Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Seller#: 0UHZRBI9U6LNGQ5A9

Blair Technology Group Seller Profile 859-727-4300 Email This SellerEmail This Seller  See all products from Blair Technology Group See all products from Blair Technology Group

Blair Technology Group is a computer refurbishing and remarketing company. We specialize in commercial grade equipment procured from government institutions and corporations across the US and Canada. This equipment is brought to our facility in Northern Kentucky, where our staff processes over 60,000 units a year.

Our refurbishing process is the engine that drives our success. Our mission is to provide customers with the highest level of quality at the lowest possible cost. We leave no stone unturned, as we meticulously restore each machine into a product that we are proud to put our name on.

Our business model focuses primarily on remarketing these machines through online channels. We take pride in our reputation and have maintained a constant presence on all of the major online marketplaces for nearly a decade.

Our commitment to quality and service has earned us a spot in Microsoft’s “Authorized Refurbisher” program. We are 1 of only 16 companies in the country participating. We work directly with Microsoft to ensure each customer enjoys Genuine Software on all of our products. This program also allows us to pre-install the latest Operating Systems on our refurbished machines.

We have an incredible staff across the board. From our shipping department to the company executives, everyone shares the common goal of making improvements every day. In turn, we pass these improvements on to our customers in; pricing, fulfillment, quality, and support. Our customers and partners have allowed us to create a successful operation, and we will always keep their satisfaction our number 1 priority!

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Review Summary (162 Reviews ): Rating + 3
OverallLast 2 WeeksLast 6 Months
Excellent Rating + 5 59 Reviews
newegg
36%
Good Rating + 4 22 Reviews
newegg
14%
Average Rating + 3 16 Reviews
newegg
10%
Poor Rating + 2 13 Reviews
newegg
8%
Very Poor Rating + 1 52 Reviews
newegg
32%

Please Note: Egg-rating is based on total number of ratings submitted by customers, who have the option not to submit written reviews. Total number of ratings may exceed the number of written reviews and affect the overall Egg-rating.

Filter Results     apply changes
Reviewer Seller Review
TLC
Order Date : 5/12/2014

Rating + 3 Beware read everything very carefully

I was disappointed in the cd/dvd drive it only reads and is a wast to even include it for the difference in price they could have easily had a drive that would at least write cd's being as the first thing they say is to back it up. I mainly purchased it for the software and the hardware was just an extra so for that I can't complain. The system would not boot up on the first try I had to try to restore the system before it would even boot. So no points for that. I did purchase a cd/dvd Drive for $20.00 to make the system workable for moving and copying files. I did find the fact that there was only a 2 1/2 inch drive in a base unit rather than the standard 3 1/2 drive I would have expected in a desktop unit. If you don't know a lot about computers i would advise you not to buy this type of a unit. It does have everything they said but was very disappointed that they would only put a ROM drive in any unit other than you need it to load any software these days it's a waste considering

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

TechConnectComputer
Order Date : 5/27/2014

Rating + 5 Everything Perfect

We are probably up to 20 refurb PC purchases now from Blair. The quality is excellent, delivery prompt. We experienced one questionable hard drive & they immediately replaced it without any long drawn out process. The one year warranty is what really sells us on Blair. With that warranty it makes putting a refurb into one of our customer facilities a safe bet.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 5/5/2014

Rating + 3

Great delivery time but needed some technical help from Blair industries, they would not help and were VERY RUDE!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

T
Order Date : 3/16/2014

Rating + 1 Broken

This company
selling broken PC
becareful!!!!
I call them But, They never call back!!
becareful!!!!
[ Windows 7 NVIDIA shut down problem ]
Seller Response:Hello,

We do apologize for the issues that you're experiencing and I assure you we can resolve the problem. We do our best to get back to every customer in a timely manner, so please feel free to email us at support@blairtg.com and/or call us at 859-727-4300 and we'll be happy to assist. Have a great day!

Thank you,

Blair Technology Group


1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Rebel_X
Order Date : 4/5/2014

Rating + 5 Excellent Seller!

Very fast shipping, Ordered Saturday, shipped Monday, Wednesday I received the laptop was waiting next to my door. Now I can do my homework and projects before deadline (I am a student). Although I want to complain about Fedex how they left it at the door without ringing the bell!. So the seller might want to inform Fedex about this.

Laptop is Dell Precision M4400 Refurbished. It is very clean and comes with Win7 Pro with product key.Very clean, I would have mistook it for a new laptop except for 2 very faint dead pixels spots that appear at high contrast or white screens, and sometimes I forget about them unless I want to search for them, LOL, not a deal breaker since I have extra WXGA+ screens from my dead laptops.

The laptop is service friendly, easy to repair and upgrade everything in it. Very happy with this business laptop.

Customer service is very responsive, they replied to my email at 7 o'clock in the morning,

Overall Excellent Seller will buy again if I need something :)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

James
Order Date : 12/1/2013

Rating + 2 Dead after 3 months

I bought a computer from this company. Computer is dead after three months... What a waste of money.
Seller Response:Hello James,

I do apologize for the issues you have experienced and I assure you we can resolve this. All of our computers come with a one year warranty, so just give us a ring at 859-727-4300 and we can set you up with an exchange. I hope this helps and have a great day!

Thank you,

Blair Technology Group


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

BiggyT
Order Date : 3/20/2014

Rating + 4 Works like a charm

I got the laptop in the allotted time, and everything is running great so far. The laptop looks clean with the usual wear and tear you would expect from a refurbished model. The only con I can find so far is that there are more than a few missing screws that hold in drives and cover components, there seems to be just enough to keep anything from falling out, but I had extra laying around to remedy that. Good Product, Good Price, Good Business.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 3/13/2014

Rating + 5 Went well

The computer came within a decent time and was as described. No damage other than a crack on the D key which isnt noticeable. The software runs just fine and the computer its self run everything I need for school (excel word 2013 ). The pc surfs the web like a normal laptop should.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

JO
Order Date : 8/11/2013

Rating + 4 review update

Had problems with computer as shipped. Blair replaced the monitor , keyboard and mouse. With a functional monitor you could see that the computer had a post beep code error but the bios settings fixed all of the problems. The system runs GREAT! Thank you!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 2/27/2014

Rating + 4 Good product

Bought a complete refurbished desktop computer including monitor, mouse, keyboard and speakers. All were in like new condition, set up was simple and all necessary cords and cables were included. Shipping was slow (about 3 weeks) but the unit was worth the wait, has been working fine. Price was very low for the value I received. I would buy from Blair again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Filter Results     apply changes
Standard Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 90 days
  • Restocking Fee: 0.00%

RMA Policy
    Customers wishing to return and item must contact our customer service department and submit an RMA form. The refund period is 30 days after invoice. Returns after the initial 30 day period will be for replacement only.
RMA instructions
    After contacting our customer service department, the customer will be given an RMA form. This form is to be printed, and included with the returned item in its original packaging. Once the RMA is received and processed; a refund will be issued, or a replacement will be sent out.

    * Return shipping is the responsibility of the customer.
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau