Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Accessories > HORI (U.S.A.), INC > HORI Wii U Decorative Skin and Screen Filter (New Super Mario Bros. U)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not what you think
Pros: None
Cons: Nothing but stickers
Reviewed By:jzman,4/15/2014 11:36:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Accessories > Nintendo > Nintendo Wii Remote Plus (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: It does what it was made to do, allow you to control.
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: Don't pay attention to that one egg review, I, for one, can hardly understand them.
Reviewed By:Clench,3/25/2014 2:12:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Accessories > GENERIC > USB Port Cooler Cooling Fan for Nintendo Wii U Game Console Heat Sink White New

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does its job!
Pros: -Keeps Wii U Cool.
-Has a blue LED.
-Seems to more a lot of Air.
Cons: -You can hear it very clearly, this doesn't bother me since I game with a headset.
Other Thoughts: An example of how loud the little fan is; lets say you were to play on the Gamepad and someone is going to watch TV. If the TV was set to a medium volume you could still barely hear it.
Reviewed By:Devin,3/13/2014 7:09:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Accessories > NYKO > Charge Link For Wii U #zCL

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 do not get for wii u gamepad!
Pros: long cable with a cable strap that fits for the 3ds
Cons: IT DOES NOT FIT ON THE WII U GAME PAD!!! The port for the Wii U Game Pad and the port for the 3ds is completely different. The Game Pad has a larger port. This product does not do what is advertised....
Other Thoughts: I can't comprehend how nyko would make a product labeling it for the wii u gamepad when it doesn't even fit on it. This failure is beyond my imagination. Someone needs to get fired for this. Any monkey could have spent 2 seconds to test this product and would know it doesn't fit and should never have been mass manufactured...
Reviewed By:Ray,3/6/2014 7:56:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Accessories > Nintendo > Nintendo Wii U Pro Controller - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Infinite Battery Life
Pros: This is a buttery smooth, highly sensitive, excellent performing controller, and it seems like we literally never have to charge the batteries, 80 hr battery life, with a very long standing battery life also.
Cons: The right thumb is a little too close to the X. The X is a little close to the + or - button.
Other Thoughts: Works with Super Mario 3D World, Super Mario and Luigi U, and Lego Marvel. You still have to keep the giant tablet controller charged up and functioning for most games. This controller kills the PS4 controller, because of battery life. *PS4 controller is best in terms of butter-ness.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2014 11:14:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Accessories > Nintendo > Nintendo Wii U Fit Meter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 wiiu fit meter
Pros: easy to use
Cons: nothing major other than that the interface is a bit too simple. but I guess it expected
Other Thoughts: I bring it with me at work and love how at the end of the day I can see how many steps I took
Reviewed By:akis,1/25/2014 2:34:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Accessories > Nintendo > Nintendo Wii U Pro Controller - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works great with the games it works with!
Pros: Feels great in the hands, buttons are smooth, predictable, and reliable; excellent battery life.
Cons: Embarrassingly limited game support. Does NOT work with Wii games, only Wii U games.
Other Thoughts: The Wii U Pro Controller is what Nintendo should have been selling as the "classic controller" last generation. It has a good layout, excellent control feel, and outstanding battery life. The biggest issue with it is the lack of games that support it. While others are complaining that it doesn't work with Super Mario Brothers, I can say that it definitely DOES work with Super Mario Brother Wii U and Super Mario 3D world.
Reviewed By:wrbluepearl,1/10/2014 6:59:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Accessories > KOMODO > KMD (KOMODO) 3000MaH Rechargable Internal Controller Battery Pack for Wii U

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not Better
Pros: It was cheap.
Cons: It is not any better than the stock Wii U battery.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/29/2013 4:33:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Accessories > Fosmon > Fosmon Wired Infrared Sensor Bar for Nintendo Wii / Wii U

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fine
Pros: The sensor works fine and it does what it's supposed to do. The cord is pretty long (7ft 8in).
Works up to 12 feet away on my sensor bar (max usable area for the room it's in)
Cord is very thin, easy to manage.
Cons: It's a little curved (very slightly) and it comes with a stand (clear plastic) to sit on your tv....if you put it directly on something it probably won't sit flat...but I use the stand, so take it as you will. As I said, very thin cord - easy for cat to chew through, not the products fault but thought I should mention.
Other Thoughts: I've heard reports of non-official brands not being as good as the original bars, but after not really finding any places that actually sell "official bars". I tried this one. It works. We use it in an area 4'- (up to) 12' feet away, approx.
Reviewed By:Larry C.,12/27/2013 5:36:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Accessories > eForCity > eForCity 2 packs of Blue Remote Skin Case Cover - left / right Compatible with Nintendo Wii Remote Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Only 1 pack
Pros: Its a blue wii mote skin.
Cons: The heading states "2 packs of blue remote skin case cover".
I took this as meaning there were 2 packs of skins, or 4 pieces 2 wii mote skins and 2 nunchuck skins. In reality there is only 1 wii mote skin and 1 nunchuck skin. It should read 1 pack of blue remote skin case. As a pack implies more than 1. Or it should read 2 pieces of wii mote skin. I feel I got cheated because a regular pack are on newegg for much less.
Other Thoughts: This skin has a cool color but it is very thin and cheap, your better off going to Nintendo and getting the free grip and strap that they offer on their website.
Reviewed By:BuckNutty,12/23/2013 10:53:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau