Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Retro Video Game Accessories > hyperkin > Tomee NES USB Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This product comes already broken
Pros: There is no pros about this product and the manufacturer of this product needs to figure out what the heck they are doing wrong.

I purchased this product with the hopes I could use a retro controller for gaming and as soon as I opened the package it looked great and I was excited. I was extremely let down after pluging it in and trying it out with an emulator.
Cons: The down side was that upon carefully opening the package and rolling out the cabling, I plugged the controller in. opened up a game the screen loaded to where I could assign the controller buttons to what they were. I then loaded a game and started to try to play. I found out that one of the buttons were broke. This product isn't worth the 12 bucks I paid. I was thoroughly dissappointed with the product.
Other Thoughts: Would be nice if I could get a working replacement
Reviewed By:Dunge,4/20/2015 4:39:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Retro Video Game Accessories > hyperkin > Tomee SNES USB Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good product.
Pros: Great product, affordable, and works well.
Cons: Definite break in period needed.
Reviewed By:J-Squaredd,3/25/2015 1:02:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Retro Video Game Accessories > hyperkin > Tomee SNES USB Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Quality
Pros: Works with the computer and easy to configure
Cons: Cheaply made. The D pad buttons are terrible. I ended up replacing this with a Logitech gamepad.
Other Thoughts: Not worth the money even if it was free.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/23/2015 8:43:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Retro Video Game Accessories > hyperkin > Cirka N64 Controller Yellow

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works good out of the box
Pros: oem feel and color. good cord length.
Cons: stiff joystick
Reviewed By:mike,2/10/2015 2:17:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Retro Video Game Accessories > hyperkin > Tomee SNES USB Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works
Pros: It works, I've tested with both snes9x 1.53 and ZSNES 1.51. You just have to set your input keys in the emulator, which you'd have to do anyway.

Keys feel good when pressed.
Cons: I bought 2 controllers for multiplayer in some games, the 2nd controller is not recognized, i'm still looking into it to see if there is a fix, but just an fyi you can't do 2 out of the box.

Although the keys do feel good when pressed the D-pad takes some effort, you get used to it, but it definitely isn't how the original was.
Reviewed By:Overdose,12/16/2014 7:37:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Retro Video Game Accessories > hyperkin > Tomee Genesis Controller

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 ehhhh
Pros: Its a controller that technically works with the genesis, well other than missing the mode button.
Cons: Horrible d pad. Worse buttons. The start has a mind of its own. Got two of them and they are both identical. Lots of mechanical play in the buttons which is odd. Works better than I make it sound but its not good enough for ghouls and ghosts or even sonic.
Other Thoughts: Cheap enough but still kinda regret not paying more for original controllers immediately.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/7/2014 12:16:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Retro Video Game Accessories > hyperkin > Tomee SNES USB Controller

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Bad egg
Pros: I got this to use with my Raspberry Pi and it does "work".
Cons: The D pad is horrible. When I try to move left or right I end up moving up or down instead at random. I would not recommend this product.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/24/2014 10:15:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Retro Video Game Accessories > Retro-Bit > Retro-Bit Cable - NES to PC & Mac USB Retro Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Retro Bit Cable
Pros: Fairly inexpensive way to use a standard NES controller with your emulators on your PC. When it works, it works flawlessly.
Cons: Seems to be hit or miss about which controllers it cleanly recognizes. I went through 3 of my old controllers that work perfectly with the NES console, but acted crazy with this adapter.
But once I found 2 that worked, it just worked.
Other Thoughts: For about the same price you can get the USB NES controllers and those worked each and every time. So if emulation is the only thing you're doing, maybe consider the USB controller rather than this.
Reviewed By:Joey,10/23/2014 5:47:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Retro Video Game Accessories > hyperkin > Tomee SNES USB Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than expected
Pros: - Cheap!
- Looks like an SNES controller and behaves like one.
- Buttons feel good. None of them are too stiff or mushy when you press them.
- DPAD feels like it should.
- No hassle plug-and-play within Windows.
- Usable with a Raspberry Pi.
- Ordered and arrived within the same week.
Cons: - Feels noticeably lighter than the original. (non-issue)
- Small visual molding flaws in the plastic casing. (non-issue)
Other Thoughts: I just wanted a cheap USB SNES controller to use with my Raspberry Pi and I'm quite pleased it works and feels good enough to not make a fuss about. It's better than I expected being a cheap Chinese knock-off. I'm definitely considering about getting another one.
Reviewed By:Jason L,10/13/2014 1:51:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Retro Video Game Accessories > hyperkin > Cirka N64 Controller with long handle (Red)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Quality
Pros: None
Cons: The analog stick pulls to the right, at first you can deal with it using a little perseverance, but it only gets worse over time.
Other Thoughts: I bought it when it was on sale and it wasn't even worth that.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/7/2014 8:13:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.