Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > RAZER > RAZER Blackwidow Ultimate Stealth Edition Gaming Elite Mechanical Keyboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great Keyboard, Awful Customer Service
Pros: Nice feel to keys, easy to read lighting, comfortable to type on, not too loud.
Cons: I own two of these keyboards. About 2 months after purchasing the second keyboard, my left shift key stopped working. I have attempted to contact Razer THREE times through their online "contact us" form - It has been almost a month since my last attempt. I love the keyboard, but, I am VERY reluctant to buy another Razer product because of this lack of contact. I am in the market for a new mouse, too. I think i'll be looking elsewhere for my peripherals from now on.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 11:51:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle (Blue Edition)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good Combo
Pros: Works and feels great, led's are a nice color. I got this as a temp solution to my budget gaming pc. I plan on getting a higher quality keyboard and mouse later.
Cons: I have to disconnect the mouse when I shut down the computer otherwise the blue led's stay on. The keys are a bit hard to read unless you have the keyboard lights on. The volume up and down buttons feel awkward to push, almost like they get caught on the frame when you push them down.
Other Thoughts: Great solution for a low price!
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 8:49:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Gaming K70 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Red LED - Cherry MX Red Switches

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 K70 goodness
Pros: very nice can never go wrong with cherry reds.
high quality products as always, Built with metal gives it weight to stay put. This thing feels like a brick when in your hands, but put her on the desk and she sticks like glue. Nice add of key caps to switch out to for the gamers, nice grippy keys for the 1-6 and wasd. spacebar has the grippy already and takes a little getting use to if you have never had that before. FULL ANTI-GHOST!!! I have tested this a few times and no matter how many times you hold down every key they register. rocking product and worth the money hands down.
Cons: none.....
Other Thoughts: got into a batch of bad keys and the keyboard had a slur when typing but i use it for fps so no issues while waiting for the rapid replacement. one of few companies that will ship out a replacement while you still use the defective one....zero down time!!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 6:41:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech G710 Plus Mechanical USB Gaming Keyboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great keyboard, especially for the price
Pros: -Great features with the scrolling volume control, adjustable lighting on the keyboard without having to go into the Logitech software, and the location of the programmable keys as well as the F keys.

-Well thought out and easy interface to set up the programmable keys. Software is pretty simplistic but flexible enough to let you do a myriad of things.

-The mechanical keys are a dream! I never thought there would be that much of a difference, but now I bring my G710 to work just to use it since my work membrane keyboard feels weird, slow and squishy.
Cons: The keys were shrunk compared to a normal keyboard, so getting used to typing on this key board has had a bit of a learning curve. Especially if you switch between a keyboard at work and at home (which I do). At first the closer keys were only slightly noticeable, but I have large fingers and this became more apparent with continued use. After enough time I don't really notice it anymore, but this was enough of a change for me to dock one star.

-If you hunt and peck, the period, colon, question mark, quotation, bracket, and backslash key icons are switched with their "shift" equivalents compared to a regular keyboard. So the question mark is on the bottom and the forward slash is on the top, when they are reversed for other keyboards. This isn't a big deal if you don't look at a keyboard as you type, but if you hunt and peck this is going to cause some serious confusion.
Other Thoughts: I figured there was some truth to the hype about Cherry max mechanical keys, but I didn't realize how much I would love it. I love it so much that I am on the verge of paying for another keyboard to use at work.

This is an awesome keyboard, but you definitely need a little extra room on your desk for the size of the keyboard, and if you have large fingers expect a little time getting used to the keys (its not a huge impact, but noteworthy).

For the price it is a solid, well laid out, and good looking piece of hardware. If you really need LCDs that change color or additional programmable keys, you're going to have to spend a lot more for just a few extra features.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 6:32:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > RAZER > RAZER Blackwidow Tournament Edition Gaming Mechanical Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great keyboard
Pros: great response, even after 1 year.
easy to disassemble.
Cons: pretty loud, but preference really.
would've been nice to get some extra buttons to bind keys to.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 5:32:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Rosewill > Rosewill Apollo RK-9100xRBL - Red LED Backlit Mechanical Keyboard - Anti-Ghosting Capability, 4-Level Backlighting, Built-In Headphone & Microphone Pass-through Jack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Solid build, doesn't feel cheap
Sort of thin rubber coating that adds a quality feel to the keyboard
Long cable was nice, considering how far my computer is from my desk
Cons: As mentioned in other reviews. The wrist rest feels incredibly cheap. It doesn't sit flat on the desk and the rubber grips on the bottom wear off extremely easy. I have a white desk and there's visible rubber marks from just 2 hours of use.
Other Thoughts: Overall a solid keyboard, but I can't give it 5 eggs, because of the wrist rest. The keyboard sits quite high off the ground and I feel a decent wrist rest is really a necessity
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 10:01:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Octane - Multicolor LED Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT
Pros: a great quality cheap keyboard if your on a budget get this keyboard mouse set
Cons: mouse wheel stays white
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 4:50:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle (Red Edition)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good Keyboard for the money, Mouse is meh.
Pros: Keyboard is solid, Mine lights up red, matches my build.
Cons: Need to hit Scroll Lock every time you turn on computer to turn on lights on keyboard, without them you can't read the keys.

Mouse is cheap. Scroll Wheel started squeaking within two days. Low DPI.
Other Thoughts: Not mechanical.
I don't feel ripped off at $30.00, they keyboard is almost worth it alone. Don't expect the mouse to be anything special.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 4:32:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech G710 Plus Mechanical USB Gaming Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice keyboard
Pros: Quiet for a mechanical keyboard it's comfortable the LED's are kinda cool not as nice as rgb but still nice. Haven't had any issues yet. Feels quality and not cheap. The usb pass through is nice to.
Cons: The palm rest is kind of hard to install but I haven't taken it off since I put it on. I highly recommend using the palm rest. I found it a little uncomfortable without it. Might just be up to preference.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommend. I bought one else ware because the one that came with my computer broke so I couldn't wait on shipping. When I built my new computer though I didn't hesitate picking up this keyboard again on newegg.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 4:16:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > RAZER > RAZER Blackwidow Chroma RGB Gaming Mechanical Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great keyboard, embarrassing price
Pros: Great key-press feel
Sturdy, heavy, feels well built
Unlimited lighting combinations
Braided cord
Crisp lighting on keys
Matte black, not shiny anywhere
Cons: None really. The caps, scroll, and num lock lights above the 10 key are dim and blurry. I'm not sure what Razer was thinking with that design choice
Other Thoughts: I struggled for 2 weeks deciding on a new gaming keyboard to buy. I originally had the 25 dollar CMStorm one that I got for 5 bucks thanks to a rebate and a gift card. While I didn't feel like my gaming was hindered by such low tech, I just wanted to have something new and fancy with fun lights. I really didn't want to spend an absurd amount on a keyboard but I historically have buyer's remorse when I DON'T spend a couple more bucks on the more expensive model of anything. So I decided to pull the trigger on this one.

The colors are amazing and the software (which I had to download from Razer's website) is easy to use and it includes presets for CS:GO, Starcraft II, DOTA, and LOL along with generic presets for FPS, RTS, MMO, and MOBA gaming. There are lots more lighting features that I couldn't find anywhere on Razer's website or youtube videos of people showcasing the keyboard. So if it is fancy lights you are after, you won't go wrong here. I do like the ability to individually light up keys in whatever color I want. When playing Starcraft II, sometimes I hit the wrong keys for F10 or the bunker/liftoff hotkeys. Lighting them up allows me to quickly see them and get back to gaming.

As a keyboard, it feels great at my fingers and the keys aren't so hard to press that I get tired. I used to get wrist pain with my other cheapo keyboard after an hour or so but I haven't experienced anything like that with this keyboard so far. I am embarrassed to say I paid as much I did for it. I feel kind of silly forking out that much cash for a keyboard and can't say if it is worth it or not (my buddy asked me if it will make sandwiches; my dad asked if it will play the game for me...). I mean, it's a great keyboard but I"m not sure if it is greater than a $100 one, or a $50 one. I'm happy with it and I don't plan on returning it (unless it breaks). But if you are on the fence about it and aren't swayed by lighting options, you should save your money. If you are like me and want fancy lights, then this is your best bet by far.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 3:02:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.