Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Nintendo Wii Accessories > eForCity > Brand Wireless Sensor Bar For Nintendo Wii Console

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work
Pros: It has a cool stand thing with adhesive.
Cons: Tried with Wii, does not work.
Tried with Dolphin, does not work.
Tried with two sets of AAA batteries, does not work
tried with button pressed, does not work.
Very large compared to original sensor bar, quite thick.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2014 12:29:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii Accessories > InSassy > Generic Wired Infrared Sensor Bar for Nintendo Wii

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WII Sensor Bar
Pros: Worked as expected. Requires no battries
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Hook,7/6/2014 9:31:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii Accessories > GENERIC > Nintendo Wii MotionPlus (Motion Plus) Adapter (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Product!
Pros: Great price.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: We needed two new adapters this year and these were the best deal I could find. I was skeptical at first because of how inexpensive they were but after plugging them in and using them all skepticism went away. Great product!
Reviewed By:Norton,7/4/2014 11:48:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii Accessories > Deal For City > NEW Wired Sensor Bar with USB Plug for Wii Black and Silver(Cable 2.3m)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: It...'works?' ...kind of.
Cons: It only seems to reach my WiiMote if I'm standing 5-7 feet away. Any closer or further cuts the connection.

The wire itself is very, very thin and delicate. I purchased this item with a wired connection because I didn't want to change batteries, but now I need to be extra careful around the cable.

It's not easy placing this item on my monitor. ...or on any surface that's not absolutely flat, for that matter.

The connection between my WiiMote and the sensor bar is very shaky, even with a steady hand. ...even when placed on an absolutely flat surface. It's as if there's a constant earthquake.
Other Thoughts: I'd personally go for a thicker, more stable sensor bar, but if price is an issue this device is certainly...manageable. ...and tolerable.
Reviewed By:MetalSparks,7/3/2014 2:34:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii Accessories > Brainydeal > Built-in Motion Plus Remote + Nunchuck Controller for Wii + Silicone Case + Wrist Strap

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works just as it should!
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: This is a beautiful package deal. If I ever need a second controller I'll be purchasing this exact product again!
Reviewed By:MetalSparks,7/3/2014 2:30:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii Accessories > AGPtek > DVD Drive Replacement Repair Parts for all Nintendo Wii

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Just worked! Wii went from occasionally playing discs to fully functional. Followed instruction on ifixit for the replacement. Make sure you have a tri-wing screwdriver before you start.
Cons: n/a
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2014 11:37:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii Accessories > GENERIC > 128 MB Memory Card for Nintendo Wii GameCube GC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Satisfactory
Pros: Works.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: You have to be careful when buying off brand Game Cube memory cards. Half the time they don't work. Glad to say this Game Cube memory card works fine,no delays when saving game data and doesn't get hot when in use.(I've had that problem with other cheap cards)
Reviewed By:D-Bass,6/25/2014 12:55:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii Accessories > Fosmon > Fosmon® Premium Quality Home Travel Foldable AC Wall Charger for NDSL Nintendo DS Lite

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good
Pros: Worked, charged, cheap
Cons: Not sure on other reviews how long it will last, but it worked for the 1st two charges.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2014 8:23:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii Accessories > OEM > Infrared Wired Sensor Bar Stand Holder for Nintendo Wii

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good price
Pros: Worked out of the box.
Cons: Cord is a bit short for me.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/11/2014 8:40:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii Accessories > eForCity > eForCity 2-Pack Anti-Glare Screen Protector For Nintendo Wii U Gamepad Remote Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Compatible with Wii U Control Pad
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: These screen protectors did not work with my WiiU Control Pad. I applied one to my screen before powering my new system on, and when I began the process to sync the controller with the system, the touch-screen would not respond. I was naturally worried that my control pad was defective so I checked the troubleshooting section of instruction manual - and it suggested removing any 3rd party screen protectors and trying again. I took the protector off, and BOOM, the controller worked perfectly. Do yourself a favor and skip the headache - pass on these and pay alittle extra for officially licensed screen protectors.
Other Thoughts: This is not necessarily a con, but the screen protectors are cut to the exact dimensions of the screen. This makes application extremely difficult as the screen sits slightly recessed into the body of the controller. A good quality protector will be cut just slightly smaller than the actual screen, so that I can sit easier into that recess.
Reviewed By:mrgilder,6/10/2014 6:43:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau