Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Seller#: 0UH8ISD14UKCWG119

eForCity Seller Profile 888-891-2489 Email This SellerEmail This Seller See Seller StoreSee Seller Store  See all products from eForCity See all products from eForCity

*Note if you are having issues contacting us via the Newegg's message system, then please try emailing us directly at newegg@eforcity.com

eForCity is your one stop shopping destination for electronic accessories at rock bottom prices! We carry a large collection of premium accessories, from HDMI cables for big screen HDTVs to cases and headsets for handheld gadgets like smart phones to everything in between!

Backed by our Money-back Guarantee program, you are assured of a comfortable purchase experience with us.

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Review Summary (3,948 Reviews ): Rating + 4
OverallLast 2 WeeksLast 6 Months
Excellent Rating + 5 2,476 Reviews
newegg
62%
Good Rating + 4 731 Reviews
newegg
19%
Average Rating + 3 222 Reviews
newegg
6%
Poor Rating + 2 109 Reviews
newegg
3%
Very Poor Rating + 1 410 Reviews
newegg
10%

Please Note: Egg-rating is based on total number of ratings submitted by customers, who have the option not to submit written reviews. Total number of ratings may exceed the number of written reviews and affect the overall Egg-rating.

Filter Results     apply changes
Reviewer Seller Review
Elle in Midwest
Order Date : 12/10/2014

Rating + 2 eFor City

I ordered 3 two-packs of iphone screen protectors. I received 5 individually wrapped FRONT protectors and no BACKS. i was told I ordered the wrong product. Perfect: traveling for the Holidays without the screen covers I need for my phone. Be careful ordering here and make no assumptions; or better yet, find this kind of product at aother store.
Seller Response:Dear Customer, upon review of your comment, we understand that the wrong item(s) may have been shipped to you. As a token of our commitment to customer satisfaction, we have contacted you and provided a solution via Newegg message. Please kindly check your message box for details. Sincerely, Cherry,Customer Service Team

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Buyer Beware
Order Date : 11/25/2014

Rating + 1 Junk product, Poor warranty support

I ordered a car cell phone charger. It was sold as one item but consisted of two parts, an adapter and a cord. The charger caused radio reception problems. I asked for a refund. I only received half of my refund. The seller's reasoning was that while the adapter was defective the cord was not. Therefore I should not receive a refund for the cord. Unfortunately the cord is useless alone. Not worth the hassle of trying to get my few dollars refunded now. But I recommend staying clear of this seller and be cautious of New Egg Marketplace.
Seller Response:Dear Customer, upon review of your comment, it appears the received item is defective. We apologize for the inconvenience. As a token of our commitment to customer satisfaction, we have taken care of this issue and contacted you via Newegg message, please kindly check with it. Thank you for your business. Sincerely, Cherry,Customer Service Support

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 11/25/2014

Rating + 1 Truly awful and distasteful

I bought the HTC Arm band and within 4 work out sessions (<4 hours or less), the adhesive does not work. I emailed Newegg and asked if they could do a courtesy replacement (it's literally $5!) While I'm not the biggest customer, I've spent thousands over the course of many years...I'm somewhat disappointed. I of course got the run around that it's because it's a 3rd party that I would contact them so...going to lean towards making purchases on a large competitor online vendor from here on out.
Seller Response:Dear Customer, upon review of your comment, it appears the received item is defective. We apologize for the inconvenience. As a token of our commitment to customer satisfaction, we have taken care of this issue and contacted you via Newegg message, please kindly check with it. Thank you for your business. Sincerely, Cherry, Customer Service Support

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

PJ
Order Date : 12/5/2014

Rating + 4 OK

Good Products, Low Price, Not the fastest Shipping

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 11/20/2014

Rating + 1 What was shipped was not in the package.

The shipment said 2 items were int he package that was sent to me. Only the black one was in the undamaged packaged that arrived at my house. My attempts to use their phone line to contact them was busy signal or long wait. My attempt at using the chat was filling it out and submitting and getting the error message not able to connect to site to submit the chat. I have better things to do with my time then spending over 20 minutes trying to correct an error due to the fact the company does not support the customer base to make it convenient to try to correct their error.
Seller Response:Dear Customer, upon review of your comment, we understand that you are not fully satisfied by the order and it appears some items are missing from you order. As a token of our commitment to customer satisfaction, we have contacted you and provided a solution via Newegg message. Please check your message box for details. Sincerely, Cherry,Customer Service Team

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 12/8/2014

Rating + 3 Tracking issues

I was given a tracking number associated with Fedex even though it was in fact a USPS package. I hadn't realized the mistake until the package arrived yesterday, as far as I could tell before then the tracking number was invalid.

It's nothing I was overly stressed about as this was an inexpensive purchase, but it was still rather irritating not knowing when my package would arrive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Ravishal
Order Date : 12/3/2014

Rating + 1 Not satisfied

I ordered a protective cellphone case from them. It took them 3 days to finally ship the item. However when the package arrived I received a USB power cord instead. I contacted them and they asked for a picture of the item. They could not view the picture I sent in the reply, so I sent it again as an attachment. (They only reply to emails late at night east coast time). Finally after 3 days they acknowledge the mistake and say they are going to give me a refund. I don't want a refund, I want my case. I need a case for my phone. They have my money and could simply send me what I desired in the first place. Their email says it could take 4 days to process the refund. Again, unsatisfactory. That's holding my money hostage. Money I could be spending to buy a case from another vendor.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 11/18/2014

Rating + 1 Defective Item + Customer Service

Been on Newegg since 2008 and this is my first review of a seller. Received a defective phone charger and that's fine, it happens. Mailed out the return 2 weeks ago from same city as eForcity and eForcity claims it did not receive it and will not refund until it does. The prepaid label they provided is a first class USPS postage with no tracking number. This is NOT fine.

I normally wouldn't be upset enough over a 19 dollar item but this was for a phone charger that I needed asap. So it was a big inconvenience without one and I did not want to buy another one knowing eForcity would certain replace it. We live in the same city for quick delivery.

Then I received another email saying they don't provide replacement, only refunds, even though in their return instruction it clearly states "You are welcome to send item(s) back to us for an exchange or a refund....a brief note indicating whether you would like a refund or exchange"

Giant waste of time. Am I unreasonable here being upset?
Seller Response:Dear Customer, thank you for taking time to share your comment. We understand the received defective item, we apologize and we have contacted you via Newegg message you with a solution, please kindly check your message box for details. Thank you and we appreciate your business. Sincerely, Customer Service Team

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Rosco Jones
Order Date : 11/15/2014

Rating + 5 Satisfaction

Anytime I have dealt with Newegg I have always received a quality product for a good price and was delivered quickly. I would highly recommend your company to friends.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Unhappy
Order Date : 12/1/2014

Rating + 1 eForCity Rating

Took three days to ship. Sent two emails, still no reply. Sent the wrong case. Not worth requesting RMA after this. I will not use this vendor again.
Seller Response:Dear Customer, upon review of your comment, we understand that the wrong item(s) may have been shipped to you. As a token of our commitment to customer satisfaction, we have contacted you and provided a solution via Newegg message. Please kindly check your message box for details. Sincerely, Customer Service Team

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Filter Results     apply changes
Standard Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • Restocking Fee: 15.00%

RMA Policy
    Standard Return Policy:

    • Return for refund (original purchase price only, shipping and handling is NOT refundable): 30 days from the Invoice date
    • Return for replacement: Within 30 days from the Invoice date
    • Defective Products: Credited refund for purchase price to original method of payment
    • 15% restocking fee may apply
    All returns require an RMA (Return Merchandise Authorization) number.
    All returns must include:
    1. Original packaging (manufacturer's box, plastic bags, etc.)
    2. Original intact UPC barcode. Removal of the UPC code voids eligibility of return regardless of RMA or credit request status.
    3. Valid RMA is REQUIRED on every return package. You can obtain the RMA number by contacting us at Newegg@eforcity.com with your Invoice Number or Order Number.
    4. Original packing slip if applicable
    5. Complete accessories (antennas, remote controls, batteries, software disks, etc.)
    6. Manufacturer documentation (manuals, warranty cards, registration information, etc.)
    The RMA number must be written on the invoice or shipping box. The RMA number must NOT be written on the original manufacturer's packaging or will be refused and returned at your cost and without credit approval.

    Manufacturer's Warranties
    • Return for refund: Not offered
    • Return for replacement: Not offered
    eForCity does NOT offer any returns on any products under Manufacturer's Warranties return policy unless it's a wrong item shipped case or never opened items. All items must be returned in the original brand new condition or will be refused at customer's cost.
    Products listed under Manufacturer's Warranties return policy must be returned directly to the product manufacturer for repair or replacement. Warranty policy provided by the product manufacturer may require any returns, repairs etc. be requested and processed directly by the consumer (or ""end-user"") of the item.

    Seasonal Products
    1. Return for refund: Within 15 days from the Invoice Date (restrictions applies: Wrong ship / Defective** ONLY)
    2. Return for replacement: Not offered
    eForCity® does NOT offer any returns on any products unless it's due to wrong item shipped or defective item **(manufacture defect only; Defect due to user error excluded). All items must be returned in the original brand new condition within 15 days from the invoice date. All returns other than the listed conditions will be refused at customer’s cost. eForCity® in its sole and absolute discretion shall be the sole determiner of whether a product is in fact defective or wrong item shipped.

    DVD, Movie, Return Policy
    • Return DVDs for refund: Within 30 days (must be unopened, still in its plastic wrap)
    All DVD, Movies must be returned within 30 day of the Invoice date. All returned DVDs, Movies must be in brand new condition (unopened, still in its plastic wrap). All opened non-defective returns will be refused at customer's cost. For defective and wrong shipped DVDs / movies, we will offer refund at its original purchase price only, no replacement is offered. For wrong shipped DVDs / movies, they must be returned in the original brand new condition, never opened and still in its plastic wrap. All of our DVDs are Region 1 movies; we are NOT responsible for accepting returns due to purchase of wrong Region code DVDs.

    Action and Toy figures Return Policy
    * No returns accepted unless defective products. Defective item must be reported within 7 days from the delivery. Please contact us to obtain the RMA number; All items returned without RMA number will be refused. The return must be complete and include all parts from the package including packaging material, UPC barcode and Manufacturer documentation.

    Pet Product Return Policy
    • Return for refund : 30 days from the invoice date
    • Return for replacement: Not offered
    • All items must be returned in “New” condition



    eForCity® in its sole and absolute discretion shall be the sole determiner of whether a product is in fact defective or wrong item shipped.
RMA instructions
    1. Log onto your Newegg.com account and find your order in order history, click on 'Request RMA from Seller' Button next to the order information.
    2. On 'Compose Message Page', verify the order number you want to request return on the top of the page, choose 'RMA Inquiry' from the drop down menu, provide the item# (you can find on your order invoice e-mail) and the reason you want to return, and indicate you want to return for replacement or refund before click 'send message' button.
    3. Once our Customer Service Representatives receive your inquiry, it will take us 24 ¨C 48 hours to respond to your inquiry.
    4. Once our Customer Service has verified your order information and approved for you to send the merchandise back to us, you will be provided with Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number for your return through e-mail. The e-mail contains RMA number, RMA details and important return shipping instruction. Read the instruction carefully before you ship your return merchandise back to us.
    5. We strongly recommend you return your item in the same or similar packaging as they were delivered to you with all the original parts, accessories and menu/documentation included (any missing parts or accessories may result your return being rejected or your refund/replacement being delayed). Re-using the package your item came in is acceptable, as long as the packaging is in good condition and all previous addresses, tracking information and labels are removed.
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.