Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > NYKO > Nyko Smart Clip for Xbox One

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 can't use mic adapter
Pros: holds your phone to the controller
Cons: if you're using a headset that needs a mic adapter, this blocks it and there's no way to use it. the description says it doesn't interfere with anything, but it does.

to connect with the controller it uses thick rubber bands on the back which connect the bottom to the top. its not that sturdy. my volume buttons are pressed by the clip and I can't use it with my phone centered.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2015 2:52:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > GENERIC > 3D Joystick Axis Analog Sensor Module Replacement for Xbox One Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Feels like the original
Pros: Great feel
Great look
Easy to install
Cons: There are two plastic parts that need to be cut off
Other Thoughts: Great product. You do need to have some soldering knowledge to diy but if you know what you're doing it's a breeze.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2015 8:28:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox One Play and Charge Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Use your Xbox One controller without the need for batteries.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/12/2015 4:38:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force XO One Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox One and Mobile Devices (TBS-2218-01)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works very well on my xbox one
Pros: I mostly use it when I am playing with friends online. I personally like how it plugs into the controller and has buttons on an attachment for the controller. There's one for base boost, mute, master volume, and a equalizer for game volume and chat volume.
Cons: drains the controller battery.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/12/2015 12:06:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force XO One Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox One and Mobile Devices (TBS-2218-01)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great buy!
Pros: 1-5 rating
Clarity: 5
fit: 5
volume: 5 and loud
blocks outside noise: 5
quality: 5

All around great item and for the money, it's well worth it. Its to be expected.. they're turtle beaches!
Cons: Nadda!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/12/2015 2:39:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > AGPtek > Xbox One Rechargeable Controller Battery Pack - Plug and Play -1200 mAh

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not buy
Pros: Price
Cons: Full chat lasts 20 minutes
Reviewed By:Marc,4/9/2015 3:46:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > HUHD > HUHD® Xbox Fiber-optical Wireless 2015 Newest Premium Dolby Digital High Performance 2.4Ghz, Xbox One, PS4, PS3, Xbox 360, PC Noise Cancelling Gaming Headset , Detachable Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No better gaming headset for twice the price
Pros: Very comfortable in extended use
Well produced printed User Guide
Good sound quality
Comprehensive but easy to follow printed User Guide
Detachable microphone
Good but lightweight build quality
Inexpensive
Simple but sturdy packaging
Rechargeable headset battery
Separate headset Game and Chat volume controls
Full set of audio and USB cables included
Cons: Annoying over bright low battery warning LED
Garish design
No battery level indicator
Poor noise cancelling
Intermittent sound issues from microphone
Microphone not very flexible
Stereo not surround sound
Other Thoughts: After several days of testing this new gaming headset sent to me to review I must admit I am very favourably impressed with it.

The packaging it was supplied in was refreshingly minimal although perfectly protective. Setting the headset up was made as easy as possible despite the variations from one sound source to another thanks to the excellent printed manual. Pairing the headset to the transmitter was almost instantaneous and very easily done and easily confirmed by matching blue lights on the headset and transmitter.

The headset itself is well padded and very comfortable even with extended use and is quite lightweight. Although the build quality seems good I hope the extensive use of plastic does not mean there will be long term durability issues. I was pleased to see the headset itself uses rechargeable batteries. The supplied microphone is quickly and easily detachable but I found it not to be very flexible and did not bend well towards the mouth. Also, some people I spoke to with it said my voice was somewhat distorted at times.

I first tried it with my PC and the results were very good, the sound quality was excellent for the price even for bass heavy music. Setting it up with my XBox 360 was a little more complicated but once up and running it was fine with the XBox 360 USB port powering the transmitter. Pity the sound was stereo rather than full surround sound but I was pleased to see separate volume controls on the headset for gaming audio and chat. Also, at least for me, I found I the noise cancellation effect to be only limited and indeed for there to be some audio leakage from the headset.

Perhaps the most compelling selling point for this headset must be the price. It really is not possible to buy a comparable unit of this quality and sophistication for twice the price. For twice the price and more you may get a better set but for many gamers that is a step too far.

Highly recommended.
Reviewed By:marcoscu,4/4/2015 12:36:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Headset Adaptor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Works great for what I bought it for. I wanted to use my xbox 360 turtle beach headset on my xbox one and it works well for that. Better than spending another $60+ on a new headset in my opinion.
Cons: Takes a little bit of tinkering to get the chat and game audio balance right, but not too difficult.
Reviewed By:Shane,4/3/2015 1:35:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox One Wireless Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 xbox one controller
Pros: did not last long enough to find any.
Cons: both my controllers had issues within 90 days buttons on one and cable hook up on other .
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2015 3:23:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > AWA Technology Inc. > AWA Rocksoul XB-001PA002 AC Power Adapter For XBOX ONE Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Product
Pros: None
Cons: Doesn't power xbox one
Other Thoughts: Plugged it in, started my Xbox One and it couldn't make it past the splash screen, got worried it broke it but my xbox works fine, do yourselves a favor and try to stick with Microsofts own unit, it may be too dangerous to try this.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/22/2015 11:01:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.