Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PS Vita Games > SQUARE ENIX USA > FINAL FANTASY X|X-2 HD Remaster PS Vita

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great game
Pros: It's FFX. Graphics look very nice, not sure how much had to do with the remaster or just playing it on such a small screen. They did add a few very useful screen shortcuts for healing your party.
Cons: It does not say anywhere that I saw on the details that FFX2 is DLC but it is, you need about 4GB to use it.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2014 8:06:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS Vita Games > 2K GAMES > Borderlands 2 PS Vita PlayStation Vita

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Performance problems, still borderlands
Pros: It's the FULL borderlands 2 experience on a portable system. Everything, every boss, map area, enemy. Still as fun as ever

- has fully rebindable controls
Cons: performance issues. game from from 30 and down, and it varies from place to place. Worst ive seen it get is about 10.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/14/2014 2:52:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS Vita Games > PlayStation > Sly Cooper Collection PS Vita

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sly 3 is PSN only
Pros: Sly Collection gone mobile
Cons: Sly 3 is not included on the Vita Cartridge and must be downloaded from PSN and requires 2.9GB of free space.
Other Thoughts: I was really excited to see the Sly Collection come to the Vita but no site mentions that the game cartridge only includes Sly 1 and 2 and you are given a voucher code to download Sly 3 (knock and egg off for that). This is something really important to know as some gamers are strictly physical and won't buy digital copies of retail games.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/27/2014 7:16:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS Vita Games > PlayStation > The Walking Dead: The Complete First Season PS Vita Games

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Incredible
Pros: Incredible, mature story
Believable characters
Excellent writing and voice acting
Cons: Kind of a buggy engine
May not be what you're looking for if you want "mindless zombie killer"
Other Thoughts: Ignore any hate for this game. It's a masterpiece of story telling and was originally sold piece meal for $5 a pop, hence the shorter overall game time. It's truly a beautiful, haunting game in which in your actions affect everyone and everything around you. Play this game as soon as you can. I can't say enough to praise the story. The story is about how people would react to an extreme situation and not about zombie killing and definitely leaves food for thought. Enjoy.
Reviewed By:theanticitizen,5/26/2014 4:07:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS Vita Games > PlayStation > The Walking Dead: The Complete First Season PS Vita Games

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Awful
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Horrible game. I was expecting more of a first person shooter with mindless zombie killing etc. Its more of a 3rd person RPG mainly involving talking to people and developing "relationships". Maybe my fault for not doing more research but still the gameplay was incredibly slow and boring.

You probably get to kill 10 zombies. Seriously?

Beat the entire "season" in 2-3 hours. When the game ended I laughed and couldn't believe it was really over.

Don't waste your time or money on this garbage game.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/25/2014 12:07:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS Vita Games > Warner Brothers > LEGO: Marvel Super Heroes - PS Vita

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is the best lego game ever created
Pros: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is the best lego game ever created. The game has over 140 character that you can play as; it does not get better than this. If you have kids these games are tons of fun, and the story within the game is cute and silly. Your kids will love this game and its a good way for you to play with your kids as well. I found myself wanting to collect characters as much as my daughter.

The game allows you to do story mode missions or just explore around New York City and collect coins and characters. My Daughter and I have probably put 10 hours into the game and we are only 20 percent complete with the game. The graphics are amazing and I did not experience any technical issues with the game. I definitely would recommend this game.

Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.
Cons: Nothing, perfect game
Reviewed By:N/A,4/9/2014 6:29:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS Vita Games > Activision > Angry Birds Star Wars PS Vita Games

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Angry Birds: Star Wars is a fun family game for kids and adults
Pros: Angry Birds: Star Wars is a fun family game for kids and adults. This game is very addicting and I loved playing through all the levels. This version includes a two Multiplayer Modes (Competitive 2-4 players and cooperative modes - 2 players). Beyond the the levels offered by the Android version there are an additional 20 levels created just for the console game. The game has over 25 Hours of content. There are even unlockable levels including the R2-D2 and C-3PO bonus levels and bonus content.I enjoyed this game and would definitely recommend it to others.

Thank you for reading my review.
Cons: A little too short
Reviewed By:N/A,4/7/2014 9:30:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS Vita Games > Warner Brothers > Batman: Arkham Origins BlackGate PS Vita

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not as good as the full console experience
Pros: Scratches that metroidvania itch.
Decent enough story
New Batman game "feel"
Cons: Obtuse boss battles with long reloads between tries
The backtracking, oh man the backtracking.
The map is sometimes hard to read.
Did I mention the backtracking?
Very few big fights / an empty prison.
Other Thoughts: Overall I enjoyed the game, it's a solid entry but not an award winner by any means. I debated giving it 3 eggs instead of 4 but I did play through the whole thing which means it kept my interest. The worst part is secret hunting after you've cleared out the prison; a lot of that is due to map issues. Giving you a 2d map for a psuedo 3d game makes it occasionally difficult to find your way around.

With all that said, it has that new Batman game feel and may be worth your time if you like the rebooted games.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/24/2014 8:23:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS Vita Games > XSEED Games > Ys: Memories of Celceta PS Vita Games

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It's a great RPG, with action rather than turn-based combat, and a story with a lot of content and a big map to explore.
Cons: You may be, like me, more used to turn-based or ATB types of RPGs and be a bit slow at fighting the enemies.
Reviewed By:Ploni Almoni,12/29/2013 3:01:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS Vita Games > Ubisoft > Assassins Creed III: Liberation PS Vita Games

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: .
Cons: I purchased this game through antonline a long with two other products. When my package came, the game was not there. Apparently this is a problem according to the reviews.
Reviewed By:Wes,12/6/2013 8:42:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau