Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PS3 Games > PlayStation > Killzone 3 Playstation3 Game SONY

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simply one of the best PS3 exclusives!
Pros: Tremendously fun & entertaining shooter! This game, while more technically advanced then Killzone 2 in graphics & features, takes nothing away from the fun to be had with Killzone 2. I have spent way too many hours on games that were hyped a lot more then the Killzone series, but that were less then half as much fun to play.
Cons: The only con that I can think of is that like a lot of games, the cut scenes slow the action too much, but not to the extreme. The online play is fantastic, but the number of games has declined due to the age of the game. One thing I have to mention is that you can still play all the missions with bot (game generated players) and have lots of fun regardless of how many online matches there are. The only thing missing when playing in the bot matches is that there are no ribbons, medals, etc. earned for your character. That's how it should be, but it would be nice to have special ribbons or trophies for different areas during the bot matches.
Other Thoughts: I confess I'm an addict for Killzone games, and although I still like Killzone 2 better, Killzone 3 has improved in some ways. Some people had problems with the controls in Killzone 2, and while I personally never had a problem with them, they have supposedly improved them. My only other thought on this game is that it's not for everybody. But if you are an Adrenalin junkie, love to shoot guns and blow up things, feel like part of a team, but be able to excel on your own, then you will probably love this game like I do. Unlike a lot of games, it was easily worth every penny of it's initial retail price, but now that Newegg has it so inexpensive, there's simply no good reason to not grab it and start blasting the enemy!
Reviewed By:ldave,4/15/2014 9:47:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Games > Electronic Arts > Medal of Honor Playstation3 Game EA

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Medal of Honor is good but short
Pros: Medal of Honor is a good game but I will warn the campaign is short. The story is compelling but very short. But if you can pick up this game on the cheap then go for it. I definitely found the game enjoyable and would recommend it.

Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.
Cons: campaign is short
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2014 5:50:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Games > Deep Silver Inc. > Metro: Last Light Limited Edition Playstation3 Game Deep Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great game with amazing graphics
Pros: Metro: Last Light is a single-player first-person shooter video game with survival horror and stealth elements incorporated into it. The game was developed by Ukrainian studio 4A Games. This game is the second Metro game, the first installment, Metro 2033 was incredible. Metro: Last Light is also great but a little weaker than the first game. But with that said this game is above most of today's games in its strength of story and outstanding graphics. The game really embeds you in its world which is an underground subway system. The Limited Edition issue of this game came with the following:

• Ranger Mode: Experience complete immersion. No HUD. Less Bullets. Brutal Combat. Hardcore. The way it was meant to be played.
• Extra Military Grade Bullets: Coveted for their ability to kill, these bullets are also the currency of the Metro. Will you use them in battle or purchase precious resources? The choice is yours.
• Modified Russian Rifle: A compact but deadly Russian assault rifle, perfect for claustrophobic combat.

I really enjoyed this game and would definitely recommend it to others.

Thank you for reading my review.
Cons: Too short of a campaign.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2014 5:28:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Games > Deep Silver Inc. > Metro: Last Light Playstation3 Game Deep Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great game with amazing graphics
Pros: Metro: Last Light is a single-player first-person shooter video game with survival horror and stealth elements incorporated into it. The game was developed by Ukrainian studio 4A Games. This game is the second Metro game, the first installment, Metro 2033 was incredible. Metro: Last Light is also great but a little weaker than the first game. But with that said this game is above most of today's games in its strength of story and outstanding graphics. The game really embeds you in its world which is an underground subway system.

The Limited Edition issue of this game came with the following:

• Ranger Mode: Experience complete immersion. No HUD. Less Bullets. Brutal Combat. Hardcore. The way it was meant to be played.
• Extra Military Grade Bullets: Coveted for their ability to kill, these bullets are also the currency of the Metro. Will you use them in battle or purchase precious resources? The choice is yours.
• Modified Russian Rifle: A compact but deadly Russian assault rifle, perfect for claustrophobic combat.

I really enjoyed this game and would definitely recommend it to others.

Thank you for reading my review.
Cons: Too short of a campaign.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2014 5:28:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Games > SQUARE ENIX USA > Final Fantasy X|X-2 HD Remaster Standard Edition - PlayStation 3

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 not as promised
Pros: Game is remastered in HD. Comes with a disc that has both games on it.
Cons: I bought the limited edition which this was originally titled as. I paid $40 for the limited edition which was supposed to come with game art. Its absolute garbage that they mislead people to preorder this as the limited edition when it wasn't. I send out an email to newegg but all they would do is offer a refund. I just wanted the product that I BOUGHT not my money back.
Other Thoughts: Pure disappointment.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/13/2014 9:59:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Games > SQUARE ENIX USA > Tomb Raider PlayStation 3 SQUARE ENIX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Game
Pros: This game was a real surprise as I have played other Tomb Rader games. the art work was as good as Far Cry 3 with a storyline that keeps you wanting to find out what is next very captivating. Very changeling without going to far, AI is best I have seen lately. Plenty of things to do so take your time and enjoy the beauty of the country, best detail you will see in a video game.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I hope that the next one will keep this format. I will be playing this many times as I am sure that each time I will find something I missed. If you like action, adventure, and background art that is like being there you won't be disappointed with this game.
Reviewed By:Mikey,4/12/2014 8:56:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Games > Bethesda Softworks > Dishonored: Game of the Year Edition Playstation3 Game Bethesda

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I only just started to play the game. There's a lot to do in the game. Its fun to do missions and upgrade equipment.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/11/2014 9:19:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Games > Rockstar Games > L.A. Noire Playstation3 Game ROCKSTAR

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 L.A. Noire is a boring game from a company with an amazing track record
Pros: Positive:
1.) The facial recognition technology is amazing. The game relies on you to pick up on facial clues to figure out if you suspect is telling the truth.
2.) The game looks beautiful
3.) The map within the game is big and allows you to freeing go where you want to.
Cons: Negative:
1.) The game is tedious and searching for clues on your suspects faces can be pretty boring.
2.) The game does not have enough to do beyond the main missions.
3.) The game makes you basically run around in circles.
Other Thoughts: First of all L.A. Noire is not a bad game but when their are so many other amazing games out there why buy just an ok game. I will list the positve and negatives of the game in my humble opinion to help you make your own decision.

The above is my 2 cents. Rockstar has tons of other great titles that would be better to spend your hard earned money on, like Red Dead Redemption, GTA 4 or GTA 5.

Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/11/2014 3:03:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Games > Activision > Battleship Playstation3 Game Activision

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Battleship is a bad game
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Battleship the game is no bad it makes the movie its based look the original Star Wars. Now people may like this game but this my opinion only but I did not enjoy this game at all. The game came out in 2012 but looks like it came out in 2002. The graphics are horrible and the missions are beyond tedious. For the $20 dollars they are asking for I could recommend a ton of other games that you should buy. So if you want to play a good Xbox title play Red Dead Redemption or Mass Effect 2.

I am sorry for the negativity I just wanted to honest about how I felt about this game.

Thank you for reading my review.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/11/2014 2:58:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Games > Ubisoft > Far Cry 3 PlayStation 3 Ubisoft

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Far Cry 3 is Grand Theft Auto in the jungle and thats a good thing
Pros: Far Cry 3 is a great game that will having you wanting for more once you finish the game. This game is very similar to the Grand Theft Auto games. The game is an open world game that is set in the jungle. The game has tons of different missions and none of the missions feel repetitive in nature. The game mechanics are good and there are some good Role Playing Game (RPG) elements to the game which makes you want to upgrade your character. You can easily get about 50 hours of gameplay out of this game. The game does not have any dead spots and is definitely not boring. I enjoyed this game and would definitely recommend it.

Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.
Cons: Nothing
Reviewed By:N/A,4/10/2014 9:36:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau