Skip to: | | - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message. - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home > 
Review Center > 
Seller#: 0UHG6RKM9IY0JJ559

Atlanta Electronics LLC Seller Profile 770-369-0536 Email This SellerEmail This Seller  See all products from Atlanta Electronics LLC See all products from Atlanta Electronics LLC

We are Microsoft Registered Refurbishers and Newegg Premier Sellers. We restore previously owned electronics such as laptops and handhelds back to their original fully functional condition. We test all components and perform a fresh installation of the operating system and primary drivers. Any listed addittional software will also be freshly installed. The original battery is typically included therefore we can not guarantee the charge time. A power cord will also be included. These devices will typically have slight signs of wear but they will be cosmetic only and will not affect functionality. We guarantee that all primary components will be working normally out of the box.

Any device that arrives at your location with a defect must be reported to us within 5 days of it's receipt. We will than offer you the option of a return with a full refund or a replacement. We will pay for return shipping. The unit must be returnd in the condition in which we shipped it. If you add or upgrade any software including the operating system you may void our warranty if we discover you have not done so correctly.We reserve the rite to charge a 15% re-stocking fee on all items that are found to have been tampered with or that are returned with alterations or modifications that we did not authorize.

Hardware defects that occur during the first 30 days are covered by our standard repair or replace warranty. Batteries are not covered by this warranty. We will either repair your unit or ship you a replacement of equal or greater value. This warranty does not cover software that we did not include, or viruses.

We will not warranty any device that has been shipped outside of the continental USA. Any devices shipped to a third party will only be covered by a repair or replace warranty that begins when the purchasing party originally takes delivery.

Our feedback rating is very important to us so please give us at least two weeks to resolve any issue you have prior to leaving a comment. Traditionally this is the length of time that is afforded to online sellers when something needs to be addressed. We have recently had some very unfair comments that were posted without granting us adequate "business time" to respond. We take great pride in solving all customer issues fairly. If we do not respond within 24 business hours please call 770-369-0536 and leave us a message. Our direct e-mail is

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Review Summary (254 Reviews ): Rating + 4
OverallLast 2 WeeksLast 6 Months
Excellent Rating + 5 175 Reviews
Good Rating + 4 28 Reviews
Average Rating + 3 22 Reviews
Poor Rating + 2 8 Reviews
Very Poor Rating + 1 21 Reviews

Please Note: Egg-rating is based on total number of ratings submitted by customers, who have the option not to submit written reviews. Total number of ratings may exceed the number of written reviews and affect the overall Egg-rating.

Filter Results     apply changes
Reviewer Seller Review
Nicole L.
Order Date : 10/12/2016

Rating + 5

I placed an order for a Dell Precision M6500 Laptop Computer, and within a few hours I got an email offering an upgrade on the processor, slightly smaller HD, but for me that wasnt a big deal. I plan to use this laptop for photo editing so the fast the better so this is perfect for me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Christine C.
Order Date : 9/9/2016

Rating + 5 This seller was great!

This seller was great to work with. Seller sent a replacement computer before getting the old one back. That is fantastic customer service! Seller even started refund process with confirmation of return shipment of product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Kimberly B.
Order Date : 10/5/2016

Rating + 5 Great customer service, quick response time

Would do business with them again!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Marty B.
Order Date : 9/29/2016

Rating + 4 Good people

When I purchased this laptop the seller quickly emailed me saying the video card listed wasn't available and if it was okay to substitute for a different one? I agreed as it didn't really matter to me for what I would be using the laptop for. I appreciate them contacting me instead of switching it out without me knowing. However, they did send me a completely different laptop, i.e. a better CPU (i7-2860QM v. i7 2620M, smaller hard drive (320Gb v 500 Gb), nVidia Quatro 1000M v. ATI FirePro M5950. The overall condition of the laptop looks very good. Windows booted up without any problems, the display doesn't have any dead pixels and the battery seems to hold a charge. So far, no problems.
Seller Response:Thanks for the Four star review. We greatly appreciate it. As a clarification to what this customer has said " However, they did send me a completely different laptop" ...We shipped the same Make/Model A Dell Precision M4600 that was ordered...The specs were different and in fact a little better (except the h/d size). The Value of an i7 2860QM which is a true quad core laptop processor vs the Dual Core i7 2620m originially ordered greatly offsets the difference in storage space and is a far more valuable long term upgrade. We are glad you pointed this out and again... Thanks for the great review.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Michael A.
Order Date : 9/18/2016

Rating + 5 Great Customer Service

Had some unexpected problems with the product I purchases that weren't the fault of the vendor and they went out of their way to make the situation right. I would definitely purchase from this vendor again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Doreen S.
Order Date : 9/7/2016

Rating + 5 Return of Laptop

I recently requested to return Laptop, which is not working and continues crashing. Matter has been rectified satisfactorily.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Taylor M.
Order Date : 7/26/2016

Rating + 5

great product and quick to answer questions

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Order Date : 9/19/2016

Rating + 5 Very customer oriented.

