Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Stereo Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for the price, needs a little maturity still...
Pros: Compared to it's competitors, it's a better price.

Good fit with quality sound (so far) and a good design, mostly (see cons).

Comes with the new adapter to use with ANY headset, volume control on the adapter is better than expected (no large volume gaps between each level).

Helps me not wake my newborn when playing Xbone after bedtime.
Cons: The mic seems a little short for me, although this could because I have such a big head. The first time I was gaming with it on, I was told by some of my friends/teammates that I sounded a little muffled, which was due to the fact that the microphone was about a 1/2 inch behind the corner of my mouth.
Other Thoughts: Overall, a good product. Considering you will pay $20+ for the adapter alone, the breakdown in cost means you only pay $60 for the headphones. Personally, I could not justify the cost of a good Turtlebeach headset, which I've never used so I probably just don't know what I'm missing, to be honest.

I know MS/Xbox meant well by this product given the sound quality and design, but the microphone issue means this product isn't quite ready to compete with Turtlebeach (again, never owned one but have plenty of friends who swear by them). I'm still glad I bought it, but MS should have made the mic (1) longer, or (2) extendable.
Reviewed By:XboxOne Owner,4/4/2014 6:37:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Media Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Must Buy for Xbox One Owners
Pros: Simple, easy to use, works via Kinect IR blaster to control TV volume, much easier to use than the remote and/or voice commands, motion-activate light-up keys.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Nothing against the voice commands of the Kinect, but sometimes a good old-fashioned remote is in order. The remote has a "guide" button so when you are watching TV through the Xbox One, it operates just as good as the Direct TV remote I am used to, but in some ways better. I love the motion-activated light-up keys, put it down and within 2 seconds the lights go out (saving battery), but as soon as you touch it, the lights are back on ready to go.

If you own an Xbox One, I highly recommend this as an additional accessory to the console.
Reviewed By:XboxOne Owner,4/4/2014 6:22:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force XO Four High Performance Xbox One Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not what I was expecting...but HAPPY
Pros: Qualtiy- they dont feel like a cheap set of headphones.
Weight- even though they dont feel like cheap plastic they arnt heavy either.
Sound Quality- not quite as good as I expected, but still really good. Seeing they use the controller to transmit the stereo audio..its decent.
No battery- uses the controller battery, so stock up on AA's, or buy the rechargable(i did), glad there is not a battery in this headset that I'd have to worry about charging.
Cons: Price- I know with quallity comes price but I pre ordered them for a bit more than what they are selling for now. Im not upset, but i still think they are a bit pricey.
- sound crackles a little bit, but i believe my batteries were getting low at the time.
Other Thoughts: I was not expecting this headset to be pretty much a regular set of headphones with a mic that just plugs into the special Microsoft audio adapter. I was half expecting a battery powered/bluetooth headset because it also said it could be used with mobile devices.. I think turtle beach could have been a bit clearer on what the capabilites are with this set. Overall though I am pretty satisfied with this headset. I can play xbox or watch youtube videos on my tv as loud as I want without disturbing everyone else in the house.
Reviewed By:5tifler,3/30/2014 8:33:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > NYKO > Nyko Charge Base for Xbox One

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 So so. Needs a redesign. Look for a better model.
Pros: Sleek with charge status lights. Cheaper than buying a bunch of batteries.
Cons: Charge connector constantly exposed on battery so the contacts get dirty faster. It's hard to get the controller placed correctly on the base for the charging to start. This means half the time you think it's charged it's not. Takes an extra few seconds to make sure it's seated and charging. If you accidentally bump the shelf or table it's on it can loose contact between the battery and base and stop charging.
Other Thoughts: Look for a better designed unit. The old niko designs where you mount the battery in a base is much better. With those you can buy a spare and have it charging while you play. This one requires the controller to be mounted to charge.
Reviewed By:firemanf29,3/29/2014 3:54:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Headset Adaptor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works GREAT!!!!
Pros: The quality is great! It works great with my urbanears headphones.
Cons: It does not work with iPhone earphones :( It uses the CTIA 3.5mm jack standard.
Other Thoughts: I wish all devices used one 3.5mm jack standard because then all of my headsets would work.
Reviewed By:gabesev,3/28/2014 2:51:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > NYKO > Nyko Charge Base for Xbox One

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for the price
Pros: Can't beat the price for a dual charging station. The fact that you do not have to remove the packs from the controllers is extremely convenient.
paid twice this amount just for that fact.
Cons: I've had no issues with this charger.
Other Thoughts: Simply having a single place that my kids know the controllers need to go makes this charger worth twice what I paid for it...no more searching the house for AWAL controllers.
Reviewed By:ConcreteTweak,3/24/2014 2:15:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Wireless Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ggood
Pros: got it fast and works good
Cons: need batteries for controller and have to install every game with barely any memory and your warranty voids if you buy a new hardrive and install it
Reviewed By:mcswag,3/22/2014 11:05:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force XO Seven Premium Xbox One Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Very comfortable. The cushioned earpieces are just perfect atleast for my head. Cable is a quick disconnect and there is only one which feeds into your controller. No need to hook up cables to your tv or an audio adapter for your xbox (X12s required one or the other for game sound). Just the one and it powers everything. The mic is also removable for when you dont need it. The sound quality is great and allows me to pinpoint peoples locations from footsteps or gunshots. Adjustable sound volume is on the right of the adapter and the left side makes either chat or game louder then the other. Also comes with an interchangable cable for other audio devices.
Cons: Couldnt figure out how to work the chat/game volume buttons until a buddy told me how. Later found it in the instructions so that was my own fault. An update is required for your controller. Instructions are included and its only a minor nuisance. Doesnt allow you to modify the bass like the x12s did. Because of how it was designed it isnt compatible with PC. Although with the quick disconnect cable I doubt it would be difficult for them to put out an adapter. Would have been nice if this was something right out of the box considering the $150 price tag.
Reviewed By:Raven,3/20/2014 3:13:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force XO Four High Performance Xbox One Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good quality
Pros: Very good sounds, sturdy materials, comes with USB cable to update controller
Cons: Your ears will get really warm, the boom mic doesn't bend very well so it does stick kind of far away from your face, there isn't really any instructions on how to use the adapter that comes with it.
Other Thoughts: Overall a great headset, is it completely wireless?no but if your gaming you'll be by the controller anyway . These headphones are great for music too, just gotta break them in and they'll feel even better
Reviewed By:N/A,3/18/2014 8:29:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Thrustmaster > Thrustmaster TX Racing Wheel Ferrari 458 Italia Edition

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Total Garbage!!!!
Pros: Absolutely NONE - its worthless if you can't use it !!!
Cons: 3 purchased and all 3 were dead in 3 weeks average. 1st one dead out of the box, one died after 4 weeks and now this on is dead after 5 weeks. Newegg won't refund or replace so I'm ripped off of $375 - don't let this become your story also!!!
Other Thoughts: Why would Microsoft set it up so only one company makes a compatible steering wheel and then select the one with the worst quality. Makes the game unusable for me and thus the console not worth the nearly $500 I spent for it. Stupid, stupid, stupid!!!
Reviewed By:Mad as a Wet Hen,3/15/2014 10:08:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau