Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Wireless Adapter for Windows

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: none as of now
Cons: Doesnt work. Dead on arrival.
Reviewed By:Robert I.,2/10/2016 3:28:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics Rig Flex 3.5 mm Headset – Xbox One & PlayStation 4

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheap junk... DO NOT BUY... even at $40
Pros: The mic seemed to work fine when it works
Cons: Construction feels like super cheap plastic.
The over the head foam piece is extremely uncomfortable, it has very little padding and has 2 hard points where it adjusts fit which stick into your head.
The main boom mic cord connector is garbage and disconnects if turned at all on my mac and my phone.
Other Thoughts: I bought this on sale for 50% off at $40... so not worth it, I would say this is about $10 worth of garbage.
My son has a headset from Kingston that was $80 and is 1000x better in quality and even packaging.
I will admit that I can't really say much about the sound, it seems ok, but I do know I have to turn up my volume quite a bit higher than other headsets.
Reviewed By:Steve F.,2/3/2016 10:18:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > NYKO > Nyko Modular Power Station and Media Remote - Xbox One

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice but........
Pros: Looks stock and nice, Cant even tell its not a part of the Xbox. Great remote control for the blu ray/dvd.
Cons: Battery is only 1000ma/h and dont last long. I am back using the AA 2000ma/h Panasonic Nimh. You loose the USB on the side and need to connect the USB cable to the back to sync the controller.
Other Thoughts: For the price with promo code I would get it just for the remote.
Reviewed By:Alex S.,2/3/2016 8:06:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Wireless Controller - 3.5mm Stereo Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stopped working after just 2 months
Pros: This was a very nice controller that I loved when it worked. Unfortunately after only a couple months of gentle use (I've never dropped it or anything) it got a smokey smell and stopped working.
Cons: Terrible quality. This is a nice controller while it lasted but after just a couple months it stopped working. Don't waste your money on this garbage - if you're looking for a quality controller get a Sony DS4. I had the same exact experience with the wireless adapter for windows - stopped working after a few weeks.

Trying to return the product through Microsoft is a nightmare - the website is not functional and there's no # to call.
Reviewed By:Matthew C.,2/3/2016 7:10:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force XO Seven Pro Premium Gaming Headset with Superhuman Hearing for Xbox One

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice headset
Pros: Great quality sound. Solid build quality. Removable mic. Very comfortable. $40 off. Got this for my adult son. He loves it.
Cons: Too bad it doesn't offer 5.1 surround sound, but knew that going in (surprised that Microsoft makes that feature difficult for headset manufacturers, while Sony can do it on the PS4).
Reviewed By:Steven F.,2/1/2016 2:10:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Thrustmaster > Thrustmaster TX Servo Racing Wheel Base - Xbox One & PC

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Product is fine. Problem was Newegg.
Pros: The base works well, nice feedback, and wheel modularity is a great feature.
Cons: Problem was Newegg shipped me a refurbished unit apparently, but nothing I read in the listing alluded to that possibility. When the package arrived, it was obvious the actual product box had been opened already and repacked. The factory seals had been cut, and new ones placed over them like a refurb. I wanted to pack it up immediately and ship it back, but I tested it instead since this was my second attempt at buying one. The previous one came from the "A" store warehouse deals, claiming to be just opened box, but that unit was DOA and obviously had been the previous owners busted unit that he scammed the big A with by ordering a new one and returning his as defective. Ultimately this one works and I didn't want to wait another week for my third one to arrive, so I kept it. As a refurbished unit though, I shouldn't be paying full price. (I have pics of the unopened package should you care, Newegg.)
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/1/2016 12:29:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > MICROSOFT S5V-00001 Xbox One(TM) Chat Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice
Pros: Nice Mono headset
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/1/2016 7:02:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics Rig Flex 3.5 mm Headset – Xbox One & PlayStation 4

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Best headset I have ever owned.
Pros: -Comfortable to wear for extended use
-Good sound quality and noise cancellation
-Compatible with all of my devices
Cons: -Doesn't fold in on itself for easy/compact storage
Other Thoughts: Absolutely would recommend to anyone looking for a headset and mic with good audio quality. Best "bang for my buck" I have gotten from a headset. Would buy again.
Reviewed By:Traycie P.,1/31/2016 11:34:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Wireless Controller - 3.5mm Stereo Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome upgrade to the old controller
Pros: Built in headphone jack saves you $20 on the big stupid adapter that the old controllers required in order to use headphones. $10 cheaper than the old controllers too.
Cons: Would be cool if it came with the wireless adapter for PC so that dumb people would stop being confused.
Other Thoughts: To the people giving poor reviews: Don;t blame the controller for your lack of understanding. Your computer is not an Xbox. It doesn't come standard with a wireless receiver for connecting to an Xbox controller. It requires a wireless receiver just like any other wireless PC game pad would. Does the logitech wireless controller connect to your PC without a wireless adapter? No. It doesn't. Use your brain.
Reviewed By:edward h.,1/29/2016 7:51:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics Rig Flex 3.5 mm Headset – Xbox One & PlayStation 4

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Light weight and comfortable but question the standalone price
Pros: Excellent Sound.
Very light weight
Very comfortable.
Cons: No Mute on boom mic. This is the only mic that has the noisy canceling.
Instruction are missing importance details.
Example:No instructions on how to mute the inline-mic on the PS4. (User has to use the switch on the side of inline-mic to mute.)
Other Thoughts: If this item did not come with COD Black Ops III. This is an expensive wired headset with only a 1 year warranty.
At this price this headset should come with a storage bag.
Reviewed By:Charles M.,1/28/2016 9:59:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.