Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > SHARKOON Technologies > SHARKOON 000SKSK Skiller Keyboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good
Pros: software does a lot, keys are comfortable, good enough build for the price
Cons: no lights, I need lights., thought this was lit. I'll get a keyboard light till my lit one arrives, long key throw, key decals seem thin, but I can swap keys if a problem
Other Thoughts: Worth it. I average 1 year per keyboard, fine. Haven't had it long enough for 5 stars , historically this brand is solid for me.
Reviewed By:AJAXX,1/29/2015 1:51:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > RAZER > Razer BlackWidow Ultimate Stealth Edition Elite Mechanical Gaming Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Gaming Keyboard!
Pros: The Razer BlackWidow Ultimate Stealth Edition Keyboard is the best gaming keyboard I have ever owned. The backlighting options are very nice. You can adjust the brightness of them and have presets to switch to quickly if you need. You switch these presets via the "profiles". You can have up to 10 separate profiles (one for each number key). Each of these profiles can hold data for the backlight brightness, macros, and multiple other features. The macro functionality of the keyboard is very useful, particularly while gaming. I have a specific profile for a certain game I play a lot. This profile has macros used to buy weapons quickly at the start of the round instead of manually going through the menus. There are 5 default macro buttons on the left side of the keyboard; however, you can bind practically ANY key to do something you want it to through the Razer Synapse. Razer Synapse is the software that comes with the keyboard that allows you to set up profiles, macros, adjust brightness, as well as keep track of your keyboard's use. They have keyboard maps that show what keys you hit the most while playing certain games. This is helpful for analyzing your gameplay style. There is a "Gaming Mode" which can disable certain keys while you're gaming such as the Windows key, Alt-tab, etc. that can be annoying in the middle of a game. There's also a convenient usb port and mic/speaker port on the right side of the keyboard. This is nice if you want to plug in a headset or flash drive or something right in front of you. However, the downside to this is that it's right where I use my mouse so I don't personally use those ports, but it's a nice feature. Another nice feature of this keyboard is the amount of pressure it takes to hit each key. I can just barely press down on a key and it'll register. This is extremely convenient for typing quickly as well as gaming. The difference in speed of activation of these keys as opposed to another keyboard is quite different and makes you feel slightly more responsive than your opponents due to how quickly you activate things in game. These keys' responsiveness is all thanks to the new switches Razer came out with last year. They are like brown switches, but better! The keyboard is heavy and has rubber on the bottom which keeps it firm and in place so you don't accidentally move it. It feels very sturdy and is made of hard, slick plastic. Finally, The cables for the keyboard are braided and only separate at the end, but still have plenty of length to plug in to different parts of your PC. The cable itself is quite long and doesn't tangle which is nice.

Pros:
Backlight
Responsive keys
Extra USB, mic, and speaker port
Macro buttons
Ability to macro anything
Gaming Mode
Profiles
Razer Synapse
Razer switches
Sturdy/Heavy
Braided cable
Cable length
Cons: Cons:
Position of extra USB, mic, speaker ports?

That's the worst thing I could find...
Other Thoughts: All and all, a great gaming keyboard! 9.9/10
Reviewed By:Adotis Reviews,1/29/2015 12:51:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair CH-9000067-NA Vengeance K70 Mechanical Keyboard with Cherry MX Brown Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I am in love with this keyboard!
Pros: - Solid design.
- Heavy and somewhat sharp around the edges. I don't actually mind this terribly, but I think if I had young kids, I might feel differently. You could probably fend off an attacker with this thing.
- The mechanical keys give it a nice, crisp, responsive feeling that I didn't realized I'd been missing in modern keyboards.
- It has a Windows key disable function that is WONDERFUL for playing games. How many times have you been playing something in full screen mode and accidentally thumbed the Windows key? Admit it, it happens all the time. You know it, I know, and the fact that this keyboard has a feature to disable it is just icing on the delicious cake.
Cons: - A bit pricey.
- It'd be neat if you could change colors or further customize what buttons light up.
Other Thoughts: I think one of my favorite things about this keyboard is the fact that it's backlit in a hot red color with three brightness settings, the highest of which makes it look like the fires of Hell are burning underneath the keys. I don't find that particular setting terribly productive, but it sure looks cool.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/29/2015 12:14:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair CH-9000066-NA Vengeance K70 Mechanical Keyboard with Cherry MX Blue Switch

