Skip to: | - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message. - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Home > 
Review Center > 
Seller#: 0UHZRBI9U0FNH6AC5

iSecurity101 Online Store Seller Profile 852-68886860 Email This SellerEmail This Seller See Seller StoreSee Seller Store  See all products from iSecurity101 Online Store See all products from iSecurity101 Online Store

Welcome to iSecurity101 online store !
We are a Hong Kong based seller and aim to provide quality products with lowest prices to other buyers in the other side of the world.
To us, perfection does not really exist, because we believe we will be doing better and better.
100% satisfaction for every buyer is our ultimate goal !

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Review Summary (21 Reviews ): Rating + 3
OverallLast 2 WeeksLast 6 Months
Excellent Rating + 5 7 Reviews
Good Rating + 4 3 Reviews
Average Rating + 3 0 Reviews
Poor Rating + 2 2 Reviews
Very Poor Rating + 1 9 Reviews

Please Note: Egg-rating is based on total number of ratings submitted by customers, who have the option not to submit written reviews. Total number of ratings may exceed the number of written reviews and affect the overall Egg-rating.

Filter Results     apply changes
Reviewer Seller Review
Order Date : 10/9/2014

Rating + 2 VERY Slow shipping

Ordered a power supply on 10/9 it is now 10/23 and no power supply. Everything else I have ordered (Not from this vendor) I got in a couple of days. They said they had this in stock so they are just SLOW. I should have just gone to Radio Shack and got one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Order Date : 9/13/2014

Rating + 4 4pc BNC extension cables

I ordered these to reach my dvr and wound up having to purchase some f to f BNC connectors because they didn't come with the cables. Make sure you have f to f connectors because all BNC extensions are male on both ends. Overall a good product I just didn't realize at the time of purchase they needed more parts.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Order Date : 3/20/2014

Rating + 2 Shipped Badly Wrapped

I'm not happy.
First I get it in a display box, not a shipping box, wrapped in paper and 1 layer of timy bubble wrap and obviously banged up in transit.
Recieved with loose parts and would not power up.
Then they make me pay $20 more to return via UPS for RMA. Then I get a message telling me to ask for a refund and not a replacement. Not what I expected from NewEgg.
Seller Response:Hi Daniel,

We are sorry that for the poor feedback you have left us.

Please kinldy notice that we have tried our bext for helping you to solve the problem.

As a Hong Kong based seller, we are limited by the New Egg policies that we are not able to offer the replacement offer.
And we have no choice that we can only ask you to contact the New Egg customer service for changing the order to a refund order.

Have you received the refund of the order yet?
If not, we can contact our New Egg account manager for following it for you.

Please notice that we can not control the New Egg customer service, and we are sorry if the service does not meet your expectation.

By the way, for the packing problem, please notice that it is mainly the shipping carrier problem, as we have shipped many of the order without problem with the same packing.
So, we think it is an unfortunate case of the device is being damaged.

We also understand that we had brought a lot of inconvenience to you in this transaction.
But, we think you can also see that we are willing to offer help when our buyer is having problem with our products.
So, it will be greatly appreciated if you can leave us a positive feedback, since feedback is the soul of our credit as a seller on New Egg.
Please, Daniel... please kindly help us to stay in this business.

Again, we are really sorry for the inconvenience caused.
Could we be any of other help, please feel free to contact us at any time.

Best regards,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Order Date : 3/4/2014

Rating + 1 avoid this seller

The description said it fits 10.1 inch tablet perfectly, In order to make this fit I would have to cut 1.5 inches off one end and then cut a notch out of the bottom to go around the home button on my galaxy tab 10.1. What happened to the Newegg you could count on for quality stuff and accurate descriptions?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Order Date : 1/8/2014

Rating + 1 Growing old waiting....

Ordered and paid for on 1/9/14. It is now 2/1/14 and I am still waiting for the product. Seriously, how long does it take? Not happy.

1.5m 5ft USB 3.0 Cable A Male to Micro B Male SuperSpeed 5Gbps 4 External HDD

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Order Date : 11/18/2013

Rating + 1 Damaged product received

The product arrived timely, but did not work. I am hoping that it was damaged in shipping; the shipping packaging appeared inadequate to me. I am returning it for another and keeping my fingers crossed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Order Date : 9/25/2013

Rating + 1 Product OK - Poor Business Model

This review describes a usb 3.0 cable A to mini-B

The seller accurately described the product, which arrived in good condition.

Others seem to be unaware that a usb 3.0 mini-B plug does not interoperate with a usb 2.0 jack. The 3.0 mini B has 10 connectors, the usb 2.0 jack has 5.

My reason for the poor review lies in the sellers business model. The shipping time from Hong Kong is unacceptable. Here is the USPS tracking info to Southern CA in the fall of 2013:

26 Sept 16:33 Acceptance Hong Kong
02 Oct 09:40 Processed Hong Kong
Sort Facitlity
05 Oct 10:00 Processed San Francisco
Sort Facility
07 Oct Depart Sort San Bernardino
07 Oct Delivered My SoCal City

6 days from Acceptance in Hong Kong to Processing in Hong Kong

Not Acceptable.
I will not be buying from them again because of their business model.

Other vendors have the same kind of cable available for shipment from the US. Newegg should not partner with this vendor.
Seller Response:Sorry for the severe delay, this is due to the recently adopted 100% X-ray scan at Hong Kong Post for all outbound mails.
We ship all our Newegg orders with Hong Kong Post e-Express service.
Normally, the delivery time will only be 4-10 business days.
However, due to the above policy, all outbound air mails will be delayed.
You can also see the announcement from Hong Kong Post web site.

Anyway, we are terribly sorry again.
Please accept our apologies.

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Order Date : 9/20/2013

Rating + 1 very slow shipping. item ships from china

do not order an item from this company thru newegg, it will take forever to get, as it is actually coming from china. the tracking number that newegg gives you is meaningless and gives absolutely no information on the estimated arrival date. i sent them an email asking where my item was and i received a reply that it was on its way to hong kong and to please be patient. whatever happened to the days when you ordered something from newegg and it came in a few days. newegg is a huge disappointment at this point with me. i have ordered 10s of thousands of dollars in merchandise from newegg over the past decade, but at this point im done using newegg
Seller Response:Sorry for the severe delay, this is due to the recently adopted 100% X-ray scan at Hong Kong Post for all outbound mails.
We ship all our Newegg orders with Hong Kong Post e-Express service.
Normally, the delivery time will only be 4-10 business days.
However, due to the above policy, all outbound air mails will be delayed.
You can also see the announcement from Hong Kong Post web site.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Order Date : 8/14/2013

Rating + 5

on time and good product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Order Date : 8/2/2013

Rating + 5 Very nice looking, made well

I can't believe this was shipped direct from Hong Kong!! Can't see how they made much money sending 2 cameras all the way from Hong Kong to Monroe, MI. Took 3 weeks to receive it, but I was in no big hurry anyway.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Filter Results     apply changes
Standard Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • Restocking Fee: 15.00%

RMA Policy
    We offer only fine quality merchandise. If you are not completely satisfied, we will gladly accept returns within 30 days from receipt of merchandise. At your request, we will issue you a credit back to your account, or exchange the merchandise. By placing an order, you agree to the following return policies and Instructions.

    All returns must include the following or it will be rejected and returned back to you at your cost:
    • Product purchased from our Newegg Marketplace store ONLY
    • Original Condition, no physical damage (exclude damages sustained during transportation)
    • All accessories, manuals, warranty registration card, etc.
    • Original UPC/serial# intact on product and on retail package (Proof of Purchase)
    • Valid RMA number obtained from website or customer service for the correct product and order (follow below return instruction to apply RMA#)

    Additional Return Requirements and Policy:
    1. An RMA number must be requested within thirty (30) calendar days of the delivery date. Shipping charge is the cost of us sending the product to you and will not be refunded. No restocking fee will be applied on return for DOA/Defective and shipping damaged product. Shipment received with visible damages must be reported to us within seven (7) calendar days of the delivery date. In the event an item is sold with "free-shipping", we will refund the amount of sale.

    2. All returns with missing part(s) (including, but not limited to, accessories, manuals, warranty registration cards, original manufacturer packing materials and retail packaging) will not be processed until the part is received.

    3. Customer is responsible for return shipping expenses unless otherwise explicitly states on the product. Replacements will be shipped at our expense.

    4. Customer is required to ship the return products with sufficient shipping packaging and void fill material inside to prevent product from physically damaged during return transportation. Customer is responsible for any loss and damages in return shipping.

    5. Upon our acceptance of the merchandise in like new condition in strict conformance with the basic criteria and standard returns policy, the purchase price will be credited to the credit card used for the original purchase.

    6. Refund will be issued after our warehouse receives, inspects, and processes your return. We will refund back to your method of payment.
RMA instructions
    1. Log onto your account and find your order in order history, click on 'Request RMA from Seller' Button next to the order information.
    2. On 'Compose Message Page', verify the order number you want to request return on the top of the page, choose 'RMA Inquiry' from the drop down menu, provide the item# (you can find on your order invoice e-mail) and the reason you want to return, and indicate you want to return for replacement or refund before click 'send message' button.
    3. Once our Customer Service Representatives receive your inquiry, it will take us 24 - 48 hours to respond to your inquiry.
    4. Once our Customer Service has verified your order information and approved for you to send the merchandise back to us, you will be provided with Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number for your return through e-mail. The e-mail contains RMA number, RMA details and important return shipping instruction. Read the instruction carefully before you ship your return merchandise back to us.
    5. We strongly recommend you return your item in the same or similar packaging as they were delivered to you with all the original parts, accessories and menu/documentation included (any missing parts or accessories may result your return being rejected or your refund/replacement being delayed). Re-using the package your item came in is acceptable, as long as the packaging is in good condition and all previous addresses, tracking information and labels are removed.
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.