Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Seller#: 0UHZRBI9E6MM10CE1

ShopLadder Seller Profile 800-380-5056 Email This SellerEmail This Seller See Seller StoreSee Seller Store  See all products from ShopLadder See all products from ShopLadder

ShopLadder: A Family Business.

At our beginning in 2003, ShopLadder (formerly ivgStores) was a single site with just 3 of us selling a few hundred products from a dozen suppliers. Today we offer hundreds of thousands of products for home, work, and play, many at the best price on the web, from 3,000 of the world's best brand name partners.

Our growth has been fueled by 4 simple principles: good products, good service, good value, and the strength of a family that stands behind its site and promises.

When the company's founder, looking for bar stools for his home, could not find much selection in local stores or online, he started a bar stools ecommerce site. Soon, with help from his brother, he added chairs, tables and other restaurant furniture. Within a few years, ivgStores became a "family business", adding technical, managerial, business development and merchandising expertise.

Now ShopLadder delivers a unique combination of high technology and a "family business" personal touch, US-based experts on the products we offer, and stands ready to ship their high quality furniture, decor, sporting goods, appliances, outdoor and children's products direct from factories and warehouses to your home or business. We have pursued a single minded goal of assembling the best value, highest quality and broadest selection of online products that deliver style, elegance, craftsmanship, uncompromising quality and reliability.

Our Relationship with Our Customers is Our Highest Priority

We are an A+ BBB rated business with an unwavering commitment to our customers. Working 7 days a week, our Florida staff have grown into one of the sharpest, most responsive Customer Service Teams in Retail under the leadership of a 20-year veteran who is fanatical about taking care of his clients, who are our customers, day or night. And we are committed to every team member in every department, each of whom has a potential ownership stake in the company.

ShopLadder: Quality, Value, Service, Family.

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Review Summary (35 Reviews ): Rating + 3
OverallLast 2 WeeksLast 6 Months
Excellent Rating + 5 13 Reviews
newegg
37%
Good Rating + 4 7 Reviews
newegg
20%
Average Rating + 3 3 Reviews
newegg
9%
Poor Rating + 2 1 Reviews
newegg
3%
Very Poor Rating + 1 11 Reviews
newegg
31%

Please Note: Egg-rating is based on total number of ratings submitted by customers, who have the option not to submit written reviews. Total number of ratings may exceed the number of written reviews and affect the overall Egg-rating.

Filter Results     apply changes
Reviewer Seller Review
N/A
Order Date : 4/22/2015

Rating + 1 Shipping is lousy

I ordered two wooden desks. Was advised that someone over 18 must sign for delivery. Arranged with shipper to have delivered after 1:30pm yesterday. Upon arrival at home yesterday at 1:10pm, items (over 415 pounds) were sitting on sidewalk in front of house in RAIN. No signature was required! Contacted shipper to no satisfaction. Very poor service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

hooch
Order Date : 2/23/2015

Rating + 1 never again

i wrote this seller 2 x once bout how i return what i had gotten from them then i asked for an rma, still no answer, and has been least 4 business day

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

JoeUno
Order Date : 10/17/2014

Rating + 2 Could have been a 4 Egg

I ordered a computer chair. Shipping was slow, not snail slow but slow. After 10 days of waiting the package came missing most of the bottom strip of tape with parts rattling around inside. Yes, I know this could have been the carriers fault but after looking inside, I found it actually had more parts than it was supposed to. So this to me shows a lazy picker at the facility who had an open box, and instead of checking the contents, just threw in an extra set of hardware and slapped a shipping label on the box n sent it out. Luckily there was enough parts to put the chair together by the time it arrived.

All that needed to be done was a proper inventory of parts in the box and a new piece of tape added to close the box properly and this would have been a 4 Egg seller, and faster shipping for a 5th Egg.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Will
Order Date : 10/11/2014

Rating + 1 shipping

Says 5 -7 days, 10 days and counting so far

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Drew
Order Date : 8/28/2014

Rating + 1 Worst on NewEgg

I would encorage NewEgg to do a review of IvgStores for continuation as a distributor. I am filing fraud charge from painfully slow credit to card from refund.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 2/21/2014

Rating + 1 no support...

attempted to contact seller about broken, mis advertised item, got no response. They have now stolen hundreds of dollars from me not good.
Seller Response:Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience that you might have experience as a result of the product not being what was expected. Customer satisfaction is our #1 concern at ivgStores, and we have tried on multiple occasions to contact you to make this situation right for you.

