Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Ubisoft > Watch Dogs Xbox One

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Fairly decent in it's own right.
Pros: -Open world style play
-Unique hacking system throughout game
-Decent graphics (good, but nothing spectacular)
Cons: - Short Short Short campaign length (I'm talkin around only 10 hours max, unacceptable in my opinion considering related games)
-Replayability just wasnt there for me personally
-Actually made me want to play GeeTeeAy V more than this.
-Thought the music and available tracks were just meh. (Please please please add the function to let me add my personal playlist songs to the game)
Other Thoughts: Don't get me wrong, it is a solid, decent game. It has some unique elements not found in other games that add something "neat" to the gameplay. What it does right, it does right, and vice versa for the wrongs. Even though I only gave 3 outta 5 of dem shiny stars up thurrr, I think it is worth a lookey loo.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/12/2014 11:33:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Electronic Arts > FIFA 14 Xbox One Video Games

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It is pretty good
Pros: The graphics are amazing. The controls much better and the gaming experience of football is all that much better. The last FIFA I played was the 2010 and compared to that this game...especially on the xbox one was so much better. It truly is a great game and i highly recommend it if you are a FIFA fan and you love sports.
Cons: However the controls were so confusing. If you are just buying the game the game navigation is so confusing. Especially figuring out how to play online is a nightmare. It took me about 30 minutes just to connect to a game with my friend. The story mode is also confusing because I played it one time and have since yet learned to go back to it...embarrassing I know.
Reviewed By:Newbie,6/12/2014 5:50:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Ubisoft > Watch Dogs Xbox One

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not the expectation I wanted but good
Pros: Before this game came out there had been a lot of rave about it. It kind of is like grandtheft auto but really much more about just shooting people. It is a puzzle and an action game put together. Easy to get use to the controls and there are so many side missions to do. I would say get the game if you just a want that can some what simulate your mind and just have fun with it.
Cons: What I hate is that sometimes trying to figure out exactly what the developers want you to do is difficult. There are, I believe, only one option of doing missions and the driving is not top notch so you can imagine how the racing sequence of the game is. Story line is not all that amazing either to me it could have been much better.
Reviewed By:Newbie,6/12/2014 5:41:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Electronic Arts > Titanfall Xbox One

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No Offline Single player mode1
Pros: Game is interesting and multiplayer if fun.
Cons: No Single player mode. Replay value sucks because of the lack of single player mode. I would want to play this game offline, if I go on deployments of if my internet goes down...
Reviewed By:jonc671,6/7/2014 7:58:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Activision > Call of Duty: Ghosts for Xbox One

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not as good as bf4 or titanfall
Pros: its a game for xbox one
Cons: game is not as good as bf4 or titanfall in every aspect.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/4/2014 8:14:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Microsoft > Halo 5: Guardians Xbox One

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Halo is a great game but...
Pros: im a HUGE fan of halo, i have all of the titles so far including spartan assault, overall the game is great.

read cons for my 2 egg rating
Cons: i dont know where to begin with this, first off. just the fact that they decide not to make the game for pc, the last Halo game that came out for pc was Halo 2. and for those of you who say Spartan Assault im not including that because it doesnt include the Master Cheif. i dont think i'll be getting this game unless they make it for the pc, i'll probably rent the game from a friend and play it on my brothers Xbox 1 just for the Campaign
Other Thoughts: 343 and Microsoft really need to consider PC, and 360 players. they could be making WAY MORE money if they considered making the game for all 3 microsoft platforms

if they decide to make it for the PC or the 360, than i'll definently buy it, i'd definently prefer the PC over the 360 though
Reviewed By:Exile9784,5/25/2014 1:30:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
3 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Electronic Arts > BattleField 4 Xbox One

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It's fun but needs work.
Pros: I absolutely love the visuals and texture quality that the Xbox One version brings to the table. It has a solid 60 to 50 fps on Campaign and a 30-60 fps on Multiplayer. Major things can be done to improve over the last of it's life cycle but for now it's manage able and looks stunning.
Cons: Major Frames drop during big cutscenes and make the Campaign lip sync noticeable. I don't see a fix to this until 2015 when directX 12 is released to the Xbox One, but by then we will have BF5/BFBC3 on it's way. Levolution (where the buildings and dams break and fall) in Multiplayer also cause major frames to be dropped to about 30 - 10 fps, which is ridiculous that this wasn't tested by QA before release. Rubber-banding has been *fixed* although when playing Multiplayer it still happens and the preemptive *jolt* before you rubber band in the air is still pretty apparent and on 64 player servers almost prevents you from moving and eventually you get killed because of it. Balance has been restored for the most part with the actual game play, but Dsync (where you move behind the wall and you die because on their screen you were in front of the wall) is still there making it extremely difficult and aggravating to continue playing. DLC is also very lacking at the moment, this is before Dragon's Breath, Second Assault can't really be skipped though as most servers require the DLC even if it's only one map.
Other Thoughts: All of those cons can easily be put to rest by the fact that this is battlefield, you can still kill a helicopter by using C4 to fly into the air and hit it out of pure luck. You can still have those intense moments where you go 30 and 3 in Operation Locker/Metro when your teammates are covering you and reviving you whilst giving you ammo on the fly. Battlefield 4 might as well be a mix between Battlefield 3 and Bad Company 2, because the guns sound amazing and gritty. You won't mind if you turn your speakers to 11 with BF4 on your speakers, because the War Tapes option and Music are better this time around as well, while going back to the old style music and not messing your ears up with electronic sounds all the time.
Reviewed By:ThatLunchboxGuy,5/23/2014 12:23:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Microsoft > Halo 5: Guardians Xbox One

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Halo
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Josh,5/19/2014 8:34:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Electronic Arts > BattleField 4 Xbox One

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 BF4 Xbox 1
Pros: 32 vs 32 is truly awesome. Graphics are great. Game is really fun with a few friends. Blows COD out of the water. Only FPS that i play as of right now.
Cons: Game still needs some polish on multiplayer. Hit detection is hit and miss sometime will be shooting the enemy they will just turn around and 1 shot kill you. Other games you will feel like a beast when your shots connect. Game is some what unfinished DICE and EA are still adding features and fixing things that should have been fixed before launch.
Other Thoughts: Got the game on sale here at newegg for like 35 bucks and it is well worth the price. Truly next gen graphics and gameplay and fun to go online and cause destruction with a few friends. Is it perfect No but it is alot of fun to play. Liked it so well i purchased the premium add on for the game. Newegg rocks as well fast processing fast shipping even with the egg saver shipping option. I buy all games and components and pc hardware at newegg only!!!!
Reviewed By:Dustin,5/18/2014 6:51:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Electronic Arts > Titanfall Xbox One

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome shooter
Pros: *Guns
*Space
*No fall damage
*All the ways you can get to one side of the map to the other
-Wall running
-Zip lines
-Flying through the air, from ejected out of your Titan
-Running on ground (boring way)
*Burn Cards (New temporary perk that lasts for 1 life)
*Massive explosions
*Giant robot Titans
*Smooth gameplay
*Fast to learn, Easy to understand
*Multiplayer
*Dedicated servers
*Server computing for all AI NPCs
*Low Bandwidth
Cons: *Some features not out, or in Beta
-Such as:
-Private matches
-Split screen
*Few game types
*lack of variation in current game types
Other Thoughts: I love them game, and it is my favorite for the Xbox one System right now. If you like Halo, Unreal Tournament, Call of Duty. This would be a fun modern game for you to play. Its a great mixture of many aspects of each.

I recommend this game for Xbox one and PC. I have not played the 360 version.
Reviewed By:Nick VK,5/5/2014 10:54:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau