Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Console

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Xbox the Next Generation...
Pros: Graphics are good, not too loud, controller feels nice, titan fall is very very fun, integration into your cable service is addictive even with it missing voice commands 80% of the time. switching back and forth between netflix your tv and your video game is pretty nice.
Cons: Well the media screw up had me swearing i was done with microsoft. I was hard core in xbox360 (still am) and when they announced the changes wow. They backtracked, but on to negatives...Spec wise not as good as PS4, don't whine, I have both. certain games just don't look as nice (battlefield/EA) I'm looking at you. The controller though it feels nicer, it is missing some nice things that 360 had. I don't like that 360 people can't interact with xbox one people, though i understand. It his huge! this means less overheating but phew its ugly next to PS4. Finally, a machine with a good graphics card will make both systems hide in shame.
Other Thoughts: Microsoft backtracked on everything and then some. I enjoy this fierce competition between companies. They are forcing each other to give us consumers the best deals possible. I love how almost all xbox one games are $20. I love how now they are giving free games every month. I hate how the kinect is optional, so now people who jumped in later are rewarded while original adopters are not. Anyways we can complain all we want, but for $400 or $500 you get a blue ray you can talk to 27% of the time that plays games like battlefield high resolution. A pc doing all of this will easily be double this price.
Reviewed By:Christian S.,9/18/2014 4:45:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Console Without Kinect

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disc drive issues
Pros: Easy to set up?
Cons: Disc drive didn't work. Apparently the only way around it is to return the console... I don't understand how almost a year after the console was released, there are still disc drive issues...
Reviewed By:Ty,9/12/2014 5:02:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Console

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tony Stark's House?
Pros: Well, where do I start?

Games, games and more games. Titanfall, Dead Rising 3, Forza 5, Halo Master Chief Collection, Assassins Creed Unity, Sunset Overdrive, Madden NFL 15, Fifa, Dragon Age: Inquisition, Powerstar Golf, Call of Duty Advanced Warfighter, Destiny, Ryse, Forza Horizon 2, Halo 5, Gears of War, Fable....blah blah blah....GAMES!!!!

Features: This system will let you play a game and/or multi-task with another other app, or even live TV. You can leave your game completely in fact and be gone from it for days... as soon as you go back to that game, you're right where you left off.

The Kinect literally replaces all of you remote controls. It
let's you take control of your entire living room with your voice, your cell phone, or the waive of your hand.

I love walking in my house at night and saying "xbox on" and my entire living room comes to life, my Kinect sees me (even in the dark) and automatically signs me in, giving me access to all my media, TV programming and games immediately.
Cons: Doesn't print money
Other Thoughts: I really cannot describe how much this device has changed the way I view my living room. Having it and becoming accustom to just saying "xbox mute" from the kitchen when I get a phone call, or browsing through my TV programming on my cell phone, or watching a football game, while I play Madden and get my fantasy updates all at the same time....etc...etc...It's freaking amazing. I really feel powerless when I walk into someone's house and they don't have one; no voice or gesture controls, or other smart features on the largest screen in people's houses is just weird; this is 2014. It really is like going from a flip phone to a smart phone and once you have it and get accustomed to all the ways it makes your life easier; you'll never want to live without it. Single function devices have gone the way of the dodo bird. Device, games, media and app convergence and multi-tasking....that's where it's at :D Go for it
Reviewed By:Master22,9/7/2014 1:41:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Console Without Kinect

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just Received It
Pros: I just got the Xbox One without the Kinect today, so far everything works.

-Easy to set up
-Wifi is great, a step up from the adapter thing they had for the 360 for sure.
-I really like the TV option.
-The interface is pretty neat.
Cons: -None so far
Other Thoughts: Since I just received it today, I will update my review when I test some games out in a few days.

Also, the oversized air bubble wrap was pushed to the side in the box, thus the xbox (in its original package) was against the box and could have gotten damaged. Luckily the box it came in did not have any dents in it whatsoever and the xbox inside the original package is secure with styrofoam.
Reviewed By:Nikki,9/3/2014 5:15:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Console

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exceeds Expectations
Pros: Excellent user experience
World class controller
Exclusive licenses
Media powerhouse
Cons: The waiting game for killer apps
Other Thoughts: I've been playing Forza 5 and a few of the Gold freebies the last few weeks and can't wait for the new stuff to drop. I've already pre-ordered Destiny. Just purchased Titanfall and it is a masterpiece.
Reviewed By:Swaziland,8/25/2014 2:14:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Console Without Kinect

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good so Far
Pros: Controller is quite nice. Console keeps getting better with each update.
Cons: Games still run less than a ps4 equivalent title.
HBO GO
Snap in i think is dumb
Reviewed By:shan1281,8/21/2014 4:23:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Console

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 RMA
Pros: Two Free Games
Cons: Blue Ray drive doesnt play games but it does play blue ray and dvd's.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 9:44:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Console

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 The console and bundled software are AWESOME, but my controller looks like it's about to fall apart right out of the box!
Pros: The Xbox One is a great console. Very snappy with switching to and from apps, loading games, browsing Netflix, etc. No problems experienced with the console itself.
Cons: My controller is somewhat (not sure if only cosmetically or electronically as well, at this point) defective. The device still functions, but the on the right side of the controller (at the point where the front and back plates of the controller connect) it seems that there is missing sealant to hold the controller together.

Not sure if this will lead to further issues in the future (i.e. controller just randomly stops working one day) or if it's purely cosmetic. Regardless, I would like to hear from Newegg support to see if I could get the controller swapped out with one that looks more like a "new" or "finished" product.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/7/2014 3:17:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Console Without Kinect

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Makes my PC look like it is the most powerful unit on the planet.
Cons: Is about ten times weaker than my PC
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2014 5:34:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
7 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Console

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: multi tasking, great graphics, easy to set up and use.
Cons: doesn't recognize my wife's voice. ( that might not be a con)
Reviewed By:Ryanace,7/22/2014 12:19:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau