Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Seller#: 0UHZRBI9ZJL2K000E

What A Value.com Seller Profile 949-903-5271 Email This SellerEmail This Seller  See all products from What A Value.com See all products from What A Value.com

We have been engaged in online business for the last 7 years. We have sold all kinds of products ranging from home goods to Consumer Electronics etc. We work hard to achieve 100% customer satisfaction. Just like our name states, we VALUE every customer and assure them of best shopping experience. Our expertise is in finding the best deal and providing that to the end user.

Thank you

What A Value

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Review Summary (90 Reviews ): Rating + 4
OverallLast 2 WeeksLast 6 Months
Excellent Rating + 5 42 Reviews
newegg
46%
Good Rating + 4 15 Reviews
newegg
17%
Average Rating + 3 6 Reviews
newegg
7%
Poor Rating + 2 5 Reviews
newegg
6%
Very Poor Rating + 1 22 Reviews
newegg
24%

Please Note: Egg-rating is based on total number of ratings submitted by customers, who have the option not to submit written reviews. Total number of ratings may exceed the number of written reviews and affect the overall Egg-rating.

Filter Results     apply changes
Reviewer Seller Review
David D.
Order Date : 9/15/2016

Rating + 1 Selling poor quality items

The quality of items I purchased from this seller is very poor. I was thinking for the price it was going to be better than the items from online resale sites. Come to find out they are selling a product for $9 that you can get elsewhere for less than $1.50. In my opinion it is a scam to sell items like this and I fell I have been ripped off greatly. A large web store like Newegg should have better quality control over sellers like this one.
Seller Response:Sir

We regret that you are not happy with the Quality of the item considering its cost elsewhere being lower than what you paid at our store. We would like apologies for any inconveniences and would be more than happy to offer you a full refund or send you a new set. Our goal at What A value is to make every customer 100% satisfied and if you feel you did not get what you paid for , we will gladly refund your money. Thank You .


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Bryce H.
Order Date : 7/4/2016

Rating + 4 I had a problem at first, but the people at what a value were quick to respond and fix my problem.

I had a small problem at first with receiving the wrong item, but the members at what a value were quick to respond and send out the object I had purchased.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Bryce H.
Order Date : 7/4/2016

Rating + 1 Would never buy from again

They said I as getting a aux cable to use with my phone that had a mic and answer button but they were lying, took forever to ship even longer to get here, horrible experience.
Seller Response:Hello Bryce

We apologize for any inconveniences, we are here to resolve any issue you have had with the item or shipping. we hope this one bad experience does not deter you from buying from our company. If there is anything we can do to resolve the issue please feel free to contact us. In order to make up for our mistake we have shipped you a new item FREE of cost. we just want our customer to be 100% satisfied.

Once again, sorry for the inconveniences

Regards

What A value


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Anonymous
Order Date : 6/19/2016

Rating + 3 Slow shipping.

Shipping was SLOW. Ordered this on the 6/19/16 got it today 7/2/16. i had to ask them when it was coming after not getting a tracking number or an update at all. they had to ask for my address i guess to finally ship it. the screen has a BAD viewing angle its straight on or nothing. the construction is OK, if i wouldnt have gotten it on a sale for 9$ i would haven not gotten this. Its not worth 30$. Their name really lives up to their product What A Value (when its on sale). I have had things ship from china be here in less time. The only redeeming quality was that they know the included cable sucks, and sent another one and a car charger.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Anonymous
Order Date : 5/23/2016

Rating + 5

Item arrived promptly, in good condition, and well packed - my only suggestion would be that the seller might want to include a packing slip/invoice
Seller Response:Sir

we apologize for the missing Paper work. We have noted your concern and will make sure we monitor each package is shipped with an invoice.

Thank you

What A value


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Steven L.
Order Date : 5/23/2016

Rating + 5 Excellent customer service!

Impressively fast and thorough response to a problem with an item I recieved.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Bruce M.
Order Date : 4/17/2016

Rating + 5 Fast, efficient seller

Great deal and fast shipping. As advertised. Need I say more?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Tom M.
Order Date : 3/25/2016

Rating + 5 Love this dash cam

This device is amazing for its size and price. Just had to purchase a 32 GB micro SD card. Would have been nice to just charge a few extra bucks and include one with the unit. But the ease of operation makes it a fun item. Can't wait to see how records in the evening., picks up sound very well too. For the money, it's a great deal.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

splashpete
Order Date : 10/11/2015

Rating + 1 Apple earpods

They arrived and they are terrible knockoffs of the real thing. The cables are very thin, twisted, crimped and almost broken. The ear pods do pass sound but it is thin and distorted.
The ear-pods are unusable for me.
I will never buy from this seller again.
Seller Response:Sorry for the bad unit, can we send you a new pcs Free of charge?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jane
Order Date : 10/1/2015

Rating + 1 Piracy

It's not genuine apple product even though they look same.
Seller Response:Sorry for the bad unit, would you like a another pcs for FREE.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Filter Results     apply changes
Standard Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • Restocking Fee: 10.00%

    <li> We accept returns for any product purchased from us within 30 days from the date of purchase, either for a refund or replacement. </li>

    <li>If a refund is requested, 10% processing fee will be charged. And if the item is opened another 30% restocking fee will be applied. </li>

    <li> Shipping charges are non-refundable. </li>

    <li> If an item is offered with Free Shipping, it means that we are paying the shipping for the Customer. And if the item is returned , shipping charges will be will be deducted from the total amount. The Amount of shipping will be notified via email once a request for refund is made by the customer. </li>

    <li>If an item/order is returned to us by the carrier due to address error, the package will not be reshipped to the same or another address. Instead, a refund will be issued, minus 30% processing fee. </li>

    <li> If that product is returned for a refund, the shipping expenses incurred, will be deducted from the refund. </li>

    <li>All exchanged/returned merchandise must be in original packaging, includes all packaging materials, inserts and manuals, warranty cards (not filled-out) and all accessories. </li>

    <li>Opened software and Blu-rays are not eligible for refund (exchange only). </li>

    <li> OEM software comes with visible license key on the outside of the packaging, therefore it is not eligible for refund (exchange only). </li>

    <li>We request you please contact us first to resolve any issues before leaving negative feedback. We do our best to help all customers. We thank you for you business. </li>

Return Instruction
    1. Log onto your Newegg.com account and find your order in order history, click on 'Request RMA from Seller' Button next to the order information.
    2. On 'Compose Message Page', verify the order number you want to request return on the top of the page, choose 'RMA Inquiry' from the drop down menu, provide the item# (you can find on your order invoice e-mail) and the reason you want to return, and indicate you want to return for replacement or refund before click 'send message' button.
    3. Once our Customer Service Representatives receive your inquiry, it will take us 24 - 48 hours to respond to your inquiry.
    4. Once our Customer Service has verified your order information and approved for you to send the merchandise back to us, you will be provided with Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number for your return through e-mail. The e-mail contains RMA number, RMA details and important return shipping instruction. Read the instruction carefully before you ship your return merchandise back to us.
    5. We strongly recommend you return your item in the same or similar packaging as they were delivered to you with all the original parts, accessories and menu/documentation included (any missing parts or accessories may result your return being rejected or your refund/replacement being delayed). Re-using the package your item came in is acceptable, as long as the packaging is in good condition and all previous addresses, tracking information and labels are removed.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.