Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > DUALSHOCK 4 Controller for Sony PS4 - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great price slow shipping
Pros: perfect when arrived
Cons: payed for 3 day shipping took 6 days
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 1:37:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PS4/PS3 Gold Wireless Stereo Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful Universal Headset
Pros: This headset has excellent sound quality compared to many run of the mill headsets. It is relatively light weight but feels sturdy with padding in all the right places. It is made of a pleather like material that doesn't attract dust hair and lint unlike my other headsets. The cuffs are also adjustable and completely cover your ears. it even completely encloses the back of your ears within the cup instead of surrounding them.

The base boost brings things to life, whether it is a game, a movie, or you're listening to music.

Similarly, the sorround sound is accurate and you can follow sounds pretty well. It's no 7.1 surround headset but I really have no complaints. I would take this thing over my Razer Tiamat any day.

It is universal for just about everything. The wireless usb dongle works flawlessly with the PS3 and PS4 as well as your PC. I use it so much for all of these in fact that I wish I had 2 dongles paired between them so I didnt have to move it about :)

It is also compatible with the PS Vita and any other device that can utilize a 4 band 3.5mm adapter. Which means you can use it as a (battery ppowered) wired headset for your phone. The one thing I plan on testing is whether or not this is compatible with a Xbox. While I highly doubt you can just plug the dongle in, I believe you can get a adapter for a 3.5mm => 2.5mm connection and plug it into your controller. In fact Im certain this will work. I do it all the time with normal PC headsets.

It is also wireless. I mean, who likes getting tangled up in the cables? I can be waiting for a game to load, walk into the other room to get a drink, all the while being able to talk to everyone without my controller.

Travel a lot, or just like to stow your headset? Well this headset folds up nicely (about half the normal size) It also comes with a handy quality bag to keep it from getting scuffed up. it also is a nice place to keep your dongle and 3.5mm cable when they are not in use.
Cons: -Battery life. While not entirely all that bad for the sound quality, you can probably only expect a average run time of about 6-8 hours on a full charge. Its more than enough for me. You just need to make sure you plug them in when your done, or get a really long usb cable to plug them in. Im not sure if you can simply plug them into the controller for a wired powerless function. I've never tried it. this is not worth taking a egg away.

Comes with a short usb cable. We're talking standard >3ft size. It is completely worthless for plugging in the headset for extended play sessions. I actually ended up setting up a phone charger next to the couch so I can plug n play. Again, with proper charging, this probably wont be too big of a issue for most of you. Though if you want to use this all day long on the PS consoles, a longer cord is a must. While on the pc, you can get away with using the default cord.
Other Thoughts: For those of you that care about quality: the headset feels very sturdy even as a fold up model. the cables have a good rubberized texture to them that prevents them from getting tangled. The 3.5mm cable has a 90 degree connector at one end and a straight connector on the other. it is a gold plated 4 band cable.

Overall, this headset has impressed me far more than any other. Even when compairing them to the expensive gaming class headsets. Wireless bass blasting goodness. Perfect for any aplication.
Reviewed By:MyTagforHalo2,8/12/2014 7:00:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > DBPOWER > DBOPWER Fashion Dual USB Charging Charger Dock Station Stand for Playstation 4 Ps4 Controller

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 USB charging dock station stand for PS4 controllers
Pros: Better than USB cable that comes with PS4
Cons: Design needs improvement since USB male connectors sometimes are hard to insert into the female counterpart of controllers. It is not clear to me the reason why stand indicators blink like crazy when controller is about to be fully charged... instructions would have been helpful, but it didn't arrive with any.
Other Thoughts: This is not the best product, but not the worst... overall this is definitely a better alternative than USB cable that comes with PS4 console.
Reviewed By:PS4_User,8/11/2014 5:02:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > eForCity > eForCity 2-Pack White Silicone Skin Case with FREE Black Vertical Console Stand Compatible with Sony PlayStation 4 (PS4 )

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Skins (Controllers) & Stand (Console) for PS4
Pros: 1- Fairly prompt delivery (for using EggSaver service).
2- The skins fits pretty well once installed & provide optimal protection.
3- Vertical console stand needs a bit of pressure to get it attached (you figure this out by common sense since there are no instructions). I guess you can't ask for too much since this is actually a bonus item.
Cons: Out of the two skins that I received one arrived with a minor cut (left analog hole). Important: if you are no careful when pulling/stretching it in order to obtain a perfect fit this could turn into a major cut and pretty much make the skin useless/unusable.
Other Thoughts: Don't know if this was bad luck or just a careless vendor selling a cheap product. With the cut and normal wear & tear your skin my not last long if you are not careful... 3 eggs because free bonus stand otherwise 2.
Reviewed By:PS4_User,8/11/2014 4:36:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > TRITTON Technologies > TRITTON Kama Stereo Headset PS4 and PS Vita

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I don't recommend it.
Pros: They're cheap.
Cons: They're too tight, which makes my ears hurt after a while. The sound quality isn't good either. The mic doesn't flip up so if you need to eat or smoke or something while wearing them the mic will be in the way. No surround sound. Not wireless.
Other Thoughts: Only get them if you can't afford anything else.
Reviewed By:Pixelmancer,8/10/2014 5:11:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PS4/PS3 Gold Wireless Stereo Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Price, comfort, aesthetics, sound quality.
Cons: Battery, mic.
Other Thoughts: Pretty pair of wireless headphones for the price. Their is a "bass boost" option right on the headphones, which I find very convenient. I like to use these to listen to music as well and I prefer more bass when I do. This way I don't have to make any changes on my PC when I go from gaming to music -- I just hit a button on the headphones.

The mic isn't very good at all, so if this is important to you, look for a different headset.

Battery lasts a couple of hours. This is enough for me, but if you plan on having long gaming sessions, this isn't the headset for you.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/7/2014 7:53:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > DUALSHOCK 4 Controller for Sony PS4 - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 brand new
Pros: there's nothing like a brand new ds4 in your hands the feel of it in your hands is just amazing
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2014 2:01:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Dreamgear > dreamGEAR Led Charge Cable for Playstation 4

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 piece of junk
Pros: longer cord than standard ps4 cable. charging light is nice.
Cons: connector started falling out of controller after 3 weeks. had to place controller with cable at just the right angle to get it to charge controller.
Other Thoughts: I noticed connector does not set securely since end is to long. would have been nice if it had some kind of molded end to keep connector from moving.
Reviewed By:polgara492,7/21/2014 8:25:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PS4/PS3 Gold Wireless Stereo Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 exelent
Pros: excellent addition to my ps3
extremely comfortable
Cons: exelent
Reviewed By:haybercaro,7/18/2014 9:32:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Accessories > Black 3D Joystick Cap Replacement for Playstation4 PS4 Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Just What I Needed
Pros: New hard rubber compound that doesn't seem to wear down.
Cons: Harder rubber compound doesn't grip as well as original Dualshock 4 sticks.
Other Thoughts: If your are worn, these are a great replacement if you want to stay original to the Dualshock 4's design... Otherwise purchase XB1 sticks.

Be careful with opening up the controller, there is a data strip that connects both halves that can be easily broken.
Reviewed By:HybridRoninX,7/13/2014 10:10:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau