Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox One Play and Charge Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Xbox One Play And Charge Kit
Pros: Battery life is on point,I love how they made the cable long enough to sit a good distance from the TV.
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2015 10:35:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > HORI (U.S.A.), INC > Hori PAD One

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Seriously, no analog triggers?
Pros: Well-priced, good overall quality.
Cons: Need to add rubber pads, TRIGGERS ARE JUST DIGITAL!
Other Thoughts: Completely worthless for driving games or any other where you need sensitivity of how hard you pull triggers. Too bad, device is good quality overall but I'm returning mine as I like driving games.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2015 10:51:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox One Play and Charge Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super long life. Works great!
Pros: -Very long battery life.

-Charging is minimally invasive- you can continue playing with the very long USB charging cable provided.

- The charging cable has a light that lets you know when the battery is fully charged.

- The cable also works as a PC connector, and is longer than most other cables you'll find for that purpose. It also recharges while using it on PC.
Cons: The only con is that this doesn't come with the actual Xbox. So many AA batteries could have been saved on a global scale.
Other Thoughts: Pays for itself in batteries and reduction of waste. Should be the first thing you buy with an Xbox One.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2015 7:22:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force Elite 800X Premium Fully Wireless Noise-Cancelling DTS Surround Sound Gaming Headset for Xbox One

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 If you want to pay money for a headache, this is the headset for you!
Pros: Can give you a headache with less than 30m of use!
Cons: The entire headset
Other Thoughts: My current headset is a Turtle Beach XP510, which has been working great. I wanted to upgrade to something completely wireless, and noise cancellation seemed like a huge plus.

After I got the headset, I let it charge overnight, then upgraded the firmware of the transmitter and headset before trying them out. Within 5 minutes, I was instantly regretting the decision of buying them. While most wireless headsets have a slight hiss to them when there's no noise, the Elite 800X has the worst hiss out of ANY wireless headset I've ever used. On my XP510s, I can't hear any hissing, but the Elite 800X was extremely loud.

To give people an idea of how loud the hiss is, I had paired the headset with my iPhone and played various music at 60% volume (no eq settings or anything on the phone). During every song, I could hear the hiss over the music.

I also played two rounds of Big Team Battle in Halo: MCC, and the hiss was audible through the majority of both games, with the game volume at 100% (it seems like game sound is quieter than bluetooth for some reason?). After two rounds of Big Team Battle, I got a headache and had to quit using this headset.

Noise cancellation worked great at blocking the sound of my AC, but just made the hiss louder.

I had read some of the other reviews regarding the mic volume, I can't give any input on that since I didn't bother trying to use the mic after hearing the noise these were making. To be honest, if I could wear the headset without getting a headache, I would most likely have kept the headset.

This supposedly comes with a dedicated toll-free concierge line, but you won't find that number in any of the documentation that comes with the headset. They include a piece of paper that says there's a toll free line without giving you the number.

Since my XP510s have been working great and I haven't had any major issues with them, I figured the more expensive turtle beaches would at least be on the same level of quality.

If this was a $150-$200 headset, I would probably give this a 3/5. Given the fact these cost almost as much as the consoles they were designed for, they should be almost flawless, but Turtle Beach really messed up on these. I'm returning them back to the store I bought them from.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 6:52:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox One Wireless Controller

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Best option for PC gaming
Pros: - Plug-and-play, works perfectly for every game I have played after installing driver
- Extremely solid construction, feels like a premium product in-hand
- Can be used on both Xbox One and PC
- Best analog sticks ever made
- The most aesthetically pleasing gamepad
Cons: - No internal, rechargeable battery
- D-pad is much improved from 360 version, but still inferior to DS4
- Loud, clicky response from XYAB buttons
- Bumpers also have a loud, clicky response
- Still no wireless functionality on PC (coming Fall 2015, 2 years after launch)
Other Thoughts: The Dualshock 4 is the better gamepad, however the thumb sticks are awful. They feel too short and the rubber is too soft, which results in noticeable wear in a short period of time. There is an easy mod where you can replace the sticks on the DS4 with Xbox One sticks (available very cheap online), which makes the controller an absolute beast. It is much more comfortable to use than the Xbone gamepad. Personally, I enjoy the layout of the DS4's analog sticks being on the same axis. It feels more natural to me. Both the buttons and bumpers on the DS4 have a great feel to them as well, and they are inaudible when pressed. The Xbox One gamepad is too clicky, loud, and feels cheaper in this area. While the d-pad on the Xbone controller is improved from the 360 version, the DS4 design still reigns supreme. The DS4 also features an internal, rechargeable li-ion battery like practically every other portable electronic device today. The Xbone controller requires 2 AA batteries for wireless use. This is an objectively poor and antiquated design choice.

