Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Black November
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PSP Accessories > PlayStation > SONY PSP Go In-Ear Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Personal Favorite!
Pros: I have been using these earphones for years! It has never disappointed me. I am buying my third one right now! I am sure if i was more careful the earphones could last a decade! Great quality!
Cons: I have bought about 2 units in the last 4 years. They both broke, but mainly because i was careless.
Other Thoughts: I really hope Newegg NEVER stop selling these babies!
Reviewed By:Lloyd,11/17/2013 3:39:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PSP Accessories > eForCity > REPAIR KIT + OPENING TOOLS compatible with iPhone 3G 3GS iPod PSP

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great value
Pros: Everything it was supposed to be
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:N/A,3/9/2013 11:05:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PSP Accessories > PlayStation > SONY PSP Go In-Ear Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great sound, nice case.
Cons: Did not come packed in bacon.
Reviewed By:Mitan,9/7/2012 4:40:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PSP Accessories > PlayStation > SONY PSP Extended Life Battery

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best battery for $20US anywhere.
Pros: I've had this battery since March 12th 2012 (I'm writing this review on June 15th 2012) and I don't even have to think about charging my PSP even after eight straight hours of game play. Even after eight straight hours there's still around 30% charge left on the battery so if you ran it down to 0% it would last about 11 hours total.
Cons: No real cons for me, some people might consider the "bubbled" battery door a con but I actually like it, it makes the PSP easier to hold (I use this battery in a PSP 3001 4g running 6.20PRO-Cf3 custom firmware).
Other Thoughts: This is the largest capacity battery that I've seen that I can be sure of that it's an actual name brand (that brand being Sony) so I know it won't explode/burn inside the unit effectively killing your PSP like those knock off "No name" Chinese imported batteries that are floating around.

If you own a PSP and you're more than a casual gamer I highly recommend adding this battery to your PSP accessories. For $20US you couldn't ask for anything better.
Reviewed By:Disturbed0ne,6/15/2012 3:20:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PSP Accessories > Dreamgear > dreamGEAR Neo Fit Sleeve Dual for PSP Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Nice product!
Cons: Took a little longer than normal to receive shipment, but I did get before Christmas!
Reviewed By:N/A,12/22/2011 9:20:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PSP Accessories > Intec > intec USB Cable for PSP

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not what I expected.
Pros: As a previous reviewer described, it has multiple plugs (unlike what is pictured).
The cable I received had Mini-B USB (PSP Data), a DC plug (PSP Charging), and an iPhone/iPod connector (I think). Also, there happens to be a warning flag to not use both data plugs simultaneously on it.
Cons: (Minor) I don't have an iPhone/iPod, nor do I intend to ever get one or use that feature of this cable, so this was unwanted.

(Major) The PSP plug quality.
After 2-3 weeks, the data connection to my PSP is simply unstable every time. (During file transfers, the PSP screen would often show "Please wait.." instead of the steadily moving read/write indicator in USB Mode.)

I have a clean desk and I've used short extension cables to stabilize the USB to PC plug, but the problem is the plug for my PSP. I had stored the cable by draping it on a plastic hook, so the plug wasn't likely to be physically damaged.

The biggest problem with this, is that I have a 32 GB Memory Stick PRO Duo, and that cable slows down any kind of file transfer operation, and has, at times, fully disconnected (while sitting *almost* perfectly still - I was using the desk, after all). I also had transfer errors due to this, so I had to scan the device almost every time I connected it.
Other Thoughts: I *really* wish I'd known that any ordinary USB to USB Mini-B data cable would do the job. I don't care about the charging component.
After this cable stopped working properly, I first used one from an external hard drive & then one for a smartphone, and both of them worked without any connection instability.
Long file transfer operations are working fine again with a different cable. A cable I already owned before ordering this :/

I don't have the packaging anymore, but I do remember being a bit puzzled when I got it from Newegg and it was so different from the description.
Reviewed By:exangel,11/15/2011 2:21:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PSP Accessories > PowerA > Power A Universal Home/Car Charging Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it says!
Pros: It works! Charged the DSi in the house and the PSP, no problems what so ever.
Cons: Cheaper?
Reviewed By:sputtertoo,9/17/2011 4:59:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PSP Accessories > Intec > intec USB Cable for PSP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 PSP cable
Pros: Good cable, did what I wanted it to do (connect my psp to my cpu)

It can also charge it, there are multiple plugs
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I don't know exactly why the guy below gave it a negative review.... it charges the psp, you just need a usb port... *perplexed*
Reviewed By:Enquea,7/28/2011 8:04:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PSP Accessories > PowerA > Power A Road Gear Kit Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Pretty dissapointed
Pros: Car charger, pretty inexpensive but here's why..
Cons: Useless screen protectors, useless "headphones", not really sure what the rubber UMD holders are for considering theres a couple UMD slots in the carrying case.

The headphones are the worst kind of quality as far as plastic and I wouldn't be surprised if the speakers were made of plastic, lol. Just don't buy this expecting quality components. I couldn't even use my headphones, read below.
Other Thoughts: Ok, basically the reason I bought this kit was because I needed a car charger and the case was a nice bonus for pretty cheap. The screen protectors are so useless its not even funny. There's a sticker on the front for whatever reason, that you have to peel off but when you do, all of it sticks to the plastic leaving sticker and sticker residue that is next to impossible to get off. Mind you both of the protectors were like this and I threw them away.
Next, the headphones if you can even call them those..
One of the ear buds was down at the joint where the two wires split off so I couldn't even use it without breaking the ear bud off the wire completely. Garbage. I hope it just a fluke in the set I received, because it was quite frankly a joke.
Also the plastic case, barely fits my PSP-3000 and even then it pops up a bit and you have to close the case over it anyway. Overall I would not recommend this kit to anyone because you could just get the car charger and save yourself some mon
Reviewed By:N/A,2/10/2011 12:29:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PSP Accessories > Dreamgear > dreamGEAR PSP Slim 17in1 Starter Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Everything you need.
Pros: Everything you'll ever need to accessorize your PSP. No need to buy anything else. The case is very nice quality. more than I expected honestly.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Happy Dad,2/9/2011 8:31:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.