Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Seller#: 0UHOPTYV9IY0925C1

Mobile Karma Seller Profile 800-456-9624 Email This SellerEmail This Seller  See all products from Mobile Karma See all products from Mobile Karma

Mobile Karma is the preeminent seller of refurbished and new cellular phones, tablets, and mobile accessories. We are a seller committed to sustainable conduct. By offering certified refurbished electronic products, we are enabling the further use of mobile devices and preventing the otherwise discarding of these electronic devices to landfills. We also take great care and give utmost attention to our products and customer service, so that when the time is right for you to buy a phone, tablet, netbook, and/or laptop we're ready to help!

Please, feel free to email us at mobilekarma@recellular.com or call us toll free at 1-800-456-9624 (9am - 4pm EST Monday to Friday) and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Review Summary (48 Reviews ): Rating + 2
OverallLast 2 WeeksLast 6 Months
Excellent Rating + 5 10 Reviews
newegg
22%
Good Rating + 4 3 Reviews
newegg
6%
Average Rating + 3 5 Reviews
newegg
10%
Poor Rating + 2 3 Reviews
newegg
6%
Very Poor Rating + 1 27 Reviews
newegg
56%

Please Note: Egg-rating is based on total number of ratings submitted by customers, who have the option not to submit written reviews. Total number of ratings may exceed the number of written reviews and affect the overall Egg-rating.

Filter Results     apply changes
Reviewer Seller Review
mb
Order Date : 3/19/2014

Rating + 2 no really a refurb

purchased a 'refurb' iphone... it's not a year old, but 2 years, runs on 3G...refurbs are usually from manufacture, or look like it couldve been- the center button is scratched up, the toggle to silence is so dirty I didn't see the orange. AND worst yet- a CHIP in the glass!!! soo not refurb quality
Seller Response:You are covered by a 30 day warranty, if you for any reason are not satisfied with your purchase you have the option of replacement if one is in stock or a full refund upon return. Would you like to exercise this warranty? I see no correspondence from you indicating an issue of any kind? We can not resolve an issue if we are not aware there is one. I you received a product in the condition you are indicating then please let us address this and resolve it for you?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

xfactor480
Order Date : 3/29/2014

Rating + 1 communication

no communication

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

John
Order Date : 2/27/2014

Rating + 3 iPad2

This order was not my usual experience with Newegg. Although the order was undamaged the box lacked sufficient packing. The box was 2x2x12, the iPad was in a padded envelope and the charger was just placed in the box, that was all the packing. Previous orders have usually arrived within 1 or 2 days. This one took about a week, within the posted delivery date but not what I've come to expect from Newegg.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

beth
Order Date : 9/21/2013

Rating + 2 Not so helpful

First phone had a loose charge port, second had defects in the glass where it was attached to the underlying circiuts -- the second RMA required i pay to send it back, so i asked about it, and never heard back. ended up keeping the phone, but would never use this company again. Apparently i couldn't have gotten a 3rd phone, anyway, because they didn't have any more in that condition (refurb/like new). Individuals were helpful when i spoke with them, but NEVER got back to me (i'm guessing they were overworked) Also, this is a sub-company - everything I dealt with mentioned "Recellular" (shipping labels, invoice, emails, etc)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Noe1768
Order Date : 2/20/2014

Rating + 5 iPhone 4 32g - $159

I ordered from Mobile Karma because they had the cheapest price on a Verizon iPhone 4 that I needed for work. The arrival date was listed at 5 days. After reading all the negative reviews, I started regretting my purchase. However, I was pleasantly surprised when my phone arrived in 6 days. It came fully charged, with a charger cable, and was ready for activation which I really appreciated. Best of all, the phone was in very nice condition with no visible signs of wear. So far, it has functioned flawlessly. I don't know if these folks were guilty of all the previous complaints, but they exceeded my expectations and I would do business with them again. Thank you!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Ed Emrath
Order Date : 1/24/2014

Rating + 1

This is the worst service I have ever received. I will post that I think Newegg and Mobile Karma stink on all my social media and advise people to shop elsewhere. I was sent a phone that was unusable through incompetence. I sent it back and it was received on 12Feb by USPS tracking and only now on the 20Feb I'm told I will get a refund in 3-6 more days!!!! unbelievable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 11/1/2013

Rating + 1 damaged item, bad RMA service

damaged item, bad RMA service

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Lindsay
Order Date : 12/2/2013

Rating + 1 Useless, don't buy here

They don't deserve 1egg. Phone listed as refurbished yet came with worn buttons, sticky exterior, scratched screens, and food still on it! Emailed twice but NO response. Called 800 number which was conveniently out of order... For over a week??? Kick off Newegg. Not a seller to deal with.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Kenny D
Order Date : 11/16/2013

Rating + 1 Don't buy from Mobile Karma

I bought a Iphone 4S From Mobile Karma.
The phone was running great for about two weeks.
Then it started to slow down in processing REALLY bad I couldn't even text on it. So i did what anyone would do. I emailed them through the link provided on their page that I'd like to return it for my money back, so i waited the suggested 24 to 48 hours ...No reply.. I Emailed them again..nothing.. so i looked even further and saw that they have a 1-800 number..Guess what they said..We are having "Technical difficulties" with our phone lines.. But i got a different Email address out of that recording.. So i just forwarded all of my other emails to THAT address.. My 30 day money back guarantee went out just days ago. So there's probably nothing i can do..Except warn anyone else.. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THESE GUYS! That is all..
Seller Response:We were contacted on the 7th , 10th and 11th all of which were responded to at the time. We provided an RMA for return to the customer on the 11th and nothing has been returned back. As soon as the item is received a refund will be issued.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 11/29/2013

Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SELLER

I would rate 0 if I could. Ithe description is not accurate. i bought an iphone that was supposed to be ready for activation with my provider - its not. they ignore all my emails, the phone # is a recording and I am stuck with a phone I can not use. I will never buy from here again

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Filter Results     apply changes
Standard Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 60 days
  • Restocking Fee: 15.00%

RMA Policy
    We offer a 30 day warranty on most items and a 60 day replacement, please check the listing for specific warranty details. If you believe the item you received is not as described, please notify us within 10 days of the delivery date. If a product is defective, a replacement (providing stock of the exact make/model/color/condition is available) or a refund may be offered if we are contacted within the specified warranty period within the listing. Please contact us for a RMA # (Return Materials Authorization) prior to returning any item. Obtaining a RMA# is the only way to ensure a refund will be processed. Should any of the included accessories (i.e. battery/wall charger/back cover) not work properly, please contact us so we can send you a replacement. No refunds will be offered if we are not contacted within the warranty period. The item being returned must be received in the same condition as when it left our facility. If the returned item is missing any internal stickers or serial number information, a refund will not be issued. Buyer pays return postage for most returns. Postage will not be refunded for purchases outside the U.S. We reserve the right to charge a restocking fee on any returned item.
    If there is a problem with your order, please contact us at mobilekarma@recellular.com or reach us at 1-800-456-9624 between 8:00am and 5:00 pm EST, Monday through Friday. We'd love the opportunity to fix the issue for you.
    If there seems to be a mechanical, electrical, or programming problem with your device, DO NOT attempt to repair or try to unlock it yourself or take it to a third party for repair without first contacting us. This will automatically void our warranty. We do not reimburse for third party repairs or purchases. We make all efforts to ensure that the products received are as described.
RMA instructions
    Please contact mobilekarma@recellular.com for an RMA # and shipping instructions to return your item.
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau