Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony DualShock 4 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 4 - Jet Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fastest shipper I've ever done business with online.
Pros: OEM controller at fair price.
Free shipping.
Cons: Micro USB cable not included.
Other Thoughts: Hassle-free transaction comes with free and fast shipping as a bonus.
Reviewed By:Ramon C.,5/3/2016 6:16:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PlayStation Gold Wireless Stereo Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good Headset and cheap
Pros: Sounds great on ps4 and pc
Cons: Broke one me in less then 40 days after buying it as i took it off my head cheap plastic
Other Thoughts: I recommend you save your money and buy a more expensive headset that wont randomly snap on you
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/30/2016 11:33:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics GameCom 818 Wireless Gaming Headset - PlayStation 4

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 broke within 30 days of using.Contacted Plantronics and theyre replacing it
Pros: My sons liked it, no wires is great!
Cons: The charge port broke off inside w/in 30 days
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/29/2016 10:16:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > NYKO > Nyko Power Pak for PS4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Product is great, shipping as described
Pros: Product works great and as described!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/22/2016 9:04:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > NYKO > Nyko Intercooler PlayStation 4

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Unneccesary.
Pros: Fans blow and high velocity and speed automatically adjust to the workload.
Cons: Loud. The biggest problem I had is that sometimes the fans get stuck and then push out that loud "stuck fan" sound. There's really no way to fix it other than to give it a good smack but I will refuse to continue smacking my PS4 and potentially damage it from smacking too much or too hard because I'm simply trying to get the fans to move and stop making that sound.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this. The PS4 doesn't have overheating issues so keeping it cool shoudn't be a problem. I only bought this to be safe. But the requirement for me to smack the fans when it gets stuck makes me worry a little bit because I'd NEVER have to hit PS4 for any reason.
Reviewed By:Gene T.,4/21/2016 10:31:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony DualShock 4 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 4 - Glacier White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome
Pros: It's pretty good controller. Using for my PC gaming for like 2 months it's working totally fine
Cons: No cons found by me
Reviewed By:s m,4/20/2016 8:31:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > MAD CATZ > Mad Catz SFV Arcade FightStick Tournament Edition S+ for PlayStation 3 & PlayStation 4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mad Catz SFV Arcade FightStick Tournament Edition S+ for PlayStation 3 & PlayStation 4
Pros: I ordered this Fightstick at the request of my husband and he's been thrilled with it and says it works great in his opinion The Pros are:

Weight: He uses it on his lap for a few hours a night and says it's not uncomfortable due to the padding on the bottom of the stick

Build Quality: He says this thing is built like a tank!! for being so lightweight on his lap he is shocked at how good and sturdy the build quality of the stick is The buttons are all very responsive and the stick itself doesn't dance around in your lap when you are playing an intense game

Mod Ability: This is BY FAR the biggest Pro on this stick sure it's not the $230 TES2 version (since it was out of stock here on Newegg) BUT you can change nearly every part in this fightstick with ease and without breaking the bank he ordered an Octagonal gate and replaced the stock square gate within minutes he did use a 3MM hex key to open the top and get to the internals but it was simple!
Cons: The only con I can really see with this stick is the cord is not detachable like the $230 stick and the compartment to house the cable when not in use isn't very big he bought a Velcro tie and wraps it up with that when not in use never even trying to smash it back into the compartment and risking damaging the cable but he knew this before the purchase and said he'd buy this thing again no problem!
Reviewed By:Jennifer S.,4/19/2016 12:01:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > NYKO > Nyko Intercooler PlayStation 4

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Loud and broken
Pros: n/a
Cons: This intercooler kept the internals the same temperature for the short 11 days that it worked. Fans began to have problems after 3 days, completely locked up after 11 days. These fans are also very, very loud. Currently in the process of getting a refund.
Reviewed By:Tidyshark,4/19/2016 4:28:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony DualShock 4 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 4 - Wave Blue

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well with Windows
Pros: -Works well in Windows 7 Pro (haven't tried 10 yet)
-Has a nice feel to it over the PS3 controller
-Is heavier than the PS3 controller, and the weight feels nice in hand
-Is just the superior controller IMO (PS controller > Xbox controller)
Cons: none
Needs third party software in order to work in Windows 7 (and for 7 the Xbox controller drivers are needed as well) but this really isn't a con since it wasn't designed for use with a PC
Other Thoughts: I bought this to pair with my HTPC streaming Steam games from my desktop. The motherboard I bought for my HTPC has built in Bluetooth so this thing is the perfect companion for it. It's perfect because the touch pad works to control the mouse, so I can launch Steam and do various PC things without needing to connect a mouse. Considering it's a HTPC, I'm sitting on a couch in my living room, the touch pad mouse functionally is crucial. The fact that I got this thing up and running in 30 minutes including messing around with preferences and settings is fantastic. It's so much easier than the old methods of pairing the PS3 controller to Win 7 years ago
Reviewed By:Chris O.,4/16/2016 6:38:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony DualShock 4 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 4 - Magma Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love the DS4
Pros: Everything about this controller is great, a massive improvement over the DS3 controller.
Cons: Not really a con for the controller but rather Sony, how can you sell a product without the charging cable? i have micro USB cords but they feel flimsy when inside the DS$ housing, thats the only hang up i have, other than that love the new feel.
Reviewed By:michael s.,4/16/2016 7:48:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.