The main reason I use an Xbone gamepad on PC, rather than the superior DS4, is compatibility. The Xbone gamepad just works. The DS4 works a lot of the time, albeit with drivers and additional software needed to run. Even with the software and drivers installed, there are some games that will not recognize the controller. The prompts on-screen will also only correspond with the Xbox's "XYAB" buttons, not PS symbols. This is something that takes some practice to have a quick response, and may irritate those who have not spent significant time using both controllers.

Overall, this gamepad gets my endorsement as the best option for PC gaming. It is a solid choice, and nearly effortless to setup and begin using. If Microsoft and game developers decided to provide native support for the DS4 on PC, then the DS4 would be my choice (after the mandatory analog stick swap).
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 4:32:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Sunion Technology (HK) Co.,Ltd. > Xbox One Console Skin for Xbox One System plus Two(2) Decals for: Xbox One Controller - Carbon Sliver 3D

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 worst cut off decals.
Pros: Very slow shipping, came straight from China. The cut off stickers are not accurate at all. Very bad product.
Cons: Non
Other Thoughts: Look somewhere else.
Reviewed By:Tino.,6/28/2015 2:07:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Headset Adaptor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked great after setup
Pros: Nice clear stereo on my Xbox One once I set it up.
Cons: Not "plug and play".
Have to manually disable HDMI sound.
Other Thoughts: The unit produced irritating static until I used the included USB cable and when through the on-screen setup process (it pops up as soon as you plug in your headset). Now the sound is static free, even when I swap to another headset.

Interestingly, I have to manually disable the HDMI sound in Settings or I get sound through both the headset and the TV speakers. Not a big deal, certainly not worth an egg.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2015 9:38:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > NYKO > Nyko Intercooler Xbox One

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nyko Xbox One Cooler Fan
Pros: Nyko has been making console products for a while, they've always been good quality and pretty reliable. The unit itself looks nice, it matches the Xbox One's design and color, it hooks up very easily on the hot air exhaust on the top of the unit.

You can tells it cools very efficiently, it seems to be temperature based as when the system gets hotter the fan will start increasing the RPM. The fan is definitely of better quality than the built-in fan inside of the system.

Easy to install, on top of the exhaust grill, all you have to do is line it up and put pressure from the top to clip it in, on the top side near the back it has a lock handle, which will secure the fan to the system instead of just letting it sit on top of it. You then hook up the USB cable on the back USB ports and you're set.
Cons: My first and top complaint is this fan will continue to rev up and function even when the system is turned off, this is probably due to the temperature gauge. Even after turning your system off, it will still be hot enough to activate the fan even after a couple of minutes. It will continue to run then stop and run again as it keeps triyng to cool the system. It's nice that the unit is smart and keeps cooling but for people like me which have their systems in their bedroom, it can make trying to sleep a bit more challenging.

The fan itself is loud, this is probably to a higher RPM and a bigger and better fan. I do like the fact it keeps the system very cool, I use a headset so the noise hardly bothers me while I'm actually on the system but it may be a negative for people who likes using speakers/sound systems.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2015 6:03:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Thrustmaster > Thrustmaster TX Racing Wheel Ferrari 458 Italia Edition

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: none
Cons: Does not turn on
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 9:06:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Astro Gaming > Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Dolby 7.1 Surround Sound Gaming Headset for Xbox One

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect headset for Pc/Xbox One
Pros: I searched high and low for headphones that would work seamlessly with my setup, that being mainly PC and Xbox One. If you have a similar setup then look no further because this is what you want. I hooked up fiber cables from my xbox one into the Astro's receiver and then plugged in an auxiliary cable that leads to my PC. I can receive audio from both my Xbox and PC at the same time if I choose. Perfect if you want to listen to music in the background because Microsoft has yet to implement this feature into the Xbox One. I can also use the mic for both systems. I just plug in the supplied Xbox One wire dongle and it works. If I unplug it then it feeds my voice into the PC. Literally exactly the setup I was looking for.
Cons: I am a bit of an audiophile having owned multiple headphones over the years. Obviously these headphones aren't for listening to high quality music but the sound of these headphones could be better. I'll say that they just sound a little too open. Like you are listening to audio being played in a warehouse. It gets the job done but they could definitely have included some better speakers. That is about it though, the battery lasts fairly long and the only other thing I would say annoys me is the inability to keep the headphones turned off when they are charging.
Other Thoughts: To turn off the headphones just do a short press and they are off. I kept trying to do a long press and it wouldn't register.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/24/2015 1:27:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.