Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Evil Controllers > Custom Xbox One Controller Special Edition Glossy Blue Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Controller
Pros: Got the controller earlier than I anticipated. Controller has a really nice hue and feels great in the hand while gripping. Since I am just getting into PC gaming I needed a controller and this one fits the mark!
Cons: None that I could think of
Reviewed By:Royal Tee,8/28/2014 3:11:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Media Remote

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 New dead batteries included
Pros: Small sleek design, backlit keys
Cons: Dead batteries included, rounded bottom
Other Thoughts: Why do all my remotes have a rounded bottom these days? They wobble all over the table, I hate that.
Remote included two brand new dead Duracell batteries.. Thanks for that.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2014 7:42:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Lingzhi Gaoke Electronic limited > AC Power Adapter Wall Charger Supply Cable Cord US Plug for XBOX ONE Console Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: plain and simple, it works
Cons: shipping took over a month but it got here. construction feels very light and kinda flimsy.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/5/2014 6:55:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Wireless Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice!
Pros: Got this controller for my PC, works perfectly as it should right now!

got a micro USB cable for cheap, you need that if you want this for PC, dont need batteries though!

rumble feels intense and nice
grips nicely in your hand
triggers are VERY nice to pull
D-pad is flawless, step up from 360
Cons: AS OF RIGHT NOW microsoft does NOT support the impulse triggers, the impulse trigger vibration does not work in any game currently, kinda disappointing but will be implemented soon im sure
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2014 5:56:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > MAD CATZ > MADCATZ MCB484800MA1/01/1 Xbox One(TM) Arcade FightStick Tournament Edition 2

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Crazy Expensive
Pros: Fairly sturdy fight stick. Allows you to replace parts.
Cons: The cost on this fight stick is simply insane. $200.00 for a fight stick that MAYBE has $100.00 in parts.

You can buy a SANWA for $25.00 tops, maybe even less. Most arcade buttons won't run more then $5.00 a piece (average is less then $2.00).

Wiring harnesses are super cheap, so I am not even going to include that.

Controller PCB and drivers? They have them already for under $30.00, includes a wiring harness and the drivers for most of them work with PC and most console platforms.

The reality is this is over priced hardware for a niche market. You'd be better off buying the parts yourself and anchoring them in some scrap wood.
Other Thoughts: SANWA isn't the final word in "arcade quality" joysticks, there are actually much better ones on the market. It's just a well known brand that arcade nerds will respond to.

MADCATZ is really gouging people out on this joystick. A year or two from now I'll be surprised if this joystick even cost $50.00
Reviewed By:Soda,8/4/2014 6:42:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > MAD CATZ > MAD CATZ Pro Racing Force Feedback Wheel and Pedals for Xbox One

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Think twice
Pros: Lots of adjustability options, works great out if the box
Cons: Wheel is way to loose. Aside from the noise and very rough grinding when turning the wheel, you get no resistance when steering. The wheel just floats back and forth. You can almost get stuck in every non-smooth location as you turn the wheel...either I have a broken wheel or the design is awful. My PC Logitech G27 sters much better with a 100% better, more realistic steering feel. Tech support is non existent. I had a mounting issue, which I fixed myself, but have gotten no response on in a couple weeks now, and I submitted a question about the wheel, if it can be tightened or anything, 3 days ago, but have not heard a peep yet. It works, but at high speeds is very difficult to control with this wheel's properties.
Other Thoughts: $400 is not cheap but I don't know if other options in this range are any better. The xbox controller isn't as bad as I though now
Reviewed By:Doc,8/1/2014 6:33:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > SmackTom > For Microsoft Xbox One Game Controller Red Silicone Gel Case Cover (2 Pack)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 One ripped while taking off.
Pros: Cheap, helps hands not sweat, goes on pretty easy, makes controller feel nicer firmer in hand.
Cons: literally hard to take it off without the worry of it ripping to shreds.

I had to take it off because my charging station by Energizer that uses special batteries with a charge dock on the back of the controller so it wouldn't fit on the stand to charge with this on.

And while trying to get it off it ripped around the Y,B,X buttons. Seems to have also stretched it some in other places.
Other Thoughts: I guess for $2.50 each it's not a big deal just kind of stinks it happened by trying to take it off one time.
Reviewed By:Shawn,7/31/2014 2:04:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Wireless Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great controller
Pros: Great improvement to the 360 controller. Definitely like the new rumble features. It also connects to the pc so I can use it to play PC games.

The battery lasts a long time.
Cons: None really. The only thing is that it gets dirty pretty quick especially the thumb sticks.
Other Thoughts: I got a bad one from newegg so I had to RMA. When I got the controller the bumpers were Kind of loose. After three weeks of use the entire controller felt loose. It wasn't like this with the controller that came with the console.
Reviewed By:mike,7/28/2014 5:11:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Wireless Controller with Play & Charge Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bought for PC only use
Pros: -The Analog are a great improvements, they have a consistant resistance throughout any direction they're moved towards. Also they don't have those 4 dots that the 360 had which slightly iritated my thumbs over time (was a very tiny con on the 360 controller)

- The Triggers are also have consistant resistance and are silent when they are bottomed out, which is a huge plus! The triggers also are wider shaped which i like more because of more surface area to work with.

-The D-pad is definitely a great improvement in my opinion because there is tactile feedback (which could actually be bad for some) but it does *click* when depressed, not as much as the bumpers however.

-Controller comfort, I feel is better on this controller except for the bumpers (will get to that later). This is also a bias because I'm a fan of the 360 controller compared to other's i've used.
Cons: -The Bumpers unfortunately has a bias for pressing the outside of the bumper and is impossible to press the closer you press to the inside of the bumper. It's because the bumper is a joint starting on the inside and has the most amount of movement on the outside instead of simply making the whole bumper a depress button. Also it's the hardest button to depress (which isnt a problem for those who press a little harder).

-For some the D-pad having an actuation click would be annoying instead of a soft snap actuation.

-ABXY Buttons slightly louder than the average controller (definitely the smallest con).
Other Thoughts: Please note! This controller will only work wired for the time being and will not work with PC wirelessly just yet, there is no dongle that you can get for now (To this date posted at least). Make sure if you get the other xbox one controller (the one without the cable & charge kit) to get a usb cable as well.

Drivers and support, that's kind of a big deal, the official drivers right now are actually only in beta and i knew this when i got it.

After the drivers were installed i was surprised it worked on the games it did (dark souls 2, nuclear throne, samurai gunn, risk of rain, and spelunky).
However it did not support starwals when i tried it. I'm not informed enough about the support to know why it didnt. But it's okay because they did say it was a beta driver and will most likely be patched in the future

For me, I wanted to eventually want to use a controller on the pc wired and wirelessly, and I have heard on forums that they plan on figuring something out in the future to add PC wireless support.

A good thing about this controller with the kit is that i do plan on using this controller for the PC in the future when they release the dongle or wireless solution. It might be smart to wait to see what they do about that.

And a little thing they added was the usb cable plugged into the controller is sturdy which is a nice bonus

Overall my suggestion to anyone that wants one simply for the new feel of the controller, i'd say get one. However if the new feel isn't important and you want the wireless option evetually, i'd wait and see if you're willing to pay for their wireless solution for pc.
Reviewed By:Greasy Bacon,7/16/2014 2:29:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Wireless Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 PC Buyer Beware RMA Update
Pros: Newegg gave me Great service on my return. I an happy with their people.
Cons: No wireless mode for a PC & no micro USB cable for wired mode included.
Reviewed By:Chris D.,7/12/2014 5:39:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau