Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Retro Video Game Accessories > Hyperkin > Cirka N64 Controller Yellow

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: housing, buttons, cord, all good.
Cons: i bought four of these. joystick sensitivity is awful. none of the memory ports work. a single contact on each controller port broke when inserting a memory card. I have four original controllers, card works fine with any of them.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/15/2015 6:06:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Retro Video Game Accessories > Hyperkin > Hyperkin RetroN 5 Travel Bag

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works great
Pros: Perfect fit for the system and a few controllers
Cons: Would be great if there was room for some games also
Reviewed By:VeRn,5/24/2015 8:42:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Retro Video Game Accessories > Hyperkin > Tomee NES USB Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Quality Works great
Pros: Nice Controller, no problems, work great.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Would purchase again
Reviewed By:tss212,5/10/2015 12:35:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Retro Video Game Accessories > Hyperkin > Tomee NES USB Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This product comes already broken
Pros: There is no pros about this product and the manufacturer of this product needs to figure out what the heck they are doing wrong.

I purchased this product with the hopes I could use a retro controller for gaming and as soon as I opened the package it looked great and I was excited. I was extremely let down after pluging it in and trying it out with an emulator.
Cons: The down side was that upon carefully opening the package and rolling out the cabling, I plugged the controller in. opened up a game the screen loaded to where I could assign the controller buttons to what they were. I then loaded a game and started to try to play. I found out that one of the buttons were broke. This product isn't worth the 12 bucks I paid. I was thoroughly dissappointed with the product.
Other Thoughts: Would be nice if I could get a working replacement
Reviewed By:Dunge,4/20/2015 4:39:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Retro Video Game Accessories > Hyperkin > Tomee SNES USB Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good product.
Pros: Great product, affordable, and works well.
Cons: Definite break in period needed.
Reviewed By:J-Squaredd,3/25/2015 1:02:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Retro Video Game Accessories > Hyperkin > Tomee SNES USB Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Quality
Pros: Works with the computer and easy to configure
Cons: Cheaply made. The D pad buttons are terrible. I ended up replacing this with a Logitech gamepad.
Other Thoughts: Not worth the money even if it was free.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/23/2015 8:43:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Retro Video Game Accessories > Hyperkin > Cirka N64 Controller Yellow

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works good out of the box
Pros: oem feel and color. good cord length.
Cons: stiff joystick
Reviewed By:mike,2/10/2015 2:17:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Retro Video Game Accessories > Hyperkin > Hyperkin Genesis "GN6" Wired Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Replacement
Pros: This is a surprisingly good third party gamepad, more so considering finding Sega Genesis replacement parts for official controllers is next to impossible for some reason. It's just about as good as the first party controller - nice shape, good buttons, sturdy enough plastic. After breaking it in for a bit the new 'stiffness' went away rather quickly.
Cons: The gamepad feels "soft" compared to the original controllers. It's not really bad but I like a bit more resistance to my controls. The mode button is also really odd being on the top right as an extremely difficult to press trigger, but since most games on the Genesis never even use that button it doesn't matter too much.
Other Thoughts: For the price I'm really impressed with this controller.
Reviewed By:Marurun,2/8/2015 8:42:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Retro Video Game Accessories > Hyperkin > Hyperkin Genesis "GN6" Wired Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 controls dont work
Pros: none
Cons: does not work for the sega classic collection system. i bought these because the wirecontrollers that came with it sucked, but these controllers dont work for it, it plugs in the system but no response from the game pad i bought for 4 of them but neither of them responded. kinda ticked off
Reviewed By:brady,12/20/2014 1:28:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Retro Video Game Accessories > Hyperkin > Tomee SNES USB Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works
Pros: It works, I've tested with both snes9x 1.53 and ZSNES 1.51. You just have to set your input keys in the emulator, which you'd have to do anyway.

Keys feel good when pressed.
Cons: I bought 2 controllers for multiplayer in some games, the 2nd controller is not recognized, i'm still looking into it to see if there is a fix, but just an fyi you can't do 2 out of the box.

Although the keys do feel good when pressed the D-pad takes some effort, you get used to it, but it definitely isn't how the original was.
Reviewed By:Overdose,12/16/2014 7:37:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.