We emailed on 06/05/2014 and 06/08/2014. Your live chat/email messages were received on 06/09/2014, and we tried calling to follow up with you on 06/09/2014. We also emailed on 06/10/2014, 06/11/2014, and on 06/12/2014. Regretfully, we were unable to get in touch with you, to discuss the issue resolution. We hope that our multiple attempts to get in touch with you conveys our commitment to customer happiness. We always try our best to make sure that our valued customers are well taken care of, and we never steal anything from anyone.

We invite you to contact our Customer Service Department, at 1-800-380-5056. Our office is open 7 days a week (M-F 9am-8pm EST, and Sat/Sun 11am-5pm). We look forward to hearing from you.


3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 4/20/2014

Rating + 4 Very good, but...

The packaging was in an appaling state: the box fairly blew up at the corners. I guess it just wasn't sturdy enough. There was only a small amount of damage to the labels' box itself.

I would buy from this seller again.
Seller Response:Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience. At ivgStores, customer satisfaction is our #1 concern, and even though the package was damaged in transit, we're glad that the item itself was okay. We appreciate your willingness to shop with us again, and if there is anything that we can do to assist you with this order or with a future order, please feel free to contact us.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Bobby
Order Date : 2/2/2014

Rating + 1 Poor Design/Missing Pieces

The bottom of the table has to be drilled...where one of my bits was broken into the structure. The table is largely much harder to construct then you would realize.

The image was also different than the one in the picture...small difference but still different.

And last, there is one screw missing that I will simply get at Lowe's due to it being easier than contacting Newegg for a new one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Matt
Order Date : 1/25/2014

Rating + 1 Horrible service

Emailed a number of times with no response, it has been 12 days and I have not tracking and no merchandise.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

JNW0920
Order Date : 1/26/2014

Rating + 5 Perfect Experiance

Fast processing, on time shipping, expectations met exactly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Filter Results     apply changes
Standard Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • Restocking Fee: No

RMA Policy
    If you are unsatisfied with something you bought from us, you may send it back within 30 days of receipt, and we shall be happy to credit, exchange, or refund the purchase price of that item, less any shipping or handling costs, except for products that were assembled, modified, or made to order. When shipping is included in the product price, such as those marked "Free Shipping", actual shipping costs will be deducted from your refund. Please contact us if you need more information about shipping or determining if this product is made to order.
    You can cancel your order prior to production, if being made to order, or if a stocked item, before it has shipped. If you refuse delivery after shipping, please keep in mind that your purchase will then be subject to this Return Policy.
RMA instructions
    1. Log onto your Newegg.com account and find your order in order history, click on 'Request RMA from Seller' Button next to the order information.
    2. On 'Compose Message Page', verify the order number you want to request return on the top of the page, choose 'RMA Inquiry' from the drop down menu, provide the item# (you can find on your order invoice e-mail) and the reason you want to return, and indicate you want to return for replacement or refund before click 'send message' button.
    3. Once our Customer Service Representatives receive your inquiry, it will take us 24 ¨C 48 hours to respond to your inquiry.
    4. Once our Customer Service has verified your order information and approved for you to send the merchandise back to us, you will be provided with Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number for your return through e-mail. The e-mail contains RMA number, RMA details and important return shipping instruction. Read the instruction carefully before you ship your return merchandise back to us.
    5. We strongly recommend you return your item in the same or similar packaging as they were delivered to you with all the original parts, accessories and menu/documentation included (any missing parts or accessories may result your return being rejected or your refund/replacement being delayed). Re-using the package your item came in is acceptable, as long as the packaging is in good condition and all previous addresses, tracking information and labels are removed.
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.