Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force P11 Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great mic, sounds satisfactory
Pros: - Mic (doesn't capture breathing/background noise, output is also great and high quality)
- Sounds great
- Semi noise cancelling
- Wire's long
Cons: - Computer cannot detect/install USB properly
- Wire might be too long
Other Thoughts: It seems a lot of people everywhere has a problem with the mic not working/their computer not being able to detect the USB. The mic doesn't work on my desktop, but it does with my laptop and it's great quality. I'd give this product 5/5 if it wasn't for that problem, but maybe you'll get lucky and get one that isn't so broken. (Customer support offered to send a new one although mine is refurbished and the warranties are different.)
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/2/2016 5:56:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach PS3 Video Gaming Headset Ear Force PX21

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Decent Sound and Great Mic but Breaks FAR TOO EASY owned 2 so far
Pros: The Sound is very rich and the comfort is decent. The microphone is actually very good. You can record gaming videos and people think you are using a microphone that cost over $100.
Cons: Where do I start. I have owned 2 pairs thus far. EACH PAIR breaks in the exact same spot, left side at the base of the ear phone. Usually starts around month 4 of several days of use. It will begin to separate and eventually snap off leaving you with a dangling ear piece. I bought another one, exact same problem after month 4. I bought a THIRD one and it came to the house with a broken spot, can you guess where? Exact same place. I am done with this headset. STAY AWAY from this!
Other Thoughts: Decent headset with mic if you only want to own it for under 5 months.
Reviewed By:Michael P.,7/30/2016 2:27:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach PS3 Video Gaming Headset Ear Force PX21 RECERTIFIED

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great Pair of Headphones - Great Mic
Pros: I got these several months ago. The Sound is very rich and has quality base and the Mic is impeccable.
Cons: I have owned 2 of these headphones now. The Mic is fantastic. Sounds better than my Blue Yeti that I spent over $100 for. However I am VERY Disappointed with these headsets. I came back to actually by the 3rd, Yep 3rd head set because the mic is that good but THEY KEEP BREAKING IN THE SAME SPOT. That is the left ear piece where the mic is. They get so worn out they literally tear and break at that point. So my 3rd set I get in the mail just today July 30th and they came broken in the EXACT same spot. I am now done with this headset I do not care how good the mic is. They break far too easy. I can't even get my money back or return these as they are refurbished and I accidentally bought these without logging into my newegg account. I AM DONE!
Other Thoughts: DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND STAY AWAY FROM THIS HEADSET. Do not be like me and sink over $100 now into these headphones only to have them break on you a few months later OR COME BROKEN LIKE MINE!!!

~Unhappy customer that wants a refund but can't get it. Wish a rep would come on here to help me.
Reviewed By:Michael P.,7/30/2016 7:51:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > PlayStation > SONY DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Product is fine
Pros: -Cheaper price than other sellers in general
-works for the most part, just fine
Cons: -Took a while to get here since it came from another country
-unexpectedly will open the home screen without an prompt but very infrequent and works fine other than that
Other Thoughts: -would have given 5 stars if not for the small defect it seems with the opening of the home screen randomly but otherwise it works as needed, just fine
Reviewed By:Sazid K.,6/16/2016 2:02:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach PS3 Video Gaming Headset Ear Force PX21 RECERTIFIED

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still happy with these
Pros: see below
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I use the to sequence my holiday light display with music. I also make a number of instructional videos using screen capture software. These are very easy to use and comfortable to wear. I have worn them for around 5 hours at a time. I have a medium size head and they suit me fine. I got these from New Egg for $15 on sale and would not hesitate to purchase again :D
Reviewed By:Clyde L.,6/4/2016 10:28:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > PlayStation > SONY DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Okay Buy
Pros: - It works.
- In good condition.
- It arrived sooner than expected, only took three or four days.
Cons: - It has about a ten-minute window where you can play it without it being hooked up to the PS3 to charge.
- That's it but I expected it to be better. I was wrong.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/30/2016 8:18:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER VG Ferrari Racing Wheel - Red Legend Edition - PlayStation 3

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work with Windows 10
Pros: maybe useful for PS3?
Cons: I tried the drivers on the Thrustmaster website: the current one 2016_FFD_2.exe and the older one 2015_FFD_1.exe and the wheel shows up as an FGT Rumble 3-in-1 gamepad!
Reviewed By:Seval G.,5/22/2016 4:43:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > PlayStation > SONY DualShock 3 Wireless Controller White

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 My Review of this Controller
Pros: it works. it's white, & it arrived in the mail in the exact time frame that was listed on the order. (2 weeks)
Cons: Weight is too light to feel like an official PS3 controller. Vibration is too weak. more info down below.
Other Thoughts: I've been using this controller for a few days now in a few different games, (mostly PvP) & although it works as intended, I feel that it has Aftermarket Guts inside of a PS3 case. And this is why, the left analog stick feels much looser than the right stick. the right stick (used for camera movement) seems to Dart around on it's own without me moving the stick or the camera moves too far in the direction I'm moving the stick. This is my review of this product. it's good enough as is. If your looking for a controller for Hardcore gaming this may not be the one for that. But if your only looking for something to navigate menu's, or play games that don't really require a lot of movement or button usage then this is a good controller for that. I do hate to leave what would be deemed a "Bad Review" but I'm only relaying my experience with it. I'm not saying that all controllers from this shipper are going to function the same, I'm just saying that the one I received feels like an Aftermarket Controller inside of a Sony Wrapper.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/17/2016 5:47:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach PS3 Video Gaming Headset Ear Force PX21 RECERTIFIED

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Don't get these
Pros: Really good sound.
Cons: I bought these and at first they had really good sound. The problem is that these broke on the joints or the hinges where you think that these would have sound construction. What a disappointment because I liked the headset so much but I don't like them enough to buy a new pair every 3 or 4 months to replace them. I thru them away but if a rep from Turtle beach wants to send me a free pair, contact me. Before I thru them out, I used black sports tape to reinforce them but they still degraded to an unusable state. I wish I would have kept them to send them in.. you have a very obvious design flaw.. but they have screws and where the head arch piece connects with the physical ear piece and that is the part that broke on both sides. SMH. Sports tape is very strong and it couldn't keep it together.. I really liked the product but you guys put skimpy parts on the most crucial part of the head phones.. the plastic cracked and where the screws fastened to the ear piece - they both broke. You have a good fracking product but you fail to put quality parts in the key spots to make this a "must buy" product. Until you guys wise up and fix this, you will get negative reviews from me.
Other Thoughts: It is a dam shame that companies don't listen to consumers and adjust and then fix the product and make consumers happy. word of mouth and sell solid products is better than selling a few and screwing your consumer and getting bad reviews.
Reviewed By:Shawn G.,4/7/2016 2:33:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Hydra Performance > Hydra Performance® PS3 Wired Controller for Playstation3 Blue Game Pad

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Didnt last very long
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Broke
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/4/2016 4:32:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.