Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Elite Wireless Controller

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Significantly overpriced when you consider what's NOT included
Pros: - Solidly built controller
- Swappable analog sticks and d-pad
- Rear paddles offer added customizability
Cons: - At this price, you'd think they could include bluetooth for PC connectivity, or at the very least come with a free wireless adapter rather than selling one at an additional cost
- The pictured d-pad will not stay put in the case, and will rattle around and scratch the controller during travel
- Rear paddles are far too easy to press. I would have appreciated quite a bit more resistance here
- For the price, analog sticks could have been offered at all lengths with both concave and convex tops. I prefer the convex, but the controller only came with a long stick when I would have preferred a short
Other Thoughts: I purchased this with a discount code and still felt like I overpaid.
For PC, my money is on Steam coming out with an updated version of their controller with higher quality materials and updates based on feedback from their first model.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/25/2016 8:04:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > PowerA > PowerA Star Wars: The Force Awakens - Stormtrooper - Xbox One

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice controller on Sale
Pros: The controller arrived in a retail box. The handles have a glossy, smooth finish and it connected flawlessly to my upgraded Win 10 machine (from Win 7). This controller has the 3.5 mm audio jack. After playing through some games, I prefer this controller over my Xbox 360 (wired). The bumper buttons on the top do have a louder click much like a mouse click while the triggers have a shorter actuation range versus the 360 controller. Overall, I like the changes.
Cons: I had to disable the audio device under "Device Manager" in order to use my computer's speakers/headset. There may be another way circumvent the audio but I never intend on using the audio jack on the controller anyway.
Other Thoughts: Originally, the controller was missing from my shipment (I also ordered a display port cable). I started a chat request with Newegg customer support late that evening. The rep worked with me and after reviewing my case, had a replacement to me in about a week's time. Serious props Newegg!
Reviewed By:Mr R.,9/25/2016 10:34:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Wireless Adapter for Windows

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works perfectly well
Pros: - Installs automatically.
- Works exactly as intended with no hassle.

Of course i have windows 10 with all the latest updates. I'm guessing those having install/plug and play/driver issues do not have their system fully updated.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/13/2016 9:35:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > PowerA > Halo 5: Guardians Charging Stand - Xbox One

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Charging Stand is a Very Good Buy
Pros: It works as expected. Battery lasts a long time. Charges fairly fast.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I really like this item
Reviewed By:John G.,9/11/2016 3:01:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > NYKO > Nyko Xbox One Media Remote

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Very Unresponsive
Pros: It gets the job done eventually.
Cons: Very laggy and unresponsive.
Can take multiple presses for it to respond
Reviewed By:Matthew G.,9/6/2016 10:18:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > TRITTON Technologies > TRITTON Kama 3.5 Stereo Headset for Xbox One and Mobile Devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tritton Kama head set
Pros: great sound with a great flexible mic. Comfortable as well good set and well priced
Cons: shorter than i like cord but no a issue
Other Thoughts: buy it you wont regret it
Reviewed By:david r.,8/31/2016 12:21:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > NYKO > Nyko Modular Power Station and Media Remote - Xbox One

