Skip to: | - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message. - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Home > 
Review Center > 
Seller#: 0UHZRBI9FMWL5455C

Gomadic Corp Seller Profile 703-437-9319 Email This SellerEmail This Seller  See all products from Gomadic Corp See all products from Gomadic Corp

Gomadic is a company that has been in business for years. We are a company that answers Email on or before the next business day! Simply use the "Contact the seller" link provided bellow on this page if you have any questions or concerns.

We design our products and build our products with pride. We offer a "one of a kind" TipExchange Technology developed by Gomadic, sold ONLY by Gomadic. In addition we offer a Lifetime Warranty on Gomadic brand products sold by Gomadic on Amazon.

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Review Summary (28 Reviews ): Rating + 4
OverallLast 2 WeeksLast 6 Months
Excellent Rating + 5 20 Reviews
Good Rating + 4 2 Reviews
Average Rating + 3 0 Reviews
Poor Rating + 2 1 Reviews
Very Poor Rating + 1 5 Reviews

Please Note: Egg-rating is based on total number of ratings submitted by customers, who have the option not to submit written reviews. Total number of ratings may exceed the number of written reviews and affect the overall Egg-rating.

Filter Results     apply changes
Reviewer Seller Review
Sue J
Order Date : 10/11/2014

Rating + 1 No reply for RMA button

Can't use it as it is too small adjments. for my hands. No reply on RMA FROM SELLER button or from NEW EGG . Finally got CUSTOMER SERVICE and still no RMA. Service went down since Newegg expanded. I will not buy here again!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Order Date : 10/25/2014

Rating + 5 Very Responsive Company

I ordered a tablet power adapter and the one that was first sent was incorrect. I contacted the company via the email system on Newegg. They were very quick to respond. They quickly realized what happened and promptly sent me the correct adapter. They have amazing Customer Service. They not only fixed the issue they took the time to explain to me what exactly happened! Now a days finding a company willing to take the time to explain things is rare. I would purchase from this company in the future without hesitation.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Order Date : 4/17/2014

Rating + 5 Wall charger

Ordered a wall charger for a velocity cruz tablet. Received the charger amazingly fast!

The tip included was the wrong tip. Contacted Gomadic and they resolved the issue within minutes!

Would definitely do business with them again

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Order Date : 3/2/2014

Rating + 5 Great Company

Quick shipping and great products!
Will do business again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Order Date : 4/14/2014

Rating + 5 A Great Company!

I received my order the day after I placed it using the standard delivery option. Wow!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Order Date : 9/26/2013

Rating + 1 Gomadic data cable

I ordered this cable from Newegg expecting the proprietary connection for a Garmin GPS. What I received was just a very expensive standard mini-USB cord. For $20. Sigh. Just not worth my time to return it. Newegg in the past has provided some good stuff at good prices, but this isn't one of them. Gomadic has a good idea, but this certainly was a lesson in caveat emptor....
Seller Response:This customer is ill informed but is to be expected, after all at Gomadic we design cables and chargers for a living and are expected to know which connector to use. This customer ordered a charger for thier Nuvi GPS and it turns out it uses a hybrid USB connector that is backward comparible with the standard Mini-USB connector. You need to give us more credit in that at least we know that the connector is in *fact* compatible and that we took the time to do our homework. Requestiong a different connector would only increase cost for you the consumer. Note the involtive TipExchange techonolgy we use that saves you money and the environment by reducing waste. I don't see how this is poor customer service though, sounds more like a product review. If this customer would have taken the time to email or call us we would gladly explained this. After all we offer ****** 5 STAR ***** customer service here at Gomadic in addition to a Lifetime Warranty. We wish customers would give us a chance by contacting us first before jumping to conslutions.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Order Date : 7/17/2013

Rating + 1 Such a Simple Product

This item appeared quickly. "How complicated could it be?" I thought. I was happy with the price and the speed of delivery. Then I made the mistake of assuming such a simple product would work. The Garmin GPS is beautiful, but this car charger? It left me high and dry ... functionally without the GPS when I needed it most ... miles from home. What an annoyance. The low price makes returning the stupid thing a waste of time and energy. I will NOT interact wtih this company anymore. In the end, I got what I needed at Radio Shack. More money but a very solid buy there.
Seller Response:I do not understand. We have a lifetime warranty and a full refund policy. If the customer does not attempt to contact us, it's impossible for us to resolve the issue. We are here by email and phone to resolve any questions/problems our customers have and stand behind our lifetime warranty 100%. We have sold thousands of the GPS chargers in the past...

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Filter Results     apply changes
Standard Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 90 days
  • Restocking Fee: No

RMA Policy
    Returns are quick and simple, we offer 30 day money back return policy. In addition we offer a 100% lifetime warranty!
RMA instructions
    1. Log onto your account and find your order in order history, click on 'Request RMA from Seller' Button next to the order information.
    2. On 'Compose Message Page', verify the order number you want to request return on the top of the page, choose 'RMA Inquiry' from the drop down menu, provide the item# (you can find on your order invoice e-mail) and the reason you want to return, and indicate you want to return for replacement or refund before click 'send message' button.
    3. Once our Customer Service Representatives receive your inquiry, it will take us 24 - 48 hours to respond to your inquiry.
    4. Once our Customer Service has verified your order information and approved for you to send the merchandise back to us, you will be provided with Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number for your return through e-mail. The e-mail contains RMA number, RMA details and important return shipping instruction. Read the instruction carefully before you ship your return merchandise back to us.
    5. We strongly recommend you return your item in the same or similar packaging as they were delivered to you with all the original parts, accessories and menu/documentation included (any missing parts or accessories may result your return being rejected or your refund/replacement being delayed). Re-using the package your item came in is acceptable, as long as the packaging is in good condition and all previous addresses, tracking information and labels are removed.
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.