Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PC Games > Bethesda Softworks > The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Legendary Edition

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Fun Gameplay
Cons: In order to play Skyrim on PC you have to install and run it through Steam. This is a MAJOR inconvenience and is completely unessessary for consumers. Now I have Steam running in the background taking up 25,000 k of memory. And every time I shut down Skyrim I have to shut down steam separately. The game itself is not much different than Oblivion. Personally, I like oblivion better. The graphics are the same, gameplay minus two tweak (casting a spell requires a spell to be loaded in one hand like a weapon now) is the same, and most of the weapons/spells/armor/quests are pretty much copies of oblivion. The level up system is different as well and not for the better. There's less personalizing and less uniqueness to your character as all the skills factor into leveling up instead of a select few. Which pretty much means everyone can load up on destruction and sword fighting and blow away the competition.
Other Thoughts: It's still a fun game to play, just think of it as an expansion for oblivion. Because that's all it pretty much is.
Reviewed By:Nick,4/15/2014 12:00:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Encore Software > Hotel Dash plus Doggie Dash Bonus Jewel Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Enjoyable Game
Pros: I brought the game because it was cheap and a bargain. When I played the game it was simple and fun and felt I got more than a bargain.
Cons: None noted
Reviewed By:lonewolf1044,4/13/2014 5:10:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Activision > Call of Duty: Ghosts

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Unoptimized
Pros: None
Cons: This game is extremely un-optimized on my high end PC.
I7-3770K
EVGA Z77 Stinger
Crucial Ballitix 8GB RAM
EVGA 770 4GB SC

When I got into Fire fights the Frames per second went form around 60 to 1-10. Not that good when you are trying to aim.
Reviewed By:Danpapua,4/11/2014 2:06:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Bethesda Softworks > Fallout 3 Collectors Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fallout 3 is one of the greatest games
Pros: Fallout 3: Collector's Edition is one of the greatest games on the Xbox 360 system. The company behind it is Bethesda, who is headquartered in Bethesda, Maryland, i.e. the name. The game takes place in the DC region so the developers have a high degree of realization of how things look within DC and the surrounding area.

The game is amazing and with the game of the year edition you get an amazing amount of content, I would say at least 200 hours of gameplay. So if you like RPG's this game is for you. Fallout 3: Collector's Edition comes with some additional content. This includes:

•Vault-Tec Bobblehead
•The Art of Fallout 3 Book
•The Making of Fallout 3 DVD
•Vault-Tec Lunch Box

Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.
Cons: Nothing
Reviewed By:N/A,4/10/2014 9:04:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Electronic Arts > Battlefield 4

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buggy
Pros: It starts up
Cons: So far I have played this game for about 8 hours. I have seen glass break just by looking at it (I could look away for a split second then back at it and it would reappear and break all over again!), a glitchy save point that kept me from progressing because my team mates did not move, and roughly 2 to 3 hard lock ups. Not to mention random frame rate issues and this game takes FOREVER to load. Oh and you have to start it through a web browser plug in.
Other Thoughts: I can usually get around 70-80 fps on max settings on DX11 mode. Quad core haswell, Windows 8.1 and up to date as well. It is not my PC.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/9/2014 8:38:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Bethesda Softworks > Fallout 3: game of the Year

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fallout 3 is one of the greatest games ever created
Pros: Fallout 3: Game Of The Year Edition (PC) is one of the greatest games on the Xbox 360 system. The company behind it is Bethesda, who is headquartered in Bethesda, Maryland, i.e. the name. The game takes place in the DC region so the developers have a high degree of realization of how things look within DC and the surrounding area.

The game is amazing and with the game of the year edition you get an amazing amount of content, I would say at least 200 hours of gameplay. So if you like RPG's this game is for you. Fallout 3: Game Of The Year Edition comes with some additional content. This includes:

- Operation: Anchorage - Enter a military simulation and fight in the liberation of Anchorage Alaska from its Chinese Communist invaders.
- The Pitt - Travel to the post-apocalyptic remains of Pittsburgh and become embroiled in a conflict between slaves and their Raider masters.
- Broken Steel - Increase your level cap to 30 and finish the fight against the Enclave remnants alongside Liberty Prime.
- Point Lookout - Embark on a mysterious and open-ended adventure in a huge murky swampland along the coast of Maryland.
- Mothership Zeta - Defy hostile alien abductors and fight your way off the alien mothership orbiting miles above the Capital Wasteland

Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.
Cons: Nothing
Reviewed By:N/A,4/9/2014 4:01:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Ubisoft > Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag is a great game that has a great story and looks amazing
Pros: Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag is a great game that you will love. I have played most of the Assassin Creed games but this one may be the best.

The game takes the concepts within Assassin's Creed world and puts them into a pirate adventure game. The game does an amazing job of interjecting some history as well into the game. The game features historical characters like Blackbeard and Benjamin Hornigold. Beside the history, the game looks great.

The pirates within the game are not cartoon versions like the ones we see on tv. The game goes to painstaking efforts to make the story grounded within reality. The game look amazing and has tons to do within the game. Their is alot of content within the game, including exploring island and having your own pirate crews. The even acts differently based on the decisions you make, this includes singing different songs based on the bounty you collect. This is a great game that you should pick up.

Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.
Cons: Wish the campaign was longer
Reviewed By:N/A,4/8/2014 11:49:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Activision > Call of Duty: Ghosts

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NOGO
Pros: Campaign
Cons: Everything else, no difference in weapons, spray and pray, just a messed up dead game
Reviewed By:N/A,4/8/2014 9:41:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Bethesda Softworks > The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Legendary Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Skyrim
Pros: Awesome gameplay. Graphics are amazing. No real negatives that I can see.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Best game I have played to date.
Reviewed By:fkoolkat,4/8/2014 11:05:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Electronic Arts > Titanfall

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesomeee
Pros: Easy to pick up the controls and go. Graphics are pleasing, and gameplay is smooth.
Cons: Origin goes down more than I'd like ... would be nice to have an offline mode vs. bots when this happens.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/8/2014 5:31:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau