Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One Console Assassin's Creed: Unity Bundle

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It doesnt work
Pros: none
Cons: just turned xbox on for the first time and is now stuck in update Microsoft website is of no help. what a piece of garbage get your sh#% together Microsoft before you put stuff on the market the only reason I bought this garbage was for my son if not I would not have to be dealing with headache especially since we bought him games already
Other Thoughts: Newegg and ps4 rock, xbox one sucks bolas muy grandes don't forget to cradle them microsoft
Reviewed By:N/A,12/25/2014 12:43:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One Console Assassin's Creed: Unity Bundle

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Console
Pros: it runs nice and cool, most games run great...i am playing dragon age inquisition at the moment, plays great, looks great...and to the people complaining about the power brick and the kinda big console, xbox learned that heat was an issue and did over kill...
Cons: the trigger can be a bit of a long pull.
Other Thoughts: alot of the negative reviews are probably people who dont own the xbox but are die hard sony....its whatever i guess....i am a avid pc, xbox and PS gamer....best of all worlds
Reviewed By:MSI GT 70,12/11/2014 5:29:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One Console Assassin's Creed: Unity Bundle

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Dead Fan on arrival
Pros: Couldn't tell you, never got far enough into it to experience enough of the system
Cons: Xbox still has it's flaws
Other Thoughts: Received the xbox one, got it all set up only to experience frequent shutoffs. Xbox is in well ventilated area and still receiving overheating messages on reboot. Checked the fan and it does not appear to be running. Received a broken xbox on Round 1. In the process of returning to get Xbox#2. Hopefully 2nd time is the charm. Just wanted to write this review, not to bash the xbox but to make aware to potential buyers this system still has many flaws.
Reviewed By:Flyers28,12/11/2014 6:23:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One Console Assassin's Creed: Unity Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Customer Service
Pros: Works as expected, pretty intuitive interface and the game codes that came with the bundle sweeten the deal. Overall, fairly satisfied, got what I paid for.

As a side, I first received an open-box that showed little wear, but the game codes were already used. This took a few hours of talking to Newegg and Microsoft to figure out what can be done. In Newegg's defense, the RMA process, replacement etc was very smooth and without any hassle.

So, good customer service, but wish I did not have to experience it. :)
Cons: The open box was a hassle that could've been avoided with more rigorous checks.
Reviewed By:msubramo,12/10/2014 8:34:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One Console Assassin's Creed: Unity Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Xbox One w/ Assassins Creed Bundle
Pros: -Graphics
-Ease of Use
-Apps
-Boot time (Used to PC Boot time)
Cons: -Console is large
-Power brick is large
-A couple instance Netflix froze up (just restarted console)
Other Thoughts: The Xbox One is truly an entertainment system. With numerous apps, decent internet explorer, and a surprisingly powerful APU, the Xbox One is a must buy at this price! I have a decent mid-range gaming PC and I was pleasantly surprised of the graphical power of the next gen Xbox. Going from Assassin Creed Unity ( a decent enough game) to Netflix is a breeze. Catching the latest scores on ESPN and then swapping over to check out games for Xbox Gold ( mediocre so far btw) is quick and painless. I really enjoy the graphical output of the XB1 and was pleasantly suprised on Shadows of Mordor when the rainfall trailed down the walls. Forza 5 and both Assassin Creed games look amazing and this is from a PC gamer that can play BF3 maxed out (antialiasing x4 and on ultra) and Crysis 3 on mix of high/very high settings. I am eagerly awaiting what they can squeeze out of this little powerhouse.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/9/2014 7:11:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Console

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Not many.
I sincerely recommend you do not buy this product. Build a gaming rig or get something else.
Cons: consumes power 24/7
kinect does not work
will not play DVD's properly
Review...
An honest review about the Xbox one with kinect. Buyers beware! Hello I’m a software engineer by trade. I purchased my Xbox about 6 months ago. At first it was frustrating that all the wonderful apps and experiences that I had come to enjoy on the Xbox 360 were not available on the Xbox one. I’m fairly patient. After about 2 months it became evident that the Xbox kinect would not recognize the Xbox on command. Now it would turn on when the commercial would come on. It was only after trying repeatidly after 5-10 times that I was able to get it to turn on. I tried to recalibrate the kinect and turn my home theater way up, went through all the steps and whola, after configuration I can turn it on. A few months later same deal can’t turn it on with the infamous command, “Xbox On!” I keep trying… nothing. I even recalibrated. Still will not turn on. I even did a video with my phone where I start 10ft away, say the command and take a step forward. No background noise, just me and the machine. I got 1 inch away from the kinect with my lips and whispered “Xbox on.” NOTHING! I called support. Turns out it might be a bad kinect. Did a system reset recalibrated same deal will not turn on with the command?.. What are my options? Well they offer an expedited repair for $10 with quick turnaround or 2-3 weeks for free. Well certainly it’s not my fault I bought a faulty Xbox one… Get this, bought the system from newegg.com. It was registered to someone else. Apparently they did it without registering the forza game that came with it. Ok, so I know lm options and I have actually worked in support, surely they will waive the repair fee…Surely microsoft cares about its customers… I escalated the 10$ fee to the top (2 levels up but no help) apparently microsoft has refused to allow any agent to waive the 10$ fee. Is this crazy? I asked for a full refund. No dice. So I setup a normal repair. Before I could box it up (just the kinect) and complete the repair, I was sent to Australia for work. When I got home my repair had expired. Oh well I will call in and deal with it sometime in the future. Cont below...
Other Thoughts: A month passes. The Xbox will not turn on. Other voice commands work but it’s frustrating that for say Netflix and the bluray app I cannot play movies with voice commands or select my Netflix profile. I’m supper frustrated at this point and dreading dealing with Xbox support. So time goes on and we continue to use Netflix and watch red box and Netflix DVDs and blue rays. Suddenly we get an error in the blue ray played that a DVD is not recognized. So I inspect the disc in the light of my new led bulbs. No scratches what so ever. I pop it in my Xbox 360 plays without issue. Ok must just be that movie. A few weeks later, same issue. I look at the disc and there is a tiny finger smudge on it. I try it in my Xbox 360 no issues. Back in the Xbox one and it will not play. Really? Time goes on and my wife wants to watch elf. Literally the DVD has been used once since we bought it. Will not play in the Xbox one. My friend at work just got the Xbox one with kinect and same issues. What is going on here? So I decided to call Xbox support. They can repair my console for $15 which actually gets me a new one with a full year of warranty and the turnaround is 3-5 days. The same option is provided at my closest microsoft store 80 miles away or wait 30 days for a refurbished unit. I ask for a refund and claim that my state has lemon laws in place to prevent this sort of thing from happening to good hard working Americans. No go. I go for the 15$ supposed advanced repair (replacement). All is good until the agent tells me that it does not cover my kinect. What do you mean it doesn’t cover my kinect? I bought them as one product. Shipped and sold in the same box. Really? Is microsoft really preventing me from ever purchasing another console in the future? Really $25! Buyer beware. I will be sending my issues to the better business bureau and sharing this review with whomever I can. I would like to note that I asked for these policies in writing and for a written transcript of my support call. They are unable to provide it. Good luck and please buy responsibly.
Reviewed By:Ginja,12/9/2014 5:16:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One Console Assassin's Creed: Unity Bundle

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 First unit DOA - Second perfect
Pros: BR player, games, gaming community. Pleasantly surprised with Assassin's Creed Black Flag.
Cons: First unit was DOA. Loud hard drive. Unfortunately this is a known issue oddly primarily occurring in unit without the Kinect. Unfortunately I was on a call while setting up the unit and did not notice the noise until I sat down for the evening ready to play my new console... I returned the unit same day to the retailer I purchased it from but what a hassle, The next unit I tested at the store before going home and it has been fine for over a month.
Other Thoughts: I would buy this console again over the PS4. I am an XBOX guy but more importantly an online gaming guy. In my experience Xbox has the better network and community and that far exceeds the better RAM specs of the PS4.

This would have 5 stars if the first unit was not DOA. The fan issue is common despite what Microsoft says. Unfortunately, I expect a lot of unhappy kids and family's on Christmas.

This unit is quieter than the 360.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/5/2014 6:33:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One Console Assassin's Creed: Unity Bundle

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 solid console, quiet, freezes every so often
Pros: quiet, stays cold, mine came with 2 codes for each game (2 for unity and 2 for black flag), power brick for safe shut down
Cons: I've had freezing issues where I'll launch Netflix and since the Xbox remembers where you left off when you shut it off, simply resetting the system didn't help, had to reinstall Netflix but that's only happened once
Reviewed By:N/A,12/3/2014 12:21:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare 1TB Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Looks Great, runs fast and flawlessly. The controller is downright sexy.
Cons: Digital Download, do not expect to play COD: AW the same day you get the system, unless it's early in the morning.
Other Thoughts: Overall great bundle, I do not regret this purchase at all.
Reviewed By:Dave,11/30/2014 1:07:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare 1TB Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome bundle
Pros: Huge hard drive for Xbox one, once all set up has about 850gb left which is still more then enough for whatever you need.
For a game,controller,1TB hard drive,console,headset, and a few other perks within the game, this bundle is a great price
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Not sure if it's because it's a digital download and not a disk, but the game glitches and lags either in menu or playing and has some problems with automatically going back to the main menu here and there, not considering this a con or dropping an egg because I think it's just the game server and nothing with the game download or Xbox itself.

Online experience is just like titan fall except without the titans, still a good game multiplier or campaign.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/25/2014 6:53:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.