Skip to: | | - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message. - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home > 
Review Center > 

test account Seller Profile 800-586-8955 Email This SellerEmail This Seller  See all products from test account See all products from test account

SELLER ACCOUNT DEACTIVATED: This seller is no longer affiliated with

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Review Summary (4 Reviews ): Rating + 1
OverallLast 2 WeeksLast 6 Months
Excellent Rating + 5 0 Reviews
Good Rating + 4 0 Reviews
Average Rating + 3 0 Reviews
Poor Rating + 2 0 Reviews
Very Poor Rating + 1 4 Reviews

Please Note: Egg-rating is based on total number of ratings submitted by customers, who have the option not to submit written reviews. Total number of ratings may exceed the number of written reviews and affect the overall Egg-rating.

Filter Results     apply changes
Reviewer Seller Review
Order Date : 8/17/2013

Rating + 1 Cancelled my order

I ordered a waterproof camera thinking I was ordering from NewEgg not a market place seller. After two weeks I didn't get my item and they blamed it on the mail. I had a shipping number but it was never accepted nor shipped from the post office on the USPS website, just that the label was printed. After reading other reviews, I wasn't comfortable doing business.
Seller Response:We are really sorry for the inconvenience. USPS had lost the item and the customer did not want a replacement. We apologize.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Todd S.
Order Date : 8/16/2013

Rating + 1 NewEgg lowers it's standards...

Ordered and paid for a new camera, received a used camera. Called NewEgg and subsequently directed to deal with the "MarketPlace seller" rather than direct with NewEgg as with my previous transactions. Not surprisingly, electronicsclub is also known as abcdeals, aka chesky mertz, aka Abraham Mertz, etc etc. Not surprisingly, they also don't return phone calls or emails. The point here is that NewEgg is now selling via "MarketPlace sellers", and if you have an issue with them (such as them sending you a used item when you bought new), then NewEgg will NOT give you the customer service you may have expected to receive. I for one, will now take my business elsewhere. Not worth my time.
Seller Response:Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and can not believe that these cameras are used. We have 2000 pieces in stock and this is the first complaint. However, please contact us at 800-586-8955 and we will replace them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Todd S
Order Date : 8/16/2013

Rating + 1 Bought New, Received Used Camera

Bought and paid for a new camera, received a used camera. Called NewEgg, turns out it came from a "MarketPlace" seller, not from NewEgg direct. Told I could only email the seller as they have no phone number. Definitely NOT the level of service I am used to receiving from NewEgg - pawning customers off to "MarketPlace Sellers" is a bad idea...
Seller Response:We apologize for the inconvenience. Product was brand new sealed. However, if it was in different condition, please contact us at: 800-586-8955 and we will replace it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Order Date : 5/22/2013

Rating + 1 Product malfunctioned on first use

I purchased a Kodak Playsport underwater camera as a father's day gift for an upcoming trip to Hawaii. We did not have a chance to test the underwater capabilities prior to our trip, but everything functioned just fine outside of the water. We took it in the swimming pool on our first day of vacation, and immediately, the screen and camera filled with water, leaving us without camera for the rest of our vacation.
Seller Response:We are soo sorry for the inconvenience caused to your vacation. As per Kodak, this should be able to work underwater. Please contact Kodak customer support or contact us at: 800-586-8955 and we will try our best to please you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Filter Results     apply changes
Standard Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • Restocking Fee: 12.00%

Return Instruction
    1. Log onto your account and find your order in order history, click on 'Request RMA from Seller' Button next to the order information.
    2. On 'Compose Message Page', verify the order number you want to request return on the top of the page, choose 'RMA Inquiry' from the drop down menu, provide the item# (you can find on your order invoice e-mail) and the reason you want to return, and indicate you want to return for replacement or refund before click 'send message' button.
    3. Once our Customer Service Representatives receive your inquiry, it will take us 24 - 48 hours to respond to your inquiry.
    4. Once our Customer Service has verified your order information and approved for you to send the merchandise back to us, you will be provided with Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number for your return through e-mail. The e-mail contains RMA number, RMA details and important return shipping instruction. Read the instruction carefully before you ship your return merchandise back to us.
    5. We strongly recommend you return your item in the same or similar packaging as they were delivered to you with all the original parts, accessories and menu/documentation included (any missing parts or accessories may result your return being rejected or your refund/replacement being delayed). Re-using the package your item came in is acceptable, as long as the packaging is in good condition and all previous addresses, tracking information and labels are removed.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.