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works as it's designed to. it doies charge your batteries. but the remote is the better reason to buy this.
Pros: The batteries are ok they are not long lasting or boosted or anything near top of the line but hell your not spending big money but what you do get is well worth the price. THE batteries fit tight into the controller like they should they are not to big like the other above stated. some people are just defective users who have no clue. They are mistaken because either they have meaty paws or just to slow and can't figure out how to slide one end in first so forget about anyone who says the batts are to big. The unit itself is a lot larger then needed to do the job but it's made to fit seamless into the look of the main Xbox one, I get that and for me I have room for the extra size so no worries but if you really don't have room for a few more inches you might want to think USB extension. Yes you can use an extension to move the unit to a new location and still use it to charge the batteries. The bonus is the remote and I would have paid for just a remote and not gotten the batteries with the other controllers out there so yeah well worth the money.
Cons: People with littler or no room will need to use an USB extension to use the charger. The lock to hold the back end of the unit does not hold it tight against the Xbox one and that's because of the way it locks, They don't want the lock to break the plastic vents on the side. The top should open to the side and not from the back pin, It takes to much room to open but hell I did not spend the money to design the thing so I won't complain, it does the job. You do loose the side port. I would have liked them to add the extra port you loose but then again Xbox does not give you extra power on that side port to charge a battery and still have enough power left to run another device that's why there is no replacement port. So yeah you win some you loose some.
Other Thoughts: With any device that you buy a lot of times your going to loose one thing to gain another and that's just how it is. In a perfect world we would have gotten controllers that have built in rechargeable batteries that connect directly to the Xbox one and still have extra USB port to plug everything we want to add to our units. I give the designer props for giving me an option to have rechargeable batteries I can swap out and adding a remote on top of that to boot. Thanks.
Reviewed By:Eugene M.,8/30/2016 6:16:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > PowerA > Xbox One Star Wars Kylo Ren Wired Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good buy at a discount
Pros: -I'm a pc gamer, so when I want or need to use a controller I'm just as happy using a cheaper 360 controller. The fact that this was on sale for $25 made me jump and try this out. For half the price of a regular controller, you get pretty much what I would expect. It's a little smaller on the side than a regular 360 or xbox one controller (It's not a baby controller, just a few millimeters thinner). I have big hands so I prefer the bigger feel of a regular. Other than that, and the fact that the bumpers are noise when you click, It feels and performs just as well as any of the more expensive Microsoft controllers. And if you use headphones you can barely hear the clicking! I would definitely recommend this when it's on sale. The Star Wars theme is a nice little touch. Kylo Ren staring up at me, motivating me to show no mercy, really helps. I can feel your anger. It gives you focus, makes you strong!
Cons: - Very little, unless you hate the idea of kind of an xbox/playstation hybrid controller in terms of size (really though, its just a tad smaller. You have to be pretty picky to immediately hate it. It's just...different).
Reviewed By:Andrew H.,8/23/2016 10:09:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox Wireless Controller - Xbox One/Xbox One S/Windows 10

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Xbox Wireless Controller in White
Pros: Stylish, white, textured grip on the bottom side.
Cons: Started 'drifting right' immediately in first game set up. Non-returnable, non-refundable and can not register for warranty claim.
Other Thoughts: This is replacing my standard bundled black Xbox one controller that fell from my hands, landed on the left bumper and broke the bumper. I am disappointed with Microsoft as i have had this drifting issue with many controllers going back to the Xbox 360. It is a quality issue that they have left in the back storage room covered with years of magazines and old display boxes - in other words, they have not fixed this drifting issue and probably never will.

Appears it is a hit and miss when purchasing a GOOD controller that will work right out of the box. As for me, i have a bad controller and from many of the online rants, i see myself either buying ANOTHER controller or getting out the solder iron and replacing the analog sensor part that is inside. Sure it will void the warranty if i open the controller........oh wait.........I DON'T HAVE A WARRANTY!!!!!

I am torn about having to rate this as i feel 2 eggs is proper but i do NOT want it to reflect on Newegg them self. Newegg has always been great and my experience with them top notch......but for microsoft, i am finding a trust issue and slowly becoming disgusted with them. So deep down........i rate the controller 2 eggs. But for Newegg themselves, i give them the FULL 5 EGGS!!!
Reviewed By:Ryan D.,8/23/2016 9:31:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > NYKO > Nyko Modular Power Station and Media Remote - Xbox One

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good remote, horrible batteries
Pros: Media remote is nice for apps like netflix
Cons: Battery pack life is atrocious. Each pack only lasts for about 4 hours, and my xbox rarely gives an indication that the battery level is low before the controller dies. I've switched to other batteries that last much longer.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/22/2016 9:07:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.