Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Retro Video Game Accessories > General > USB Wired Classic Controller Pad Retrolink SNES for Windows PC Mac New Gray

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great all-around controller
Pros: Cross-compatible, standard USB joystick protocol, lightweight, no drivers to install (Linux), never finicky, great program compatibility (/dev/js0), durable
Cons: Appears to take a little while to break in
Other Thoughts: Use it for DOSBox games! I beat Duke Nukum with this controller, no sweat.
Reviewed By:dan,2/18/2014 6:21:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Retro Video Game Accessories > hyperkin > Cirka N64 Controller with long handle (Red)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage
Pros: It exists?
Cons: Pulls to the right like a broken shopping cart
Reviewed By:N/A,1/30/2014 8:16:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Retro Video Game Accessories > hyperkin > Tomee N64 USB "Moonlight" Controller (Clear)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Controller
Pros: Love this controller. Plugged in and installed easily. Setting up the buttons was cake and I was able to start playing immediately. The lights on the controller are awesome. I couldn't be happier.
Cons: I didn't buy two! :P
Reviewed By:N/A,1/30/2014 12:37:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Retro Video Game Accessories > General > USB Wired Classic Controller Pad Retrolink SNES for Windows PC Mac New Gray

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent
Pros: looks and feels pretty much like an original SNES controller
Cons: These controller's didn't work with LEGO:LOTR and that was the reason I bought them.. :(
Other Thoughts: not as sturdy as the original, I haven't used them too much, but the D-pad has been fine so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/12/2014 12:09:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Retro Video Game Accessories > Retro-Link > Retro-Link SNES -Controller to PC/MAC USB Adapter - Dual Port

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works where others fail
Pros: Tried other adapters, they didn't work. This one does. Perfect under Snes9X and Higan.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Jeff,11/11/2013 1:04:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Retro Video Game Accessories > Retro-Link > Retro-Link Atari - Controller to PC USB Adapter - Dual Port

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works with Win994A simulator using Atari joystick on a PC running XP.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,11/11/2013 6:36:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Retro Video Game Accessories > hyperkin > Tomee NES Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible
Pros: All of the buttons work. They look pretty official.
Cons: The start and select buttons are made of hard plastic instead of the rubber that the originals use. Not that big of a deal. The direction pad is horrible. In order to move the character, you have to press on the pad a certain way. These controllers haven't been calibrated well or gone through a quality control tester.
Other Thoughts: Bought two of these and neither one works well. They were cheap enough that I didn't bother returning them to Newegg. I wound up purchasing used NINTENDO controllers on a popular site for old items to auction. Do not purchase these.
Reviewed By:EsDog,11/10/2013 1:52:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Retro Video Game Accessories > hyperkin > Tomee NES USB Controller

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Avoid this
Pros: Looks good, the A and B are fine and the controller itself is technically functional, however..
Cons: The directional pad isn't so great. After noticing that the input seemed off -- noticing up input when I was clearly only pressing right -- I opened the product up to take a look, Turns out the rubber between the sensors and the D-pad is too large, so the plastic d-pad consistently presses two of the rubber puts, thus putting in multiple input. Despite this I can still get away with playing a side scroller if I'm careful with my fingers, as in pressing only the very end of the direction.

That aside, there's nothing physically wrong with the controller. It's just cheaply made, mostly.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/9/2013 7:36:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Retro Video Game Accessories > hyperkin > Tomee SNES USB Controller

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 High nostalgia factor
Pros: Dimensions are the same as the original SNES pad. D-Pad has good feel. Same with buttons. USB cord is pretty good quality, and of a good length. Installs easy and works with all emulators I've tried it with.
Cons: No too much. Controller is a little light weight.
Other Thoughts: If you're on the fence, grab one and try it out. They're really fun.
Reviewed By:SpasmX51,10/9/2013 9:25:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Retro Video Game Accessories > hyperkin > Tomee N64 USB "Moonlight" Controller

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Had to fix it.
Pros: The analog stick is nice. I wish the originals had been metal. I messed all mine up EEEEEing around corners while playing Mario Cart, but not this one; it looks sturdy. With the game I was playing it was easy to set up the buttons.
Cons: The "B" button and the top "R" button both didn't work when I got the remote. I had to take it apart and sand down some of the plastic remote housing that was in the way and prevented me from being able to press them down. Works great now that I fixed it, so it still gets 3 eggs. Things should arrive in working condition.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/26/2013 3:03:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau