Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Seller#: 0UH4F84UH68J540D3

Micomp Seller Profile 630-860-4607 Email This SellerEmail This Seller See Seller StoreSee Seller Store  See all products from Micomp See all products from Micomp

Micomp has been a used equipment distributor and solutions provider in the state of Illinois for over 25 years.
We aim to ensure you receive a computer that is reliable for years to come.
Our products go through a rigorous, comprehensive hardware tests & inspection to eliminate any faulty components.
This includes a capacitor evaluation to make sure they are not swollen or leaky.
We only offer Grade A products in overall excellent to very good cosmetic condition.

Additionally, electronic waste is a growing environmental problem and it is our collective responsibility to keep hazardous materials out of our water sources. As we rely more and more on technology in everyday life, the rate of technological advancements is also increasing exponentially. Unfortunately, this also leads to a growing stockpile of used electronics that get dumped into landfills, spilling toxic run-off into our streams, lakes, and oceans..
When we upgrade and refurbish our products, we give them the edge they need to compete with newer technologies. By purchasing our premium quality products, you are directly keeping our planet healthier by keeping these rock-solid veteran computers out of the landfill. Our rock-bottom prices are just a perk!

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Review Summary (115 Reviews ): Rating + 4
OverallLast 2 WeeksLast 6 Months
Excellent Rating + 5 80 Reviews
newegg
70%
Good Rating + 4 23 Reviews
newegg
20%
Average Rating + 3 5 Reviews
newegg
4%
Poor Rating + 2 0 Reviews
0%
Very Poor Rating + 1 7 Reviews
newegg
6%

Please Note: Egg-rating is based on total number of ratings submitted by customers, who have the option not to submit written reviews. Total number of ratings may exceed the number of written reviews and affect the overall Egg-rating.

Filter Results     apply changes
Reviewer Seller Review
Frequent Buyer
Order Date : 2/26/2015

Rating + 1 Items were not new.

Just bought 2 computers from this seller and the items came in used/refurbished. This was not stated when they were listed on NewEgg
Seller Response:Apologies for the misunderstanding and inconvenience you might have experienced.
Yes, you are correct, the items are Refurbished. We are a Microsoft Authorized Refurbisher, our items include a 1 year warranty.
We wished you would have contacted us first, we have no problem taking the PCs back for a refund.
Please contact us at 866-487-3290 (9AM-5PM CST, MON-FRI) at your earliest convenience.


0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Ray
Order Date : 7/12/2014

Rating + 5 Easier than I expected

I followed their directions and the 2 pc's I bought started right up. I have now been using each for about 6 months without a problem.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Computer Geek
Order Date : 2/9/2015

Rating + 5 Great Refurbs

I've bought maybe a dozen Micomp PCs now for resale. Everyone either looked brand new or with very few scuffs. All worked perfectly and all my clients we happy with the value. I look for them now.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 1/26/2015

Rating + 5 Excellent seller

There is an expression that nobody notices when things go right, however I noticed. Ordered this on Monday evening and it was delivered on Friday with standard shipping. The computer was packed well, and just as described. Computer was clean, looked like it had been actually refurbished and not just taken out of service and put in a box to be shipped. Computer booted and the Windows install went without any issues. So far everything is working, and seller included a toll free number to call had there been any issues.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 12/19/2014

Rating + 4 Good seller

Product was as described and shipped as promissed. The CD/DVD drive was not connected however, an easy fix so no issues.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Uktech
Order Date : 1/4/2015

Rating + 4 Incorrect product description

Delivery, quality and functionality of item excellent, however, description was false, it stated the system came with HD4000 graphics whereas the i5 installed was only HD2500 compliant, so disappointing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Rod B
Order Date : 11/12/2014

Rating + 5 As described and prompt fulfillment

Micomp delivered a refurbished computer that worked as described right out of the box. All specs matched those listed on the product page. Unable to rate customer service after the sale since it has not been needed. Would order from this seller again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Luger
Order Date : 8/3/2014

Rating + 5 Great service after the sale

I ordered a refurbished Dell desktop computer because I wanted Win7, not a later version. The system arrived promptly, but soon after I started to use it, it had a bad memory DIMM, which I diagnosed with the Dell front panel diagnostics. I contacted Micomp (the seller) and without questioning my diagnosis, they immediately asked for the information from the tag on the DIMM, so they cold exactly match the defective part. Once they had that information, a new DIMM was quickly shipped. Bad DIMMs are not always predictable, and the after-sales service was excellent! I would not hesitate to place another order with Micomp! I have gone through many refurb systems over the past 30 years and this is the first one with a parts failure (not a predictable failure). Given the prompt, efficient service, I will recommend both Newegg and Micomp as two companies you want to to do business with. Both are reliable and value service after the sale. I came back today to purchase more products because I f

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

girlsNguns
Order Date : 9/25/2014

Rating + 3 The good and the bad

The day after ordering a refurbished system from Micomp I received the tracking number. However it took 6 days and two phone calls to learn the system I ordered was sitting on the wrong pallet going nowhere. Once the system arrived it was loaded with the wrong version of Windows. A new hard drive had to be shipped, installed and the wrong one returned. The computer is now as advertised and functions great.
I have to say that Adrian was very helpful and pleasant. I realize the problems were not his fault. However, responsibilities were given to individuals who were not doing their job, apparently.
Most unfortunate.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Luger
Order Date : 8/3/2014

Rating + 3 Refurbished Dell Optiplex 755

Computer arrived in good cond., was packed well and as-specified. However less than 2 months later, it would not beet due to failed memory. I have had 7 or 8 refurbs from Dell and never had a bit of trouble with any of them (over a 15 year span!). But this one has unknown memory DIMMs and one has already failed. I also have not been able to get either of the two remaining SATA ports working. I am still unsure of what is wrong. Because of these problems, I cannot recommend purchasing one of these systems from this reseller.
Seller Response:We apologize for the problems you are experiencing with your PC, there are a number of reasons why this could have happened which are out of our control. We ask for the opportunity to make this right, please contact us at your earliest convenience. Your computer comes with 1 year warranty and free tech support. We stand behind our product, be assured we will take care of this matter promptly. The extra SATA ports will need to be enabled in the BIOS in order for them to be used, we will help you with this as well. We are mailing you a replacement RAM kit covered under the warranty.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Filter Results     apply changes
Standard Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 60 days
  • Restocking Fee: 10.00%

RMA Policy
    Return or Replacement Policy: If you are not satisfied with your purchase, you may return it within 30 days of receipt for a refund or, for a replacement within 60 days.

    Warranty does not cover any software issues, viruses/Malware infections and unauthorized repairs/upgrades. Swapping internal components without prior approval by our company will void the warranty.
    We strive to bring you the best experience possible with our store and our products. If you experience any difficulties, please feel free to contact our customer service department.

    RMA numbers will be issued once the item is claimed for warranty. Please contact us regarding any concerns that you may have. All returns must include all original items undamaged, in original condition, with original packaging. Shipping and handling fees are non-refundable.
RMA instructions
    1. Log onto your Newegg.com account and find your order in order history, click on 'Request RMA from Seller' Button next to the order information.
    2. On 'Compose Message Page', verify the order number you want to request return on the top of the page, choose 'RMA Inquiry' from the drop down menu, provide the item# (you can find on your order invoice e-mail) and the reason you want to return, and indicate you want to return for replacement or refund before click 'send message' button.
    3. Once our Customer Service Representatives receive your inquiry, it will take us 24 ¨C 48 hours to respond to your inquiry.
    4. Once our Customer Service has verified your order information and approved for you to send the merchandise back to us, you will be provided with Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number for your return through e-mail. The e-mail contains RMA number, RMA details and important return shipping instruction. Read the instruction carefully before you ship your return merchandise back to us.
    5. We strongly recommend you return your item in the same or similar packaging as they were delivered to you with all the original parts, accessories and menu/documentation included (any missing parts or accessories may result your return being rejected or your refund/replacement being delayed). Re-using the package your item came in is acceptable, as long as the packaging is in good condition and all previous addresses, tracking information and labels are removed.
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.