Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PS Vita Accessories > PlayStation > AC Adaptor for Sony PlayStation Vita

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Really...?
Pros: It is an "AC Adapter".
Cons: It DOESN'T come with the USB charging cord for the PS Vita.
Other Thoughts: That was a waste of money. Ended up having to pick up the ACTUAL charging cable so that I could charge the PS VIta at a local store. I don't know why they even call it a PS Vita Charging Adapter since it's just a USB charger hooked to the wall and doesn't come with the actual cable to charge the PS Vita. I consider this false advertising.
Reviewed By:PC Friendly,4/21/2014 8:10:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS Vita Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PS Vita In-ear Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Headphones!
Pros: Sounds great and pretty comfortable. Considering the price range, it's definitely a great value.
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:GameBoy557,4/11/2014 3:45:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS Vita Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PS Vita 32GB Memory Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 This hurt
Pros: It is storage, it does the job but the price..it hurt to purchase this.
Cons: The price.
Other Thoughts: I think the vita could have done a bit better if they went with a cheaper storage chip, and a better game selection. Since its Sony's own design there are no knockoff's that I have seen. If you want storage space for the vita you have to get this chip.
Reviewed By:Matt,4/10/2014 1:18:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS Vita Accessories > eForCity > eForCity Black Hand Grip + Screen Protector + AC Adapter + Silver EVA Case Cover + USB Cable + Charger For Sony PS Vita PSV

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 not really worth it
Pros: Its a great kit if you need chargers (though made cheaply) as back up for kids. The silver case is the best part of the whole deal.
Cons: Everything is cheaply made. I originally bought this for the hand grip holder for the vita.... its garbage. I broke it just trying to put it on the vita and was blown away. That was supposed to handle me using it to play my games? Also, the company that sent it messed up when sending the first package and it didn't arrive, I emailed them asking for a status update and they IGNORED my email and never responded to me! Thank goodness for Newegg support though who took care of me quickly (GO NEWEGG)!
Other Thoughts: This is fine if you need a cheap set for kids. Sadly though I am an adult and wont suggest the quality to other adults. If you don't need the hand grip, buy a different bundle. The silver case is good, and newegg will take care of you. Really makes me reconsider buying from a secondary provider with the whole not responding back to customer issues.
Reviewed By:B,3/7/2014 7:55:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS Vita Accessories > eForCity > eForCity Silver Aluminum Case Cover+Full Body LCD Screen Protector For Sony PS Vita PSV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice
Pros: nice looking protection for your ps vita.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: looks and works great, easy snap on design, plus front and back screen protection.
Reviewed By:Demizues,3/1/2014 1:19:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS Vita Accessories > CTA Digital > CTA Digital Playstation Vita TPU Bumper w/Extra Pads

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage product
Pros: None
Cons: The product is essentially non-functional pieces of plastic. There is no way to stick the extra pads on your analog sticks or buttons. You are essentially paying for plastic which doesn't clip on or stick on in any way. It comes with junky double sided sticky pads which are supposed to "glue" them on. They are absolute junk and fall off in a matter of seconds.
-The case is flimsy, doesn't fit right, and prevents you from pushing the volume and on buttons.
Other Thoughts: This product is pure garbage plain and simple. The case, which is the only thing which is somewhat functional, is far inferior to one I bought for 3 dollars elsewhere.

Please do not buy this garbage
Reviewed By:N/A,2/8/2014 12:31:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS Vita Accessories > PowerA > PowerA CPKA059083 Media Stand Kit Vita black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good stand, decent grip
Pros: The case gives you some more 'meat' to grip onto and if you flip out the stand it's a nice place to put your fingers giving you slightly more surface area to grip without touching the back touchpad.'

The stand piece works as you would expect it would. Seems solid enough.
Cons: Because of the added bulk you won't be fitting this in Sony's dock or if you have the "heavy-duty" clamshell case w/ the dogtag on it.

The stand blocks the headphone jack so you either need bluetooth headphones or absolute silence trying to watch something.

It also blocks all of the card ports, of course, but the charging/data port is still accessible if the Vita's laid flat.
Other Thoughts: The overall finish looks okay. Mine's actually in blue, but I imagine the black is good, too. I just noticed a small spot on the corner of the piece covering the game card slot has the colored plastic bit separating from the rest of it, but it doesn't affect fit or function.

The wriststrap is a nice thought, but the weight of the Vita would seem to discourage using it. I put the thin stringy bit between my middle and ring finger, using the big plastic chunk w/ the logo on it as a stopper while I rest the extended stand piece on my ring fingers to keep the behemoth comfortably in my hands.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/13/2013 10:04:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS Vita Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PS Vita 32GB Memory Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Work great, too bad though...
Pros: A lot of room for games and media. Still being used in my Vita.
Cons: Price.
Other Thoughts: ...too bad that Sony makes you use their cards.
Reviewed By:Conker,12/4/2013 12:42:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS Vita Accessories > eForCity > eForCity Silver Aluminum Case Cover+Full Body LCD Screen Protector For Sony PS Vita PSV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Protection looks great.
Pros: Includes front and back screen protectors, looks very nice, gives nice protection being a hardshell case.
The silver aluminum color looks great too.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Has provided me months of protection at a great price, and since ps vitas aren't cheap taking care of them is something to consider if you don't wasn't to shell out more $$$ to replace one.
Reviewed By:Demizues,11/9/2013 8:20:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS Vita Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PS Vita 32GB Memory Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works
Pros: As title says. Works
Cons: Overpriced. Slow. Not a universal micro SD.
Reviewed By:Kipador,11/4/2013 1:57:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau