Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Seller#: 0UHG6RKMC9RJN4D6A

The Phone Cellar Seller Profile 646-256-2560 Email This SellerEmail This Seller  See all products from The Phone Cellar See all products from The Phone Cellar

We are an e-retailer with many years of experience and seek to provide the best deals in electronics. Our goal is customer satisfaction in all categories with every transaction and we have a professional customer service staff to resolve any issues that may come up, so do not hesitate to contact us! We are after a long-term customer relationship rather than a one time sale. Feel free to contact us with any questions or suggestions as we are here to help!

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Review Summary (157 Reviews ): Rating + 4
OverallLast 2 WeeksLast 6 Months
Excellent Rating + 5 103 Reviews
newegg
67%
Good Rating + 4 24 Reviews
newegg
15%
Average Rating + 3 7 Reviews
newegg
4%
Poor Rating + 2 2 Reviews
newegg
1%
Very Poor Rating + 1 21 Reviews
newegg
13%

Please Note: Egg-rating is based on total number of ratings submitted by customers, who have the option not to submit written reviews. Total number of ratings may exceed the number of written reviews and affect the overall Egg-rating.

Filter Results     apply changes
Reviewer Seller Review
Ratna
Order Date : 11/4/2015

Rating + 5 Great Seller!

Great Seller and Product as described as well as very fast shipping!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Richard Hanson
Order Date : 10/22/2015

Rating + 1 Poor communicator, wrong info on listing

Sent the wrong items and made no effort to get me the right ones. They were listed as 5' cables and they sent me 3' cables I had to go out of my way to get a prepaid return shipping label. Still waiting for newegg to sort this out and get me what I ordered.
This type of business transaction is supposed to be smooth and painless. I have wasted a lot of time on this $10 deal, including this review.
Seller Response:We are sorry to see that you were not satisfied with your order. Listing error was rectified and return shipping was covered via a prepaid return label for a hassle-free return process. How else can we improve your experience? Please contact us directly at inf@thephonecellar.com if you need assistance with an order before leaving feedback.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Jay
Order Date : 9/1/2015

Rating + 1 Beware of knock off items

Misleading sales - items are not as they appear. I just requested a refund but others should watch out.
Seller Response:Full description of the item was provided to the buyer before order placed. Why not contact us before leaving a bad feedback- we're always available to help! info@thephonecellar.com

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 8/2/2015

Rating + 1 misleading advertisement

Apple TV. Seller product description state "New". When I received the product it was an open box item without the shrink wrap. Upon closer inspection of the device, it was obviously used - smudge marks on the product. Sent email to seller. Zero reply. Buyers beware.
Seller Response:Full description of the item was provided to the buyer before order placed, and it is brand new- can contact Apple store for verification. Customer was offer 30 Day return policy to return the item if unhappy, but instead chose to leave hurtful feedback. We're always available to help! info@thephonecellar.com

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

unclepauly28
Order Date : 3/12/2015

Rating + 1 no refund

I bought 5 of NEW OEM ORIGINAL SAMSUNG WHITE 5 FT MICRO USB CHARGING SYNC CABLE from this seller. When I got them they were only 3 feet long. After putting up with a month long hassle of getting an RMA number and mailing them back at my expense they say they never got them and I have not gotten a refund.
Seller Response:We're very sorry to hear that you had an issue with your order. Our customer support is always eager to resolve any issues that may come up. Please send us an email at: Info@thephonecellar.com and we will resolve the problem. Thank you!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 3/6/2015

Rating + 1 Lot of 2 New Original OEM Sealed Apple Lightning Cable for iPhone 5 / 5S / 5C

Product not as described. Doesn't not fit Iphone 5s. Plug in would have to be forced in order to fit the phone.
Seller Response:We're very sorry to hear that you had an issue with your order. Our customer support is always eager to resolve any issues that may come up. Please send us an email at: Info@thephonecellar.com and we will resolve the problem. Thank you!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Firekeeper
Order Date : 2/4/2015

Rating + 1 Unacceptable.

Instead of the 5ft Samsung cable featured, I was sent a 3ft knock-off from Taiwan. THIS IS LITERALLY NONE OF THE THINGS I WANTED.
Seller Response:We're very sorry to hear that you had an issue with your order. Our customer support is always eager to resolver any issues that may come up. Please send us an email at: Info@thephonecellar.com and we will resolve the problem. Thank you!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

anonymous
Order Date : 1/26/2015

Rating + 1 NEVER BUYING HERE AGAIN

IF possible a fraction of the SHELL of an egg

Not living up to what it says LIKE ORIGINAL
If it were i would not be expierencing battery charging problems that is why i bought a NEW battery supposedly
Seller Response:We're very sorry to hear that you had an issue with your order. Our customer support is always eager to resolver any issues that may come up. Please send us an email at: Info@thephonecellar.com and we will resolve the problem. Thank you!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Dissatisfied!
Order Date : 8/18/2014

Rating + 1 Unusable

Purchased battery for my 85 year old father who lives in another state. Per person who tried to insert the battery into my father's cell phone, the battery would not fit into the phone and looked like it had been hit with a hammer. I paid for the battery and two day shipping and then had to go out and purchase another battery and pay for expedited shipping. Not requesting refund because it is not worth the hassle to return. Will not purchase from this vendor ever again!
Seller Response:We're very sorry to hear that you had an issue with your order. Our customer support is always eager to resolver any issues that may come up. Please send us an email at: Info@thephonecellar.com and we will resolve the problem. Thank you!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Tim
Order Date : 5/5/2014

Rating + 5 Great Customer Service

Seller was very quick to respond to a minor issue I had with a phone and did everything possible to make sure I was satisfied with the purchase. Overall great experience, would recommend seller.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Filter Results     apply changes
Standard Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • Restocking Fee: 10.00%

RMA Policy
    We offer a no questions 30 day return policy on all our items. Please contact us at info@thephonecellar.com for an RMA number and instructions. Return labels are provided in case of a shipping error.
RMA instructions
    1. Log onto your Newegg.com account and find your order in order history, click on 'Request RMA from Seller' Button next to the order information.
    2. On 'Compose Message Page', verify the order number you want to request return on the top of the page, choose 'RMA Inquiry' from the drop down menu, provide the item# (you can find on your order invoice e-mail) and the reason you want to return, and indicate you want to return for replacement or refund before click 'send message' button.
    3. Once our Customer Service Representatives receive your inquiry, it will take us 24 - 48 hours to respond to your inquiry.
    4. Once our Customer Service has verified your order information and approved for you to send the merchandise back to us, you will be provided with Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number for your return through e-mail. The e-mail contains RMA number, RMA details and important return shipping instruction. Read the instruction carefully before you ship your return merchandise back to us.
    5. We strongly recommend you return your item in the same or similar packaging as they were delivered to you with all the original parts, accessories and menu/documentation included (any missing parts or accessories may result your return being rejected or your refund/replacement being delayed). Re-using the package your item came in is acceptable, as long as the packaging is in good condition and all previous addresses, tracking information and labels are removed.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.