Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Seller#: 0UHG6RKMJ28LK0B83

GearXS Seller Profile 800-438-7516 Email This SellerEmail This Seller  See all products from GearXS See all products from GearXS

We invite you to partake in giving us reviews and feedback on our Facebook page because we would love to hear what you have to say.
If you would like to speak to a live representative, feel free to contact us: 1-800-438-7516 or check out our website and simply fill out the contact form.

Here at GearXS, customer service is our #1 priority! Our focus is customer satisfaction, and we back it up with uncompromising integrity. We also do our best to make sure you have the smoothest buying experience, and with GearXS you can expect:

• NO taxes – except when shipping to IL, a 9% state sales tax will be applied
• Hassle-free returns

We do our best to provide our customers with the lowest possible price, a 30-day warranty, as well as a return and refund policy in the event that anyone is dissatisfied with the products for any reason.

We also invite you to partake in giving us reviews and feedback on our Facebook page because we would love to hear what you have to say. If you would like to speak to a live representative, feel free to contact us by calling 1-800-438-7516 or check out our website and simply fill out the contact form.

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Review Summary (14 Reviews ): Rating + 1
OverallLast 2 WeeksLast 6 Months
Excellent Rating + 5 1 Reviews
newegg
7%
Good Rating + 4 0 Reviews
0%
Average Rating + 3 0 Reviews
0%
Poor Rating + 2 2 Reviews
newegg
14%
Very Poor Rating + 1 11 Reviews
newegg
79%

Please Note: Egg-rating is based on total number of ratings submitted by customers, who have the option not to submit written reviews. Total number of ratings may exceed the number of written reviews and affect the overall Egg-rating.

Filter Results     apply changes
Reviewer Seller Review
Rob
Order Date : 12/18/2014

Rating + 2 Good price, poor shipping.

Took nearly three weeks from the time my credit card was charged before I got my purchase. It took them a week just to print the shipping label, and then another week to ship it out. The only reason I'm giving this seller 2 eggs is because I got a good price, but I'll never buy from them again. Newegg, I suggest you drop these guys.
Seller Response:Hello Robert,

We reget to hear that you did not receive your package on time. We are investigating this issue with UPS an we will make sure this issue does not happe again. For better assistance, please contact our customer support team and we will have this issue resolved as soon as possible.

Thank you,
Alannah N
(800) 438-7516


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

jim-b
Order Date : 12/18/2014

Rating + 1 One star is too many

These people are the absolute worst! They take forever to deliver and send phony tracking numbers to stall for time. My last order with them took almost three weeks, required numerous emails to Newegg and finally a non-delivery complaint to PayPal to get them to ship. No transaction should be that difficult. If you see "GearXS" on any item you're looking to purchase, run, don't walk to another supplier.
Seller Response:Hello,

We apologize that you had to expereince this issue. Your customer satisfaction is very importanat to us and I am here for you to make sure any issue is resolved. I send you an email regarding your purchase. For better assistance, please contact me as soon as possible.

Our apologies,
Alannah N
Customer Service Manager


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

thegreatiam
Order Date : 12/18/2014

Rating + 1 Dissapointed

I placed this order on 12/18/2014 and received it on 01/05/2015. After I opened the package, both packages of the boxer briefs had a round, red & white sticker that reads, "slightly imperfect"; however, nowhere in the promotional ad posted on newegg's website did this seller mention this. I'm very disappointed with this seller and will not buy from them again.
Seller Response:Hello,

We regret to hear that you are unsatisfied with your purchase. Here at GearXS we strive for excellent customer service and we are here for you to make sure any issue is resolved. We do provide a 30day money back guarantee. If you are nsatiafied with your purchase, simply contact us and we will provide you with your return instuctions. We appreciate your feedback and we want to make things right. For better assistance, please contact us.

Thank you,
Alannah N
Customer Service Manager


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

mike m
Order Date : 12/6/2014

Rating + 1 Not So Good.

22 days to deliver, and it was the wrong size that was purchased. Newegg needs to drop this 3rd party Seller.
Seller Response:Hello,

We apologize that you received the incorrect size. We can ship you the correct size with no additional cost to you. For better assistance, please contact our cstmer support team and we will have this issue resolved.

Our apologies,
Alannah N
Custmer Service Manager


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 12/2/2014

Rating + 1 Worst seller ever

The pillow that I ordered wasn't shipped until a week after they claimed it was shipped. The pillow is totally useless. I'll never buy anything from this seller again.
Seller Response:Hello,

Here at GearXS we want all of our customers to be satified with their purchase with us and we apologize that you are not. If you wish to return the item back to us, please contact us and we will provide you with your return details. We pologize for ant inconvenience this may have caused.

Alannah N
Customer Service Manager


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Aaron
Order Date : 12/15/2014

Rating + 1 Not sure about these people

Ordered on December 15th. Delivery/shipping was for 5-7 days. It is Christmas day now and still nothing. So much for that gift ! Was listed as "shipped" soon after purchase.. tracking number STILL does not work and nobody seems to know anything about this purchase.
Seller Response:Hello,

We apoloize that you did not receive your package on time. If you still have not received your package, please contact us and we will locate your order for you. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Our apologies,
Alannah N
Customer Service Manager


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 12/1/2014

Rating + 1 poor service, poor merchandise

I hope others read this and avoid the mistake I made and order from them. Please save yourself time and problems, order from someone else. In short - slow delivery, bad product, damaged product, requested rma, they do not reply. I'm giving one more chance before I am forced to deal with legal entities.
Seller Response:Hello,

We apologize that yu received a damaged product. Since you received a damaged item, we will have it returned back to us for a refund or a replacement with no additional cost to you. Please contact our cstomer support team and we will have this issue resolved as soon as posisble.

Thank you,
Alannah N
Customer Service Manager


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 12/1/2014

Rating + 1 Avoid GearXS at all cost

I wasn't bad enough that my order was never shipped or that it took them 2 days to respond that they were reshipping the product or that the reshipped order had the wring items. The icing on the cake is that 3 days after letting them know that I received the wrong items I still haven't received a reply. Just what you're looking for in a vendor when Christmas shopping.

One star is generous--I would have given them ZERO stars if that were possible.
Seller Response:Hello Steve,

We apologize that you had to experience this issue. Since you were unsatisfied with your purchase, we provided you with a prepaid return label so you may return the items back to us with no additional cost to you. There was issues with your receiving this label via email so we mailed it you. We understand your frustration regarding this issue, and I am here for you to make sure any issue is resolved. Please contact us if you need further assistance.

Our apologies,
Alannah N


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

disappointed
Order Date : 12/8/2014

Rating + 1 where's my package?

My order changed to shipped status very soon after my order. Now, almost two weeks later, FedEx still shows that they haven't received it in order to ship it to me. It was supposed to be a Christmas gift for my wife, but I doubt that I will ever see it. I will definitely never order anything from this seller again and would suggest the same to others. I only wish I had read the reviews before my purchase.
Seller Response:Hello,

We appreciate your feedback and we apologize for this dely. Your order was shipped out USPS and was delivered before Christmas. Here at GearXS we strive for excellent customer service and we would have to have this issue resolved. For better assistance, please contact our customer support team.

Thank you,
Alannah N


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 12/1/2014

Rating + 1 Poor shipping speed

Billed and charged on 12.02.14 and informed that item has shipped. On 12.10.14 item has still not left the shipper. Purchased item as a holiday gift and I'm now wondering if it will even show. SUGGESTION: don't tell the buyer that the item has shipped if it has not physically left the facility.
Seller Response:Hello,

We apologize forthis delay. According to your tracking number, your package was delivered on time. Please contact our customer support team if there are any issues with your order and we will assist you anyway possible.

Best regards,
Alannah N


3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Filter Results     apply changes
Standard Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 60 days
  • Restocking Fee: 10.00%

RMA Policy
    All our products carry a 30 day in-store warranty or are covered under Direct Manufacturer Warranty unless stated otherwise. GearXS.com sells products in a variety of conditions such as New Retail Boxed, New - Bulk, OEM, Refurbished, Used. All product pages are marked with the condition of the product sold. It is the customers responsibility to read the entire product page before placing the order. Manufacturer Warranty may vary in duration from 30 days to 3 years. All products covered under Direct Manufacturer Warranty must be handled with the manufacturer before attempting to contact GearXS.com.

    The limited warranty covers the following faults described below..

    DOA (Dead on Arrival) implies that the product either cannot be turned on or be ready in use after taking out of the box. Buyer must report this situation to GearXS.com within 48 hours of receipt. If the item is not tested or examined by the buyer within the first 48 hours after the goods are received, the DOA returned policy would not be valid.

    No further exception will be considered about the time issue. The 48 hours period starts from the time recorded as 'delivered' in the courier service's tracking system.

    GearXS.com will replace or repair a DOA item, In the event that a replacement or repair cannot be made due to product unavailability or any other technical reason, GearXS.com will refund the buyer in full including the original shipping charges. A repair order may take up to 14 business days starting from the day when GearXS.com received the defective unit. GearXS.com has the right to make the final decision on whether a replacement or a repair process should be issued under any circumstances or situation.

    Under any circumstances, GearXS.com reserves the final rights to approve any DOA replacement or a warranty coverage repair. GearXS.com also has the right to make the final decision on whether the issue pointed out by the buyer is considering a defect or not. In the event that a replacement or repair is not granted to the buyer, GearXS.com will send back the product back to the buyer; In this case it is the duty of the buyer to cover shipping costs.

    The repair process by GearXS.com may take up to 14 business days upon item being received from the buyer.
RMA instructions
    1. Log onto your Newegg.com account and find your order in order history, click on 'Request RMA from Seller' Button next to the order information.
    2. On 'Compose Message Page', verify the order number you want to request return on the top of the page, choose 'RMA Inquiry' from the drop down menu, provide the item# (you can find on your order invoice e-mail) and the reason you want to return, and indicate you want to return for replacement or refund before click 'send message' button.
    3. Once our Customer Service Representatives receive your inquiry, it will take us 24 ¨C 48 hours to respond to your inquiry.
    4. Once our Customer Service has verified your order information and approved for you to send the merchandise back to us, you will be provided with Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number for your return through e-mail. The e-mail contains RMA number, RMA details and important return shipping instruction. Read the instruction carefully before you ship your return merchandise back to us.
    5. We strongly recommend you return your item in the same or similar packaging as they were delivered to you with all the original parts, accessories and menu/documentation included (any missing parts or accessories may result your return being rejected or your refund/replacement being delayed). Re-using the package your item came in is acceptable, as long as the packaging is in good condition and all previous addresses, tracking information and labels are removed.
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.