Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Wii U Skylanders Swap Force Set White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Gift
Pros: The kids love it!!! The video chat is great. The kids love chatting with friends and drawing faces on them while they chat.
Cons: No fault of the product but not enough controllers.....
Other Thoughts: My entire order did not arrive but Newegg was great and quickly fulfilled the order. I have ordered several big ticket items and have not had any problems thus far :)
Reviewed By:Sandles,6/3/2014 6:06:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Wii U 8GB Nintendoland, New Super Mario Bros Wii U and ZombiU Bundle White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 My kids love this!!!
Pros: Finally, a Nintendo console that can do 1080p! I tried playing my Skyward Sword (when the kids aren't using it, which is rare :P) and it finally looks good on a 1080p TV; seeing as the original Wii was only able to do 480p/720p (?). Having a 4 player co-op game like New Mario Bros. was a great idea; and the knowledge of being able to use Wiimotes to play 4 people and the Wii U tablet-controller adds a 5th player who can play the role of either helper or destroyer and manipulate elements on the game screen :D
Cons: The Wii U hybrid tablet-controller seems bulky and there's a higher risk of damage if dropped as opposed to the smaller, sleeker Wiimotes, otherwise no complaints here!
Other Thoughts: My kids play together, they get along playing with it, and there's no need for sharing or taking turns. One happy pappy here :)
Reviewed By:N/A,4/25/2014 12:30:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Wii U Skylanders Swap Force Set White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Next Gen Gaming System for Casual and Hardcore gamers
Pros: Wii U is one of the greatest gaming consoles ever created by nintendo . its main attraction is the gamepad which allows for great game play experience. It is the cheapest next gen gaming console ( its deluxe system is only for 299) Its very family friendly and comes with great titles like Mario, Zelda and pickmin. I had it for an year now and i have been enjoying it since day one. I am a call of duty fan and i never thought that a nintendo gaming console is good for FPS games but turns out I was WRONG; call of duty is so fun on Wii U With the game pad or With the Pro controller (sold seperately)
Cons: The gamepads battery life is short but With few accessories like Uboost from nyko and the high capacity battery from nintendo, I think you will be fine
Other Thoughts: Wii U is very powerfull not like devs say , people think that Wii U is much Weaker in terms of performance compared to ps4 and xbox one but thats wrong. After my analysis of the Wii U system I was able find out that Wii U can do 1.4 teraflops which is very near to the xbox one and Ps4 and to be quite honest I think its even more powerfull than both systems. If you dont believe me then check a game called project cars , it shows how graphically powerfull is Wii U.
Reviewed By:Mahmood Hardware,4/21/2014 7:48:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Zelda Ninja Wonderful Wii U Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AMAZING BUNDLE!
Pros: Remote Play 5/5!
Lots of titles to choose from!
Awesome browser
and zelda!
Cons: None really, I've enjoyed it alot and don't regret purchasing it!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/6/2014 8:58:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Wii U Skylanders Swap Force Set White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: The WII U is a very nice system. You can do alot on the game pad and it is fun for the whole family. This bundle was the best priced of all the bundles we found online or in the store. The Disney Infinity starter was basically no cost at all. The games are all family friendly and easy for our kids to figure out.
Cons: Some of the games the game pad is required to play. Also if you have sneeky kids as we do , they can get the game pad and play the entire game off the small screen on the pad. No need to turn the TV on so they can hide the pad under the covers and play all night:) As for the system it self no real cons
Reviewed By:Scoot,3/13/2014 8:52:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Wii U Skylanders Swap Force Set White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Console
Pros: Finally updated graphics (not next gen but still on par with 360 and PS3). Great interface even though sometimes it is somewhat slow. I got this system for 220 $.
Cons: It came with Skylanders =P (Not saying Skylanders isn't a good game, but i haven't played it and don't plan on playing it). This console is not next gen.
Other Thoughts: I personally like the Wii more than PlayStation and Xbox because it seems to have games that don't get released on PC. I don't seen Bayonetta 2, X, or Smash Brothers ever coming to PC. So that's why i bought a Wii U, I can play next gen games on my PC.
Reviewed By:Devin,3/13/2014 7:04:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Zelda Ninja Wonderful Wii U Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly what I was looking for
Pros: Beautiful games, beautiful system, the gamepad is gorgeous, and the screen protector is a must! Gamepad charging dock is excellent.
Cons: Gamepad required for most games, even when you're not using it (especially on Wii games, where it's just a duplicate screen of what you're watching on the TV - not sure if you can turn it off in those situations).
Other Thoughts: Screen protector installs more easily than any phone screen protector I have ever installed, you know, when you buy five of them just to make sure you can get one on without trapping dust under it or getting a bubble that is too big to press out?
Reviewed By:TheLarrikin,3/7/2014 7:53:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Wii U Skylanders Swap Force Set White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wii-UGreat System for Kids
Pros: Nintendo does it again! It may not get all the titles xbox and sony will create which can be annoying, but they are making strides at developing their "adult" rated gaming titles. But you can only play Mario in the Wii - so that is reason enough for most of us to grab a WiiU.

