Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo 3DS XL Handheld Gaming System Mario & Luigi Dream Team Edition Silver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Luigi & Mario 3ds
Pros: It's actually really cool and fun i really only bought this for pokemon and stuff because it was really the only nintendo game i got into and stuff but seems it comes with mario & luigi dream team pre downloaded into it i had to try it after playing a bit of it. It's really fun i prefer you buy it for your kid or if your a gamer go ahead and buy it for yourself it doesn't disappoint me really that much at all.
Cons: Ehh there are cons about it like the 3D effect does give me a headache and stuff its good to have on for a little bit but i feel like it is more or less a disturbance then anything I enjoy the 2D better than the 3D
Other Thoughts: oh ya i am not a technician or anything special just some dude so please take this review as a grain of sand or something like that and try it yourself or something i mean i like and just cause i do doesn't mean you will sadly
Reviewed By:Douglas McCarther,7/3/2014 12:50:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo 2DS Console Sea Green

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 teal 2ds
Pros: the system works flawlessly. however it was bought as a replacement gift. bewary of transferring data from old to new as nintendo kinda makes it difficult. my friend lost her save datas for digital downloads cause of this. no fault. on the systems part. but nintendos transfer idea needs some work.
Cons: for the system itself? none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/20/2014 6:02:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo 3DS XL Handheld Gaming System Mario & Luigi Dream Team Edition Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The best handheld on the market.
Pros: 3D effect
Loud speakers
Uses minimal battery in Standby
Backwards compatible with older DS, DSi, etc.
Nintendo eShop
Touch screen is pretty sensitive to the stylus.
Netlix/Hulu support
The Mario/Luigi print on the front and back is simple but awesome.
Large screen (almost the same size as PS Vita).
Cons: Initial setup was a tad annoying having to create a Mii character and whatnot.

When playing with the 3D effect enabled, if you move your head a bit the effect gets shaky. You have to try and keep still while playing with it enabled. (not a big deal to me).

No Plex app (not Nintendo's fault).
Other Thoughts: This is my first Nintendo device since the original Gameboy Advance. I wanted to pickup the 3DS for a while, but with all the great deals on Steam games for PC, I kept putting it off. I"m in love with this thing. The 3DS has arguably the best game list on any handheld. Pokemon X, Monster Hunter 3 and Fire Emblem Awakening are an absolute blast to play. The 3D effect isn't always active, but when it is, I find it's pretty impressive and actually prefer to play with it enabled in full.

I can recommend this device 100%. If you're on the fence about buying this, do yourself a favor and take the plunge. It's well worth the price.
Reviewed By:Hokie,4/11/2014 8:02:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo 3DS XL Handheld Gaming System Mario & Luigi Dream Team Edition Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fun handheld
Pros: This thing is very entertaining with the right games. The screen is nice and big.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,3/26/2014 6:37:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Nintedo 3DS Console

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very happy with my purchase
Pros: Lovely finish, the color is just as it's labeled.

Everything came as advertises, no pieces were missing and it was in perfect condition.

Price point was very good and honestly it was worth buying through a reputable place like Newegg rather than shelling out more money at a local game store for the conveniance of getting it immediately.
Cons: I never make use of the 3D feature since it's fairly harsh on my eyes but this isn't enough to take away an egg this is personal preference.
Reviewed By:Kat,3/8/2014 10:44:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo 3DS XL Handheld Gaming System Mario & Luigi Dream Team Edition Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic system
Pros: Awesome system. In my mind definitely worth upgrading to from the 3DS. Great screen resolution and an awesome library of games which is only getting better. You can also play all of the ds games on it as well.

Also has great battery life.
Cons: None I can think of
Other Thoughts: If you are on the fence as I was, I recommend just getting it. I wasn't sure how much I would use it (I'm a 40+ year old guy btw) and I find myself using it every day. I have always been a big gamer, but it's hard to find much time to play any more. this makes it easy get some game time in anywhere.
Reviewed By:Mike,3/7/2014 6:51:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Nintedo 3DS Console

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Refund Process
Pros: Good product
Cons: Terrible and Lousy Returned Item process due to the fact that newegg.com did not directly sell me the item.
(However, on your credit card n\bill, newegg.com sold the item, please keep this in mind.)

The item was returned to a marketplace seller, Focus Camera, but the seller did not give me any response about returned item status for almost a week.
Other Thoughts: Buying Marketplace Item is very risky, if you hesitate or doubt item in consideration of keep or return.
Reviewed By:lukejhwang,1/19/2014 8:57:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo 2DS Hardware Crimson Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great design.
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable design for extended periods of use, Great battery life and a solid overall feel.
Cons: to some the mono audio may be a con but for a handheld i have no issue with it.
Other Thoughts: Purchased this because i did not care for the 3D feature that the other models have because i got a headache after 10 minutes of 3D gameplay when i used the demo at the store.

I also have large hands so this design is very comfortable for me.

As for battery life i get about 5-6 hours of full on gameplay with the screen brightness maxed which is plenty for a handheld.

Overall this is a great handheld and it plays all the 3DS games.
Reviewed By:velocityskater,1/1/2014 7:41:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Zelda: A link between worlds 3DS XL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Zelda: ALBW 3DS XL
Pros: 2nd take review: Awesome combination hardware software. The 3DS XL Zelda themed console handheld is well designed, quite a sharp and attractive collectible. ALBW is an extraordinary game. Hours of fun and a great sequel that improves on ALTTP in every way. ALBW is quite an adventure, never getting dull or frustrating. Although, it can be challenging for players without the patience it takes to figure out certain puzzles. Personally I love this challenge.
Cons: None. The game and handheld are awesome.
Other Thoughts: ALBW is the first game that has convinced me I should own a 3DS XL. I was tempted to get one several times before but was never really drawn to the 3DS until ALBW was announced and released. The console itself is a solid build. I'm not sure why the reviewer below states the paint is coming off. I've downloaded SM3DL and Luigi's Mansion, playing the heck out of the handheld and it still looks brand new. I am having more fun and spending more time on the 3DS XL than my gaming PC, Wii U, and PS4 combined. Thank you Nintendo for continuing to make gaming so enjoyable for all ages.
Reviewed By:G-man,12/23/2013 8:58:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Zelda: A link between worlds 3DS XL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fun little system
Pros: The 3DS xl has two massive screens making the content more enjoyable to watch, also making the device much large since I am no longer a child (but still loves Zelda
Cons: Had to download Zelda from the "e-store" which was down for two days so I couldn't play :(

but not a problem with the system it's self
Reviewed By:Moocow,12/19/2013 8:10:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau