Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > General's > Black 2.4GHz Wireless Game Remote Controller + PC USB Receive for Xbox 360 Xbox360 Console PC laptop

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works perfect, when not using it , it automatically turns off, automatically syncs if it don't it does have a sync button, I'm using win 8.1,
Pros: buttons feels exactly as an actual Xbox 360 controller which is compatible with Xbox as well, works perfect, when not using it , it automatically turns off, automatically syncs if it don't it does have a sync button, I'm using win 8.1,
Cons: it does not have the Mic hook up, but most people has separated head set units these days anyway,
Reviewed By:bigtrucksdd,3/23/2015 8:17:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach X12 XBOX 360 Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Sounding Headset!
Pros: I wear these mainly at night when I'm gaming because of thin walls in my house. They sound great to me. No problems. Like any pair of headphones they take a little while to get use to wearing especially if you have never worn gaming headphones at all or for long periods of time
Cons: Cords are a bit excessively long. If my computer was a distance away that would be understandable, or if I were to run the cords through the walls to hide them. Otherwise great headphones for the price
Reviewed By:AlucardKnight,3/21/2015 8:05:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force XLa Gaming Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 good for the price point
Pros: It had good sound quality and good microphone quality, I can clearly hear everything that's happening in game and in chat with friends and such.
Cons: The bad thing comes to comfortability, after a few hours of usage it will start to compress your ears very tight, the padding isn't the best to help combat this. Felt really flimsy, I stepped on it a few times and I'm amazed it did not break
Reviewed By:MayorMcMeow,3/20/2015 1:26:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox 360 Wired Controller Black/Glossy Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: -Sturdy
-Nice looking
-Long cord
-Plug'n'play
Cons: No cons so far.
Other Thoughts: Really nice controller. It looks great and is sturdy, nice for turning your PC to a console like machine.
Reviewed By:Leon,3/18/2015 10:06:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach X12 XBOX 360 Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not happy
Pros: the speakers are excellent, same as the px22, Ive used both.
Cons: Okay so when you turn up the game volume on the mini amp, it starts picking all sorts of weird noises from my computer so i have to turn it down to half way, the px 22 didnt do that.

The major issue is that the mic sucks, I use rosetta stone and the mic doesnt pick up my voice clearly and also seems to lag a lot. so I have to repeatedly say the phrase until it gets it, very annoying. I've had cheap headsets that were better at this. The px 22 model didnt do this and worked perfectly with no lag.

yea i know the thing is made for gaming but come on. seriously come on.
Other Thoughts: Just go with the px22 model its much better, much much better.
Reviewed By:A.D. Skinner,3/2/2015 11:59:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox LIVE 12 Month Gold Membership Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: The code worked however you cannot redeem the code before your expiration date if you have automatic renewal turned off on your XBOX live account. So wait until you get the email from microsoft saying your account is expired and then redeem your code. I figured it out after a little web searching.
Cons: no cons
Reviewed By:vinblastine,3/2/2015 8:40:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox 360 Wired Controller Black/Glossy Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fantastic
Pros: Proven and reliable design, durable, button placement is superb and it's "made for humans" and larger hands as well. If you're reading this in 2015 you probably know why you are geting this. The 360 controller has been heralded as one of the greats and a must have for PC owners who enjoy platformers or any other medium that benefits more from a controller.
Cons: Cable is annoying and non detachable at the base of controller. And the 360's controller only ever had one downfall, it's D-pad, no it is not *that* horrendous but it is pretty bad, and not well suited for a more retro style game where joysticks just won't work
Other Thoughts: Sometimes the sticks can be a bit squeaky, it usually goes away after a bit more use though if it doesn't I recommend just looking up a guide to fix them, or returning it, cable is long and not easily wrapped up without straining
Reviewed By:Kelsoo,3/2/2015 7:09:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox LIVE 12 Month Gold Membership Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 fast and cheap
Pros: cheap , fast ...going to order another for my kid .
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: got in mail today , input code and now have another year of xbl .
Reviewed By:N/A,2/28/2015 12:46:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > AGPtek > AGPtek Wireless Controller PC Windows Gaming Receiver for Microsoft Xbox 360 - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Plug and play under Linux. :)
Cons: wasn't free. :)
Reviewed By:daver,2/22/2015 4:32:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Patazon > Black USB 2.0 Wireless Gaming Controller Receiver Adapter For Xbox 360 Xbox360

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Wireless receiver
Pros: small, sleek design with a 6' cord to give you many options of placement for device.
Cons: will not install and can't find the correct drivers needed to use the device using Windows 7. Disc that came with device had setup.exe but was older version than the one found on the Microsoft website. No drivers have yet to work for me and so far very unhappy. I plan to try a new product instead.
Reviewed By:ZakMc,2/21/2015 7:48:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.