Edition Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better Build Quality!
Pros: Sound, comfort, fit@finish, and modular design.
Cons: Pleather ear cuffs can be warm on your ears. (common problem)
Other Thoughts: I plugged these straight into an Astro Mixamp. The new modular designs from Turtle Beach allow the headsets and inline amps to be interchangeable. These are basically a Turtle Beach Seven headset with inline amp from PX22. They sound awesome.
Reviewed By:darthstyne,4/12/2014 5:34:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Geek Buying > G910 Wireless Bluetooth Gamepad Game Controller for Android TV BOX/Mini PC/Smartphone/Tablet PC + IOS Supported

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: thanks
Cons: thanks
Reviewed By:N/A,4/8/2014 1:21:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Call of Duty: Ghosts Ear Force Shadow Limited Edition Gaming Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 very low quilty
Pros: None
Cons: This is the first time buying this brand, not happy at all. This model has a very week frame and is not comfortable. would not recommend at all.
Other Thoughts: wish i would of looked into it better. because there is no refunds
Reviewed By:htennek,3/24/2014 9:16:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force XP Seven Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Happy with it.
Pros: Great headset, very immersive, good bass, nice control unit, tons of wires, good construction. I was told by other on vent that it was a huge improvement over using the speaker phone mic on my phone. The best headset I've owned to date.
Cons: There were some draw backs though. The box came with plenty of wires except the one to adapt their specially designed wire to 3.5mm for computer interface. It can be jacked directly into the computer but you won't be able to use the dial interface. The extra cable is only an extra 6$ off their website the Z Seven PC Adapter. For those lucky enough to have a "TOSLINK" or Optical Audio port in their computer you'll be able to work around this using their included "Console Adapter". By plugging the headset into the dial interface which plugs into the console adapter which then connects into the PC though the Optical Audio port. You'll also need 1 free USB port to power the Dial and Console adapter, the Dial will draw power from the console adapter which draws power from the computer USB port (or console).
The other problem I noticed was that when the volume was extremely low the audio wouldn't be able to come though as someone mentioned before. It will be broken and skip, though you can get pretty low before this starts happening but if you were just looking to listen to some very quiet music while studying I wouldn't recommend these.
Other Thoughts: Great with Video games, Music and movies. Just disappointed as it includes "PC" as a use for it yet doesn't include the adapter that would allow you to use it to its full potential.
Reviewed By:Hoto,3/22/2014 8:04:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > General > Classic USB Wired SNES Controller Pad Retrolinkfor Windows PC Mac Gray

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dont Buy
Pros: SNES Control for PC
Cons: This never worked from day one tried reinstalling drivers different ports and other stuff and no luck so I called Newegg and they are giving me a full refund. Won’t buy this brand every again had a N64 control die from them too so two strikes there out.
Reviewed By:KTO Computers,3/21/2014 4:39:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Five Star Inc > Retrolink Wired Classic Nintendo 64 N64 USB Controller Game Gaming Gamepad Joypad Joystick for PC MAC Computer Gray

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dont Buy
Pros: Its a N64 control for PC
Cons: This only worked for a week then the analog stick down stopped working so tried reinstalling drivers different ports and other stuff and no luck so I called Newegg and they are giving me a full refund. Won’t buy this brand every again had a SNES control die from them too so two strikes there out.
Reviewed By:KTO Computers,3/21/2014 4:37:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Dreamgear > Dreamgear Universal Elite Wired Gaming Headset with Microphone, Black/Red

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy this!
Pros: The head set part is nice.
Cons: The control box for the unit never worked right and kept on making a sticky noise in the backround so I emailed there support they then said pretty much that it was my fault and I was doing it wrong... For information I build my own sound system by age 16 and these monkeys had the gull to tell me that I was doing it wrong!
Other Thoughts: DONT EVER BUY THIS PRODUCT!
Reviewed By:Thompoot,3/17/2014 9:59:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Call of Duty: Black Ops II Ear Force Kilo

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not bad overall
Pros: Picked these up refurbed, decent quality sound and mic. Work as intended on my PC. The quality of the headset itself is probably less than average but it will suffice. I'm willing to bet these will last me years.
Cons: Could be a little higher quality structurally but overall no complaints so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/13/2014 8:19:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force PX5 Programmable Bluetooth Wireless 7.1 Dolby Digital Surround Sound Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great headphones
Pros: I use these with my PC, they work great. I do not use the microphone so I do not use that feature. Great sound, when I first got them plugged in the sound kicked on while I was wearing them but because of the direction of the sound I thought I had accidentally kicked on my 5.1 system that is also hooked up to the computer. You truly feel like the sound is actually coming from a distance to your ears, its almost creepy.
Cons: Microphone needs a Bluetooth USB dongle to function. I don't talk when I play games online but if I did there is no native way to make it work unless you have a laptop with build in Bluetooth.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/12/2014 1:46:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force PX5 Programmable Bluetooth Wireless 7.1 Dolby Digital Surround Sound Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Ok.
Pros: Very good Sound Quality, and Can Play TV sound through HeadPhones.
Easy Setup. Still VERY good Sound Quality.
Cons: Double A Batteries.
Other Thoughts: GOOD SOUND
Reviewed By:Rarity,3/10/2014 5:53:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau