Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Wireless Adapter for Windows

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead on arrival, newegg don't handle returns
Pros: Box is nice and green. It arrived same day.
Cons: Didn't work on arrival. It happens. I tried on multiple computers, I went through Microsoft's troubleshooting steps. Dead.

But this is where things get bad: NewEgg have a manufacturer-only returns policy on this particular device. Microsoft's website is a bit of a nightmare and they say there is no replacement available for the device.
Other Thoughts: newegg, I'm a loyal customer but you need to reconsider this manufacturer-only policy - it's bad business and is reputation damaging. It measures up terribly to the likes of other online retailers and basically any B&M store. Other countries, for example the UK, have statutory returns policies for every online company. It's because of policies like yours that these laws came about.

Stand by the things you sell.
Reviewed By:MR W.,5/18/2016 2:20:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Wireless Adapter for Windows

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not worth $25
Pros: - When it rarely connects to the controller, it works well
Cons: - Like other reviewers have mentioned you will have to unplug it and plug it back in in order for it to work
- Many times it will not connect until I plug and unplug the controller using the standard usb cable, which basically negates even having the wireless adapter
- Windows 10 updates pertaining to the wireless adapter has caused my computer to crash; this issue is well-documented and can be found easily through a Google search
- Issues persistent on my other computers (all have Windows 10 Pro 64-bit)
Other Thoughts: - Just stick with the standard USB cable
Reviewed By:Philip R.,5/14/2016 8:44:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Monoprice Inc. > Monoprice 3.5mm Stereo Plug to 2.5mm Stereo Jack Adaptor - Gold Plated

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Free
Cons: Very loose. Doesn't work as intended.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/13/2016 2:32:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > NYKO > Nyko Modular Power Station and Media Remote - Xbox One

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A good product
Pros: Easy to install
Batteries last long
Batteries charge quick
Xbox remote works great for watching Netflix
Battery light is bright and nice
Cons: Had to put tape under my xbox to hold the charger to my xbox. It fit good but needed tape to make it work.
A very tight fit (which can be good)
Other Thoughts: Over all a "good" product not the highest quality but works. I did need to use tape under my xbox to hold the charger and console together to work. You should buy it but try the tape if it doesn't work.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/12/2016 6:44:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Monoprice Inc. > Monoprice 3.5mm Stereo Plug to 2.5mm Stereo Jack Adaptor - Gold Plated

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Its also broke for me 2 there fore I can not say if it works with the Xbox One
Pros: it was free
Cons: Its also broke for me 2 there fore I can not say if it works with the Xbox One because I have to buy one
Reviewed By:francisco m.,5/11/2016 1:31:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Monoprice Inc. > Monoprice 3.5mm Stereo Plug to 2.5mm Stereo Jack Adaptor - Gold Plated

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It's junk
Pros: It was free
Cons: The construction was so shoddy that it never actually held the male post, kept falling out or popping so bad it was irritating.
Other Thoughts: Don't waste your money.
Reviewed By:Daniel H.,5/8/2016 9:28:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Wireless Controller - 3.5mm Stereo Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great - until it isn't
Pros: -Good button layout
-Wireless compatible
-Play while charging
Cons: -I prefer the PS3 analog button placement, but that controller doesn't natively work with a PC
-The bumpers WILL break. It's just a matter of time. For me, that time was 2 weeks.
Other Thoughts: Just be aware that the bumper buttons are designed in such a way that it relies on a narrow strip of plastic to click the actual button that is deep within the controller. So over time, that plastic is going to wear out and crack and you're going to be repairing or replacing your controller. It took two weeks on mine. And then I had to deal with Microsoft 'customer service' which is probably the single worst experience I've ever had with an online business.
Reviewed By:Jason B.,5/4/2016 8:05:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Chatpad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Made for the Xbox One Controller for wired and wireless
Pros: Buttons feel natural and spaced well for a small form factor using both hands (thumbs). I have medium to large hands (5'11" male). Key-Lights illuminate with ease on the eyes to see the keys in the dark after pressing one of the keys (even the red/green function keys). If fits well on the controller and not too intrusive for gaming chatterers. I personally use it for Media and not games or chat. It doesn't require batteries as it attaches to the Controller for power. It fits securely, firm with no wiggle room, but is easy to attach/unattached to the controller and is hot swap-able (W10/Xbone). It has that quality feel.

It works with Windows 10 wired and wireless via Xbox One Wireless Receiver for both the Original Xbox Controller and the one designed for the PC (which does not have audio jack). The chatpad needs to be plugged into every Xbox One Controller via USB to the Xbox One Console FIRST as the Xbox One Console is the means by which you update the firmware for each controller. The chatpad does not have firmware to be updated, just the controllers. After the firmware is updated, it will work on Windows 10 or Xbox One. You will need to pair the controller to Windows 10 again after the firmware update, if going wireless on the PC.
Cons: Not really a con (just a fact) that It will not work when not attached to the controller however it does not need batteries. It does not work with the latest MAC OS, Ubuntu 16.04 or FireTV v2 but neither does the Controller natively.
Other Thoughts: A headphone set can be attached to it via extension to the front panel part of the chatpad, however I don't use headphones on the Xbone, so I did not test.

You will need at least a pointing device if using with Windows 10 to navigate the GUI. The X button on the spacebar row is your backspace/delete button. I used it with a wireless Logitech unifying receiver KB/M and Xbox360 wireless receiver, Xbone wireless receiver at the same time with no interference or issues on Windows 10.
Reviewed By:Sherwood P.,5/3/2016 1:58:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > LucidSound > LucidSound LS30 Wireless Stereo Over-the-Ear Gaming Headset for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Select Mobile Devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great multipurpose head set
Pros: -Sound quality and bass are really good.
-Construction is top notch.
-The bass quality was surprisingly nice.
-The volume can get pretty high. I like it loud and had to turn it down some. This is a good thing.
*Used with a Xbox One
Cons: -Headset is a little on the heavy side.
-The leather ear cuffs are kinda hot when wearing
Reviewed By:bryan m.,5/3/2016 8:17:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Wireless Controller - 3.5mm Stereo Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best controller, period.
Pros: This thing uses the most advanced wifi direct communication for the least lag possible and most use per charge (30-40 hours vs Ps4 controllers 7 or 8 hours). Top notch quality and feel to it.
Cons: Have to buy a separate adaptor to use on the pc.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/28/2016 5:04:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.