Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Seller#: 0UH8ISD14XYFH676F

Action Packaged Inc. Seller Profile 617-910-9933 Email This SellerEmail This Seller See Seller StoreSee Seller Store  See all products from Action Packaged Inc. See all products from Action Packaged Inc.

Action Packaged, Inc. has been exceeding shoppers' expectations since 2001! Over 30,000 satisfied customers have taken the time to leave us glowing feedback on other popular retail sites after they made their purchases with us.

We are very much looking forward to exceeding your expectations when you place your next order with Action Packaged, Inc. on newegg.com.

If you have any questions or suggestions about Action Packaged, Inc. or you have an inquiry in regards to an order you placed with us, please email your personal order manager at priority1question@actionpackaged.com and we will be happy to assist you.

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Review Summary (160 Reviews ): Rating + 4
OverallLast 2 WeeksLast 6 Months
Excellent Rating + 5 93 Reviews
newegg
57%
Good Rating + 4 11 Reviews
newegg
7%
Average Rating + 3 4 Reviews
newegg
3%
Poor Rating + 2 6 Reviews
newegg
4%
Very Poor Rating + 1 46 Reviews
newegg
29%

Please Note: Egg-rating is based on total number of ratings submitted by customers, who have the option not to submit written reviews. Total number of ratings may exceed the number of written reviews and affect the overall Egg-rating.

Filter Results     apply changes
Reviewer Seller Review
drew
Order Date : 6/18/2014

Rating + 1 Don't order from here

This place is horrible. A friend ordered a laptop from here and had an issue, got the run around from the front office vs the warehouse. I had the same issue on this Toshiba laptop I ordered. It said it shipped and they processed a label but UPS said the package was never picked up. I've been trying for DAYS to get the order cancelled but I keep getting the run around. I am making sure this company gets negative reviews everywhere so people know better than to deal with them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Dave
Order Date : 6/26/2014

Rating + 1 Very BAD

Unit received DOA and obviously VERY used!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 6/16/2014

Rating + 1 NOT PLEASED

Ordered Jun 16th. UPS ticket created Jun 20th. Picked up by UPS on Jun 27th. Delivered Jul 2nd. AND IT'S NOT THE PRODUCT I ORDERED. Same manufacturer, different model.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Erick
Order Date : 6/21/2014

Rating + 5 Awesome

Was hesitant to order from them at first, but then after speaking with the Order Manager, Monica, the hesitation was all gone. The customer service was great. I needed the part before the arrival date and they even went ahead and upgraded the shipping FOR FREE! Even after I received the part i needed, she got in contact with me to re-verify that everything was working how it should.

Awesome , service
Seller Response:Hello Erick.

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback for us on Newegg.

We are very glad to hear that we were able to meet your needs with the order you placed with us and that you were satisfied with our service and your order.

Please let us know if you need anything else.

Thank you and I hope you have a very pleasant day.

Sincerely,

Monica

Order manager

Action Packaged, Inc.

7/3/14


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Drake
Order Date : 6/13/2014

Rating + 5 Good hardware

I received My order in a timely manner. The product was "SAMSUNG 830 Series MZ-7PC512B/WW 2.5" 512GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)" I have already installed the product and I have no problems with it. My computer now loads faster than any other computer I worked on. Thank you
Seller Response:Hello Drake.

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback for us on Newegg.

We are very glad to hear that we were able to meet your needs with the order you placed with us and that you were satisfied with our service and your order.

Please let us know if you need anything else.

Thank you and I hope you have a very pleasant day.

Sincerely,

Monica

Order manager

Action Packaged, Inc.

7/3/14


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Ziggy
Order Date : 6/24/2014

Rating + 3 Need to better Understand shipping timeline

Do not understand why the "handling" process takes days after order placed. Is it that product is not in stock? Or is stock scattered among several warehouses? While the disclosure of how long it takes to ship a product is conspicuously displayed, it is still puzzling. Not sure I can afford to order via this process again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Tzolak.
Order Date : 6/16/2014

Rating + 4 Pretty good, just why 5 day handling time?

I had no problem getting my order in, and it arrived safely...but, why a 5 business day handling time? Seems like a long time to me for a pair of headphones...just saying. Other than the long wait (the 5 day handling time was not counting the time it was in transit...that was only a total of 2 days), it was a great experience.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

svv_vick
Order Date : 6/11/2014

Rating + 5 Good seller

Everything works fine, no issues.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 5/30/2014

Rating + 1 Poor Quality

First I selected standard shipping for 5-7 days. After 4 days I hadn't received a tracking number. I sent an email and a day later got a response saying the were going to ship it out on time (within the 7 day period) LOL . . . . When it arrived (Late) the mylar bag was not sealed. I put the HD into 2 different machines and neither would recognize it DOA. After an exhausting search I finally found a phone number for "ActionPacked" just to get answering machine. Finally got a cal and got them to refund my money.
PLEASE read the other reviews before ordering a HD from this company.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

ddooall17
Order Date : 5/2/2014

Rating + 5 Awesome team

So this is how it all got started I purchased a product from Action Packaged so that I could hop onto the internet with my DSI system however Nintendo crushed that plan when in fact they were shutting down there servers for game play with others over the internet. So after going to the customer service page and finding out about this I Imediatly went to E-mail them. within 1 day I recieved a message that they would be happy to refund it for me, very kind customer service. so without further ado I sent the package back to them within a few days(I still wanted to try and get some gaming in if possible)still had difficulty with the product and that was it i returned it. I appreciate there willingness to go above and beyond for there customers that it just made me happy.

Newegg I dont know if I can list her name so if i cannot be sure if it will go through if her name cannot be present remove it please but her Name is Monica a very good person for customer service commend her.
Seller Response:Hello.

Thank you very much for your order and for taking the time to leave feedback for us on the Newegg Web site.

I am very glad to hear we were able to meet your needs with this order.

We were happy to help.

Please let me know if you need anything else.

Thank you and I hope you have a very pleasant day.

Monica

Order manager

June 24

2014


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Filter Results     apply changes
Standard Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • Restocking Fee: 15.00%

RMA Policy
    Please read the following return instructions before placing your order with Action Packaged, Inc.

    No exceptions will be made to these return policies. If you do not agree with these policies or you feel you will be unable to comply with these policies if they ultimately apply to you and your order, please do not place your order with Action Packaged, Inc.™

    Items can be returned within 30 days of the confirmed delivery date of the package. Initial and return shipping will be paid by the customer and a 15% restocking fee will be applied to items that have been opened and/or used for any length of time. Please contact an Action Packaged, Inc. representative at priority1question@actionpackaged.com for a return authorization prior to sending the merchandise back.

    All issues, e.g., a customer feels an incorrect item or model was shipped or the condition of item was not as described, must be reported to us within 30 days of the confirmed delivery date of the package. If the issue is not reported within that time-frame, we will be unable to research and try to resolve the issue.

    There are no exceptions to the 30-day window from the confirmed delivery date at the shipping address to report issues with your order or to request a return, including, but not limited to, if the item was given as a gift and the recipient did not open or use the item within 30 days of the confirmed delivery date or if the order was forwarded from the shipping address to another address within or outside of the U.S.

    Cancellation requests can take up to a full business day to research and process. Your order may still ship according to your original instructions within this time-frame even if a cancellation request is submitted.
RMA instructions
    Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
    VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
    Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
    If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau