Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Seller#: 0UHZRBI9KF2HL7ACA

IDOLIAN Seller Profile 949-398-2204 Email This SellerEmail This Seller  See all products from IDOLIAN See all products from IDOLIAN

SELLER ACCOUNT DEACTIVATED: This seller is no longer affiliated with Newegg.com.

A company located in sunny Southern California, our aim is to deliver the best prices and products; So we sell directly to the customer. We're constantly developing new, affordable tablets with the latest technology. We specialize in offering good quality andriod tablet pc and refurbished brand name products at affordable price.

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Review Summary (11 Reviews ): Rating + 2
OverallLast 2 WeeksLast 6 Months
Excellent Rating + 5 3 Reviews
newegg
27%
Good Rating + 4 0 Reviews
0%
Average Rating + 3 0 Reviews
0%
Poor Rating + 2 2 Reviews
newegg
18%
Very Poor Rating + 1 6 Reviews
newegg
55%

Please Note: Egg-rating is based on total number of ratings submitted by customers, who have the option not to submit written reviews. Total number of ratings may exceed the number of written reviews and affect the overall Egg-rating.

Filter Results     apply changes
Reviewer Seller Review
Laurie Johnson
Order Date : 2/4/2014

Rating + 5 Ipad

These guys are awesome! The best service I have had in a long time! Thank you Vincent for helping me! Very good service, product is as listed, prices are right! Excellent Company to do business with!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 3/3/2014

Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY FROM IDOLIAN!!!

Read the other reviews too!! They were supposed to sell me a Samsung Note 10.1 (2014), with 1.9ghz CPU, 3GB ram, with USB 2.0...instead, sent me a 2012 model with half the specs with a smashed micro SD card slot. When I called them, they told me they didn't have the model they advertised! And they are still posting it for sale - with FAKE specs and it says IN STOCK! READ THE REST OF THEIR REVIEWS! The only guys who rated them with 5 stars bought a phone charger! To everyone else who got burned by these shady 3rd party characters, help me and call NewEgg to KICK IDOLIAN OUT!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Matt
Order Date : 3/4/2014

Rating + 2 Disappointed

Just like everyone else it seems, they sent me the wrong product.

After waiting on hold for 35 minutes, I spoke with customer service. The gentleman was nice, I warned him before we started talking that I was very upset about what had happened.

So they are paying for the return shipping and I was TOLD, although only time will tell, that the correct product is in stock and they will send it out to me.

Based on the other reviews I do feel like somehow I am going to be the big loser in all of this, but we will see.

For the price I'm getting my product at, I will not mind waiting an extra two weeks, but if this winds up being a waste of time and effort and if it winds up being that I should have went and spent the extra $75 at best buy, I will be back on here and let you all know.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

PCampbell
Order Date : 3/3/2014

Rating + 1 I*****N horrible, raised price, canceled my order

I placed an order for 2 phones, waited a week, then got shipping notice, a couple days later, got an RMA from newegg. contacted newegg, and they said the seller did it. I looked on neweggs site, they raised the price on the phones 70 bucks, and canceled my order. This is underhanded, greedy and just wrong. I will NEVER order from I*****N again, remember its I*****N who did this. be aware of these crooks.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Sashu
Order Date : 2/25/2014

Rating + 5 Fast shipping and great value!

I've just got a charger from them, with free shipping! It arrived fast, just a few days after I placed an order. The charger itself has better quality than I expected (for the price). Great value!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

bconnerly
Order Date : 11/12/2013

Rating + 1 Item not as described.

Ordered an iPod Touch, 3rd Gen, Refurbished.
What I got was a very used 2nd Gen iPod Touch.
1st and 2nd Generation iPod Touch devices cannot upgrade the iOS beyond 4.2. Most games/apps now require 4.3 or higher.
So I got an iPod that can't use apps. Okay.
I should also mention the state I received it in. While the description said "Refurbished," I definitely didn't expect it to still be named "Jason's iPod" and the only button on this thing, the home button, is loose and spins freely. I wouldn't care so much if there's wasn't a square on the button that makes it very obvious that the button is crooked. Also the button itself is hard to push and takes a couple of tries before it will register.
Very unhappy with this seller.
Seller Response:Dear Customer,
We sincerely apologize for the issue. Sorry you got the IPod 2nd generation instead of 3rd generation. We will be more than happy to take it back and issue full refund for your purchase. Please contact us at support@idolian.com and we will take care of your return for you. Again, we sincerely apologize for the issue again.


3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Tony
Order Date : 11/18/2013

Rating + 1 Terrible purchase, false advertisement

The iPod 4th generation was supposed to be refurbished. I received it scratched on the front and on the back. The screen was scratched and the back was severely scratched. The iPod had the info of the previous owner. Nothing was deleted, including the pictures. It was definitely a severely used item . . . It was not refurbished. Terrible liar. I will never use your site again.
Seller Response:Dear Customer,
We sincerely apologize for the issue. Sorry you are not happy with the condition of the IPod and sorry it was not fully refurbished. You are protected under return policy so no worries. We will be more than happy to take it back and issue full refund for your purchase. Please contact us at support@idolian.com and we will take care of your return for you. Again, we sincerely apologize for the issue again.


4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

chrissy
Order Date : 12/4/2013

Rating + 1 IPOD Refurbished

Never received ipod, order showed that it shipped. Then received an email issuing an return authorization. Called newegg and they were unable to assist me. The rep did offer to send an email and copy me in as I did not request a return, I still hadn't received the ipod. No response. Horrible experience. Will not ever purchase anything from this seller or newegg again. - If I could give this experience a zero I would.
Seller Response:Dear Customer,
Sorry about the issue you are having. Your order was fully refunded to your account since it was lost in transit. Again, we apologize for the issue. If you have any other questions or concerns, please don’t hesitate to contact us at anytime. support@idolian.com.
Thank you.


5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

J
Order Date : 8/14/2013

Rating + 2 Ipad 2 3G+WIFI minus the 3G

Ordered a 2nd generation IPAD with WIFI+3G and recieved an IPAD 2nd gen 2 weeks later with only WIFI. Contacted newegg customer support and advised me they could not help me with a 3rd party seller. That I should contact them directly to verify if the item can be replaced/ returned with free shipping.

I attempted to contact DIGITS through their phone number only receiving a voice mail and no answer from their team in regards to the RMA issued by Newegg. I ordered this IPAD back in August and I am still waiting on a final resolution.
Seller Response:Dear Customer,
We sincerely apologize for the issue. We will be more than happy to exchange to the right IPad for you. You are protected under return policy so no worries. Please contact us at support@idolian.com and we will take care of your return for you. Again, we sincerely apologize for the issue again.


5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

DisappointedCustomer
Order Date : 8/26/2013

Rating + 1 Confusing advertising

The description gave the illusion that it would include AT LEAST headphones, let along a usb cord. Online searches will find you better options.
Now I have to spend another $50 on headphones and usb/charging cord.
Seller Response:Dear Customer,
Sorry you didn’t get the headphone with your purchase. We will be more than happy to send you the earphone and charger for the IPod. Please contact us at support@idolian.com or call us at 949-398-2204. Thank you.


6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Filter Results     apply changes
Standard Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • Restocking Fee: 15.00%

RMA Policy
    All returned items that are defective and returned within the first 30 days are eligible for a full refund and one free return shipping label.

    All returned items that are not defective and returned within the first 30 days for any other reason are eligible for a full refund minus a 15% restocking and the buyer pays for shipping.
RMA instructions
    Please contact support@idolian.com for return intructions. Please be prepared to provide your name and order number to expedite the return process.
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau