Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > PlayStation 4 500 GB console with the last of us voucher

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 For the price, it's a steal
Pros: You get a good console, with one of the best games I have ever played, for the same cost as you'd get just the console. It may be a slight perk, but it is a worthwhile investment.
Cons: No bundles with 2x controllers
Other Thoughts: I have had an Xbox 360 for years, and briefly owned an Xbox One. I didn't really like it, so I sold it. I bought this bundle, and man oh man, was I floored. In addition, the Last of Us immediately became one of my top 10 favorite games of all time. It's built well, especially for the price. No, it isn't a PC, but for a console, this is the one to go with. 9/10
Reviewed By:Prastupok,2/27/2015 7:24:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > Sony PlayStation 4 The Last of Us and Grand Theft Auto V Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Can play NETFLIX and HBOGO
Cons: Doesn't make coffee, hogs all the bandwidth!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 8:05:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > Four Games. One Pick. PlayStation 4 Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Everything Works!
Pros: Packaged came in good no dents or anything it all came in a new PlayStation box with all the equipment. It delivered on time and in good shape. The the hardware was in good shape too and the Code works also there is a trick to activating it though you have to do it by computer just type into your address bar redeem.us.playstation.com their you will put in your code then once you pick your game then it will give you another code that is the code you use to put in to get your game. I did not know this at first but it worked out once I figured it out but this is for those who wants to know. Anyway I'm Happy with the product and plan to still shop on NewEgg.
Cons: Nothing that comes to mind.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/24/2015 12:26:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > Four Games. One Pick. PlayStation 4 Bundle

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Seems like newegg
Pros: i like ps4 and xbox one :D
Cons: seems like alot of the things i order or other people i know order from new egg is either used or broken i dont think the problem is the product but the people that handle the products
Reviewed By:N/A,2/13/2015 4:26:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
0 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > PlayStation 4 Last of Us Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 PS4 duh
Pros: itsa ps4 not sure what else to say.
Cons: runs a little hot
Other Thoughts: I replaced the TIMs with arctic mx4 on cpu and fujipoly on the ram. Small price to pay to ensure longevity of the console.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/3/2015 7:56:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > Four Games. One Pick. PlayStation 4 Bundle

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Unable to redeem
Pros: PS4
Cons: Unable to redeem game.
Other Thoughts: XBOX might be in my future. This will probably be a return if Sony can't get this resolved. Will update
Reviewed By:Saint,1/17/2015 10:03:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

7 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > Four Games. One Pick. PlayStation 4 Bundle

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Batting 1,000
Pros: Support was polite.
Cons: Came with 1 controller. The "X" button was broken. Sending it in for a replacement.
Came with game download voucher. It had already been redeemed. Took an hour on the phone trying to get that done.
So I am hoping by the weeks end to maybe start playing.
Other Thoughts: I could really go for a fish sandwich.
Reviewed By:Dann_Solo,1/13/2015 3:40:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

14 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > Sony PlayStation 4 The Last of Us and Grand Theft Auto V Bundle

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice Bundle for a Nice Price
Pros: - Graphics are excellent
- Nice bundle with the 2 games
- Controller is MUCH better than past controllers
- Cool design of the unit
- LOVE that I can swap out the hard drive if necessary without voiding the warranty
Cons: - Disc eject button was a PITA to find
- PSN has been a joke
Other Thoughts: I'm not a PlayStation or Xbox fan boy; I buy gaming systems agnostically. That said, I like the PS4 better than the Xbox One (I am lucky enough to have both systems). Being able to swap out the hard drive is a HUGE plus in the PS4's favor. I also think the graphics look a little better and, more esoterically, I like the design of the PS4 better than the Xbox One.

However, the Xbox One still has a better controller than the PS4 and Xbox Live is significantly better than PSN. Sony really spit the bit on that one. Hopefully they can rectify the issues they've been having, but right now there is no comparison between the online modules.

If you are patient enough to let Sony work out the issues with PSN, I think the PS4 is a good buy, particularly if you can score a bundle like this one.
Reviewed By:utexgrad,1/5/2015 9:53:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > Sony PlayStation 4 The Last of Us and Grand Theft Auto V Bundle

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good value for those waiting for the right deal
Pros: I can't speak much to the quality of the PS4 itself because I've only had it for a couple of days, but it runs GTA V much quieter than an XBOX 360 would have run GTA IV. Other than that, for all I paid, this was an amazing deal.
Cons: The only design flaw I can think of is probably endemic to all PS4 systems, much like it was endemic to all PS2 and PS3 systems is the ease of the hardware can scratch the game disc if some idiot trips over the cord or some pet knocks over the system thus causing the laser reader to produce a radial scratch on the data side of the disc. Luckily, toothpaste made the disc readable again. So my advice is to keep any small animals away from the system.
Other Thoughts: The bundle comes with:
The system itself
A power cord and HDMI cable
1 PS4 controller and Mini-USB cable
A headset that plugs in to the PS4 controller
Physical Copy of GTA V
Digital Download voucher for The Last of Us (Remastered)
Voucher for 14-day trial of PSN
A neat little box with handle that enables easy transportation of aforementioned accessories like a briefcase.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/3/2014 6:30:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > PlayStation 4 Last of Us Bundle

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 PS4 is pretty good
Pros: Huge improvement over other consoles
Focus on cloud interaction with system
Streamlined integration with social media
Cons: WiFi isn't so good
Game the bundle comes with is 50GB
Reviewed By:Wargog,11/24/2014 12:55:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.