Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Seller#: 0UHZRBI9FMWL68931

Globalsell Seller Profile 800-3901119 Email This SellerEmail This Seller See Seller StoreSee Seller Store  See all products from Globalsell See all products from Globalsell

International seller. Newegg will be responsible for all RMA and general customer service.

We are in the online business in Hong Kong since early 2009. Our goal is to provide our customers products at the best price available.
We specialized in networking products and computer accessories.

You can track your package at usps offical website.

www.usps.com

Please contact us if you need any help.
We will try out best to help you.

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Review Summary (156 Reviews ): Rating + 3
OverallLast 2 WeeksLast 6 Months
Excellent Rating + 5 48 Reviews
newegg
31%
Good Rating + 4 28 Reviews
newegg
18%
Average Rating + 3 8 Reviews
newegg
5%
Poor Rating + 2 13 Reviews
newegg
8%
Very Poor Rating + 1 59 Reviews
newegg
38%

Please Note: Egg-rating is based on total number of ratings submitted by customers, who have the option not to submit written reviews. Total number of ratings may exceed the number of written reviews and affect the overall Egg-rating.

Filter Results     apply changes
Reviewer Seller Review
jettaandy
Order Date : 2/27/2014

Rating + 1 horrible

Refused to replace defective mouse
Seller Response:Is it Newegg customer service refused to replacement?
Because all our defected item are handled by newegg customer service.
I had checked your case.
You had bought the mouse at February.
It is over half years. I think it is the reason why newegg customer service reject to send you a replacement.
Thanks.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Unhappy
Order Date : 9/15/2014

Rating + 1 Worst customer service

Been one month and my order never got here. The tracking number they give doesn't exist. Email them and get no response.
Seller Response:So sorry the long delivery time.
You can contact us by newegg message.
We will response to you within 48 hrs.
thanks.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 7/28/2014

Rating + 1 horrid

if i could do 0 stars i would. When i asked for a return and refund they said sure. Its now been a month or more and i still havent recieved my money back
Seller Response:I had contact newegg to refund to you.
If you cannot receive your refund you can also contact newegg customer service.
They also can help you.
If they cannot help you and newegg do not refund to you.
We can refund to you in otheway.
Thanks.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jim from PA
Order Date : 8/24/2014

Rating + 5 B-Link USB Wireless Adapter

Item arrived packed well, great price, fast shipper, would buy from again. Many thanks. Jim.
Seller Response:Thanks :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Nick R.
Order Date : 8/4/2014

Rating + 4 Not bad

From date of purchase to receiving my mouse took ten days. Other then that i can't complain.

thank,
Seller Response:Thanks !!!! :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

LexRocket
Order Date : 7/12/2014

Rating + 1 The mouse is broken.

Worked for less than a week then nothing turns on but pointer will not move, buttons cheap hard to reach,
Seller Response:If the item has problem.
Please contact us first.
We can send you another one or refund to you.
Thanks.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 7/6/2014

Rating + 5

Shipped well and quickly.
Seller Response:Thanks!!!! :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

tapoutrightnow
Order Date : 6/17/2014

Rating + 1 Sells cheap and unreliable imports

Bought a USB WiFi adapter. Misleadingly, the packaging appears to mimic TP LINK packaging, both the name and logo.

Both the manufacturer and the seller should be ashamed of themselves
Seller Response:Dear customer.
LB-link is also a big company in China. It does not copy tp-link product.
"LB-LINK products and factory introduction
Established in 1997, LB-LINK is the brand name and trademark of B-Link Electronic Co., Ltd. LB-LINK Co. specialized in researching, developing, manufacturing and marketing WLAN products and SOHO&SMB networking products, LB-LINK is the production hub of 3C, LB-LINK is ISO9001:2000 certified facilities also.
LB-LINK headquarter is located in Guanlan Town, Bao’an District, Shenzhen city. Nearly 500 square meters with office space and more than 10000 square meters with factory workshops. LB-LINK has ten automated SMT product lines, LB-LINK produce 100,000 units of CE- and FCC product per day."
Thanks.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Disappointed
Order Date : 7/4/2014

Rating + 2 Poor Customer Service

I ordered a piece of hardware from Globalsell. On the outside of the package, they have a nice little note attached that states if I have any problem with the hardware to contact them for support. OK. Nice start. The mini driver disk that came with the hardware could not be read. When I emailed Globalsell for a download link for the drivers and manual, it took two emails and a week for them to get back to me and they only sent me the drivers. They ignored my request for the manual/instructions.

I emailed two more times and more than a week later, I have no reply about the manual/instructions.
Seller Response:Dear customer.
Normally you send us newegg message we will able to reply to you within 24 hrs.
Our email system sometimes failed to send out message. It made us thought already replied your message..
We are fixing it and will not occur again.
Thanks.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 7/3/2014

Rating + 1

Item did not work in win 7,or mac .
Seller Response:Is it the item has any problem?
You can contact newegg for replacement/refund.
They will help us to handle all RMA case.
Thanks.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Filter Results     apply changes
Standard Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • Restocking Fee: 15.00%
This is our Standard Return Policy. Items covered by this policy (those products for which Newegg states "This item may be returned for a replacement or refund within 30 days only") must be returned to Newegg within 30 days of the invoice date for this policy to apply. “Return” constitutes receipt of the product by Newegg, and not the mere issuance of an RMA.

Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.