Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force Stealth 500P Premium Fully Wireless Gaming Headset with DTS Headphone:X 7.1 Surround Sound for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, and Mobile Devices (TBS-3270-01)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great sound, absolutely terrible construction and warranty is garbage
Pros: I like the sound from this headset and for the past year it served me very well.
Cons: I bought the extended warranty because I saw from several other reviews that the headsets are prone to breaking. I treated them very gently, but sure enough just after a year the right headset broke off. To add insult to injury, the warranty is garbage and will not cover this issue.
Other Thoughts: The warranty was a waste. The product sounds great, but it WILL break on you!
Reviewed By:Mustafa A.,6/19/2016 9:07:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PlayStation Gold Wireless Stereo Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 sounds too good to true
Pros: wireless
long battery life
compatible with PC
very comfortable over the ear design good for long sessions
range about 5-11ft wirelessly
great surround sound, great highs and lows, high hats struggle a bit but the bass is good, explosions and gunshots are inpactful and not flat, great for hearing people making up on you
Cons: THESE WILL BREAK, also terrible speak quality, don't think about doing any streaming or recording with this headset
Other Thoughts: for $70 it was a deal but I have gone through 4 of these and I have say it's not worth it, save up for the $140 range headphones or go for the hyper x headset. just these are built so cheaply even the most delicate of use will weaken it
Reviewed By:N/A,6/10/2016 6:29:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PULSE Wireless Stereo Headset - Elite Edition for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3 and PS Vita

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't Buy, Won't Last Long
Pros: Headset sound well and works great, wireless works like a charm and has a huge range
Cons: - Awful battery life
- Cheap material, breaks after a couple months of use
Reviewed By:Peyton S.,6/8/2016 1:04:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics RIG Flex 3.5mm Gaming Headset w / Boom Mic + Inline Mic - Xbox One & PlayStation 4

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Simple straight forward headset
Pros: Clarity of both gaming sounds, and chat, these offer clear reception.
Has Noise cancelling ear foam pads that fit comfortably over the ears.
Mic is soo far away from my mouth, yet can pick up my voice very easily making sensitivity perfect. Don't have to worry about breath noises.
Can be used without mic to just listen to music
Cons: No analog volume control, however Xbox has digital one that you can use to adjust volume.
Have to adjust headband from time to time, for top of my head get discomforted for it's tight fit.
Other Thoughts: The quality is certainly there and value too. Came with some other cord for a mobile device plug in.
Reviewed By:Andrew U.,6/7/2016 12:19:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony DualShock 4 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 4 - Magma Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great controller
Pros: Works as expected.
Cons: No issues.
Reviewed By:Bruce B.,6/7/2016 11:06:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PlayStation Silver Wired Stereo Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Excellent mic and sound but terrible build quality.
Pros: Good sound. The surround is decent for the price and the mic is perfectly clear. These are its only redeeming quality.
Cons: The cons are twofold. Firstly, the cord is rather cumbersome and tangles easily when transporting. I know that that's the whole point of a wired headset but this was ridiculous. Secondly, this headset broke right down the middle. I do have a fairly large head as my hat size is 7 5/8 but they should never have broken. Poor choice of material. I'm very careful with my equipment because I hate paying for items twice.
Other Thoughts: Do yourself a favor a listen to everyone else. Spend the extra 50 bucks for the gold headset.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/30/2016 11:26:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force Recon 60P Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 4 & PlayStation 3

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 dececent performance
Pros: it's a steal for the price. fits comfortably on my ears and it has a nice long cord
Cons: no bass. just seems flat compared to my old turtle beach headsets
Reviewed By:Euston S.,5/27/2016 1:52:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony DualShock 4 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 4 - Glacier White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great controller!
Pros: Got it on sale!!
Cons: Didnt buy more lol!
Reviewed By:jose m.,5/25/2016 7:51:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Gaems, Inc. > GAEMS Vanguard G190 Personal Gaming Environment, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: great item for gaming while being a trucker.
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:Nathaniel F.,5/21/2016 7:59:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force Stealth 500P Premium Fully Wireless Gaming Headset with DTS Headphone:X 7.1 Surround Sound for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, and Mobile Devices (TBS-3270-01)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Turtle Beach Ear Force Stealth 500P Premium
Pros: Good sound. Fits over ear nicely, and this is good for long periods of gaming time. Works flawlessly on my PS4 as well as my PC.
Cons: Construction. I had these 6 months, babied them. I still use them but the area above the right ear has broken. Again, these were babied and treated like a 120$ headset. Will not buy again. Hoping to be able to warranty them with TB.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy. They are great while they last but very poor construction. 120$ waste so far.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/20/2016 8:31:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.