Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PS4 Video Games > PlayStation > The Last of Us Remastered PS4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great game, the best excuse to own a ps4
Cons: none so far.
Reviewed By:Escante,8/21/2014 8:05:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > PlayStation > The Last of Us Remastered PS4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great game
Pros: Great story, very good graphics for a last gen game and alot of fun to play. I was wanting to get this for PS3 but i gave my PS3 to my brother before it was out and had no intention of buying another one just for 1 game. Im so glad they ported it over to the PS4 it is without a doubt the best PS4 game out now IMHO.
Cons: The only con i can think of is the 14-20 hours it takes to beat the game. Still i liked it enough to try on a harder difficulty.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/14/2014 3:10:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > PlayStation > The Last of Us Remastered PS4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Last of Us Remastered
Pros: Well... where do I start? In terms of graphics, Naughty Dog has packed the game with plenty to see and stare at in amazement. The first scene with the play through of the introduction is stunning, exciting, and emotional all wrapped up in one. Incredible visual scenes is what it takes to create this life-like cinematic atmosphere. The game itself is very well-balanced, combining action, stealth, puzzle solving, item enhancing and inventory collecting. The cut-scenes and character acting/animations are very well done. It's like watching a movie that was thoughtfully directed. The Last of Us is hard to put down. The game does a good job of keeping the player wondering what will happen next...
Cons: **Originally, I wrote this review for the PS3 version. And the only con I could think of was graphics. One of the best things about the games is what I was most critical of. Even though, the graphics were great on the PS3, the problem was that the beauty and splendor of TLOU would have benefitted way better on an HD platform. Well, now that that has happened, this is no longer a con. The game is gorgeous and plays so much better in HD. Thank you Playstaton and Naughty Dog.
Other Thoughts: I can see why The Last of Us won't be a game for everybody but I can guarantee most gamers casual and hardcore will love it. The release of The Last of Us is what persuaded me to finally buy a PS3 (slim). But now that I've got the PS4, I've upgraded to the remastered version of TLOU. Can't wait to play all the way through and then check out the extra content.
Reviewed By:G-man,8/12/2014 10:13:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Electronic Arts > Battlefield 4 PS4 Game

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It's okay.
Pros: They brought back commander mode. The graphics and destructible environments are better than ever.
Cons: I've only had it for a few days and I've run into several bugs. They've done nothing to innovate over previous games in the series. The maps are small compared to BF2. The map design isn't all that good. Pay to win micro-transactions are evil, shame on you EA.
Other Thoughts: It's the best FPS on the PS4, at least until destiny comes out, but not as good as the older games in the series. Still, it's typical Battlefield so if you like the rest of the series you'll like this.
Reviewed By:Pixelmancer,8/10/2014 5:20:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > BANDAI NAMCO Games America Inc. > Project Cars PS4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Project Cars
Pros: everything you want in a sim, the cars, the tracks, the environment, weather conditions that are a challenge, Multiple team play, leagues to join, more fun
Cons: right can't think of any, waiting for November
Other Thoughts: the hard part is for everyone is waiting until November
Reviewed By:BKGround,8/8/2014 10:21:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > PlayStation > The Last of Us Remastered PS4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The last of us
Pros: Everything but shipping
Cons: slowest shipping i've ever had i get stuff from china faster, this will be the last thing i purchase from newegg.
Other Thoughts: great game terrible shipping
Reviewed By:Sammer920,8/4/2014 9:55:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > 505 Games > Sniper Elite V3 PlayStation 4

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Sniping Game
Pros: This game has great mechanics and gives you the freedom to play the game the way you want. Just remember to save often.
Cons: The graphics aren't of the highest quality but the bullet time scenes are well done. Some AI are poorly designed and implemented.
Other Thoughts: I play a lot of FPS and other sniping games, but I found this the most engaging.
Reviewed By:DAH,7/27/2014 9:05:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > PlayStation > MLB 14: The Show PlayStation 4 - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good game
Pros: Great graphics, I got the extra controller to play with roommates/friends and let me tell you it was worth it. It's just good fun playing your buddy and trash-talking as you're striking him out. And I'm learning the names of the players!
Cons: None that I can think of.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend to a friend!
Reviewed By:Dave,7/21/2014 8:44:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > PlayStation > Knack

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible
Pros: It was cheap
Cons: Terrible game. Looks like a really bad tech demo. Stay away.
Other Thoughts: You've been warned.
Reviewed By:FrankTheCrank,6/25/2014 5:44:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Bethesda Softworks > Wolfenstein: The New Order PS4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Playstation 4 Game Yet
Pros: Simple but effective. Game play was awesome as well as audio and graphics. Some of the gun battles were hard but fun as they can get! Ending boss battle was very challenging and is keeping me guessing if another Wolfenstein is in the works
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Played the Wolfenstein series starting with PS2 and have them all. Hope they keep this one a rollin
Reviewed By:N/A,6/19/2014 7:23:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau