Skip to: | - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message. - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Home > 
Review Center > 

Advanced Lamps Seller Profile 800-941-5690EXT914 Email This SellerEmail This Seller  See all products from Advanced Lamps See all products from Advanced Lamps

Welcome to Advancd lamps, LLC. We are a distrubutor of Television and Projector replacement lamps. Our inventory includes many other electronics, lighting, audio, video and mobile gear. We offer competitive pricing with a 30 day money back guarantee and 180 day warranty replacement for TV and Projector lamps.

See all products from Advanced Lamps!

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Review Summary (24 Reviews ): Rating + 3
OverallLast 2 WeeksLast 6 Months
Excellent Rating + 5 10 Reviews
Good Rating + 4 0 Reviews
Average Rating + 3 2 Reviews
Poor Rating + 2 2 Reviews
Very Poor Rating + 1 10 Reviews

Please Note: Egg-rating is based on total number of ratings submitted by customers, who have the option not to submit written reviews. Total number of ratings may exceed the number of written reviews and affect the overall Egg-rating.

Filter Results     apply changes
Reviewer Seller Review
Order Date : 2/5/2014

Rating + 1 POOR

I ordered 2 bulbs from your company on 5 Feb 2014. I received a Confirmation E-mail from Advanced Lamps saying the bulbs had been shipped 11 Feb 2014 and they could be expected to arrive on 13 Feb 2014. We finally received them 25 Feb 2014. When we tried to install the bulb, we noticed that it looked nothing like the one we were replacing nor did it look like the one we had ordered. The box says that it is a ‘LT57LP’ bulb and is supposed to be the same as a ‘LT55LP’ which iswhat we ordered. On 11 Mar 2014, I contacted Christine at Advanced Lamps, sent her pictures of the two bulbs (to show the difference between the one we received and what the original bulb looks like) and the type of Projector we were using and was told I would be receiving a return shipping label in my e-mail that afternoon. I have e-mailed Christine to remind her of the shipping label and called her on 20 Mar 2014 2014 but to no avail. We have not received shipping label to return the bulbs as of 4 Apr 14.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Order Date : 10/18/2013

Rating + 1 Defective bulbs!

I agree with Atom, I ordered this less than a month ago and have already emailed them. I have yet to receive a reply back.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Order Date : 10/27/2013

Rating + 3 Sanyo 610-309-2706 Replacement Projector lamp

Order was quick to arrive. One small issue so far is that the projector seems to require cycling thru power on mode twice before the bulb lights. Other than this issue, the brightness is greatly improved over the old worn out bulb.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Order Date : 10/26/2013

Rating + 1 DLP Lamp

Just flat out sell defective lamps/bulbs Don't return email of phone messages.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Order Date : 10/11/2013

Rating + 2 Be Prepared To Wait

Placed an order on 10/07. Order was auto-voided by Newegg on 10/10 because the seller never processed it. Tried to call, three different times, no answer. Placed another order anyway on 10/11. Processed and shipped 2-day priority mail on 10/14. Or so I thought. A week later and no updates, so I emailed USPS. USPS tells me that Advanced Lamps only printed the label on 10/14, and that the package wasn't received until 10/22. For 8 days they had the shipping label and the package sitting around. I finally received it 10/24, 17 days after the original order. I'm generously giving them 2 eggs because it was a good deal, and the lamp works so far. But I would have paid twice as much to any of 100 competitors to get it 2 weeks faster. I know, first-world problems, right? But if you're huddled around a big broken TV like we were, ask yourself if the small savings is worth the indefinite wait.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Order Date : 8/18/2013

Rating + 5 ShopJimmy Mitsubishi 915B403001 Replacement

Ordered 08/18/2013, Rec 08/21/2013, installed in 2 mins-worked....happy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Thai Giang 168029336
Order Date : 8/1/2013

Rating + 1 Request RMA for a refund

I called Newegg representative August 10, 2013 (case # 68705) to request for the RMA for my refund. Today is August 17, 2013, It has been one week now, nothing happening.

Order number: 168029336
Ordered: August 1, 2013
Received: August 9, 2013

Item: XL-5200 Compatible Replacement Lamp with Housing for Sony TVs by Prolitex"
Price: $32.44

Problems: The bulb is defected, the picture's really dark and distorted.

Solution: I called Newegg representive on August 10, 2013 to request a RMA for refund. Today is August 14 and I still have not received the RMA for my refund.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Order Date : 2/27/2013

Rating + 1 Product is JUNK, service is HORRIBLE!!!

If I could give these people a "0" star, I would. First of all, this is NOT a factory Toshiba part. It is some "refurbhished" garbage. My initial bulb exploded a few months after I received it. After 12+ calls and over 3 hours of holding, I finally was able to speak to someone to get a RMA#. I received the replacement bulb yesterday and it exploded after about 30 minutes of use! Now, I'm back to where I started. I have left them messages, but they never return them, so I guess I'll have to wait on hold for another 3 hours. Don't waste your time or money with this company. Spend a few extra dollars and get a REAL factory replacement bulb directly from Toshiba.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

not happy!!!!!
Order Date : 7/5/2013

Rating + 1 advance lamps

do not order anything from this company!!!! I ordered a projection bulb for my 57" took a week to get it. after installed, it blew after 4 hours. I spent over a month trying to contact their customer service, I got one person in about 30 phone calls. not worth your time. if you value your electronic toys like I do, stay away from advancelamps

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Order Date : 11/18/2012

Rating + 1 Never got a refund

I purchased a lamp from Advanced Lamps through and received my shipment promptly. The lamp was not the problem my projector was having so I requested a refund. Got no reply from AL, even after following their refund instructions, until after I called Newegg and got a direct number for them. Couple months had passed when They finally issued RMA and then mailed me another lamp. I DID NOT WANT ANOTHER LAMP I wanted my $120 back. I gave up. Now I have a $120 lamp that does me no good. It's just sitting in the box mocking me. Thank you Advanced Lamps for waisting my time and money!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Filter Results     apply changes
Standard Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 90 days
  • Restocking Fee: 15.00%

RMA Policy
    Advanced Lamps, LLC provides a 180 day warranty on all A.L. lamps which is not an option available to select on Neweggs site. The warranty commences from the day of purchase.

    The valid period for a refund starts from the original date of purchase and lasts for 30 days. Opening an RMA would be the first step in starting this process

    ***Any non-lamps may not apply to the Advanced Lamps return policy. This information can be obtained by request at

    Requesting a Return Merchandise Authorization (R.M.A.)

    This process initiates a refund or exchange. Pending your request to, a RMA questionnaire will be sent to you via e-mail from the returns department. This must be completely filled out and sent electronically back to the returns department; leaving no questions unanswered will expedite this process. The returns personnel will have 24-48 business hours to process your RMA. It is this department that will alert you with the proper steps to proceed once the RMA is open and processing.
    Once an RMA number is given it remains valid for 10 business days (two weeks). If the lamps are not received in that time, the RMA will be closed and a new one must be initiated..
    Be advised return shipping is expected of the customer.
    Broken in transit

    Breakages must be reported within five working days of receipt of delivery to enable us to claim with our carriers. Unfortunately, any claim outside of this period cannot be supported.

    Ordered in error / No longer required

    If you have ordered the wrong item by mistake or your customer no longer requires the lamp, you will have 30 days from the day of invoice to request the return. These lamps must come back in perfect condition, and in most cases we will take the lamp back subject to a 25 % restocking fee.

    Re-Stocking Fee

    If an item does not work or stops working by what appears to be a product defect, please use the returns system to get the lamp back to us. We will then determine the fault with the relevant manufacturer and credit the lamp in full if applicable.
    Generally, upon arrival, all lamps undergo a series of three thorough tests with cool down periods. Function ability, brightness, physical appearance and condition of the product are observed and taken into account. It is not until this process has been completed that the bulb is determined to be defective. If the bulb is not defective, a restocking fee will be applied.

    In addition, any opened, altered product box, and/or incorrectly ordered product(s) will be subject to a restocking fee of up to 25% or possibly refused. As a reseller, a used, opened item has lost value. Furthermore, our testing is timely and costly as these tests are conducted manually. Re-stocking fees are on a no haggle basis and are not negotiable.
RMA instructions
    All RMA inquiries, please email to to obtain a return authorization number and intructions.
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau