Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > Sony Playstation 3 (CECHA01) 60 GB Game Console Backward Compatible with 1 Dual Shock Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy the refurbs
Pros: Backward compatible with PS2 games.
Cons: Had this for less than 6 months, and thank goodness I got the 2 year extended warranty because while I was playing Skyrim tonight, the system lost power. The light stayed off and when I toggled the switch after unplugging it, the system would act like it was powering up for a split second and go dead again.

The CECHA 01 may indeed be backward compatible, but they also have issues with their power supplies and overheating. Something that should have been checked before it was released as a refurb. Shame on you NewEgg. . . . I've come to expect better from you guys.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this to anyone, least of all a friend.
Reviewed By:Ril'riia K.,9/27/2016 9:25:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > Sony CECHG01 PlayStation 3 Console 40 GB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worked for a month and a half, then YLOD
Pros: Worked for a bit
Cons: Failed just after the 30 day return period. Will not boot at all. Yellow light and then blinking red.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/17/2016 1:39:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > SONY CECHL01 PlayStation 3 Console 80 GB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very Disappointed with a refurbished product
Pros: Worked well for three months
Cons: Now have two non working units.
Other Thoughts: Purchased two refurbished unites for Christmas Gifts December 2015, Both were not abused and lasted only 3 months. They Appeared to be in like new condition and still do.
Would not recommend refurbished Playstation to anyone, at least with a new one you can get a longer warranty.
Paid more for these at the time also.
Reviewed By:Hubert H.,8/28/2016 1:41:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > Sony Playstation 3 (CECHE01) 80 GB Game Console Backward Compatible with 1 Dual Shock Controller

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: The price was right and was backwards compatible
Cons: After a few month I got the the fashing red light.
Other Thoughts: I've own 5 slims with no issues
Reviewed By:Anand J.,8/19/2016 5:41:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > Sony CECHG01 PlayStation 3 Console 40 GB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Re-Review
Pros: - Cheap and Quick shipping
Cons: - System crashed within 2 min of operation
-Surface Blemishes
- System puts out more heat than my AMD FX 9590 processor....stupid toasty
Other Thoughts: -Until this issue is resolved, not in the least.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/14/2016 4:03:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > Sony CECHG01 PlayStation 3 Console 40 GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Thanks and it came the nexdt day. Outstanding delivery speed.
Pros: It works perfectly. And my little cousins love it.
Cons: Its a little scratched up. But its ok
Reviewed By:Idris F.,8/13/2016 8:07:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > SONY CECHL01 PlayStation 3 Console 80 GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My first PS3
Pros: Great price. Works well. Looks Great. Easy set up. First time. Fast delivery!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would recommend. I would purchase again. I'm looking forward to a "slim" version.
Reviewed By:Benjamin C.,8/13/2016 1:10:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > Sony CECHG01 PlayStation 3 Console 40 GB

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 ps3
Pros: it works just like it is suppose to it is worth the money
Cons: it is to loud the fans when in game will idle up all of the way and it makes it hard to hear the tv.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/10/2016 11:23:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > Sony PlayStation 3 CECH 3001B 320GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: This is my first time purchase of refurbished product so I was doubtful but it is working great as new. The video streaming is good, it's noiseless, and it's sturdy. The controller that comes with it works great too. Overall, I'm very satisfied.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/7/2016 2:45:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > Sony CECHG01 PlayStation 3 Console 40 GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As advertised! Even upgraded me to a 60gb unit for free. Awesome....
Pros: Price. Warranty. Fast free shipping.
Cons: Nothing.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommend if anyone is looking to buy a PS3.
Reviewed By:David L.,8/5/2016 1:27:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.