Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Games > Nintendo > Mario Party 10 Wii U

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fun and amazing price
Pros: Great game, quite a bit to do. Amiibo Party is a bit annoying because you have to scan your Amiibo every turn to play meaning all players have to be near the gamepad every turn. Mario party mode is loads of fun.
Cons: Needs more Mario Party DLC maps.
Reviewed By:PAXpress,4/13/2015 6:54:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Games > Sega > Sonic Boom: Rise of Lyric Wii U

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not buy
Pros: none really, i just laughed at how bad the game was.
Cons: Almost everything in this game. One of the most unfinished, rushed game I have ever played.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/10/2015 7:18:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Games > Warner Brothers > LEGO: Marvel Super Heroes - Wii U

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Freezes
Pros: none
Cons: The game will randomly freeze in freeplay and is basically a broken video game that will never get a patch to fix it.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/19/2015 8:29:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Games > Capcom > Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate Wii U Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Game
Pros: There are more monsters.
There is a secondary town(mainly for crossplay/multiplay with 3ds).
There is Quite a bit of Free dlc most of them are available online only and some offline via the second town.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: possible *Spoiler*
you can buy things from the old granny in the second down that u can't normally get in the first town, However the selection is random so different things will be there each time you come back from a quest.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/5/2015 8:17:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Games > Capcom > Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate Wii U Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Low price
Dedicated online play for 3U
Upscaled graphics
Additional controls without the need of an attachment compared to the 3DS
Regardless of playing the 3DS version in tandem with it, the game's fun in its own right
Cons: Monster Hunter 4 U is coming out now and is gonna overtake my playing of this one D: It's not likely I'm gonna go back to this one once I have 4U.
Reviewed By:Zedrin,2/1/2015 4:34:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Games > Nintendo > Super Smash Bros. Wii U Games

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Game...Better Than Wii
Pros: New characters, high def for 1st time, many options for controls, easy to learn but tough to master, tons of levels to play on, 8 man battles insanely fun
Cons: amiibo use seems thrown on at last second,
Other Thoughts: I don't do online play but I am sure that would add to my enjoyment. I haven't played much of the other Smash Bros games but this one is simply beautiful to look at and fun to play.
Reviewed By:damc34,1/31/2015 8:12:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Games > Nintendo > Mario Kart 8 Wii U

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As great a game as you'd expect
Pros: -1080p/60FPS (the 60FPS really feels great)
-Good graphics for a console
-Awesome music
-Online multiplayer works very well and it probably my favorite part of the game
-DLC is actually good value, which is very rarely the case, it seems
-Tracks are mostly great fun
Cons: -Weak roster, in my opinion. (No Diddy Kong, srsly?)
-I miss a lot of the old tracks that haven't returned
Other Thoughts: I had more fun with Mario Kart Wii, but this is a VERY worthy step into the next generation. GOTY 2014.

The online multiplayer races are some of the best fun you can ever have with a video game
Reviewed By:N/A,1/4/2015 1:59:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Games > Nintendo > The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD Wii U

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Brilliant fun
Pros: -Visually beautiful
-Conceptually beautiful
-Excellent music
-Pro controller compatible
-Timeless, fun gameplay
Cons: I don't generally find it particularly easy to keep track of what I'm doing. After working, and not being able to play for a couple days, when I came back I had kind of lost context for what I was doing. There's nothing like a quest log or anything, from what I can tell.

To be honest though, I think that's probably another one of the game's charms, how it is such a deceptively simple game, that something like a quest log would seem out of place.
Other Thoughts: This game is great. I've played about 7 hours and it's been nothing but joy. I can't believe how good this game looks and how well it plays. It doesn't look like a remake of a gamecube game, and it doesn't feel like what I expected from a remake of a gamecube game. When playing other games from that era that have been remade, like Kingdom Hearts; they feel dated and clunky.

This game is great all around. I also love collecting the little Miiverse message bottles, and having them so seamlessly integrated into this wonderful single-player game is wonderful. They can also be turned off if for some reason you don't like them.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/4/2015 1:52:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Games > Nintendo > Super Smash Bros. Wii U Games

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Did not enjoy
Pros: The game has pretty graphics.
Cons: Weak game play. My spouse refused to play after 30 minutes.
Reviewed By:James 27,1/2/2015 10:30:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
0 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Games > Warner Brothers > Injustice: Gods Among Us Wii U Games

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome games
Pros: The best selling fighting game on the Wii U
The Wii U d-pad is the best for fighting games
Cons: No Martian Manhunter and Zatanna DLC.
Reviewed By:Omega,12/31/2014 3:55:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.