Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Octane - Multicolor LED Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good KB for the price
Pros: Soft key press but a good response nonetheless. No sticky keys like some of the other KBs. Lots of colors and three levels of brightness for each. Definitely worth the price.
Cons: No orange color for Haloween.

Don't care for the font on the keys but that's a personal preference, not a real con.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/27/2016 3:34:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm QuickFire XT - Full Size Mechanical Gaming Keyboard with CHERRY MX Brown Switches

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super nice keyboard
Pros: - MX brown switches
- comes with red WASD keys as an option
- not too noisy
Cons: - slight metallic sound if you type hard like i do, but this doesn't bother me at all.
Other Thoughts: - I like this so much I have two of them; the other is the tenkeyless version so I can fit it next to my large gaming mousepad
Reviewed By:Gregory T.,5/27/2016 3:08:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > SteelSeries > Steelseries Apex M500 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard with Cherry MX Red Switches and Blue LED

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Borked Itself
Pros: - For the limited time I had it actually working, I really liked the quality of the keys and I instantly found myself typing with fewer errors.
Cons: - The default LED settings are too bright.
- The SteelSeries Engine 3 software that lets you change LED settings (and control macros on the keyboard) borked the keyboard. See below.
Other Thoughts: - I didn't care for how bright the LED backlighting was, especially in a darkened room. So downloaded the latest Engine 3 software directly from SteelSeries.
- Software found the keyboard just fine. But when I tried to lower the backlighting, nothing happened, even though I had "Live Preview" on.
- Other controls in the app appeared to be working (like "breath" vs "steady" settings).
- Then the app popped a window "Critical Firmware Software Update Available". So I clicked on the window and it attempted to install new firmware. Nothing on the computer changed whatsoever during this period to interfere with the update process.
- Instantly, I got an error message "... did not install properly" and bingo... one borked keyboard with only flashing LED's above the numeric keyboard. Nothing could be done to fix it. Hot or cold restarts. Disconnect/ reconnect. Nothing. Same result... no more keyboard. No instructions on how to fix (if it's fixable).
- Very disappointing as I liked the construction and the key actions.

<UPDATE> The keyboard recovered once powered off long enough. Take away the funky software and I'm very happy with it. Was happily using the Enermax Aurora for years. This keyboard definitely beats that. Up'd my rating (but ignore the software firmware updates).
Reviewed By:Gene P.,5/27/2016 2:40:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > Devastator II LED Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle with Red LED Edition by Cooler Master

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage
Pros: Looks nice, mouse works
Cons: To put it as politely as possible, i'm upset. After spending close to $2000 on components for my new rig, everything works but the keyboard. Noticed a problem as soon as i got into BIOS - Tab key and up/down arrow appeared to be stuck. Tried different USB ports, same. Plugged it into my laptop, oh boy, as if my cat was sitting on the keyboard. Literally all keys were being pressed randomly.
Other Thoughts: I'm surprised that such a reputable company as Cooler Master doesn't have QC on some of their products. If they plugged this thing in, they would have noticed a problem immediately.
Reviewed By:Vlastimir N.,5/27/2016 8:56:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Gaming LAPDOG Gaming Control Center

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A good start
Pros: Since this is really the first to market, fully functional, PC gaming on the TV solution, there isn't much out there to compare it to. It gets the job done, and is overall comfortable. I hope corsair takes another shot, and makes it a bit more ergonomics. A built in keyboard, getting rid of the need for cable management, and something to rest my wrists on, besides a pillow, would have made this 5 stars for sure. I am looking forward to trying the roccat solution, however this will do nicely for now.
Cons: No wrist support , sharp edges.
Other Thoughts: This is a fully functional solution. If this is what you are looking for, definitely give it a shot.
Reviewed By:Daniel W.,5/26/2016 5:00:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Gaming K70 RGB RAPIDFIRE Mechanical Keyboard, Backlit RGB LED, Cherry MX Speed RGB

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Keyboard I, Unfortunately, Won't Be Using
Pros: Before I begin with this review I'm basing it by comparison to the G710+ and KM780MX. My earliest pc gaming years were also spent on the old school mechanicals. ***CLICK CLICK CLICK*** So it's been quite some fun playing with the newer models.
- So much fun to type and to an extent game with. (I'll touch on this issue with my sole con of the review.) The keys are extremely responsive and something any true gamer will appreciate.
- Easy key removal and replacement for included gaming keys.
- The colors... Oh my what fun it was to try out different settings and create different layouts on the keyboard. Out of the three mechanical keyboards I've used the K70 RGB take first place by a long shot!
- USB pass-through. An option people have been looking for on keyboards for a while now.
- Solid build quality. In this price range you'd expect as much. But the keys are also secured firmly. My one gripe with my G710+ is they pop off very easy. The K70 is just perfect in that aspect.
- The CUE software, I will admit, is frustrating at first. Compared to its competition I just didn't find it very user friendly. After a few days I love it. Please give it time! There's a lot to do with this keyboard.
- Front feet on a keyboard... I wasn't sure what to think of this at first but it's a nice touch because not all typers are created equal.
- Extremely quiet for a mechanical. Out of the three I used this is definitely the quietest of the bunch.
Cons: - I have one single problem with this keyboard. While typing in your standard “f” “j” position this keyboard had me sold. Move over to your “wasd” position aka “pc gaming” and half an inch of the meaty part of my left hand (just above the wrist) hangs off the side of the keyboard. It feels weird and after 2 weeks of using the keyboard I still haven't adjusted to it. It is distracting enough to not want to use the K70. Now my hands aren't that large for someone who is 6' tall so I couldn't imagine what this would be like for someone with a wider wrist.
This is due to the size of the keyboard itself. It needed to be slightly wider on the left hand side. After all, this is a gaming keyboard and you need to take both those positions into consideration.
Had they made it slightly wider or possibly added the option to add on a rest for the side I would have, without a shadow of a doubt, made the K70 my new gaming keyboard.
Other Thoughts: This is the third (newer generation) mechanical keyboard I've gotten to use this year. It's a definite tie for second with the KM780MX which is saying a lot because I thing that keyboard is incredible.
I just can't get over the issue with my hand hanging off the left side. This doesn't mean I wouldn't recommend the keyboard; on the contrary I actually do recommend it. However, if possible, I would go to a store that has them out and check first before driving home and ordering it from Newegg! The drive will be less of a hassle then getting it first without checking and running into the same issue.
Reviewed By:Jerome K.,5/26/2016 4:05:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Rosewill > Rosewill RGB80 - 16.8 Million Color Illuminated Mechanical Gaming Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Mechanical Keyboard
Pros: Got the keyboard when it was on sale for $49.99, with free shipping. The 16.8 million color backlight is very nice, and the keyboard feels amazing to type on. The keyboard comes with the black keys installed. You can easily pop them off and install the clear keys if you want. Personally, I'm leaving the black keys on.
Cons: It's not necessarily plug-and-play, as I had to install the drivers from the CD. Not a big con, but it does consume a small amount time.
Other Thoughts: 100% satisfied, I would definitely recommend purchasing this product.
Reviewed By:Frank C.,5/26/2016 3:40:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Tt eSPORTS > Tt eSPORTS Challenger Prime Backlit Gaming Keyboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No Windows key - Any customization disables the Windows key.
Pros: Lighting options are nice.
Price is great.
Cons: If you do ANY customization of the keyboard, it enables "gaming mode." Gaming mode shuts off the Windows key. Customization shuts off the macro keys. You cannot have both enabled. It's a silly hardware restriction. There are no software/firmware updates to overcome this. Thermaltake support says that they will consider implementing better customization in future versions of their keyboards, but will not fix it for this keyboard.

For me, the loss of an essential button makes this keyboard unusable. It defeats the purpose of having these programmable buttons.
Other Thoughts: If you don't mind disabling the Windows key, this is a good looking keyboard with good macro options and is cheap.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/26/2016 3:07:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Gaming K70 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Cherry MX Brown

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beautiful keyboard
Pros: -Aluminum construction, very sturdy
-Lights are gorgeous
-Corsair software is fairly good, lacks some features that would be really cool
-Not too loud with typing
Cons: -Feels like sometimes my keypresses aren't registered, but I have a feeling it's just me.
Other Thoughts: The keyboard is beautiful. The switches are crisp, and not much louder than a regular keyboard. The only difference in sound between the K70 and a regular keyboard would be that you hear each individual key press clearly, instead of a smattering of key sounds. The presses are responsive, especially in FPS games. It's a real treat to type with.

At some points (only 1-2 times in the last 2 weeks) I've noticed that I'll think I've pressed a button but nothing happens. I'll then press it again and it does what it's supposed to. Since it seems to be an isolated incident and the keyboard responds right away when I focus on the key, I'm going to assume at the moment that it is just me and I am not pressing the key at all (and I think I am) or I'm not pressing it enough.

The software is pretty good, has some interesting lighting options and makes the keyboard look really really pretty. I also bought the Corsair M65 Pro mouse and having the mouse and keyboard sync up the lights is really awesome too. Would recommend if you're not too bothered by a slightly "louder" keyboard. I also do not use the wrist rest since it interferes with my typing (my hands are pretty big so using the wrist rest causes more difficulty reaching the lowest row of the keyboard).
Reviewed By:Andrew M.,5/26/2016 1:54:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > AZIO Corporation > AZIO KB501 L70 Backlit Gaming Keyboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 F Key is now chipping away
Pros: Volume knob is a standout over volume buttons. Illumination is ok, but I don't like blue light. Key presses is ok but I have a 17 year old keyboard that is smoother.
Cons: I bought this keyboard August of 2015. Today I noticed my F key is starting to lose it's shape; the black paint is chipping off. I use the F key a good amount when gaming and due to the position my finger nail hits it dead center. This further reaffirms my belief that long finger nails will ruin these keyboards quickly.
Other Thoughts: I'm disappointed the paint isn't more durable. An extra layer of clear lacquer on top of the keys would have provided an extra layer of protection.
Reviewed By:Michael T.,5/26/2016 11:32:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.