Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Seller#: 0UHZRBI9OPJNXW34F

PlatinumMicro.com Seller Profile 818-505-6853 Email This SellerEmail This Seller  See all products from PlatinumMicro.com See all products from PlatinumMicro.com

Platinummicro.com, established in 2000 and located in the heart of the San Fernando Valley, is a dedicated and reliable computer systems, components retailer and network consulting and Installation serving the needs of corporate professionals and home users alike. With a combined field experience of over 25 years, Platinummicro.com strives to provide its customers with the best selection in parts and services available to the computer consumer market. As a wholesale and computer show retailer, Platinummicro.com serves a wide array of customers from your typical home user to corporate professionals.

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Review Summary (59 Reviews ): Rating + 3
OverallLast 2 WeeksLast 6 Months
Excellent Rating + 5 17 Reviews
newegg
29%
Good Rating + 4 8 Reviews
newegg
14%
Average Rating + 3 2 Reviews
newegg
3%
Poor Rating + 2 9 Reviews
newegg
15%
Very Poor Rating + 1 23 Reviews
newegg
39%

Please Note: Egg-rating is based on total number of ratings submitted by customers, who have the option not to submit written reviews. Total number of ratings may exceed the number of written reviews and affect the overall Egg-rating.

Filter Results     apply changes
Reviewer Seller Review
N/A
Order Date : 4/14/2014

Rating + 1 AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Like many others have said their shipping and processing is extremely slow. Never has processing and shipping taken so long from Newegg and they should be ashamed of carrying a vendor like this. The item I purchased was from clicking on the link in a e-mail and figured it was through Newegg. I learned my lesson and will never order from them again.

The most disappointing part is when a bad review is posted PlatinumMicro responds with the same blanket statement saying "Customer feedbacks greatly help us identify areas that require additional attention and improvement. Your feedback has been acknowledged and submitted to our management team." However they clearly don't mean this because they haven't improved on anything and just say that to make it look good.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

CLM5
Order Date : 4/11/2014

Rating + 5 WD750GB HD

Fast delivery. Great packaging. Item OK.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

JohnH
Order Date : 4/8/2014

Rating + 4 I'd order again from Platinum Micro

I was a bit suspicious about this company from some of the other reviews but the price for the iMicro SP-IM320 USB Connector Supra-aural Headset was quite nice and Newegg has <thinks> never let me down before. Some others had mentioned tracking #s that didn't work and I had the same issue. Turns out the number was correct but the shipper was not - DHL was displayed but should have been USPS. I dunno if the problem is on Platinum or Newegg but that's the only reason I gave 4 huevos instead of cinqo. (head set is quite nice too!)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 4/12/2014

Rating + 1 WARNING

I ordered an entire PC build from Newegg this past Friday night of about 15 items. My entire PC was at my door in time for lunch Tuesday. Except the SSD thats coming from PlatinumMicro.com of course. Oh yes this bugger sat in order verification for 3 days even though my card was charged immediately. Then, what is this? Yes! a tracking link, they finally shipped it. But, wait a minute, the link says there's nothing to track. So here i have been clicking a tracking link that does not work for days while my boxes of pc parts collect dust. So i come to the seller reviews and alas, what do i find. This seller has HORRIBLE processing and shipping services. So I'll be here, waiting for the key to my computer to take its sweet time crawling across the country from California to Rhode Island via good ol' USPS. Let me ask you something, have you stared at your Ferrari in the driveway but were unable to drive it because some hooligan slashed your tires? Yea, thats how i feel. Thanks P.Micro.
Seller Response:Customer placed their order on the 12th, Newegg released the order to us by the end of the day on the 13th, we had the customers order shipped out the 14th and now it being the 17th tracking shows the customers order is ready to be transported to thier local post office. The customer should take delivery by tomorrow the 18th, which means the package was in transit for only 6 days and this is counting tomorrow. We are sorry if you felt the shipping method did not meet your need and we are doing our best to make the shipping speed alot faster. We do take these feedbacks into consideration and apologies for the 6 day transit of your package.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

VuuDuu
Order Date : 4/10/2014

Rating + 4 This is acceptable

I was informed that my order will be process in 1 or 2 business day(s). And yes, they kept their promise. I can't really complain. Even though this seller process my order a little bit slower than Newegg, it is acceptable. I just hoped that they would ship the item a little sooner in the future.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Guillermo
Order Date : 4/4/2014

Rating + 5 Fast

Good company fast shipping cheap price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Steven J.
Order Date : 4/5/2014

Rating + 2 What the...

Be aware that these guys apparently use UPS SurePost to ship their products, which means it is initially handled by UPS, but ultimately final delivery is handled by the US Postal Service. This service is described on UPS' website as "an economy, residential, ground service". If you want the real UPS to deliver your package, you have to pay additional fees.

I am biting my nails about my order. I didn't really even realize I was ordering through a merchant vendor when I got these until my "tracking number" was emailed. The email provided a UPS tracking number, which in turn offers up a USPS tracking number...for which no record on their tracking system yet has a record for.

I will update my post if the product is delivered as promised, but I think this whole process with SurePost is misleading and confusing.
Seller Response:This order was placed on the 7th and was delivered the 12th. 5 days of transit from southern California to Wisconson. Customer left this feedback before recieving thier package. Most of the time customers try and track thier packages the moment they recieve thier tracking numbers, often tracking numbers need at least 24 hours to become valid.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 3/30/2014

Rating + 1 Stay Away

Just like all the other reviewers here. Shipping took extremely LONG...The shipping number they give you never works so you are left in limbo has to when\where the product will arrive. My package was damage on arrival but lucky the product still works. I should have just spent the extra $$ to get it from somewhere else. Seems that the negative reviews are all the same and PlatinumMicro will insert the same generic feedback below.
Seller Response:All orders have working tracking number uploaded on the day they are shipped, many customer do not understand that you need to wait at least 24 hours for tracking to become active.

We apologies if the shipping took longer than expected but how was the service and the proudct ?


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

KubKate
Order Date : 3/23/2014

Rating + 5 Fast Shipping!

order was placed Sunday, and package was received Tuesday. Cannot ask for better service. Item was exactly as advertised also. Will order again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

TI
Order Date : 3/5/2014

Rating + 5 Perfect

Shipping was excellent and right on time. Parts were packaged pretty well and shipped FedEx. Everything is working and I am happy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Filter Results     apply changes
Standard Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • Restocking Fee: 15.00%

RMA Policy
    All products sold by Platinum Micro Inc. are brand new and carry the manufacturers full warranty.

    All products advertised as BULK or OEM are brand new and carry the manufacturers full warranty.

    "BULK" and "OEM" items do not come in a retail type of packaging, do not include hardware, accessories, cables, software, or literature. Unless otherwise noted.

    All products are shipped to the customer the exact same way that we receive them from the manufacturer.

    We are not responsible for physical damage or misuse of the product, damage or misuse of the product will automatically void the manufacturer warranty.

    Platinum Micro, Inc. offers a 30 day return/exchange policy, unless otherwise noted. The return/exchange policy begins on the customers purchase date.

    No returns or exchanges will be accepted after 30 days.

    Noted: Sales of Software, Thermal Compound, Thermal Paste, Thermal Grease, Thermal Adhesive, Thermal Epoxy, CPU Heatsink, VGA Heatsink, and items manufactured by Shuttle Computer Group are considered final. No returns, exchanges, or refunds. Please contact the manufacturer for warranty services.

    There is a restocking fee of 15% on all returns for refund. We charge this 15% restocking fee for all returns for refund to encourage customers to purchase products they intend to keep. We offer RMA replacement without any restocking fee to customers who have received a defective product.

    Shipping costs is non-refundable.

    Product exchanges can be accepted for defective items, the same exact item only. Product returns can be accepted for defective items only. Product returns for non-defective items will incur a 15% re-stocking fee, deducted from the refund amount.

    Platinum Micro, Inc. does not offer "Advanced Replacement" for the exchange of defective merchandise.

    Platinum Micro, Inc. does not pay the return shipping costs for defective merchandise.

    We are not responsible for product defects, because we do not manufacture the products we sell. Platinum Micro, Inc. will pay for shipping "Back to the customer" for exchange of defective items.

    All returns and exchanges must be accompanied with a Return Merchandise Authorization number (RMA number). Please contact us for a RMA number prior to sending your package. Platinum Micro, Inc. will not accept packages without prior authorization and a RMA number.

    Send return / exchange packages to:



    Platinum Micro Inc.

    ATTN: (Your RMA number)

    7512 Tyrone Ave.

    Van Nuys, CA 91405



    RMA numbers are valid for only 10 business days. Packages must be received by us within 10 business days after the RMA number has been issued. Packages received after 10 business days will not be accepted and the warranty period will be considered voided and cancelled.

    All packages being shipped to Platinum Micro, Inc. must have a valid tracking number that is with a major courier such as UPS, FEDEX, or USPS.

    RMA processing time is 5-7 business days once the package has been received.
RMA instructions
    Send return / exchange packages to:



    Platinum Micro Inc.

    ATTN: (Your RMA number)

    7512 Tyrone Ave.

    Van Nuys, CA 91405



    RMA numbers are valid for only 10 business days. Packages must be received by us within 10 business days after the RMA number has been issued. Packages received after 10 business days will not be accepted and the warranty period will be considered voided and cancelled.
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau