Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle (Red Edition)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing price (Not mechanical)
Pros: Great quality, nice feel, looks beast
Cons: Not mechanical
Other Thoughts: Unless you don't like non-mechanical keyboards, then this is the best buy out there
Reviewed By:Kaden R.,7/1/2016 1:40:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Gaming STRAFE Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Cherry MX Blue

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly as advertised
Pros: — This keyboard is excellent. The build quality is great, feels genuine and sturdy. The finish does not show any finger prints. I've had it for four months now, and it still looks brand new even after consistent use. I have not have any problems with the LEDs they are still as vibrant as when I first received it. Corsair has done a great job with their "budget" keyboard. If you're looking for a mechanical keyboard on the cheaper side, I'd definitely recommend the Corsair Strafe. I got blue switches, but that's just me. Of course, they have a nice tactile and loud feedback.
Cons: — It does not come with a wrist rest and you cannot buy one, which is sad if you need one to feel comfortable. I've still used the keyboard comfortably though.

— Does not have a braided cable. It is a thicker plastic, but still felt like they could've added a braided cable.

— Corsair CUE software not very easy to use, but doesn't take away from the actually performance of the keyboard.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2016 8:37:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Gaming K70 LUX RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Cherry MX RGB Blue (CH-9101011-NA)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Oh dear
Pros: -Solid construction
-RGB backlighting
-Cherry MX Blue switches
-Volume wheel
Cons: -High-pitched whining noise when the LEDs are lit.
-The switches are terribly inconsistent with each other. Keys don't properly actuate unless you literally hit them dead-center. Spacebar is wobbly/flimsy and has a tendency to slightly 'catch', Backspace and several modifier keys are "mushy" as other reviewers on the web have stated. This is a disaster for typing with any kind of speed or accuracy.
Other Thoughts: My ideal gaming keyboard would be one with MX blues, RGB lighting, dedicated media controls and a few macro keys. Since that combination is notoriously hard to find, I decided to settle on everything else, sans macro keys. Now a bit of background. I originally tried a Corsair Strafe a few months ago with MX blue switches. What a bad experience. I went through 2 units where the spacebar was literally unusable because it would stick (other keys too but spacebar was by far the worst). I bailed on it, waited for G.Skill to release their model with MX blues and it never came. Other alternatives omit too many features for me. So when I saw that Corsair updated the K70 to include a USB passthrough and MX blues I thought "sold".

That was a mistake. I was hoping they had worked out their problems people were having with MX blues and they even said they had. That doesn't appear to be the case. I'm seriously disappointed. A keyboard with properly functioning blues is seriously a dream to type on. Guess I'll just give up and settle on another keyboard with MX browns. Maybe in a few years someone will get it right.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/30/2016 5:00:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > RAZER > RAZER Lycosa Keyboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Looks decent, but that's it.
Pros: + Looks sleek
Cons: - Went through 3 of these keyboards, each had glitches
- Known to be a defective model
- Media keys acted on their own frequently
- Not the quality I expected from Razer at all
Other Thoughts: Just don't buy it if it's still available.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/30/2016 10:52:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair K70 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard, Backlit Red LED, Cherry MX Red (CH-9000114-NA) (Certified Refurbished)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good keyboard
Pros: I got a almost new.
Very good.
I like this Keyboard.
Cons: But when I press backspace key, I can hear different sound with the other key.
Other Thoughts: Very nice keyboard.
Reviewed By:HONGMIN H.,6/30/2016 3:34:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Rosewill > Rosewill RK-9000V2 BR - Mechanical Keyboard with Cherry MX Brown Switches

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very satisified
Pros: * One of the cheapest keyboards you can get with authentic Cherry MX Brown switches.
* Nice and heavy metal keyboard chassis.
* Option to use a USB or PS/2 cable.
Cons: - I could not get GRUB to recognize the keyboard. I had to reinstall GRUB in order for it to work, which was fairly painless.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/29/2016 9:32:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Gaming K95 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - White LED - Cherry MX Red Switches - Certified Refurbished

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Excellent Design
Pros: Excellent Design
Smooth action on the mechanical keys
Not much louder than my previous membrane (squishy) keyboards
Cons: The backlighting began to fail within hours of use. It began with 1-2 keys, now it's up to 6. (With a bit of research this was found to be a common issue among this model.)
The software has not been updated since 2013, and some is not compatible with Windows 10. (Specifically the firmware updater software)
Other Thoughts: I love the design of this keyboard. This is my first mechanical keyboard (except for the old IBM-XT clacky keyboards), and I love the smooth action of the Cherry Reds! I was impressed how quiet they were (I was expecting clacky, clacky, clacky).
I was however disappointed that I paid so much for a product that isn't 100% working. I submitted for an RMA, but this is going to cost me more money for return shipping and is still a gamble if I get the same model.
Reviewed By:Jay M.,6/29/2016 8:34:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > RAZER > RAZER RZ03-00384600 Blackwidow Ultimate Mechanical Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Thoughts about Delivery and Keyboard:
Pros: Quick, fast delivery time and such an amazing keyboard!
Cons: No issues what so ever
Other Thoughts: Would totally recommend this keyboard to a friend or customer.
Reviewed By:Dwight C.,6/29/2016 5:53:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech G610 Orion Brown, Mechanical Gaming Keyboard with White LED

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 All the bells and whistles in a simple,clean package
Pros: You have a clean,simple looking keyboard
You could bring this in a office
Genuine Cherry MX switches
White backlighting is very useful at night
A very nice high quality braided cable
Media controls are very useful
Cons: The only problem I have with this keyboard is some effects don't work correctly like key press and star efffect
Their's no manual
Other Thoughts: I'm using the G610 Orion Brown to type this up.
All I can say all around is it a great keyboard for the price and you should get it if you have a decent budget and getting your first mechincal keyboard or you just want a simple high quality mechincal keyboard that does the job this is the board for you. You could bring it to work and people wouldn't notice that is its a gaming keyboard. Since the RGB bandwagon has been going crazy it's been nice to a keyboard that dosen't like up in 16.9 million colors and has 18 macro keys.


ps. the box looks really nice.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/29/2016 5:25:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech G610 Orion Brown, Mechanical Gaming Keyboard with White LED

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product
Pros: Everything works perfectly fine exactly as advertised
Cherry MX brown switches, obviously.
Excellent price compared to other mx brown keyboards.
Media keys very good, though somewhat stiffer than I imagined, the volume wheel is smooth and excellent.
Cons: No additional accessories such as keycaps or keycap puller
By default the lighting is in a wave, which although it does showcase the product's capabilities, it isn't very practical at all, you need to download logitech's software to change this.
Reviewed By:Donning S.,6/29/2016 2:46:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.