Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mobile Gaming Accessories > MAD CATZ > Mad Catz M.O.U.S. 9 MCB437150013/04/1 Red 10 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Bluetooth Wireless Laser Gaming Mouse for PC, Mac, and Mobile Devices

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do NOT buy.
Pros: Amazing design, fits hand very well.
Cons: Both of the black buttons fell out of the mouse from normal useage in under a year. It loses connection constantly. If your not using rechargeable battery's plan on spending a lot of $$ on battery's.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/25/2015 7:21:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Gaming Accessories > MAD CATZ > Mad Catz M.O.U.S. 9 Wireless Mouse for PC, Mac, and Mobile Devices

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Super Bummed about this Item
Pros: I'd love it if it worked
Cons: So bummed about this one, I got it, it never worked. The bluetooth saw it, allowed me to right click, but no mouse pointer movement.
"Well it's probably just because I'm not on Windows 8.1. I'm getting 8.1 anyway so I'll try it then."
So a little while later I'm on 8.1 and still no pointer movement. Now it says I'm ineligible for RMA. So this product, which I would love if it worked, is giving me a huge middle finger.
Other Thoughts: Would love it if Mad Catz Reps stepped in here with a contact so I can exchange this thing. I love Mad Catz. My Rat 7 went to work with me and processed 300, 000 images.
Reviewed By:Angrylibrarian,2/3/2015 10:21:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Gaming Accessories > MAD CATZ > Mad Catz R.A.T. M Wireless Mobile Gaming Mouse for PC, Mac and Mobile Devices

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: I owned the R.A.T. 7 for a while but was looking for a more mobile version. I thought this one would be perfect for me. Same features as the full size R.A.T. versions
Cons: The adjustable palm rest does not lock into place like the full size versions was constantly moving on me. What prompted this review is that the Bluetooth dongle quit working and now I can't use the mouse for now. I will have to find another dongle to use.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/3/2015 7:32:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Gaming Accessories > MAD CATZ > Mad Catz M.O.U.S. 9 Wireless Mouse for PC, Mac, and Mobile Devices

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Does not work with late 2013 MacBook Pro
Pros: The wireless dongle works great. Plug in, no drivers required, the software installs and is easy to use, works perfectly.
Cons: Could not get Bluetooth to work with my MacBook Pro. I tried the pairing procedure, and it would show up in the list of Bluetooth devices, but when I tried to pair it, it would just cycle back and forth between pairing and not, never actually completing the pairing process. The website states that no drivers or software are required for OS X, however I looked for and installed the software for it anyway, thinking that maybe that would help, but no dice.

Also (and this is just personal preference) I really don't like where my thumb rested on the side of the mouse while using it. It basically sits right on top of the round button, which sucked for me because I use my thumb a lot when moving the mouse from side to side, and it was hard to not accidentally push the button.
Other Thoughts: If the mouse is not fully supported in OS X, the website should say so. I've since switched to a Razer Orochi, and I love it.
Reviewed By:Mike,12/16/2014 8:25:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Gaming Accessories > MAD CATZ > Mad Catz M.O.U.S. 9 MCB437150013/04/1 Red 10 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Bluetooth Wireless Laser Gaming Mouse for PC, Mac, and Mobile Devices

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 do not buy
Pros: It looks great and custom fits your hand
Cons: the software that runs the mouse in the background is junk. I have no idea why a gaming mouse is so weak on software. this mouse is worth $25 until they fix their software.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/1/2014 7:59:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Gaming Accessories > MAD CATZ > M.O.U.S. 9 Wireless Mouse for PC, Mac, and Mobile Devices

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Bit lack of stability
Pros: Not bad overall. Good button position design.
Cons: Far from 1 year battery life. Hard wheel buttons (press, left and right). Driver software is not very stable here on win 8.1. Can be easily interfered by other bluetooth devices (will constantly disconnect if I connect both my phone and mouse to my laptop). Jump on my aluminum pad but good elsewhere.
Other Thoughts: Quite a few bad things but I still live well with them. All can be fixed without serious influence of my habit. A good looker anyway. Worth the 65 bucks I paid, not sure for the 96 they are right now.
Reviewed By:jnrfalcon,11/30/2014 10:00:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Gaming Accessories > MAD CATZ > Mad Catz C.T.R.L.R Mobile Gamepad for Android, Amazon Fire TV, Smart Devices, PC, Mac, and M.O.J.O. Micro-Console

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lags on Android, nonstandard inputs on PC/Mac games, AWFUL support
Pros: Exactly the same form factor as the Xbox 360 controller.
Cons: I was excited to get this controller and, wow, what a disappointment.

1) With Android (Nexus 7, 2013 [latest version]): If you're hoping that buying a premium product from MadCatz would avoid the need for digging around forums for glitch fixes, you'll be disappointed with this product. After a second or two of using it on my Nexus 7, the controller starts lagging. Only by a half second, maybe, but that renders it useless when trying to play a game. I dug around for a fix and found that if you turn off and on bluetooth and then re-pair the device, the lag will usually go away. Sometimes you have to do this multiple times to get it to work.

2) With OS X: HUGE disappointment because this is 90% of why I bought the C.T.R.L.R. It doesn't use standard gamepad inputs, apparently, because none of the controls match up with what controller-friendly games are expecting. That means you have to tell games to ignore the gamepad and only use mouse & keyboard, and THEN create or install a profile that emulates the keys. This eliminates any bit of convenience you could hope for this thing over a 360 controller. Why create an exact clone of a 360 controller and then completely change what inputs it's sending the computer so that it requires custom programming or installing game profiles (if available)? You're MUCH better off getting a 360 controller and the USB transceiver, even though it requires a 3rd party driver. I was hoping this device would be more convenient, since it doesn't require a USB dongle and has an OEM driver, but nope. For gaming on a Mac, this C.T.R.L.R is definitely not a good solution. They should disclose that they have their own proprietary set of inputs that NOBODY supports... but then maybe they'd have a problem selling their controllers if people were actually informed about the all the issues.

I learned a lot about MadCatz with this experience and will not buy another product of theirs again.
Other Thoughts: MadCatz support is a joke. I opened a ticket and they took two days to respond, only to ask me if the ticket was still open. After I reaffirmed that, yes, my ticket was still open, the rep just repeated the pairing instructions, which I had already done numerous times and said as much in my ticket. In other words, he didn't even READ my ticket before replying with a copy-and-pasted response meant for folks who can't even pair a Bluetooth device to their computer. After I explained, again, what the problem was, I heard nothing back and that was 3 days ago. It turns out the problem was actually with OS X Yosemite & Bluetooth (reset the PRAM to fix it), which I updated him with so hopefully he can tell other customers with the same problem, but the ticket wasn't handled well at all. If you have so many people slamming you with tickets that days go by and you have to ask customers if their tickets are still open, you have a SERIOUS quality control issue with your products.
Reviewed By:Banzai,10/31/2014 2:11:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Gaming Accessories > MAD CATZ > Mad Catz S.T.R.I.K.E.M Wireless Keyboard for Android and Windows Smart Devices, PC, and Mac - Red

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cute keyboard
Pros: Small form factor, integrated mouse functionality, Bluetooth 4.0, rechargeable battery, pairs easily, lighter than I expected, includes a solid tablet stand, interesting design with colored faceplate. Adjustable backlighting. Shipped fast and free, thanks Newegg!
Cons: I was expecting a better / more solid keyboard for typing. The instruction card looks like it is written in font size 6, which makes it waaay too hard to read.
Other Thoughts: Compared this against the Logitech K810, but bought this one because it looked more interesting and was on sale. It's fine for writing emails, and I like it because it is about the width of a 10 inch tablet. If you have large hands it will be too cramped to use two-handed. I'm still learning to use the mouse-thingy to mimic finger swipes on a tablet.
Reviewed By:Verified buyer,9/26/2014 8:19:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Gaming Accessories > MAD CATZ > Mad Catz S.T.R.I.K.E.M Wireless Keyboard for Android and Windows Smart Devices, PC, and Mac - Gloss Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 review update
Pros: This keyboard has the best battery life. Backlighting is flawless. Built in tack pad. Instant switching between connection. Rechargeable with your phone charger.
Cons: It is very small. Takes practice to learn how to use. Somewhat pricey.
Other Thoughts: I updated my review after giving this keyboard a chance. I thought it was going to be bigger but I did not look into this enough beforehand. It does however work very well.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/25/2014 10:40:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Mobile Gaming Accessories > PowerA > PowerA Moga Ace Power IOS 7 Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: none
Cons: Clunky, cheap, doesn't hold power, doesn't connect with game easily
Other Thoughts: This product sucks. Don't buy it!
Reviewed By:'Noyed,9/21/2014 11:39:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.