Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle (Red Edition)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Devastator devastates all
Pros: brilliant back light, and the feel of a mechanical keyboard without all of the noise and mischief! Very quiet, very smooth key action.
Cons: none so far, works perfectly.
Reviewed By:Robert F.,2/5/2016 3:06:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech G410 Atlas Spectrum RGB Tenkeyless Gaming Keyboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Do not buy this
Pros: RGB lighting, short throw mechanical switches, quality key caps, n-key rollover.
Cons: Awkward non-removable wrist "rest", cheap build quality, rubber key stoppers, no metal key mounting plate.
Other Thoughts: I'm both a typist and a gamer coming from long term use of mx brown and blue switches on filco, ducky and cooler master keyboards. The logitech g410 is a solid disappointment on all fronts of why you would buy a mechanical keyboard. Shorter key throw is about the only pro this keyboard but you can get that from a better feeling scissor switch design. Most generic Dell keyboards feel the same as this one both in build and in key actuation.
Reviewed By:Graham S.,2/5/2016 12:43:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > RAZER > RAZER Blackwidow Chroma RGB Gaming Mechanical Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Very good keyboard working perfecly
Cons: The price is expensive
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/5/2016 11:01:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > G.SKILL > G.SKILL RIPJAWS KM780 MX Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Cherry MX Blue Switches

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love It!
Pros: -Very Easy to Get Used To
-Feels Great Very Good Weight So it Wont Shift Around Desk At All
Cons: -Macros Were Sometimes a Confusion and some Keys I Thought Were Their were other Keys.
Other Thoughts: -Would Recommend to People looking for something that will last and is very affordable
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/5/2016 10:38:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > RAZER > RAZER Blackwidow Chroma RGB Gaming Mechanical Keyboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Best gaming keyboard I've ever owned, but didn't last long.
Pros: Obvious Razer reviews as seen by the other reviewers.
Cons: The "D" key stopped working. I can't move right anymore!
The keyboard was working good for a little over a month, then the D key intermittently stopped working. I purchased 2 at the time (1 for each of my teenage sons), and the other one works OK when plugged into the same computer, but this one stopped working.

Newegg support basically said i'm on my own, contact the manufacturer and have a nice day. That sucked. The most money I've ever dropped on a keyboard, didn't even get to 2 months of gaming, and the seller doesn't stand behind the product they sell. Thanks Angel for your fantastic support!
Reviewed By:Edward K.,2/5/2016 9:25:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard & Mouse Combo (Green LED Model)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works and is great for the price
Pros: - Great combo for the price
- Works
Cons: - No way to manually turn off mouse LED (without changing BIOS settings) when the computer shuts down
- Other than that, none so far. Have had no other issues
Other Thoughts: Slightly upgrading my old rig so that I can give it to my nephew. Bought this to color match the new case as well as replace the old dying mouse. So far it works and I haven't had any issues. The only major issue I have is that the mouse stays lit up when the computer shuts down and it's a little distracting lighting up my room at night. I know this is more related to the USB providing power for charging phones and devices, etc. But I wish there was a way to manually turn off the LED of the mouse that's not related to changing BIOS settings.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/5/2016 9:01:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Gaming K70 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Cherry MX Brown

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best keyboard.
Pros: Love everything about this keyboard. Love typing on it.
Cons: Kinda pricey..
Other Thoughts: Wish I would buy it sooner..
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/4/2016 11:36:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm QuickFire XT - Full Size Mechanical Gaming Keyboard with CHERRY MX Brown Switches

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Feel, No Frills
Pros: Exactly what you'd expect with a sleek matte black finish and clean typing feel.
All around well made and minimalist
Cons: Slightly raised lettering takes time to get used to (you can always feel the off-center letters on your fingertips)
Right windows key replaces right-mouseclick key, next to right alt and fn buttons.
PS2 port required for N-Key Rollover
Minimal instruction manual
Other Thoughts: Great keyboard, would recommend to anyone looking for a sturdy keyboard with a polished feel.
Reviewed By:Mark H.,2/4/2016 6:56:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance K70 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Red LED - Cherry MX Brown Switches

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 You Can't Beat Cherry!
Pros: I purchased one of these keyboards back in 05/2014, and even did a review at that time. I punish keyboards, and even though I'm not a gamer, I do a lot of coding, programming, text file editing, and file renaming. I tend to wear out keyboards in less than six months, but... As you can see, if I would have made it three more months, I would have had this keyboard for more than two years straight. Considering Cherry MX key switches are rated for more than 50 million operations, I wore out my left-shift key. The key noise is by no way "stealthy", you get some feedback sound, but the key action is very tactical. The LED brightness has multiple settings, from off, to bright enough to see even in bright light settings. The keyboard is built very solid, robust, and has some weight to it. Even though the cost is pricey, for me, having a solid keyboard, in my work, for almost two years, more than makes up for the money.
Cons: The Cherry Brown switches are between the Red, and Blue. Red is the most silent, then comes the Browns, and lastly, the Blue being the loudest. Browns are a good mix of both worlds, don't buy these if you want silent key pressing. I guess the only complaint I have is the replacement time, it would be nice if Cherry could up the operations from 50 million, to 100 million - LoL
Other Thoughts: If you want to use the pass-through USB on the back of the keyboard, you need two USB ports, as the cable going to the computer has two USB plugs... One for the keyboard, the other for the pass-through. I know a few people stated in their reviews of faulty LEDs, or keys themselves... My replacement keyboard was perfect, no failed LEDs, no issues with any of the keys themselves. I use this keyboard, and my previous one, on a linux machine, so the "Windows" key is useless to me. A good value, well built, and is plug-n-play on linux. I keep this keyboard bookmarked for replacement, as it has stood up to heavy punishing work, longer than any keyboard I have ever owned. The keys are mounted above the base, so you can blow out under the keys easily. I really can't find any fault to this keyboard, and even though I think its pricey, and the life of the key switches being longer would be nice, having it a daily keyboard for almost two years, I can't complain. (nor can I knock any eggs off for it). Sometimes... You get what you pay for.
Reviewed By:Casey H.,2/4/2016 5:28:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Rosewill > Rosewill RK-9000V2 BR - Mechanical Keyboard with Cherry MX Brown Switches

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good, but...
Pros: This keyboard has a solid/hefty feel and grippy rubber feet so it stays where you put it. Also, it has keys located where they belong (unlike so many lesser keyboards.) I like the feel of the Cherry MX Brown keys even though it has been tough adjusting from keys with a longer stroke and firmer feel.
Cons: I had to withhold an egg due to the long delay before repeat and the slow repeat rate. I have adjusted the keyboard settings in the Win Control Panel for the shortest delay and the fastest repeat rate, but that didn't help. If I hold down a key for 10 seconds (for any character,) I get 37 characters. If I repeat that test with my spare keyboard I get 260 characters. This key board is way too slow.

Another problem is that hitting the same character twice quickly, as in typing "ball", the the second "l" is lost. It works fine if done slowly, but seems to be filtered out when done quickly. That appears to be true for any key, including the backspace key as another reviewer mentioned. That is a serious problem.
Other Thoughts: This would be a five-egg keyboard if Rosewill fixed the speed and lost character issues.
Reviewed By:Scott C.,2/4/2016 4:24:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.