Handled a misprint in the listing very well. Pointed out the misprint and after I agreed to continue with purchase they included some upgrades to RAM and HD space.
Seller Response:Thank you for taking the time to re-do this feedback and include a written comment. It is now appearing when it was NOT appearing b4. Greatly appreciated.

The Verbadge on this listing could have been easily mis-interpreted to be that TWO hard drives were included on this laptop (including one Solid State Drive). This customer was kind enough to work with us and we have repayed his kindness with kindness via two substantial free upgrades... Enjoy them.

Well done... Thanks and keep in touch.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Lane P.
Order Date : 8/23/2016

Rating + 2 Miffed!

The customer service is extremely lacking! I did receive everything that was listed, but it took several contacts in order for it to be accomplished. I was led on (lied to) more than once in the process and the insular way in which the business is done is not customer friendly in the extreme. The product did meet expectations after the missing, as advertised, software was finally received three weeks later. The low rating is for the extremely lackadaisical customer service from Atlanta Electronics LLC.
Seller Response:We have corrected the issue we had with our outgoing mail via replacing our mail room manager. This customer has given us a two star rating because it took an extra week to mail him a DVD. We understand that it was a little bit late however we do not feel the wording on this review is justified. We absolutely do not lie to our customers. We simply had a hitch in our outgoing mail due to an employee who has now been motivated to perform his duties faster. Leaving a two when the product, is perfect but the dvd software backup is a week late is rather harsh and cruel. Further, we are NOT UNFRIENDLY to our customers. The chosen verbage, again is mis-leading. We simply responded in very brief e-mails that the dvd was sent late due to a snag in our mailroom. This does NOT EQUAL rudeness or bad customer service. We did not feel it was necessary to provide details (until now ).

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Judy N.
Order Date : 9/18/2016

Rating + 5 excellent

Excellent service, quick and prompt, definitely recommended.
Seller Response:We greatly appreciate that you took the time to leave feedback, and to also write something as newegg still "ghosts" unwritten feedback. We have 5 this week alone that are five star ratings that are not appearing.

The feedback below needs further addressing:

My Warehouse manager for this order informed discovered that this person requested tracking but that his name was NOT ON THE ORDER so she did not allow tracking to be sent. The person who is on this FEEDBACKS name (Aaron B) does NOT appear anywhere in our system. He bought the laptop and than set it up to ship to a Female of his acquaintance (Name on Order Begins with Samantha). My warehouse manager simply refused to provide tracking due to the obvious discrepancy in names. For Security Reasons we do not allow tracking to be provided to someone who is not on the order. He insisted via phone and e-mail over the LONG LABOR DAY WEEKEND that we should give him tracking anyway. We had to contact Newegg and find internally that he DID IN FACT pay for the laptop, but newegg did not send his name to us. We called him. He refused to listen to our rationale.....We actually REFUNDED THIS CUSTOMER ALL OF HIS MONEY up front. He still left this rather unsavory feedback EVEN THOUGH we explained the security precautions and the fact that he requested tracking when his name did not appear on the order. To be clear. NewEgg is an online e-commerce site that is TOP OF THE Line. However as marketplace dealers we still have to be guided by our own security and past experiences where packages were hi-jacked due to tracking being sent to unauthorized persons. In those cases we are forced to take a total loss.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Filter Results     apply changes
Standard Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • Restocking Fee: 15.00%

    If item is reported as Defective on Arrival within 5 business days of reciept we will pay return shipping and offer a full refund. After 5 days but in under 30 days the buyer must pay return shipping for a repair or replacement. The item must be in substantially the same condition with no software modifcations, viruses or physical damage. After 30 days the warranty is over but we may offer a discouned repair as long as the buyer pays all shipping costs.

Return Instruction
    1. Log onto your account and find your order in order history, click on 'Request RMA from Seller' Button next to the order information.
    2. On 'Compose Message Page', verify the order number you want to request return on the top of the page, choose 'RMA Inquiry' from the drop down menu, provide the item# (you can find on your order invoice e-mail) and the reason you want to return, and indicate you want to return for replacement or refund before click 'send message' button.
    3. Once our Customer Service Representatives receive your inquiry, it will take us 24 - 48 hours to respond to your inquiry.
    4. Once our Customer Service has verified your order information and approved for you to send the merchandise back to us, you will be provided with Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number for your return through e-mail. The e-mail contains RMA number, RMA details and important return shipping instruction. Read the instruction carefully before you ship your return merchandise back to us.
    5. We strongly recommend you return your item in the same or similar packaging as they were delivered to you with all the original parts, accessories and menu/documentation included (any missing parts or accessories may result your return being rejected or your refund/replacement being delayed). Re-using the package your item came in is acceptable, as long as the packaging is in good condition and all previous addresses, tracking information and labels are removed.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.