Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle (Blue Edition)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Looks great, but no drivers
Pros: Looks great, good for low light usage.
Cons: While I like the look and feel of the keyboard I came across a major con. Whenever I start the computer up, the top line of letters (QWERTYUIOP) and of my keyboard will not work for 15-30 minutes. I have never or heard anything like this before... I thought maybe it was a driver issue, but there are no drivers to be found. This quite disappointing as I cant do a single basic thing, like TYPE, until this 15-30 minute window passes.
Other Thoughts: The mouse is fine.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/23/2014 12:23:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech G19s (920-004985) Gaming Keyboard with Color Game Panel Screen

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: It's a great keyboard! Feels extremely comfortable. The mini screen is great for showing my PC stats.
Cons: The programmable buttons could be more strategically placed. Most cannot be pressed without lifting up your hand entirely from it's main WSAD position.
Other Thoughts: I bought a refurbished one which appeared in perfect condition. After just over a month of use it started to malfunction. It will endlessly power cycle itself, and cannot be plugged into power anymore. It still can be used as a keyboard, but the screen, USB ports, and Logitech Gaming Software cannot be used.
Reviewed By:Little_Neo,9/23/2014 10:08:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Rosewill > Rosewill Helios RK-9200BU Dual LED Illuminated Mechanical Keyboard with Cherry MX Blue Switch

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Lights Out
Pros: Newegg support was excellent.
Cons: Lights do not come on after computer reboot. Must hit FN and F number keys each time. In my case, three F keys. F11 for lights, F10 for arrow keys and F9 for WASD keys. I called Rosewill Tech Support and the tech said all he had to go by was the instruction book which does not cover the issue. In a nutshell, tech support (in my case) was nonexistent. Newegg support for my order was excellent.
Reviewed By:Macthescot,9/23/2014 9:57:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > RAZER > RAZER Blackwidow Ultimate 2014 Black Elite Mechanical Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 If youre in the market for a great mechanical keyboard
Pros: Great green lighting
great customization thru razers synapses
Cons: "keys feel too similar" ive heard but if you a good typist, i have no problems
Reviewed By:N/A,9/23/2014 9:25:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair CH-9000019-NA Vengeance K70 Mechanical Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Excellent Keyboard highly recommended. DURABLE - Survived two spills just needed to let it dry for a few hours and everything astarted working perfectly (water/coffee)

passthrough is awesome- thick cable is awesome- custom lighting is awesome- responsiveness is awesome.- this keyboard is awesome.. get one

oh and that volume knob... awesome
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,9/23/2014 8:18:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair CH-9000074-NA Vengeance K70 Mechanical Keyboard - Cherry MX Red - Limited Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Corsair k70
Pros: Stunning good looks, smooth action, solid build quality
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: If you are a serous gamer you need this board. No other can compare as far as I'm concerned. Its spot on
Reviewed By:Patrick S.,9/23/2014 12:52:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance K95 CH-9000020-NA Black/Metal USB Wired Gaming Mechanical Keyboard (NA)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad LED, and again Bad LED's
Pros: Loved typing on it
Cons: My initial one lasted a month before I started loosing LED for keys. After the 18th LED went out I RMA'd it. It's replacement lasted 2 months before the first LED on a key went out again. 2 weeks later another 3 keys no longer light up.

DO NOT buy this keyboard!!! Their replacements are just as faulty than the original.
Reviewed By:jasper,9/22/2014 11:39:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Rosewill > Rosewill Gaming Keyboard RK-8100, Anti-Ghosting feature, Fully programmable keys, 10 profiles setting

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Keys Wear Down a Bit
Pros: Cool rubber keys. Durable.
Cons: The SHIFT key wore down in the first few weeks, but it hasn't gotten any worse in the last 2 years.
Other Thoughts: After 2 years of constant daily use, I cannot see buying a new keyboard any time soon.
Reviewed By:John,9/22/2014 10:11:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle (Blue Edition)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 COOL GAMING KEYBOARD
Pros: Mechanical.
LEDS are cool looking in night sessions.
Make you look sophisticated.
Has a button to toggle LED's. (Scroll lock)
Cheap as heck.
Comes with a mouse.
Cons: Still sticky when done with sessions. *wink*
Reviewed By:Mangadude,9/22/2014 5:34:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance K95 CH-9000020-NA Black/Metal USB Wired Gaming Mechanical Keyboard (NA)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Nice keyboard but crummy LEDS
Pros: Very responsive keys
Nice looking design
Lot of programmable keys
Cons: Had my first LED light fail. Now my "K" key no longer illuminates. After googleing this problem seems pretty common with this keyboard. So buyer beware. It is covered under warranty, but then you end up with a refurb and only a 90 day warranty. So when the next light dies half a year after receiving the replacement you are sorely out of luck.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/22/2014 1:30:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau