Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox One Play and Charge Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 You need this
Pros: Not much to say, this should have been included with such and expensive console.

The Kinect should have been the optional accessory, because most people don't use it very much, but EVERYONE could use a rechargeable controller like most consoles have had standard for years now.
Cons: con is it's not included with the XBONE console!
Reviewed By:N/A,5/21/2015 8:17:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox One Media Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WORTH IT!
Pros: Very nicely constructed, durable, strong IR distance and the auto backlight upon pickup is very nice, so no need for a button press first. Lights up bright enough to see the layout in any lighting but not too bright to distract in a completely dark room during movie.

I recommend this to anyone with a XBONE, as an official oem part it is as usual it works great, is well made, and should last many years without issue.
Cons: The tactile feel is very good for 'membrane style' buttons, better than most other attempts at something similar. I've always preferred more pronounced typical remote buttons, but microsoft did a good job at the execution of the feel and response of this remote.
Other Thoughts: Small size, as some others have stated? No really a con, I am just used to larger remotes and although there is no need for this to be an Xbox 360 sized remote being just a touch longer would be more comfortable for me.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/19/2015 11:25:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox One Play and Charge Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Anything is better than batteries
Pros: The micro usb cable is very long. The orange charge light is a nice touch.
Cons: the micro usb connection that plugs into the controller is not very sturdy. I accidentally bent it and had to start using a different generic cable.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/15/2015 11:37:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox One Wireless Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 The Humpty Dumpty Controller
Pros: Came with the console.
Cons: Designed to ergonomically slip right the heck off of your lap, or any uneven surface. The one I've had for 2 months is already loose inside from landing on my carpet from my lap.

0/5 eggs. Only posted one to post the review.
Other Thoughts: If I could make a NES controller work for the One, I'd rather do that than use this controller. If I have to put the battery pack back on one more time, I'll scream.

Just buy a PS4. MCC is terrible anyway.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/6/2015 5:38:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Play and Charge Kit EN/XC/FR/ES AOC Hardware

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Used this for my XB1 controller I plug into my PC. My original cord was maybe two feet, and I broke it while playing because of that.
This cord is super long, longer than you need, which is perfect. Love it.
Shipping was fast.
Cons: I didn't need the rechargeable battery for the use I bought it for, but may find a use for it on the XB1.
Reviewed By:Joe,5/4/2015 4:13:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force XO One Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox One and Mobile Devices (TBS-2218-01)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 High quality head set
Pros: High quality sound
Comfortable for extended wear
Easy setup - your controller will need a software update
Versatile - included xbox controller adapter but can be used anywhere that auxiliary is accepted
Great mic
Cons: Added wear on your controller batteries - have some rechargeables ready.
Reviewed By:Bri-Guy,5/1/2015 5:36:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox One Wireless Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Xbox 1 Controller
Pros: They are Microsoft, hence just like the controller that comes with the Xbox One
Cons: none at this time
Reviewed By:N/A,4/29/2015 12:47:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Antec > Antec X-1 Cooler For Xbox One

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not sure if I like it
Pros: It has a fan
Cons: The Xbox seems to be running HOTTER with this cooling fan attached compared to not using it



Reviewed By:N/A,4/21/2015 6:14:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > NYKO > Nyko Smart Clip for Xbox One

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 can't use mic adapter
Pros: holds your phone to the controller
Cons: if you're using a headset that needs a mic adapter, this blocks it and there's no way to use it. the description says it doesn't interfere with anything, but it does.

to connect with the controller it uses thick rubber bands on the back which connect the bottom to the top. its not that sturdy. my volume buttons are pressed by the clip and I can't use it with my phone centered.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2015 2:52:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox One Play and Charge Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Use your Xbox One controller without the need for batteries.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/12/2015 4:38:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.