Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Black November
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Game Boy Games > Nintendo > Pokémon: Leaf Green GameBoy Advance Game Nintendo

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not what it shows
Pros: The game is as described.
Cons: The picture of the product indicates that it comes with a wireless adapter. The actual product received does not include it.
Other Thoughts: Just be warned, you can't get the wireless adapter with this one.
Reviewed By:A dad,7/31/2008 5:33:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Game Boy Games > Nintendo > Pokemon: Fire Red GameBoy Advance Game Nintendo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Incredible GBA game. Get it now.
Pros: "True" Pokemon game, better graphics than Ruby/Sapphire, stays true to the originals, wireless compatible.
Cons: Not online, only a few non-Kanto Pokemon are catchable, some of the items are pointless.
Other Thoughts: I bought this game a couple days after it came out and loved it. Its a great Pokemon game, especially for those like me who played the original Red/Blue versions. I highly recommend this game if you've never played Pokemon or if you're a pro.
Reviewed By:Master_Z,7/30/2008 11:46:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Game Boy Games > Nintendo > Pokemon: Fire Red GameBoy Advance Game Nintendo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Must have
Pros: This is an absolute must have for any pokemon fan. It follows ruby/sapphire great in suit with graphics and is an excellent remake of red/blue.
Cons: I've not found a con yet.
Other Thoughts: I've owned this game previously. I lost it, and had to re-buy it, because it is amazing.
Reviewed By:Dozzer,3/27/2008 9:28:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Game Boy Games > Atari > Backyard Baseball 2006 GameBoy Advance Game ATARI

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I bought this for my son and he is constantly playing the game.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:dave,2/4/2008 10:40:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Game Boy Games > SQUARE ENIX USA > Final Fantasy VI Advanced GameBoy Advance Game SQUARE ENIX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Fantastic Game
Pros: If you like Final Fantasy games or RPGs in general, there is a pretty good chance that you will love this game. It has great gameplay and story. Like all Final Fantasy games, you will not be disappointed. The graphics are good and there is a large variety of characters throughout the game, which is nice. If you have a GBA or a DS, you should buy this game.
Cons: The graphics are pretty dark, but that could be because I am playing it on one of the original GBAs. It may be brighter on the SP or DS.
Other Thoughts: Truthfully, I have not played through the entire game yet, but at this point, it is one of my favorite games. I personally like FFX better, but that is a more current game and on a more current console, so it has a slight advantage. Also, I have not played any of the other versions of this game, so I do not know how it compares.
Reviewed By:CBBlackWolf,12/13/2007 4:13:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Game Boy Games > BANDAI NAMCO Games America Inc. > Ace Combat Advance GameBoy Advance Game Namco

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 ok
Pros: pretty easy to learn and play.
Cons: not what i was expecting you direct you plane from above.
Other Thoughts: newegg is awsome awsome awsome
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2007 6:08:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Game Boy Games > LucasArts > Lego Star Wars II: Original Trilogy GameBoy Advance Game LUCASARTS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT!!!!!
Pros: great videogame for any gamer
Cons: OK graphics, a bit easy
Other Thoughts: This is my favorite game
Reviewed By:@@@,2/19/2007 10:33:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Game Boy Games > SQUARE ENIX USA > Final Fantasy VI Advanced GameBoy Advance Game SQUARE ENIX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's about time
Pros: Square finally decided to release FF6 on a handheld. Made in a time when challenge and substance were preferred over style and graphics, this game is ageless.

The story is great, sound is great, and the graphics are beautiful (for a SNES/GBA title).

To be able to pick this game up, take it where ever you'd like, and know it'll deliver 30-60 hours entertainment makes this a must own for RPGers.
Cons: There were a few subtle nuances that have been changed that I miss. For example, some of the text is a little different from the original US release. Also, there'a a scene where you see General Celes being beaten. That has been taken out. But these are relatively small gripes.
Other Thoughts: If you like this title, consider picking up Final Fantasy IV Advance and The Legend of Zelda: The Minish Cap.

Both of these titles will deliver that same oldschool thrill.
Reviewed By:ScroogeM,2/8/2007 11:32:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Game Boy Games > LucasArts > Lego Star Wars II: Original Trilogy GameBoy Advance Game LUCASARTS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good GBA title, when they're getting hard to find
Pros: Good appeal for fans of the series. Not frustrating even for kids. Good graphics by 'fake 3d GBA' standards.
Cons: None with the game. This title doesn't push the GBA hardware to the limit, it plows into the wall at 100mph.
Other Thoughts: If you're a graphics junkie, get a different version. If you just want to play a fun game on your GBA or GBM, you can't do much better.
Reviewed By:Duggles the Cruel,1/4/2007 5:25:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Game Boy Games > SQUARE ENIX USA > Final Fantasy IV Advance GameBoy Advance Game SQUARE ENIX

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A throwback improved with a touching loss
Pros: This game is an excellent reproduction of the original. Improvementes have been placed abound. From new spell names to character art with more color. Faithful to the orignal yet it has it's own flair to keep you playing. This version is more like the japanese SNES cart.
Cons: The changes to the storyline are minimal but long time fans will notice that many of the great mistranslations have been nuked. No more package from the king and ...sadly we will no longer have a spoon for your soup ;)
Other Thoughts: I loved it. This was the game that got me addicted to rpgs when i was younger. A little partial but honestly...we haven't seen an rpg written like this for a long while.
Reviewed By:Fentekreel,6/5/2006 5:06:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.