Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One 500GB 3 Game Console Bundle with Kinect (No Chat Headset Included)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Xbox One 500GB
Pros: Bought for grandkids. They love it.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/17/2016 6:51:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > RECERTIFIED MICROSOFT XBOX ONE CONSOLE + MICROSOFT FORZA 5 FOR XBOX ONE D/L

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Knock on wood
Pros: - Works like New
- Came with everything that a standard new Xbox would come with
- No dings or scratches apparent
- Free month of Live Gold
Cons: - Took forever to ship, not common with Newegg
- Comes in a "REFURBISHED" Microsoft Xbox Case (shipped in) so if you wanted to resale it, everyone would know it's a refurb.
Other Thoughts: - Overall I think it was a good deal
- Since it's a refurb and has a limited warranty, I've been using it almost nonstop to make sure it's working good. So far so good!
**knocks on wood
Reviewed By:David M.,5/26/2016 8:45:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One with Kinect Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good, great deal for a next gen console
Pros: Although this is a refurbished console, it comes packaged like it's new. The exception being "refurbished" note on the box and a sticker on the console itself. As far as I can tell, the accessories are all new - controller, Kinect, and chat headset.
Cons: Warranty is less than new so hopefully any problems become obvious during the first weeks of use. The huge ugly "Refurbished" sticker on the console is obnoxious and leaves residue when removed. However, everything else seems news.
Other Thoughts: I wanted to balance out some of the other reviews here since I was hesitant due the low number of reviews and the poor scores. In my experience, this was an amazing deal for a next gen console. I'm mainly a PC gamer but I like to play some of the console exclusives and have many friends on Xbox Live. This was a great way to get into Xbox One gaming.
Reviewed By:William G.,5/5/2016 7:13:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One 500GB White Console - Special Edition Quantum Break Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great price for the bundle!
Pros: -White Xbox that comes with a white controller (black on the backside) and required cords.
-Sleek and good looking ;)
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I'd buy it if you can get it for $349.99 still!
Reviewed By:Theodore I.,5/1/2016 7:56:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One 500GB The Lego Movie Console Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great price for a new system
Pros: Unlike some of the launch controllers which felt a bit flimsy, this controller feels study and has held up well.
The price is great for a system and controller.
Brand new, not refurbished or used.
Cons: Doesn't come with a mic, and finding a mic that works without an adapter can be a bit of a pain. They have adapters that go for around $25 that allow you to use most headsets if they don't initially work. But with that said, PS4 comes with a headset, it's just an earbud with a mic, but at least you can communicate out of the box.
Other Thoughts: This is no a version with the kinnect which I think most people will appreciate. If you want an Xbox One, this is a very cheap, new option. Halo 5, Forza 6, and most AAA games are available making it a decent console without spending an arm and a leg to get. Newegg shipping was very fast!
Reviewed By:Owen W.,4/11/2016 12:36:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One 500GB The Lego Movie Console Bundle

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Neat except for the "Update" process.
Pros: After reading many reviews for all consoles I was a little worried that if anything went wrong I would be doomed since I am a complete "Newbie old man".... Therefore I was wildly happy when everything went well right down to finding my Wireless connection except.....the first time sign up update process. It just wouldn't accept my birthday from my Microsoft account, no how no way. Had to create an Outlook account or I would still have wonderful console that Microsoft wouldn't let me use (see below). Having solved that problem everything worked perfectly from that point on. Being a total novice at gaming I am still learning the basics that everyone else knows so I can't comment on how it compares to others. IT WORKS! Apparently if I can get passed the 30 day period when most failures occur I'll be a happy boy.
Cons: During the setup I found It just wouldn't accept my birthday from my Microsoft account, no how no way. Had to create an Outlook account or I would still have a wonderful console that Microsoft wouldn't let me use. Didn't think that one would not be able to skip the online aspect of the game and just start the game that it came with, but I didn't see any way to do that.... Just my opinion.
Other Thoughts: Wish I had bought one 10 years ago when this old brain was still working :).
Reviewed By:Richard S.,4/7/2016 5:18:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One 1TB Halo 5: Guardians Limited Edition Console Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great EGG
Pros: love this thank you newegg
Cons: non
Other Thoughts: yes i will recomend this product and newegg to other customers
Reviewed By:Lincoln O.,3/27/2016 8:16:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > MICROSOFT FACTORY RECERTIFIED XBOX ONE GAMING CONSOLE KINECT BUNDLE W/ 8GB/MEMORY 500GB HARD DRIVE WIRELESS-CONTROLLER CHAT-HEADSET HDMI-CABLE RETAIL-BOX 90DAY

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just like new but a lot cheaper
Pros: super fast shipping, cheap, and it works great
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/4/2016 10:22:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One 500GB Gears of War: Ultimate Edition Console Bundle

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Some not so user friendly issues but a good system overall
Pros: You can add a external hard drive and have tons of room for additional games. No need to open the unit. Backwards compatibility with select 360 games.
Cons: After looking online and trying several solutions I finally got Netflix to work by changing the hdmi port the system was plugged into. Do not know why I had this issue and how changing the port would fix it but it was a pain. Also, had to change the sound otherwise I could not hear what was being said in Halo 5. Had to download a gig of updates right out to the box and Halo needed a 18 gig update before I could even begin playing.
Other Thoughts: After everything was done I was generally happy with the system. Have a ps4 also which was a lot easier to set up. Changed the hard disk in 5 minutes and user setup was a snap with no issues. The big difference between the 2 is the backwards compatibility. I like having this option available and it was one of the factors in getting this system.
Reviewed By:Nelson V.,2/18/2016 4:50:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One 500GB The Lego Movie Console Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great price
Pros: Pricing for Christmas was the lowest I could find, shipping was fast and arrived with lots of packing material. My son was very happy to get it on Christmas.
Cons: Updated as son as I turned it on which took almost 30 minutes which I thought was nuts. Xbox one was supposed to be faster, better than the 360 but I'm not sure it is. Takes too long to load up each time it's turned on, doesn't always recognize that there is a game loaded so I have to pull out the game and reinsert it so it will see the disc.
Reviewed By:Danno,1/27/2016 3:30:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.