Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > Sony PlayStation 4 / PS4 Console

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 PlayStation 4 is not only a gaming system but it can control your TV seamlessly.
Pros: PlayStation 4(PS4) is an amazing system that you will love. The system made some major improvements from its predecessor the PlayStation 3.

The start-up process is super fast and moving from watching TV to playing games is quick, light speeds from the old generation's systems. The PS 4 has the computing power for this next generation of systems. In the future the games will utilize all that power more efficiently as the new class of games can code to take advantage of this technology. PlayStation 4 has a very powerful graphics system and the user interface is able to be personalized as well.

The online component to the PS4 is the PlayStation Plus. With PlayStation Plus not only can you play online but each month you will get 2 free games. You will not regret getting this system and I would definitely recommend the PS4.

Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.
Cons: Nothing
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2014 6:11:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > Sony PlayStation 4 / PS4 Console

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Why the awful bundles :/
Pros: Friend's system is great
Cons: Dafuq with the awful bundle requirement, and bundles themselves? Not everybody wants sports games. I mainly want a system, but I'd buy a bundle if it included a choice of game, or a game I wanted to play :/
Other Thoughts: Not sure why the bundles are basically both the same. There's several far more popular titles that would likely sell more bundles.
Reviewed By:Ro,4/11/2014 4:37:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > Sony PlayStation 4 / PS4 Console

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 a dream come true!
Pros: Love the console, love the hardware!!
Cons: Not over clocked like Xbox One, for some this could be a con, but for me it isn't, just listed to keep objectivity.

Doesn't stay connected for long to Twitch.TV, however this could be due to the fact that it is under the PS3, and connected via WiFi.
Other Thoughts: The stock clocks of the PS4 means it can have a smaller form factor than the Xbox One, which is a good thing, since the major down side to VCR's was their bulky size.

Sony have taken up a note from Nintendo here and made a quite flashy shape, reminiscent of a "Trapezoidal" shape it brings back memories of Geometry in High School.

At first glance the PS4 is interesting... lack of immediately visible buttons or function icons is a bit unnerving, but if you look close enough you can find them to be the touch sensors like on the PS3 fat-body version. though tiny and hidden in the cracks on the front, they do not lose any functionality from the small size.
Reviewed By:Kamikazi2142,4/10/2014 4:40:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > Sony PlayStation 4 / PS4 Console

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far winner of 'next-gen' consoles
Pros: -The most powerful 'next-gen' console
-Very slim and fits great under the TV
-Runs pretty cool (so glad that I don't have to worry about any foreseeable problems due to heat (e.g. yellow light of death for the PS3)
-Best controller. I bought a second controller to use for my PC
-Fun great looking games (for consoles)
Cons: -No Plex support
-Could use some more apps (would help me get rid of my Roku 3)
-Still a few games out there worth playing.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/7/2014 11:43:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > Sony PlayStation 4 / PS4 Console

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pulsing blue light headache
Pros: Fun...when it works.
Cons: Intermittent blue light of death. Need to unplug and reset to safe mode nearly daily. Had to deal with Sony to get a box sent to get it repaired, which hasn't gotten here yet. Right when I am at my breaking point, I find the perfect boot up sequence and get it working again... only to go through the same thing again.
Reviewed By:Chris,4/4/2014 12:29:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > Sony PlayStation 4 / PS4 Console

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 good system
Pros: there is almost ZERO fan noise
after playing literally ALL night on infamous,
it was whisper quiet.
just for the fact that i KNOW there is a fan, if you told me that it did not have one insaled i would believe it

you have the option to keep the usb ports powered up while the system is off
to charge your controls or phone (same plug btw)

you can link your phone with an app, and buy a game or something while you are out, remotely turn on the system and download it by the time you get home
Cons: as with any launch system, there is a shortage of launch games, im not knocking the eggs off for that, as it is to be expected.
im taking the eggs off because of the changes in the xmb from the ps3
AS it stands NOW
you can NOT view movies music or photos off of the usb,
and you can NOT even use your computers media server to stream your libraries like you can on the ps3
every next generation should BUILD upon the success's of its predecessor's
not remove them.
there is not really a method of sorting your collection of media ether, there is a single line of items, and each item can drop down for more info, but there is NOT a tab like the ps3 games movies music photos ect its all lopped into one big horizontal list.

i played my first 2 days with the control plugged in 24/7
one gaming session with it unplugged and it was saying it was low battery

one the note of the control,
i find that the new shape of the thumbsticks to be super slippery
i almost feel like i want to go buy a set of those thumbstick covers (fps freak or whatever)

as for the system activity itself,
for the most part its a 500gb hdd
something like 409gb free out of the box,

i have noticed that,
I Think the system is ALWAYS recording the gameplay and throwing it out as it goes along every time i check the storage i see gameplay recording in and out, especially if you take a screenshot it records the video of the time near that as well

you can tap the share to video and hold the button to screenshot, you can also stream via twitch tv, but sofar ive had poor video quality on playback (from pc watching own channel ) low resolution (i hear there upgrading that tho)
Other Thoughts: i told myself that i was going to not buy ether new console until they came out with the slim model or generation 2 or watever,

i saw the tv spot for second sun and i had to run out and find a system,
(it took 5 phonecalls, and when i got to the store one family has a ps4 in the checkout and i ended up with the last system they had)
Reviewed By:Kurama,3/25/2014 11:12:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > Sony PlayStation 4 / PS4 Console

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really want... but
Pros: I really want to purchase my PS 4 through Newegg, but I just don't like the bundle package you're offering. Now if it included Infamous and Killzone I would purchase it in a heart beat!

I suppose I'll wait until you have better options.
Cons: Just the silly bundle package options is the only thing keeping me from buying it.
Other Thoughts: N/A
Reviewed By:Zerpher,3/21/2014 12:22:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
7 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > Sony PlayStation 4 / PS4 Console

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Very disappointed
Pros: Faster than the PS3 Very easy to take with you
Cons: No games. Live on PlayStation is filled with dr#g use and s##ual context nothing a child should own. The controller is cheap and thumb always slips off due to poor design
Reviewed By:N/A,3/17/2014 6:55:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > Sony PlayStation 4 / PS4 Console

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 still only in bundles
Pros: I was finally able to order a ps4 without a bundle. It was an open box and I recieved it quickly.
Cons: It didnt work. I knew that was a possibility since it was an open box. They refunded my money. I am really disappointed that I am still unable to order a ps4 stand alone. I do not need or want any of the items in any of the bundles. I wish tha newegg would just put them up stand alone.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/15/2014 9:20:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > Sony PlayStation 4 / PS4 Console

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 First time customer xp
Pros: I ordered a ps4 bundle yesterday at 8 am, probably the last one they had since it is out of stock since then. I got it in less than 36 hours with regular shipping. Pretty amazing. Console works flawlessly sonfar, very happy camper here.
Cons: Bundle came with a second controller that ships from LA!? Console and games came from Ontario. Still, not a con really since i don't need the second controller for now.
Other Thoughts: Great shopping experience for a first newegg customer.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/13/2014 1:02:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau