Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Electronic Arts > Battlefield Hardline PS4

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 How Hardline Plays
Pros: Faster pace battlefield focusing more on infintry and light armored vehicle combat.
Cons: If your used to other battlefield where vehicles were more powered in this game its different, light armored vehicles are pretty much the only vehicles in the game
Reviewed By:N/A,2/17/2015 5:23:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Electronic Arts > Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare PS4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super Fun
Pros: Super fun. Rated E10+ Was on PSN+ for only $10 (I don't know what your price would be.)
Cons: Internet only game. Lag has been an issue on 1 busy weekend, but nothing that any other game wouldn't also suffer from guess. I can't say if it was EA or Sony or my ISP, I'm only including it to be honest.
Other Thoughts: You must have a play station plus account to play this game. If you don't intent to pay the $50 a year for the rest of your life, then buy a PS3 and you will never need to pay. Enough of that! The games that try to be like super real war games that are all the same and all stupid (you know already 3+ games like that,) this one does not go for. It's got fun creatures and it's just ---Plants vs the Zombies--- and it's a blast! Even if you don't like shooter games, give this one a try. It has everything except the stupidness that some shooters have. Great game if you don't like stupidness. However if you love stupidness your going to want to pass on this title.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/16/2015 4:56:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Activision > Skylanders Trap Team Starter Pack PS4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Cheaper than anywhere else listed
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,2/11/2015 9:49:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Disney Interactive Studios > Disney INFINITY: Toy Box Bundle Pack (2.0 Edition) PS4 PS4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Kids love it
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: best price around and exactly what the kids wanted
Reviewed By:N/A,2/11/2015 9:49:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Electronic Arts > NHL 15 PS4

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Electronic Arts is trash
Pros: Game has some good checking, nice clobbering. Looks pretty good for a 1st generation new console game.
Cons: Computer player cheats to an extreme. Computer will literally mirror your every slight move at some moments when it is trying to steal the puck. It automatically gains control of the puck within a millisecond if you come near any players on the higher difficulties. There is realistic pro-level hockey in real life, but then there is just algorithms and probabilities that have no cap on them in this game. If you get a penalty and a faceoff near your goal, the probability of the computer player scoring in the next 10 seconds is about 5000%

Passing is also as dumb as ever. I will expect to pass across the opponent's goal as I hold the stick over to that side and wind up slinging the puck back to a defender just for no reason at all.
Other Thoughts: There is no excuse for Electronic Arts making trash like this. They rake in so much revenue that they should be able to develop true to life gameplay in the mathematics that work behind the scenes, not just the looks of it.
Reviewed By:Dave,2/7/2015 1:59:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Activision > Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition PS4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Fun. Interesting Story
Pros: Good graphics
Good story
Good online play
Interesting new features
Cons: Pretty much the same as the previous MW but now the soldiers can jump and clone. Interesting story but the different missions just seem like a variation of the old MW. I wish the battlefields were larger with more places to maneuver around in
Other Thoughts: Despite the few cons I wrote about it, I really did enjoy the game and it is better for playing online.
Reviewed By:Juice,1/26/2015 10:25:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Electronic Arts > Battlefield 4 PS4 Game

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Too Faulty to Play
Pros: The graphics are good. The story was entertaining. The weapon selection was good.
Cons: It Crashes and I can't play-on past the tank battle. I was really enjoying the game but once I got to the tank battle in the square along the river, the game kept crashing. I've re-started the game from the beginning but it keeps crashing making the game an unpleasant experience to go through.
Other Thoughts: I would have at least rated this game a 4 star if it weren't for the crashes.
Reviewed By:Juice,1/26/2015 10:07:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Ubisoft > Assassin's Creed Unity PS4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Game Franchise
Pros: if you like history, and like games where you learn, have to pay attention and get to do assassinations on the regular then this game is the one for you, the graphics are amazing, the game is great, and overall wonderful.
Cons: there are some minor glitches in the game, maybe ubisoft rushed this one a bit, people just randomly appear around you at times, and other small things, nothing major, hopefully they fix them soon.
Other Thoughts: was waiting for the game to go on sale somewhere for under 60, and I got the game for 40 with free shipping, I loved all the other AC games in the franchise that I've played on PS3, so figured take a crack at the newest one set in france.
Reviewed By:JonTx,1/17/2015 9:27:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > KONAMI > Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes PlayStation 4

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great game for all of 1 hour
Pros: Great action! Fun to play. Always like Metal Gear Solid.
Cons: You can beat in less than 1 hr. Why pay $30 for a game that only has 2 or 3 levels. It was cool for the hour I played and now I am mad I even bought it. I won't buy another one unless they start lengthening the games. This is a glorified demo and that's it. Your better off getting the game Wolfenstein. Now that's a great game and has some length to it. Here's an idea. Stop making the story so long and take up so much space and actually make some more levels. People pay to play a game not watch a movie.
Reviewed By:Twisted,1/6/2015 1:46:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Electronic Arts > Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare PS4

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Warning Hidden Costs!
Pros: None
Cons: Bought this as Christmas present. Didn't know that the PS4 Version of this game requires PlayStation Plus account which costs $50/year to play. This is not very clear unless you zoom in on the case image. Newegg should do a better job notifying of minimum requirements, especially when the item is non-refundable. I have no intention of purchasing a PS+ account and perpetuating the concept of continuing to pay companies to play a game for which I already purchased the rights to play when I bought the game. Incredibly misleading!
Reviewed By:crashclay,1/5/2015 8:07:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.