Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Xbox Games > Microsoft > Quantum Redshift XBOX game Microsoft

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A lot of Fun
Pros: Well I don't know if anyone ever really played this game, but I did and I loved it. It's probably not the best racing game out there, but it is very unique and the best original X Box game I ever played.
Cons: Can't really remember any bad things about the game.
Other Thoughts: I wish I still had my copy of this game. I don't know where it went but I have been looking for a copy for a long time. But I wouldn't pay $20 dollars for it. Still I have a lot of good memories while playing with friends. It's a fun multiplayer game, since you can blow up your friends.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2013 8:31:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox Games > Rockstar Games > Midnight Club II XBOX game Rockstar

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 not to good
Pros: ok the game is pretty good at the beginning but as u play it u get more annoyed by the cut scenes and the game it self.
Cons: the cut scenes are anoying, its hard to see wats going on, frame rate issuses. blah!
Other Thoughts: dont get it. get midnight club 3 instead
Reviewed By:Edward,12/2/2008 7:59:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox Games > Capcom > MegaMan Anniversary Collection XBOX game CAPCOM

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great game, not so great shipping
Pros: Classic mega man action, mega man 1-8 and 2 other arcade games from japan tacked on. This is the version to get, contains bonus material from both PS2 and Gamecube versions.
Cons: None so far, so dips in framerate but thats to be expected since these games are emulated by the Xbox.
Other Thoughts: The invoice said the game was shipping from Texas, it was sent out from Ohio. Instead of three day shipping it was more like a week.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/10/2008 12:04:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox Games > Microsoft > Halo 2 XBOX Game Microsoft

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 awesome
Pros: fun, awesome price, can play it on xbox 360, and xbox live is fun
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: 20 bucks ,,,,cool
Reviewed By:armas22,7/21/2008 3:39:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox Games > Microsoft > Brute Force XBOX game Microsoft

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Game
Pros: I've played this game for months and it was honestly on of the most fun games I've ever played. The single player campaign was long enough for me (and I've been gaming for about eight years now). Great FPS, LOVE Brutus and Tex. I couldn't have asked for a better multiplayer mode. Just an overall good game.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: even though the original XBOX is outdated, this game still rules.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2008 3:25:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox Games > Rockstar Games > Max Payne XBOX game Rockstar

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great game.
Pros: Fun and creepy at the same time. This is one of my favorite games. While some levels are excruciatingly hard and very lengthy and WILL get you very mad, this game is good. Good storyline, decent graphics (At the time, of course). You can go into "slow-motion mode", which is VERY handy at times when you run into a room with loads of guys waiting to blow you away. Only problem with that is it's over VERY quick.
Cons: Bad graphics compared to todays'. Some levels seemed *too* hard and would have a surprise fight towards the end, of course when you don't expect it and\or are very low on health.
Other Thoughts: Overall a decent game, I suggest to give it a try, especially with it's low price tag.
Reviewed By:Kong,6/1/2008 7:14:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox Games > Ubisoft > Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell XBOX game Ubisoft

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good game, old
Pros: This game is used for a software glitch called softmodding, so it is funny how they keep it on the market.
Cons: The game is kind of useless because of all of the newer, more improved versions.
Other Thoughts: It does work for soft modding :)
Reviewed By:dazed,5/28/2008 3:23:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox Games > LucasArts > Mercenaries XBOX game LUCASARTS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Entertaining Game
Pros: I have played the heck out of this game. When it was released it was not advertised very well, but I took a chance and purchased this game. Needless to say I have spent many hours enjoying this game. Gone through one disk drive, and three controllers. This game is truely a hoot!

You are not required to complete contracts, though when you do you unlock more of the games equipment and features. I though the Han Solo twist was quite funny. Its definately worth the replay-ability and have played this through so many times now, I cannot even count. Needless to say if you just destroying stuff, this game should definately be in your collection.
Cons: Load times are a little long for this game, especially when you are killed. Additionally, it would be nice to save your progress while executing your contracts.
Other Thoughts: This game is very entertaining. Its concept of go anywhere and do anything is something that makes it unique. Shooters looking for a unique experience should really check this game out!
Reviewed By:Tekkaman Saber,5/13/2008 5:57:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox Games > LucasArts > Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic 2 - The Sith Lords XBOX Game LUCASARTS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good gameplay but confusing story
Pros: I liked all the new stuff (the jedi robes actually look like jedi robes now). I like how much it immerses you in the gameplay. It feels like I'm actually going places. I also like how you can make certain party members into jedi.
Cons: The storyline. I've played Kotor I and understood the story completely. In Kotor II I barely understood what was going on, or even who my character was. Maybe it was just lack of attention on my part, but I understood and enjoyed the story in Kotor I MUCH more than Kotor II.
Other Thoughts: Overall, it's worth getting.
Reviewed By:Lasagna,11/20/2007 8:17:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox Games > THQ > Evil Dead Regeneration XBOX game THQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fun Game
Pros: Lots of fun, tons of wisecracks! Not too difficult for average people to play. Technically, it wasn't the best game I ever played, but it was one of the most fun!
Cons: Adult references, they are subtle, but they are there. A little gory, in a cartoon sort of way.
Other Thoughts: A deal at this price.
Reviewed By:Michael,11/7/2007 11:26:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau