Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force DXL1 Dolby Surround Sound Gaming Headset - Xbox 360

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Package damaged
Pros: Works on PC. Uses audio and USB.
Cons: Package damaged. Not eligible for return or refund since product worked.
Other Thoughts: Found many products on newegg were not eligible for refund/return. What's going on..
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/26/2016 6:53:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Spectrum 7XB Xbox 360 Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible
Pros: -Has good sound when works
Cons: -Constantly unlinks from the receiver
-Eats batteries like crazy
-The sound is really noise when you aren't 1 feet from the receiver
Other Thoughts: -The power consumption of the receiver is crazy. You need to plug it into the wall using a usb to wall adapter to make it even power on. That might only be mine but it's still bothering.
Reviewed By:Zsuzsanna B.,8/22/2016 9:51:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach X12 XBOX 360 Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Headphones for the price!
Pros: Great Sound Quality
Comfortable Fit

I've owned these headphones for over a year, and they still sound as good as the day I bought them. For the plastic used, I've yet to run into the issues others have had, and I'm not gentle on them. Ear cups fit great and are soft, so have gone hours without issues (other then taking them off if it gets to warm in the room and I've been sweating).
Cons: None yet, aside from the cord (it's really really really long), but these were made more for 360 console users then PC Master Race.
Other Thoughts: I've seen other reviewers with issues like broken pieces and bad sound issues, but in my experience I've had none of them. The hearing yourself through the mic can be fixed in Windows (Sound options, can't remember what it's called), but sometimes I do like it as I can hear if family is calling my name.
Reviewed By:Kryjeck,8/19/2016 7:29:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Spectrum 4XB Xbox 360 Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 A Decent Headset
Pros: PC Compatible, with clear sound quality.
Easy to set up and use
A good headset and price point for those who just want something basic.
Durable
Cons: Microphone isn't very good
Very short cables
Not very good if you want to listen to music
Other Thoughts: I got this product for free from a friend. At the time I was excited because I had previously owned a pair of SteelSeries Siberia V2 (Yellow) and was expecting a decent replacement. Needless to say I was a bit disappointed, though they work well enough as a backup pair. I don't mind wearing these to play a game, or watch some anime, but I wouldn't recommend them if you wanted to listen to some music, especially Hip Hop or EDM, as they do not handle bass well. The chord is also very short. Thankfully my speakers have a central control that sits on my desk, so I can plug in my headphones there, but unless I'm very close to the monitors, the cable isn't very comfortable. The microphone is also very poor, though I use a Blue Yeti, so in my case that isn't very important, though for someone who prefers not to have a standalone microphone I can't recommend this. I'm now aware that this product is intended mostly for usage with XBOX, though I do not own any gaming consoles and use it on my PC.
Reviewed By:John J.,8/18/2016 11:51:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox 360 Wireless Controller for Windows & Xbox 360 Console - Bulk

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Price
Pros: It's a 360 Wireless controller. Use it for PC use. Works great.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Robert W.,8/6/2016 11:36:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > NYKO > Charge Base S for Xbox 360

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 chrge base
Pros: works
Cons: not as pictured
Other Thoughts: at least put up the item for sale
Reviewed By:larry b.,8/4/2016 12:02:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > INSTEN > INSTEN Headset w/ Microphone For MicroSoft Xbox 360 / Xbox 360 Slim - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: - Price
Cons: - Mic works, speakers do not right out of the box
- Ineligible for return
Other Thoughts: - Waste of money, if you're going to buy something don't cheap out like I did, may as well throw 13 bucks on the ground and walk away
Reviewed By:Jason B.,7/31/2016 11:17:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force DXL1 Dolby Surround Sound Gaming Headset - Xbox 360

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Headset
Pros: NIL
Cons: - Headset is not working. Not eligible for refund
- Available at cheaper price on Turtle beach website. Realised when I was trying to troubleshoot my headset.
Other Thoughts: Other Thoughts:

Not recommended. Looks like old stock. Avoid
Reviewed By:SANJAY S.,7/5/2016 12:18:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox 360 Wireless Controller

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not as pictured.
Pros: It works
Cons: Controller received was black. I bought it thinking it would be exactly as pictured so it matches my other one.
Reviewed By:Jay G.,7/1/2016 8:38:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox 360 Wired Controller Black/Glossy Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great.
Pros: It works, its completely familiar if you've used a standard 360 controller on an xbox 360.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Its a standard xbox 360 controller optimized for use with a PC. Nothing fancy here but it works without trouble so what else can you really ask for?
Reviewed By:Jonathan M.,6/9/2016 1:54:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.