Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Ear Force Foxtrot Headset For PS4/PS3/Xbox360/PC/MAC

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Control unit failing
Pros: Not audiophile quality but its good enough to here foot steps clearly and what not.
Cons: The control unit on the cord is failing. The wire connection from the headset to the control unit is intermittent and only works when I fiddle with it for a while, usually including me putting pressure on it with rubber bands. VERY ANNOYING to the point where I hardly use them. Started after about 3-5 months cant be certain when exactly it started.
Other Thoughts: Good quality headset if you treat it like your grandmas fine china.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2014 8:19:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > General > 320GB Internal HDD Hard Drive Disk for XBOX 360 Slim

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Think twice before buying
Pros: Ordered for Christmas and added it to my Son's 4GB system. The hard drive was recognized instantly and everything was great. The price could not be beat.
Cons: My son just told me he was out of memory, when I looked at it I found he no longer had the HD in his XBOX. His 4GB memory was almost maxed out. When asking why the 360GB HD was not in, he said it quit working in February, but he didn't want to hurt my feeling for getting him something that broke. He got the Ring of Death. I put the 360 HD back in and sure enough, automatic ROD. It is a paper weight. Everything he saved to it is gone.
Other Thoughts: I am happy that it did not cause damage to his gaming system or any of his games and will be getting the Microsoft HD.
Reviewed By:madchemist24,4/21/2014 6:44:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller Black/Glossy Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 USB X360 Controller
Pros: -works
-usb, auto recognized by windows and most modern pc games
Cons: -none currently
Other Thoughts: not much to say on this one. its a real x360 controller made by microsoft. works well, meets expectations. i am using this for windows gaming, its great, just plug in and play. would also work on your xbox360, i dont have one.
Reviewed By:Ganjiek,4/21/2014 6:39:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > AGPtek > 320GB HDD Hard Drive Disk Kit for Xbox 360 Xbox360

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Holding out hope
Pros: Largest drive available (non-OEM)
Received RMA number for replacement quickly
Cons: Drive was likely defective from the start
Took 3 days to transfer 20 GB from original OEM drive using Microsoft brand transfer cable
After 2 weeks Xbox would no longer boot with this HD connected
Other Thoughts: Returned for replacement. Hoping that the replacement drive works out of the box.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/21/2014 5:44:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach X12 XBOX 360 Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Headset
Pros: headset feels great. the ear cups fit very comfortably on my ears and i can use the headset for very long periods of time. the voice is very crisp and clear and i can hear everything around me when i play csgo!
Cons: cord was a little too long but its not that much of an issue to lose an egg.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2014 7:45:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > TRITTON Technologies > TRITTON XBOX 360 Warhead 7.1 Wireless Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for games and movies
Pros: Wireless, good sound, long battery life, 2 batteries + charger, well built, comfortable, detachable mic
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: These have proved perfect for late night gaming and/or movies...when you don't want to wake people. The surround works great for FPS games, as you can tell which direction sounds are coming from. I love having the extra battery, and how long they last, very convenient.
Reviewed By:goodtruant,4/20/2014 9:53:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach X12 XBOX 360 Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 TB X12
Pros: Sound quality OK, That's all I can say.
Cons: Mic is awful, looking for a better pair, for not much more I can get em
Cord way too long too.
Other Thoughts: Better choices out there
Reviewed By:python134r,4/20/2014 4:56:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Spectrum 5XB Headset for Xbox 360 & PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I don't think it's a refurb...
Pros: Have you seen the cost?
It seems these are just extra new in box units being sold (hence the low price).
Good mic and sound quality.
Paracord sleeved cables.
Can produce very low frequencies (50hz tested with audacity).
Retractable mic.
Seems quite sturdy.
Can be disassembled.
Cons: If you plan to use this for PC; the cable coming from the headset itself is very short (3ft).
Other Thoughts: I had to buy two extension cables for this (one for speakers, one for microphone). Not too disappointed about this considering the low price.
Reviewed By:Railbot,4/19/2014 12:11:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > RAZER > Razer Onza Tournament Edition Professional Gaming Controller

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 BAD!
Pros: none
Cons: Analog sticks are less durable then the PS4 joysticks if you own one, The analog sticks wore out in about 2 months of games about 3-4 hours a day
Reviewed By:Vanakka,4/18/2014 5:04:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller Black/Glossy Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Easy to install, just plug it in and start using it in supported games. Rugged, can take a lot of abuse. Great for games like Dark Souls, Mortal Kombat, Dark Siders, and any other game that feels great to play with a game pad.
Cons: The right trigger squeeks a little, can be annoying if sound is turned down or not using headphones. Might just be a defect in mine, possible others do not have this issue. However this does not affect the functionality of the controller at all.
Other Thoughts: If you are in the market for a gamepad to hook up to your computer I highly recommend this easy to install controller. Every ported title on PC is setup for use with an XBOX controller, so why not just save yourself the hassle and buy one?
Reviewed By:Mivoc,4/17/2014 9:18:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau