Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > PlayStation > SONY DUALSHOCK 3 - Urban Camouflage

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 The faketiest fake that ever faked it's faking fake face from Fakeland, CN
Pros: It's a convincing fake until you unbox it. And touch it. And use it.
Cons: Doesn't pair with PSTV. PS3 recognizes it as a Bluetooth keyboard.
It's fake.
Other Thoughts: I pretty much knew what I was getting myself into here, from a company in China called "LIKETECH". Newegg should at least have the decency to mark these as reproductions or something, so people thinking they're getting a genuine controller for a good price don't feel deceived.
Reviewed By:Michael G.,9/30/2016 7:04:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Arsenal Gaming > Arsenal PS3 wired controller - Silver

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Finally, a controller truly not worth even it's low price.
Pros: Silver finish is visually appealing and comfortable to the touch.
Buttons are crisp.
Cons: Here's the big one: having owned two of these controllers both have the same flaw and that is they don't always pick up left directional pad input. For example they might not always register a push and hold left -or will, but after a perceptible delay- but they 100% of the time will miss left-left entries necessary for things like 3d fighting games such as Tekken, DoA, or Virtua Fighter. The pad also feels stiff and sometimes misses diagonal inputs, but this might change with use.

If you don't mind lack of precision or timing this is otherwise a undeniably serviceable item that feels nicely solid. As mentioned it is not compatible with a PC as it doesn't have drivers, so don't expect otherwise.
Reviewed By:Zachary C.,9/26/2016 1:51:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > PlayStation > SONY DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Cheap. Good for minecraft
Cons: Shipping took a while
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/24/2016 9:33:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force PX3 Programmable Wireless Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product for price!
Pros: Pros:
(Had) (see cons) EXCELLENT battery life for the first couple years! Charge to full and then use days on end without recharging!

Excellent range (if you're lucky with things not blocking your LOS)

REALLY LONG charging cord. Seriously. Why doesn't every wireless device manufacturer include a really long charging cord with their product. It allows for much more freedom

Sound quality is pretty decent for your price. I overpaid for these (I got mine a few years ago), but the price has been cut in half it seems. Pretty good deal

Comfortable for very long sessions!
Cons: Cons:
Battery is acting all wonky. Granted, I had these things for over 2 years, and of course the li po battery will die. However, it sort of fixed itself if I left the headset alone for a day or two and tried using it again. There was a stretch where I couldn't use the headset for more than 5 minutes without it claiming to need recharging. I finally dug out that really long charging cord that was included and it actually works like it used to! Wonderful!

The battery is really really difficult to replace. I tried taking the headset apart to get at the battery, but I just gave up. Its really hard guys.

Parts of the plastic headpiece are breaking off. This is to be expected, after using it for so long and the price point, but I thought it was worth mentioning. They won't snap in half if you treat them right.

Basically NO sound dampening/isolation. People can hear the music/sounds from this headset even when you're wearing it from a good distance away if you have your volume up a bit. Not really for private listening.
Other Thoughts: This wireless headset is really really good for those who just want something wireless, sounds decent enough, comfortable, and cheap enough that you can sacrifice some college ramen money on said headset. The range is really good, too (as long as your LOS is good). In college, I was able to use the bathroom 30 feet down the hall and still listen to the audiobook or music from my room with these. Your mileage may vary (literally).

All in all, I really do recommend this headset. Don't expect crazy $5,000 audio quality, but you can rest assured they sound better than many other headphones/headsets of the same price point.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/21/2016 6:46:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > PlayStation > SONY DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rate seller
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Arrived late because it was all the eay from china
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/21/2016 12:36:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > PlayStation > SONY DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 New in box controller
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Long shipping time, but is to be expected coming from China
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/10/2016 5:52:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach PS3 Video Gaming Headset Ear Force PX21

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage
Pros: Lasted about half a year? I guess this is a pro, though it seems more like a con to me
Cons: Accidental damage replacement plan doesn't cover accidental damage. If you buy this, be super gentle with it cause the band is cheap plastic and not reinforced at all.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend you buy something not made of cheap plastic and I would also recommend you don't buy the ADH plan. Read it over and you'll see how little accidental damage is actually covered. It's a joke and I want my money back.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/10/2016 2:14:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > PlayStation > SONY PS3 Dualshock 3 Wireless Controller: Metallic Gold

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not an official ps3 controller
Pros: Cheap
Seems to work so far
Cons: Not an official Sony product. The sticker on the Back is way off what a Sony controller looks like.
Also people online say the serial number I have is a fake product.
I don't know how long this product will last.
Other Thoughts: You get what you pay for but I'd rather have an original controller.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/6/2016 4:17:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > PlayStation > SONY Wireless Stereo Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Extremely Awesome!
Pros: I use this for gaming on my PS4; works well.
I use it on my Mac Pro learning Russian through Rosetta Stone; works amazing.
Super-great product.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Do not charge this while using it.
Reviewed By:David G.,8/30/2016 9:16:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force P11 Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great mic, sounds satisfactory
Pros: - Mic (doesn't capture breathing/background noise, output is also great and high quality)
- Sounds great
- Semi noise cancelling
- Wire's long
Cons: - Computer cannot detect/install USB properly
- Wire might be too long
Other Thoughts: It seems a lot of people everywhere has a problem with the mic not working/their computer not being able to detect the USB. The mic doesn't work on my desktop, but it does with my laptop and it's great quality. I'd give this product 5/5 if it wasn't for that problem, but maybe you'll get lucky and get one that isn't so broken. (Customer support offered to send a new one although mine is refurbished and the warranties are different.)
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/2/2016 5:56:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.