Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Seller#: 0UH8ISD1H68JVT6A4

S2E Seller Profile 626-965-1008 Email This SellerEmail This Seller  See all products from S2E See all products from S2E

S2E provides products with the highest quality and the lowest possible price. Your pleasant shopping experience with us is guaranteed. Shop our products with confidence because our success relies on your satisfaction.

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Review Summary (114 Reviews ): Rating + 4
OverallLast 2 WeeksLast 6 Months
Excellent Rating + 5 78 Reviews
newegg
68%
Good Rating + 4 20 Reviews
newegg
18%
Average Rating + 3 6 Reviews
newegg
5%
Poor Rating + 2 1 Reviews
newegg
1%
Very Poor Rating + 1 9 Reviews
newegg
8%

Please Note: Egg-rating is based on total number of ratings submitted by customers, who have the option not to submit written reviews. Total number of ratings may exceed the number of written reviews and affect the overall Egg-rating.

Filter Results     apply changes
Reviewer Seller Review
JLee
Order Date : 7/1/2013

Rating + 1 Defective

Earphones arrived defective without any use.
Seller Response:We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. This earphones comes 1 year limited warranty and we would like to send you a replacement for this order. Could you please contact us for detail ?
If you have any questions or concerns, please do not feel hesitate to contact us. Thank you.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 5/6/2013

Rating + 1 bad

broke first 20 minutes of use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 1/19/2013

Rating + 3 Stylus/pen

On 21 Jan I ordered a pair of stylus/pens. Item # 9sia09moey3162, Order # 97147577. The site and the package invoice both specifically said "pair". There was one item in the package. Usually, the term "pair" would indicate two items. I figured "OK, I'll learn from this and not order through you again." However, since you asked . . . . This is what happened. I'm easy - just send me one similar item and we'll call us even.
Seller Response:we do apologize for any inconvenience caused. We will resend your order today, would you please revise the feedback for us? If you have any questions or concerns, please do not feel hesitate to contact us. Thank you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 2/7/2013

Rating + 5 Outstanding customer service

First one arrived with non-working ink pen. Vendor replaced it immediately. Great customer service!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

David
Order Date : 12/27/2012

Rating + 1 bad

ordered some "high quality" screen protectors, went to pull the tab off and when i did, half of it stayed on. This happened with both protectors and were unusable. My brother and I are very unhappy.
Seller Response:We do apologize for any inconvenience caused, we will submit full refund through your newegg account, would you please revised your feedback? If you have any questions or concerns, please do not feel hesitate to contact us. Thank you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Penguinan
Order Date : 1/9/2013

Rating + 5 pleased with pruduct

fast ship turnaround. accurate product description.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 12/18/2012

Rating + 1 Wrong item

I ordered a Nook case and received on for a Kindle. Disappointed.
Seller Response:Would you like to return for exchange or refund. Thank you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

David W
Order Date : 11/27/2012

Rating + 5 Great Capacative Stylus Pens

For the price this is a Great deal, better than you will find in any store. And they work great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 8/11/2012

Rating + 1 Product Broken Upon Reciept

Broken
Seller Response:Would you like to return for refund. Thank you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 7/23/2012

Rating + 5 One of the best!

Best delivery service I have experienced lately! Shipped same day, arrived in 2 or 3!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Filter Results     apply changes
Standard Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • Restocking Fee: 15.00%

RMA Policy
    We are here to provide our customers with the highest level of shopping experience possible. From your first click to product delivery, we want you to be completely satisfied.

    Our customer service is available to help you find the product that best fits your needs. You can shop with confidence as every product we ship is covered by Buy.com 45 days return policy, unless otherwise noted. However, shipping charge is not refundable.

    If your goods arrive defective or in a damaged state, call us with your order number and detailed explanation of the situation. You have 3 days from the arrival of the package to report a defective or damaged goods.
RMA instructions
    To return or exchange an item with us, please follow the steps below:

    Contact us for an RMA # (return authorization number) and return address via e-mail or phone. Please have you order number before calling. Describe your reason for return and our customer service will assist you in processing the return.
    Tel: 909.598.1008
    e-mail: support@s2einc.com

    When shipping the product back to us, please mark RMA # on the return label. Be sure to include all parts of product being returned, including cables, manuals, etc. We are able to process return if product was damaged or with missing parts.

    We cannot refund your original shipping charge. The returned merchandise will be credited to your credit card. You are responsible for all shipping charges except in the case of DOA (non-operable upon first use) and ship-error products.
    Still Have Questions? Contact Customer Service
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau