Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox LIVE 12 Month Gold Membership Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 New EGG is AWESOME
Pros: Cheapest place I found for a 12 month subscription for Xbox live, and arrived super fast.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 6:06:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > INSTEN > INSTEN Optical+6 ft HDMI M/M Cable+RCA Audio adapter For Xbox360

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 INSTEN accessories
Pros: Fit and finish are great. No fiddling around trying to get things plugged in. This is my second time around ordering INSTEN accessories for an Xbox360. The first set has worked great, and this time I ordered a second set for my Grandson for his Xbox360.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 12:30:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > NYKO > Charge Base S for Xbox 360

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still kicking
Pros: Works
Cons: NA
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 9:18:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Total Control > Grip-iT Analog Stick Covers for Xbox One, Xbox 360, PS4 and PS3

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Going for my third purchase
Pros: - After playing for a long time on both Xbox 360 and Xbox One (although slightly improved) gamepads, I started to hate the analog sticks on them. My fingers would callous and hurt after a while of play, and my grip would slip continuously off the sticks, likely costing me a dearly in whatever game I so happen to be playing. I thought to myself, "There HAS to be a better way." And much like those cheesy infommercials, the Grip-iT Stick Covers appeared to stop the madness. I've been using these for the better part of two years on two of my controllers of my--one 360 and one One. They drastically change the feel and comfortability of the default analog sticks.

- They are relatively easy to install over the analog sticks--you just wrap them over and they snap back, creating a tight seal. Although this is a little different as far as Oxbox One controllers go (see Cons).

- The best way to succinctly put it: These Grip-iT covers are so much better than the stock gamepad analog rubber. Your fingers don't slide off, sweat doesn't deter your handle on them, accuracy improves, and your fingers don't fatigue any longer. Your thumbs will even shed their callouses because these covers are so comfortable and svelte. I really dislike playing on gamepads that do not have these covers installed. They have turned me into a snob when it comes to controller comfortability.

- A good price for a good product.
Cons: - Because the Xbox One controller's analog stick heads are a few millimeters smaller, the Grip-it Covers don't hug the top snugly. What results is a somewhat loose bond, and it takes a while to properly secure the cover over the stick so as it not to continually bother you or slip off. I think Grip-iT should make a different set of these for the One controller, a slighly smaller version so that the rubber hugs it tightly and firmly as it does on the 360 controllers.

- The Grip-It pads after a while do wear out, just like the stock pads on the gamepads' analog sticks. I've gone through about four of these covers over a two year period. Sometimes it's a hit or miss situation, where one will break down quickly while another will last awhile. I've had one tear down the middle after only a week of use; while others have stood up for months. I'm now replacing the one on my HTPC/Steam Stream Gamepad--the center is starting to concave and deteriorate--this has been after ~160 hours of use.
Other Thoughts: - Although I have to reorder and replace these every several months--and you'll likely have to as well--it's worth it. The price isn't so bad as to where it irritates you when they wear down, because it's not going to put a dent in your wallet when you replace them. If anything, you'll sigh in relief when you get the fresh pair and put them back on.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/13/2015 3:03:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox 360 Wired Controller Black/Glossy Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Can't go wrong
Pros: plug and play
Cons: Eh, none I can think of.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2015 2:57:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox 360 Wired Controller Black/Glossy Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It's new and it works! Super fast delivery!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:CrashDuckSr,7/2/2015 10:28:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach X12 XBOX 360 Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap, but good.
Pros: I have to give them 5 stars, because for the price they have served me very well.
I have had my pair for nearly 5 years with not a single fault (i also take care of my stuff)
The sound sound and mic are exceptionally good for the price
If you want a casual pair, look no further.
Cons: Every pair of these you will buy will have the electrical interference static when you're using at high volumes, but only when no audio coming through.

Cord way too long.
Other Thoughts: I had to twist tie and stuff 4 ft of cord under my pc tower.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2015 10:00:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox 360 Wired Controller Black/Glossy Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No complaints
Pros: Ergonomic
Works out of the box with pretty much all games
Long cord, 9 feet
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I was terrible with a mouse and keyboard. I'd played with a Playstation controller for all of my gaming life. I tried getting used to mouse and keyboard for 2 months, but I got my A kicked every game. I have improved since getting this, and it only took me a few hours to get used to it.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2015 9:03:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox 360 Wired Controller Black/Glossy Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Without a issue.
Pros: Works out of the box, no config or driver needed!
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/7/2015 5:33:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox 360 Special Edition Camouflage Wireless Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 XBOX360 from MS
Pros: Works like they are intended to work.
My testing on controller are done by my children.
One day in they go no problems...1 month in and they go still fine
Microsoft makes very good thing, never great but always good.
Cons: Microsoft, cost should be able to buy one for less that works as well..
Be warned that isn't a reason to buy aftermarket we purchased two other that according to the kids where junk,
to me they seemed to work but the kids wouldn't even on online with them
Other Thoughts: Wait for a over stocked deal somewhere.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/7/2015 9:38:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.