Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > General > White PC Wireless Controller Gaming USB Receiver Adapter For Microsoft XBOX 360

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lost in transition?
Pros: On sale.
Cons: This is more for the seller: Watches n Tools. Ordered 12/26/14. Still have not received. Emailed seller twice. No reply.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 6:40:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > INSTEN > INSTEN Hard Drive Transfer Cable for Microsoft Xbox 360

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Delivered and worked great
Pros: Clear web page, tech info was what I needed to order the right part, timely delivery and it worked.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 6:07:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox 360 Wired Controller Black/Glossy Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Fits hands very well, sticks are durable and have good resistance, and button layout is easy to learn and use. Overall construction is quite good as well. Can take being dropped on concrete without too much worry. It even has a safety release for when something jerks the cord too hard. (so you won't rip out your USB ports) Aside from all that, these are extremely well supported and work on nearly anything.
Cons: Despite scraping the bottom of the barrel, there's really nothing I can find that would put me off.
Other Thoughts: Despite my distaste for Microsoft these days, they still have my respect for cranking these out. This is my #1 choice for PC gamepads at any price.
Reviewed By:Jayson,1/18/2015 11:24:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox 360 Wired Controller Black/Glossy Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Worked for a while
Pros: I got this to play some emulators on the pc, but also as a 360 controller backup. It worked for a few months, but eventually quit.
Cons: The cable eventually met its demise after somewhat of a short use. I never wrapped it around the controller, always layed it in a circle after use on the computer desk. You could wiggle the cord where it meets the controller and could notice that's where it broke internally.
Other Thoughts: After this incident, I always buy cordless controllers. Just can't play emulators now.
Reviewed By:Adam F.,1/14/2015 5:42:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach X12 XBOX 360 Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best headset I have ever owned
Pros: Long cord, Bass boost, amazing sound quality, black/green color, speakers don't blow at full sound/full bass, surround sound
Cons: friends say the mic glitches sometimes
Other Thoughts: Amazing headset but if Turtle beach improved the mic even if it made the price go up it would be perfect
Reviewed By:MS_supreme,1/14/2015 11:20:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox 360 Wired Controller Black/Glossy Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Exactly what you want, an Xbox controller.
Cons: Exactly what you expect.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/13/2015 9:48:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox 360 Wired Controller Black/Glossy Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bought for PC use
Pros: -Works 100% fine on a PC
-Probably the most comfortable controller on the market for now. The shoulder bumpers and triggers are both equally easy to reach, while other controllers require repositioning your hand.
-Since it's hardwired, no batteries are needed!
-As a pro for the controller, but a con for the market as a whole: this is the most supported controller from a dev standpoint. If a PC dev is building or porting a game with controller support, they're most likely using this one. (This is a shame for anyone who uses another model, and is actually why I switched to this one from a Logitech, despite liking my Logitech. So many games had issues with it and devs didn't bother to fix them because they already optimized the Xbox controller.)
Cons: Center ring flashes occasionally when coming out of sleep mode on my PC. Have to unplug/replug the controller to get it to stop. Continues happening after getting the official drivers from Microsoft's website as well. This is the only annoyance
Other Thoughts: MAKE SURE YOU ARE CAUTIOUS OF WHICH SELLER YOU BUY FROM
A lot of sellers listed will sell generic or knock-off brand controllers, or sometimes won't even sell the right one. (Someone was saying they got a wireless one.) READ SELLER RATINGS.
And YES, for any fellow PC gamers, this controller will work with a PC just like the Xbox 360 controller that's built for Windows. In fact it's the exact same one, just cheaper.
Reviewed By:Zedrin,1/5/2015 4:13:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach X12 XBOX 360 Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful Headset
Pros: Long Lasting
Bass Boost
It has a good muffle to outside noises
Game Volume AND chat volume knobs
Cons: Mic can sometimes be heard by the people you are talking to and echo for them
Other Thoughts: I would 100% get this again for this price. If you are looking for a more expensive headset, then i would recommend Razer Tiamat 7.1, but if you only wana spend $60ish instead of $200 then this is the headset for you.
(Owned since 12/25/2011)
Reviewed By:Phsyrik,1/1/2015 8:23:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox LIVE 12 Month Gold Membership Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware of being ripped off
Pros: Code worked, but it ends there.
Cons: Xbox live has proven to just be a ripoff. I don't quite get what the customer is paying for. Over the holidays 2014 the service was hacked and unusable. After a bit of research I notice his happens quite often.

Xbox live customer support is the worst I have ever dealt with. I was still having login/gameplay problems days after they claimed the service was working properly. I was even having problems playing single player because everything ties into the online service working properly. When I contacted Xbox live customer support via chat about my problems they were completely worthless. The rep just told me since I prepaid using this card that there was nothing they could do. Just deal with it and wait for the service to work. When I asked her what we were paying for she took it upon herself to cancel my subscription and told me good luck on a refund. I kept the online chat log for my records. I used the same mentality and returned the brand new Xbox one and accessories to my local retail store. Completely wiping my hands clean of this garbage.
Other Thoughts: I contacted Newegg customer support and showed them the chat log I had with the Xbox live service. Even though this isn't Neweggs fault or responsibility they stepped up and made everything right. So my one egg review is for Xbox live and their "customer support". If I was rating Newegg by themselves it would be an easy five egg rating.

THANK YOU NEWEGG!
Reviewed By:Triple777,12/30/2014 1:28:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach X12 XBOX 360 Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Turtle Beach $29.99
Pros: Cable is high quality even after being pulled stepped on.
-Volume control
-Volume Chat control
-Bass EQ Control Turn it up 3 quarter to max.
Cons: Needs to be broken in specially on the headband part.
I also noticed some static or electric sound with some of my devices i plug it into this is minor noise when volume is at zero.
Other Thoughts: No tax in Arizona. Also free shipping with most products. I love www.newegg.com they are the best at stacking and flipping it like a boss in the computer electronics
Reviewed By:Wes Da Mac 8,12/29/2014 8:59:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.