Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Gaming K70 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Cherry MX Red Switches

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 I made a bad decision
Pros: So first off this piece of hardware is really nice, but not worth the 170 bucks I paid for 2 weeks prior and now its 130.. really? If it werent for the software malfunctions from what Corsair provides you then there would be more Pros.
Cons: Hmm the Cons, I feel like I have been conned with this keyboard, 16.8 million lightning? (lies...) Corsair site to download the software? (complete utter sh*t) lightning doesnt ever go to the settings I have preset and saved. Always have to exit the whole software and restart it every time I start my pc.
Other Thoughts: I am really upset with Corsair and most likely never buy from that company ever again, can't trust their softwares provided with buying their hardware.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2015 4:51:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance K70 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Black - Cherry MX Red (CH-9000011-NA/RF)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Don't expect a perfect product first try
Pros: This keyboard is absolutely amazing. Very high build quality with a smooth finish with optional textured keys for the hardcore gamer, all in with devilish red ambiance lighting to say you mean business. Came to mechanical from a rubberdome and the difference is very clear, in-game movement is quicker and more predictable. Very happy with my first mechanical.
Cons: I couldn't make this keyboard better if i tried. Although, going the refurbished route is risky and will dock an egg for it.
Other Thoughts: You're buying a refurbished keyboard for ~$20 less than a brand new one. My first keyboard had a non functioning volume scroll and some keys were missing finish. I kept it and ordered a second one so i could still use it while waiting. Second keyboard came and it didn't light up or work at all, as if someone had dipped it in a bathtub. Sent it back next day, finally the 3rd one is 100% up to standard. They need to fire the guy doing quality checks. Luckily, i have premium membership so RMA's are totally free. Kinda funny Newegg spent more money in shipping than they had to by just sending a brand new keyboard. Also, Wish it came with Brown switches, the Reds feel a tad light for my liking.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2015 1:57:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech G710 Mechanical USB Gaming Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Good keyboard. Like the keys.
Cons: No headphone jack.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2015 1:05:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Rosewill > Rosewill RK-8300 - Wired Gaming Keyboard - Anti-Ghosting, 5 Profile Settings, Adjustable Key Speed

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 15 Dollars Well Spent
Pros: -Comfortable
-moderately silent
-decent quality overall
-lockable windows key
-appropriately sized keys
Cons: -THE RETURN KEY. THE RETURN KEY THE RETURN KEY.
-Space bar feels unstable when thumb is resting on it.
-small hand rest. SSSMMMAAALLLLLLLL
Other Thoughts: This keyboard is EASILY the wisest short-term investment in my hardware lineup that I've made. I needed a keyboard to mull me over while my other is shipped to me and this thing is making the wait worth nearly every second.

My only grumble about this keyboard is the Return Key. It is the most ridiculously shaped key I've ever touched, and it makes typing counter-intuitive at times, notably more often than not. That is sad, because this keyboard is great.

I have large hands, and spider fingers, so it's really easy for them to stumble and get caught on each other while I'm doing sporadic, non-stop typing. That does not happen to me with this keyboard, at ALL. This keyboard is very silent, (Yeah, I know, membrane, shut up internet) the keys are very well placed and sized, and it just made my experience for my first gaming pc very enjoyable.

The macro keys? They work; there's not much else to it. The keyboard is 15 bucks, and I'm not a hardcore gamer, so I can't say that those things are good or bad, but they do their job.

I notice there are a lot of people complaining about the durability of the cords on this keyboard, and it going out, and I CAN NOT judge that, because I've yet to own this more than a week. But if anything like that happens either before, or after I switch to my preferred keyboard, (This one will still be moderately used) I will be sure to update the review.

Something to mention, and this may ruffle your feathers if you purchased this keyboard personally: Stop complaining that your Keyboard didn't come with Blue Keys and the puller. It doesn't affect the quality of the keyboard; it affects your personal experience shopping with Newegg and Rosewill and you should complain to them, not to your keyboard. It's unfair to this little gem that you would do that.

WOULD I RECOMMEND THIS KEYBOARD TO ANOTHER PERSON??? Yes. Someone who is building a pc for the first time, or between shopping for keyboards should flip their wallet open for this. It's better than going to a nearby store and paying 10 bucks for a chiclet style keyboard; something that will break in 10 minutes. You just can't go wrong with it for the price.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2015 12:17:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm QuickFire TK - Compact Mechanical Gaming Keyboard with CHERRY MX Brown Switches and Fully Backlit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A great solution to 10 keyless
Pros: 10 Keyless is nice, you gain so much more space on your desk and it also feels better having your mouse closer to WASD. The only problem with 10 keyless is the removal of the numpad. This keyboard combines those middle buttons with the numpad giving a full keyboard experience. It toggles between the two with the numlock button. The arrow keys will light up when the keyboard has disabled the numpad.
The keyboard also has a removable cord using Mini-USB and it can be routed to the left, middle or right side of your keyboard. So if something happen to the cord, it can be replaced very easily.
Back light is very nice too. The white matches pretty much everything and has a lot of brightness levels. You can light up just WASD or everything.
Windows button lock function is great too in case you fat-finger it a lot.
Build quality is 10/10 and the material is a nice rubbery material.
Cons: I switched from Blue switches to this, and the tactile bump is okay but not very obvious, subjectively unnecessary given the price increase and lack of options compared to Reds. Nothing to do with the keyboard, but more of a thought about the switches. However, with this keyboard browns are better in my opinion because they have a white LED while the blue switch version has blue lights and reds have red lights.
Other Thoughts: A great way to jump into 10 Keyless.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2015 11:37:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle (Blue Edition)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best deal for the buck, period.
Pros: 1. great key action on the keyboard
2. super smooth mouse - great weight, nice buttons and scroll wheel
4. beautiful LEDs
Cons: none that I can think of
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2015 8:30:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Gaming STRAFE Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Cherry MX Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sweet
Pros: I had the Corsair K95 and I like this better! The setup possibility's are endless. Cherry reds are so perfect. Just the right feel. Macro set up. FULLY adjustable lighting. And you can set up different modes PER Game and In game for stealth or sniper lets say. EXE assignment so lighting starts when you start game!!! That is so cool.
Cons: Software is somewhat overwhelming at first. Make sure you get the PDF Manual at the web site.
Other Thoughts: I am 100% satisfied and would not hesitate recommending this as a gaming keyboard. And once I was patient enough to read the PDF software was not an issue.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2015 4:22:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Gaming STRAFE Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Cherry MX Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Enemies Are Now Doomed
Pros: Light touch produces positive results.

Soft / Medium / Bright / Off backlight brightness settings.

Heavyweight construction - doesn't slide around on the desk like so many lightweight keyboards do.

Typing produces nostalgic clickety-clack sound. Ah, the good ol' days!

Textured keys can be substituted in place of some regular keys. During a game you can feel the keys without having to look away from the screen. The Space Bar is also textured.

Note: The arrow keys (up/down/left/right) are the same size as the letter keys. If you are a left-handed gamer you can use the textured keys in place of the regular arrow keys.

Numerous adjustments are available through the free downloadable Corsair CUE utility software. Exploring the possibilities here will eat into your time for gaming. Before you know it the clock has struck midnight and you're still tweaking the keyboard settings for yet another game. Maybe this should be listed as a Con :) ?

USB Port: My PC sits off to one side of the desk about 6 inches above the floor. My mouse"s USB receiver is plugged into the tower's front panel USB port, but the mouse has never worked with great accuracy. After connecting the mouse's little USB receiver into the Strafe's USB port i'm getting very precise mouse action - definitely a plus!
Cons: Accidently touching (even slightly) a key next to the one you intend will type both letters. If you're a sloppy typist, beware! Of course, this may prove beneficial to gamers rather than being a drawback.

Not really a Con but more expensive models may offer metal construction and a choice of backlight color. For some users, blue backlight might be easier on the eyes but, hey, red looks great, too! The main thing is that you can see every key in low light or in the dark.

The specs say this keyboard is compatible with Windows 10, Windows 8 or Windows 7. It may be best to contact Corsair support if you are using a different operating system.
Other Thoughts: Overall, this is about the best keyboard i've ever used. There have been others with positive click action, but they tended to slide around during heavy gaming use. There have been others with a backlit keyboard, but the surface lettering wore off from the heavily used keys and a couple of keys just stopped working, too. Only time will tell if the Cherry MX keys will endure. They certainly have a reputation for lasting quality.

K70 and other more expensive models actually perform similarly to this one. So, if you want high-end key action and tweakability at a competitive price then give the Strafe your serious consideration.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 8:36:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard & Mouse Combo (Green LED Model)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My second one!
Pros: Nice Backlight
Good feel for a membrane keyboard
Soft keys=low noise.
Cons: No light=poor character visibility
Mouse problems (see cons)
Other Thoughts: I had my first cm devastator which was the blue one. That one had a more tactitle feel than this green one. The green one feels as if though when you press the keys, they are hitting rubber stoppers which make for a quiet experience. I don't really enjoy the loud mechanical keyboards because at night, it can get really loud.

The old mouse on my blue keyboard had problems with the wheel not working. But they seemed to have fixed that on this version. The wheel is working good (knock on wood) and overall I really like this. Better than mechanical keyboards because it is a good bang for your buck

Recommended!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 3:36:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Microsoft > Microsoft SIDEWINDER X4 Keyboard - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 solid LED backlight keyboard
Pros: nice low profile keys, not exactly silent typing, but that's not why I bought this keyboard. I've run through a few backlit keyboards before, and this is definitely the best so far. Its over 3 years old and doesn't show any real signs of wear, apart from a splotch of ketchup and where I spilled a beer one time.

I don't use the macro keys as I'm a console gaming guy, but its great to have media player controls and LED dimmer switch
Cons: I like the red led colors, but would be cool to see blue as an option
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 1:32:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.