Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > General > White Wired USB Game Pad Gamepad Joypad Controller For Xbox 360&Slim PC Win7 US

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Xbox 360 Gamepad
Pros: Works great with Xbox 360 game system
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Only reason I am giving this a 2 star was because when I ordered it, it said it would be there in about a week and I finally got it after 2 weeks, because it was being shipped from China. It would of been nice to let me know that is was not in the US and it would be taking longer than planned.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/18/2014 12:37:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > AGPtek > AGPtek Wireless Controller PC Windows Gaming Receiver for Microsoft Xbox 360 - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works great, very affordable.
Cons: none.
Other Thoughts: I recently posted a review on this product and gave it 1 egg, this was a mistake, that review was meant for a keyboard by bang electronics. My apologies as this is a great product. Hopefully the previous review will be removed.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 9:45:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > AGPtek > AGPtek Wireless Controller PC Windows Gaming Receiver for Microsoft Xbox 360 - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great item
Pros: Although it is an unofficial product, it works very well. Once the driver issue was figured out, it works perfectly with both of my controllers playing at the same time.
Cons: I took away one egg because the previously mentioned driver issues. The included cd was basically useless, at least for me (I'm running on Win 7 64).
Reviewed By:cates85,9/16/2014 1:44:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Patazon > NEW Black PC Wireless Controller Gaming Receiver For XBOX 360

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Loses connection sometimes
Pros: Easy to use once you follow the other reviewers instructions about getting the correct drivers.
Cons: A couple of cons here. It loses connection frequently with some of the newer generation xbox 360 controllers. Also, sometimes the controllers will not sync at all and you'll have to unplug the device and plug it back in for it to work.
Other Thoughts: Its not bad for the price if you're patient enough to unplug and plug if it starts acting up. If you're not i would fork over the extra money to get the official receiver from microsoft.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 2:49:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > General > New Hard Drive HD Data Transfer USB Cable Kit for Microsoft XBOX 360

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Awful product, does not work
Pros: Nothing. Useless object that does nothing. False advertising.
Cons: Paid money for a useless object that came with a disk that already had someone else's data on it.
Other Thoughts: Tried to communicate to newegg themselves about the order, seeking technical support. Never even responded. Completely and out-rightly disappointed and angered at the sheer disregard I have been shown.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/15/2014 10:55:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller Black/Glossy Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works good - plugged into PC no problem
Pros: Plugged it into PC and now I can play a lot of games with the xbox controller on my couch in the livingroom on my media center/gaming/livingroom computer :)
Cons: too expensive for what it is - but no other option really - and sense it just works with no issues or 3rd party software - I guess its worth it
Reviewed By:MrMrdr,9/14/2014 11:43:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > AGPtek > Replacement DVD Drive for XBox 360 - DVD Drive Hitachi LG 59DJ GDR-3120L

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Watch out, it works but xbox has a tricky code thing
Pros: Works although I had to modify it a bit for a xbox slim
Cons: You have to switch DVD board from old one
Reviewed By:Covact,9/13/2014 7:10:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > MAD CATZ > Mad Catz Cyborg F.L.Y. 9 Wireless Flight Stick for Xbox 360

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent
Pros: Custom sizing, throttle, buttons easily reachable, arrow keys. Can be used resting on your leg (with the contoured feet attached). It is wireless.
Cons: Rudder twist doesn't work properly for every game tried, especially the Air combat:SW where the rudder is stuck in left rotation so whether you are dropping bombs or stuck rudder full left. DOES NOT work on Ace Combat AH (well it does, but not the LB+RB combination to enter dogfighter mode is impossible to get right)
Other Thoughts: I only paid $14.99 for this used/open box at local reseller. I would not pay much more than that, unless it were brand new. Overall, for what I paid for it, it is a good investment for Hawx/Hawx2, JASF, and Ace combat 6 and the like, just make sure the controls in the game can map/translate properly to the buttons on the flight stick OR make sure the game officially has a controller setting for flight sticks.
Reviewed By:MJB,9/12/2014 4:25:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Patazon > White Slim USB Xbox 360 Wireless Gaming Receiver Adapter For Windows PC Laptop

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Functional
Pros: Cheap
Works as expected
Cons: Driver recognition is poor
Other Thoughts: When I reset my computer or unplug the device the OS forgets which drivers are needed and I need to re do the driver establishment.

This product works as expected, the driver issue is the only reason it gets 4 eggs instead of 5
Reviewed By:Hashmire,9/12/2014 10:15:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > AGPtek > Xbox 360 Wireless Gaming Receiver for Windows - Game controller adapter - USB - External

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Warning USB 3.0 Ports don't work with this
Pros: Works pretty well once you get it setup. It requires some configuring as stated from the other reviews. Syncing is pretty simple as well.
Cons: First time I plugged it in it gave me a device error so I try to configure through the device manager and use the driver on the disc. I tried to install with the disc with the setup application beforehand, but was not able to run it, seems it might not be compatible with Windows 8, so instead, I tried to use the device manager to install the device driver directly inside the driver folder. It would not work, gave me an error. Tried to use official Microsoft xbox360 wireless receiver driver, but still ran into the same problem. After researching it for an hour, I found that there is an issue with using the device with USB 3.0, so I plugged it into the few USB 2.0 ports I had in the back and went through the previous steps and worked without an issues.
Other Thoughts: The device is great once you can get over the tedious driver issue.
Reviewed By:Bach,9/12/2014 9:48:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau