Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PC Games > Activision > Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible
Pros: None
Cons: No dedicated servers.
No lean.
Sit in lobbies for hours to just burn electric up, making graphics card utilized.
Multiple problems, check out steam advanced warfare forums = no ppl in servers.
No ppl to play with.
Other Thoughts: The game is absolutely bad, I bought this off steam and trying to warn others, don't make the mistake I did by buying this game. This is not a PC game seems like a console game on pc.
Reviewed By:Anon,4/23/2015 6:50:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Gearbox Software > Homeworld Remastered Collector's Edition PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for a Collector's fix
Pros: Hand-painted model is just awesome. Comes with a solid stand that's now sitting on my coffee table.
Has a nice keychain as well that I hadn't noticed reading initial product descriptions. Actually somewhat reluctant to take it out of the box and use it, at least until more HW merchandise is available.
Cons: Model only has a USB power outlet.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2015 1:53:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > 777 Studios > Rise of Flight: Channel Battle Edition PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Rise of Flight-- Failure
Pros: Looks like an interesting simulator, IF you could get it to fully work.
Cons: I ordered the "Channel Battles Edition".
This edition supposed to give you extra planes and scenarios. However as been noted by others here, I also get an invalid license key. This appears to be because the servers have been upgraded and merged with Steam. But this doesn't work regardless to how I try to connect to register.

I filed a tag/complaint and when I got a response, they want an ridiculous amount of feedback regarding proof of purchase and more info concerning the problem in spite of them knowing what the problem is.

Not only is the above giving me problems but the game doesn't like my joystick, which I have also read complaints of the game not liking certain joysticks. Sometimes the joystick will function, halfway, most times it will not.

I am now debating on whether or not to even try and send them the info the company wants in registering my license key so it will unlock the Channel Edition I ordered and paid for. Most likely I will just dump the game in the trash can and forget about trying to get any more simulators for X86 Windows computers. This has been nothing but a waste of money.... and I am rarely this critical of anything.

Mike
Reviewed By:mike360000,4/19/2015 6:43:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Rockstar Games > Grand Theft Auto V PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exceeds Expectations!
Pros: First of all, I played this and beat it when it came out for Xbox 360 last year. This game as far as the story goes is great. It has a great story and even way more features than GTA IV came out with. My Xbox 360 broke and i switched to PC about 6 months ago and bought this game again. That's right. It is worth 120 dollars. Great story, great online. PLAY IT

The game is extremely, and when I say extremely, I mean, EXTREMELY WELL OPTIMIZED. There are usually 3 settings for visual. Normal, High, and very high. I play this game on Everything High with FSAA, X2 MSAA, X2 anisotropic filtering, and a little bit of everything and I average about 48-55 frames. Usually in the high 50s though. Only low 50s high foutrties in LS and down to the low fourties and high 30s when you crash, there is an extreme explosion and 10 people are shooting at you.

I get this good of performance with the folowing specs,

i3 4130 3.4ghz
8gb ddr3 ram
gtx 750 non ti 1gb.

Right now I'm using more than the 1gb the graphics card has, (about 1.7gb) and the game has no performance issues when the graphics card goes in hybrid. (Uses ram as vram). When hybrid goes on, it can affect performance, and can cause crashes, but up to this point, I haven't had any.
Cons: The only bad things is the First person. It's great, but for me anyway, it can get somewhat choppy even though the frames are in the 50s and 60s. I think it is either because of the hybrid mode going on or either the game is just bugged. But a little motion blur fixed it and it is hardly noticeable.
Other Thoughts: Get the game even if you have minimum specs because as long as you can tick the FSAA to on, it will look better than any last generation console.

If you want to match it to Next gen consoles, your gonna have to max out the game. But even on high like I play it, the game looks really beautiful.

GET IT. GTA FTW!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/18/2015 1:04:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Rockstar Games > Grand Theft Auto V PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Probably greatest video game ever made!
Pros: Wow this game is visually stunning and gameplay can be adjusted in every way, shooting, driving, whatever. It's actually harder on PC than on consoles b/c you have aim with mouse. I'd recommend a xbox controller for left hand(driving) mouse for right hand. Set the gas on button #4 with mouse(use thumb).
Cons: 1.Expensive for what is essentially a 2 year old game (with a few extras)
2.Rockstar never told us a PC version would be made so lots of people bought game twice (money hungry machine!)
3.YOU NEED A SERIOUS GAMING PC WITH A $300 VIDEO CARD TO FULLY ENJOY THIS GAME. (~1920x1200 or even 4K?)
Other Thoughts: If you want a sim, get a sim, this is not a simulation game. This is an open world game, bring your imagination + skill.
Reviewed By:neto,4/18/2015 10:42:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Ubisoft > Far Cry 3 PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The best single player game out there
Pros: Just a fantastic game. You can easily put 500 hours into this game and still find new ways to play it. The MP coop is fun but the single player just shines. the best thing is there is little of that download for exta cost DLC/add ons like the Battlefield series ugh!!
Cons: The hardest level could be a little more nightmarish but just my opinion.
Other Thoughts: Ok I may only have an AS in Computer Science but to tell you the truth who gives a good rats behind about a players education, the software sure doesn't care lol.
I like this game and I think you will too. So how about my system specs:
AMD Radeon HD 5750,
Corsair XMS 4gb DDR3 1600(PC3 12800),
MOBO Asus M4A89GTD Pro AM3 890GTX ,
AMD Phenom 2 X6 1090T Black Edition Thuban 3.2 ghz Six Core (not overclocked).
The lesson here is READ the games system requirements before you buy it. If your system isn't up to the task don't blame anyone but yourself if you can't get it to run.
Reviewed By:bItSlIcE,4/16/2015 11:54:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Rockstar Games > Grand Theft Auto V PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Grand Theft Auto V PC
Pros: none
Cons: It won't recognize my Logitech wheel & pedals. It appears this will only recognize a game pad or keyboard/mouse. I drive with a wheel, gas and brake pedals. This is a game. This is not about driving. Don't buy this if you want a simulation. I wasted my money and won't ever use this and I just got today.
Other Thoughts: I haven't found anyway to contact support that will let me submit an issue. Theft is the only way I can describe this transaction.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2015 8:09:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Microsoft > Halo: Combat Evolved PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great game
Pros: I already have this game from years back, got this copy for my nephew. He got hooked on it playing it on my system, and he needed to finish the game (you know how it is). This is an awesome, albeit older game.
Cons: Why is this game still $20? Seriously, it's a great game and all, but it's time to drop the price.
Reviewed By:jaygib9,4/15/2015 10:00:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > 2K GAMES > Sid Meier's Civilization: Beyond Earth - Windows (select) PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Much Better than Civ V
Pros: Significantly better layout and graphics
Response times are much better
Characters are more interesting
Cons: Processing between turns can still be a little long even on a X99 5930 systems
Other Thoughts: If you loved Civ V ( which I really do ) then the new version is something you will really spend alot of time with.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2015 8:01:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > NCsoft > Guild Wars 2 PC Game

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Regret Buying
Pros: No subscription required.
Cons: There are not a lot of fun activities you can do besides PVP in this MMO. Absolutely uninteresting questing. Extremely empty worlds and not a lot of people willing to talk.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/9/2015 4:21:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.