Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mobile Gaming Accessories > MAD CATZ > Mad Catz C.T.R.L.R Mobile Gamepad for Android, Amazon Fire TV, Smart Devices, PC, Mac, and M.O.J.O. Micro-Console

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good bt controller
Pros: Tough. Built just like an xbox 360 controller. I use it everyday for playing on my galaxy s7 edge. Usses 2 AA batteries. Easy to pair with any bleutooth compatible device with just one click.
Cons: None that i can think of.... mabey drop the price a little
Other Thoughts: They should make more of those in different color.
Reviewed By:Soldrapidmike,9/7/2016 8:09:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mobile Gaming Accessories > MAD CATZ > MADCATZ MCB434060002/02/1 F.R.E.Q.m Wireless Mobile Gaming Headset (Matte Black)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 great deal
Pros: amazing deal at 91% off. only a hundred Canadian dollars like damn what a steal. except how the base price is normally $100 on other websites
Cons: It's not %90 off. it's it's actual price. $1200 is way off
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/7/2016 11:06:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mobile Gaming Accessories > MAD CATZ > MADCATZ MCB434060002/02/1 F.R.E.Q.m Wireless Mobile Gaming Headset (Matte Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best for its purpose!
Pros: Great for it's purpose, not loosing calls when gaming on PC, comfort, mobility, great sound for GAMING, not so good for music, but ok. Not designed for music. Also, on regular use, battery lasts at least one week. Get the app for it so set EQ and see battery status.
I would and will buy it again, though I use HiFi headsets for my music. Each with its own domain. Use SUV off-road and sport cars on highway, don't mix them and then complain :)
Cons: These fold down to a very compact size, though if you have a full bag, these might accidentally turn on if the side headset button is pressed long enough.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/19/2016 4:43:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mobile Gaming Accessories > PowerA > PowerA Moga Hero Power Android Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great item
Pros: easy connect, most games use it. very simple and recognizable layout
Cons: battery could last longer, Handel grips could be thicker
Reviewed By:Vox Dei Populi,10/30/2015 9:10:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mobile Gaming Accessories > MAD CATZ > Mad Catz M.O.U.S. 9 MCB437150013/04/1 Red 10 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Bluetooth Wireless Laser Gaming Mouse for PC, Mac, and Mobile Devices

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do NOT buy.
Pros: Amazing design, fits hand very well.
Cons: Both of the black buttons fell out of the mouse from normal useage in under a year. It loses connection constantly. If your not using rechargeable battery's plan on spending a lot of $$ on battery's.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/25/2015 7:21:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mobile Gaming Accessories > MAD CATZ > Mad Catz M.O.U.S. 9 Wireless Mouse for PC, Mac, and Mobile Devices

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Super Bummed about this Item
Pros: I'd love it if it worked
Cons: So bummed about this one, I got it, it never worked. The bluetooth saw it, allowed me to right click, but no mouse pointer movement.
"Well it's probably just because I'm not on Windows 8.1. I'm getting 8.1 anyway so I'll try it then."
So a little while later I'm on 8.1 and still no pointer movement. Now it says I'm ineligible for RMA. So this product, which I would love if it worked, is giving me a huge middle finger.
Other Thoughts: Would love it if Mad Catz Reps stepped in here with a contact so I can exchange this thing. I love Mad Catz. My Rat 7 went to work with me and processed 300, 000 images.
Reviewed By:Angrylibrarian,2/3/2015 10:21:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mobile Gaming Accessories > MAD CATZ > Mad Catz R.A.T. M Wireless Mobile Gaming Mouse for PC, Mac and Mobile Devices

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: I owned the R.A.T. 7 for a while but was looking for a more mobile version. I thought this one would be perfect for me. Same features as the full size R.A.T. versions
Cons: The adjustable palm rest does not lock into place like the full size versions was constantly moving on me. What prompted this review is that the Bluetooth dongle quit working and now I can't use the mouse for now. I will have to find another dongle to use.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/3/2015 7:32:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mobile Gaming Accessories > MAD CATZ > Mad Catz M.O.U.S. 9 Wireless Mouse for PC, Mac, and Mobile Devices

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Does not work with late 2013 MacBook Pro
Pros: The wireless dongle works great. Plug in, no drivers required, the software installs and is easy to use, works perfectly.
Cons: Could not get Bluetooth to work with my MacBook Pro. I tried the pairing procedure, and it would show up in the list of Bluetooth devices, but when I tried to pair it, it would just cycle back and forth between pairing and not, never actually completing the pairing process. The website states that no drivers or software are required for OS X, however I looked for and installed the software for it anyway, thinking that maybe that would help, but no dice.

Also (and this is just personal preference) I really don't like where my thumb rested on the side of the mouse while using it. It basically sits right on top of the round button, which sucked for me because I use my thumb a lot when moving the mouse from side to side, and it was hard to not accidentally push the button.
Other Thoughts: If the mouse is not fully supported in OS X, the website should say so. I've since switched to a Razer Orochi, and I love it.
Reviewed By:Mike,12/16/2014 8:25:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mobile Gaming Accessories > MAD CATZ > Mad Catz M.O.U.S. 9 MCB437150013/04/1 Red 10 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Bluetooth Wireless Laser Gaming Mouse for PC, Mac, and Mobile Devices

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 do not buy
Pros: It looks great and custom fits your hand
Cons: the software that runs the mouse in the background is junk. I have no idea why a gaming mouse is so weak on software. this mouse is worth $25 until they fix their software.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/1/2014 7:59:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mobile Gaming Accessories > MAD CATZ > M.O.U.S. 9 Wireless Mouse for PC, Mac, and Mobile Devices

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Bit lack of stability
Pros: Not bad overall. Good button position design.
Cons: Far from 1 year battery life. Hard wheel buttons (press, left and right). Driver software is not very stable here on win 8.1. Can be easily interfered by other bluetooth devices (will constantly disconnect if I connect both my phone and mouse to my laptop). Jump on my aluminum pad but good elsewhere.
Other Thoughts: Quite a few bad things but I still live well with them. All can be fixed without serious influence of my habit. A good looker anyway. Worth the 65 bucks I paid, not sure for the 96 they are right now.
Reviewed By:jnrfalcon,11/30/2014 10:00:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.