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fantastic Keyboard
Pros: It looks amazing, and feels amazing. The keys are wonderful and are so satisfying to type on. I'm currently typing this on a membrane laptop keyboard and it just feels awful. Comes with extra keys, and a nice bright backlight. The aluminum base is amazing, especially when it's nice and cold in the morning. And the media keys (Mainly volume wheel) are fantastic.
Cons: The cord isn't detachable, not a huge deal since the board isn't really portable anyways, but would have been nice. Kind of expensive, but I got mine for only $10 more than a Quickfire board. The extra keys are kinda hard to type on. And the backighting is noticeably uneven on some keys.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/29/2015 11:21:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair CH-9000076-NA K70 Gaming Keyboard with Red LED, Cherry MX Blue

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good buy
Pros: Mech Keyboard that lights up
Easy to clean
Sturdy build (Drop it once and everything still works) hah
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,1/29/2015 10:59:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard & Mouse Combo (Blue LED Model)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Keyboard and mouse that glow blue...
Pros: Bright blue color. Cheap.
Cons: Bright blue color around the keys, the letters themselves are hard to read. Mouse is unreliable
Other Thoughts: Its very hard to read the letters and numbers on the face of the keyboard, even though the light around the keys is very bright, almost too bright. The mouse scrolls down one line and often bounces up two, so you lose track of where you are in an article, etc... Wouldn't recommend.
Reviewed By:Bishop916,1/28/2015 10:22:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > SteelSeries > SteelSeries 64090 Zboard StarCraft II Keyboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: *able to swap keys
*feels pretty good
*has macro keys
*has worked great for my gaming
*haven had any problems
Cons: *can be noisy
*doesn't feel top quality
Reviewed By:brabraden,1/28/2015 9:04:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Tt eSPORTS > Tt eSPORTS KB-CHM-MBBLUS-01 CHALLENGER PRIME Gaming Keyboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broken Keyboard
Pros: Loved the design
Cons: The con has so much. First the light change wont even turn on or switch. The first 8 minutes, the light stopeed working and The circle that changes the brightness popped off.
Reviewed By:David,1/28/2015 4:59:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm QuickFire TK - Compact Mechanical Gaming Keyboard with CHERRY MX Red Switches and Fully Backlit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best keyboard i've ever had
Pros: My first two mechanical keyboards were blue switches. I didn't mind the noise and thought I liked the slightly harder to actuate keys. Getting this keyboard has introduced me to how wonderful red switches are.

-The keys are a breeze to press, it feels like typing on air. Feels great for both gaming and general typing.
-Lower noise level is nice, still enough to hear key actuation.
-Still enough feedback on key presses to know when it has been actuated.
-Small size is both a pro and a con, gives me more desk space but had to get used to not having separate arrow keys.
Cons: -Only downside for me was the unintuitive and not explained FN lock system. I had to google how the heck to press the F1-12 keys instead of their shortcut functions.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 12:03:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair CH-9000067-NA Vengeance K70 Mechanical Keyboard with Cherry MX Brown Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid so far
Pros: Keyboard: There's a olid feel to the unit, wrist rest is nice.

Cherry MX brown keys: Tactile feel is a little light, but I wanted a balance between noise and feel, so I'm happy with the tradeoff.
Cons: Monotone color of LEDs is what it is.
Other Thoughts: Tactile feel was nice enough the wife was jealous. So, I bought one for her for Christmas and she is thrilled.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 11:55:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.