Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Systems > Nintendo > New Nintendo 3DS XL Red

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Quality Control
Pros: Would be a great deal for a great console if not for the quality control issues.
Cons: Before even removing the item from the box, I could (without even trying to look for them) see noticeable areas where paint was missing or had rubbed/chipped off.

Checking the system itself, it seems that the plate on the bottom half of the console is making a cracking sound as if the plastic is either about to start cracking or something is not fit correctly.

NewEgg wants me to pay for shipping to them for RMA for a defect that I had no control over and doesn't have some sort of system in place to make the manufacturer pay for the shipping instead.
Other Thoughts: Would be a great console and a great price if not for quality control issues and NewEggs RMA policy for defective items. I get having people pay for return shipping on things that they decide they no longer want, but disagree with paying return shipping over out of the box defective items.
Reviewed By:Matthew,3/19/2015 9:52:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Systems > Nintendo > New Nintendo 3DS XL Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Monica
Pros: 3DS 3D works well, the 3D d-syncs from time to time but it adjusts pretty quickly. The 3DS works fine, very happy.

The Nintendo world is a very happy place.
Cons: It's like getting the hardware patch, should I upgrade? If I were you I'd upgrade every other upgrade so I'm not inching towards the next best thing.
Other Thoughts: Originally was sent the normal 3DS XL
Monica was prompt and courteous, she was very helpful in making sure I got the correct item. I have the new Nintendo 3DS XL and it is working like a dream
Reviewed By:Soap,3/16/2015 4:00:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Systems > Nintendo > New Nintendo 3DS XL Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 New Nintendo 3DS XL Red
Pros: Amazing Machine, I love the new 3d tracking, and
Recommend it highly. My games are all better
viewing while playing.
Cons: Only on,e be sure there is no direct light on viewing area.
Screen will jump and people think the machine is bad, and
that is not the case.
Reviewed By:hartprnt,3/10/2015 6:38:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Systems > Nintendo > New Nintendo 3DS XL Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Upgrade
Pros: The headtracking works surprisingly well. The little joystick turned out better than expected. I personally prefer it than the old circle pad pro I had for my old 3ds XL
Cons: None that I could find.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/8/2015 9:20:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Systems > Nintendo > New Nintendo 3DS XL Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: face tracking and the size(if you have big hands)
Cons: no power cord you have to buy it
Reviewed By:N/A,3/8/2015 7:53:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Systems > Nintendo > New Nintendo 3DS XL Red

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Broken sd card socket
Pros: Awesome machine
Cons: It came as defect, the sd card socket is not recognizing any card...
Reviewed By:Wili,3/8/2015 6:37:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Systems > Nintendo > New Nintendo 3DS XL Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Big improvement
Pros: Flawless 3D
Feels better on in the hands
Cant accidentally change volume
More buttons
C stick
Cons: Different stylus
Stylus insert from the bottom
Other Thoughts: Very happy
Reviewed By:Drakorex,3/4/2015 6:57:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Systems > Nintendo > New Nintendo 3DS XL Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome new 3DS XL
Pros: It way better and fast load games. Graphic look so far good and more contrast than old 3DS plus auto focus face when slide up to 3DS. It make me less headache while wow nice 3DS.

red cover really so gorgeous.
Cons: Not right now at the moment since I received this package like few day ago.
Other Thoughts: What heck with Toys"R"Us & Babies"R" for horrible package ? it was simple bubble brown mail like if there papers inside but it actually new 3DS console box inside. Why in the world would you do that ? it high chance that might tear off during process mail or easy tear it off when somebody would easy steal it.

I am really fortune that nobody try to tear it off for steal while process mail or it fall down while transit.

Gosh for sake that cost 200 buck or less. At least next time use the mail box.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/22/2015 8:03:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Systems > Nintendo > New Nintendo 3DS XL Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AWESOME!!
Pros: A lot better 3d. a lot faster. I had a older 3ds and loading was a bit slow for some of the newer games, this new system is a lot faster!
Cons: No charger, but i have like 4 in my house.
Other Thoughts: Great system for people who want to upgrade to a newer 3ds.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/13/2015 4:48:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Crystal Blue 2DS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sturdy Gurdy
Pros: Feels like an old-school handheld, similar to holding my old Atari Lynx, but far less bulky. The design is perfect, buttons are very responsive, screens are beautiful and the same size as the regular 3DS... TONS of great games for download, including a lot of my favorite arcade classics, like Donkey Kong, Pac-Man, Mario Bros.
Cons: Considering this model is meant to be in 2D, I can't think of any at the moment.
Reviewed By:SturdyGurdy,2/8/2015 3:39:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.