The console has enough of what gamers want to get the job done with graphics and gameplay quality. Family friendly games and controls make for a fun family experience.

Sylanders is a ton of fun and is easily beaten on the first day on easy mode. i reccommend trying it on hard or medium for a challenge. Be prepared to spen all your piggy bank money on new characters though.
Cons: you will probably have to buy accessories to complete your experience. Only comes with the One massive control pad. No WiiMotes are included and are definitely needed to fully enjoy the system. Make sure you have good netwrok connections as the system as well as many of the games require updates before you can play.
Reviewed By:obewan76,2/17/2014 11:58:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Zelda Ninja Wonderful Wii U Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Deal
Pros: The most enjoyable system I have owned in generations. The limited edition gamepad is beautifully decorated, and wind waker is a excellent game. I was suppreised at how good ninja gaiden 3 is, I played the nes games and loved them and I must say I love this one as well. Wonderful 101 is unique and fun. Best deal in gaming in my opinion
Cons: I wish it came with a wii remote plus. Also if the console was flat black it would be perfection.
Reviewed By:Daniel,2/14/2014 12:28:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Wii U Mario & Luigi Deluxe Set Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Love the system!
Pros: Gamepad is surprisingly comfortable
Gamepad screen incorporates some nice features
Nintendo exclusive games are great
Backwards compatibility with Wii games and controllers saves me some money
Cons: Comparatively weak hardware for current gen consoles
Many 3rd party games unavailable
3rd party games that are on the system are often scaled down versions
Other Thoughts: First, the good: the gamepad is really nice. It adds some cool functionality to a lot of games (touchscreen very intuitive for managing inventory), and the ability to play on the gamepad screen while the tv is in use is a great feature. Also, the gamepad is surprisingly comfortable; looking at it, I thought it would be terrible for extended use, but I have been pleasantly surprised. The backwards compatibility with wii games and controllers is a bonus. Finally, nintendo exclusive games are the reason you would buy this console. Zelda, mario, mario-kart, smash bros are all out or coming soon. There are some other nice exclusives like zombie u and nintendo land, which are both quite enjoyable.

Now, the bad: hardware on the wii u is severely lacking compared to ps4 and xbox one (although it is $100-200 cheaper than those consoles). This means many 3rd party games don't make it to the wii u, and those that do are often downscaled versions; for example, sniper elite v2 on the wii u removed multiplayer and dlc isn't available. So, if you only get one console, it should not be the wii u unless the nintendo exclusives are the games you care about most. I am lucky enough to have the ps4 and xbox one as well, so the wii u is only used for nintendo exclusives. In that role, it does quite well. However, if I could only have one system, it wouldn't be the wii u, because there are too many 3rd party games I want to play.

I absolutely love the wii u, so I don't want this to come off as a negative review. But, if you are looking at this system, it is important to know what you are getting. You aren't getting a graphics powerhouse, and you aren't getting a whole lot of 3rd party support. If you love nintendo games, then those limitations aren't real problems, and you will love the system. If you aren't crazy about nintendo games, then you would be better off getting a different console, where 3rd party support is better, resulting in a wider selection of games. You do save $100 with the wii u, but that is less than one game and one extra controller will cost you, so it is worth considering putting some extra money towards another console if you aren't a big mario or zelda fan.

Summary: gamepad is great, backwards compatibility with wii software and hardware is great, and nintendo exclusives are a blast. If you can only get one console, the wii u should be your choice only if nintendo exclusives are the games you are most interested in, or else the lack of 3rd party support could leave you disappointed.
Reviewed By:aadi man,2/5/2014 1:05:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau