Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Seller#: 0UH4F84U7NF2S409C

Taiwan Small Shop (Taiwan) Seller Profile 886-35510493 Email This SellerEmail This Seller  See all products from Taiwan Small Shop (Taiwan) See all products from Taiwan Small Shop (Taiwan)

SELLER ACCOUNT DEACTIVATED: This seller is no longer affiliated with Newegg.com.

Dear Customers

we have oversea wharehousing in Asia, so many of our stock ship from Asia, like Taiwan, or Hong Kong
but we 100% guarrantee the goods is outstanding quality and directly purchase from official distributors
so shopping with us with confidence and happy
Thanks

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Review Summary (7 Reviews ): Rating + 1
OverallLast 2 WeeksLast 6 Months
Excellent Rating + 5 0 Reviews
0%
Good Rating + 4 0 Reviews
0%
Average Rating + 3 1 Reviews
newegg
14%
Poor Rating + 2 1 Reviews
newegg
14%
Very Poor Rating + 1 5 Reviews
newegg
71%

Please Note: Egg-rating is based on total number of ratings submitted by customers, who have the option not to submit written reviews. Total number of ratings may exceed the number of written reviews and affect the overall Egg-rating.

Filter Results     apply changes
Reviewer Seller Review
N/A
Order Date : 10/9/2014

Rating + 1 Poor

It has been nearly two weeks since I placed an order and I have not yet received the product. The least they can do is provide a tracking number.
Seller Response:Dear Customer
Very very sorry for any inconvenience with any postpone about response and delivery,
Actually we ship out the item at the same day
If still not arrived, it because due to free International Airmail shipping
sometimes fast (the faster situation may only need 12-25 business day),
sometimes slow, some situation may cause postpone between 30-45 business day delivery,
so could you please patience wait more time!
If you can't not accept, please contact us
we will refund first, and if finally you got the item,
please contact us for repayment,
very thanks for your understanding and hope you have a great day!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 10/4/2014

Rating + 1

takes to long on shipping
Seller Response:Dear Customer
Sorry your inconvenience
Item should have arrived
Please check your mailbox
If you still have not delivered
Please tell me your letter
Sorry again
Have a nice day


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

mizmattik
Order Date : 9/16/2014

Rating + 1 horrible shipping

kudos to newegg for finding super low prices, but i would have gladly paid a higher price to receive my package in a somewhat timely manner. its been 10 days and i still dont even have any info showing up for tracking. this is below the standards i have come to expect of newegg and/or its affiliates.
Seller Response:Dear Customer
Sorry your inconvenience
Item should have arrived
Please check your mailbox
If you still have not delivered
Please tell me your letter
Sorry again
Have a nice day


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

BigG
Order Date : 8/19/2014

Rating + 1 Never showed up

Poor shipping and communications. Never received product. Received bogus email about Post Office not being able to deliver item, but was here every day!
Seller Response:Dear customers
we are apologize for any inconvenience
could you please remove the negative feedback
next time we will try to improve our service
many thanks
hope you have a great day
it's my pleasure service with you , Tina


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

James G.
Order Date : 8/1/2014

Rating + 1 Ultra Small Shop USA

Very disappointing ordering from Ultra Small Shop USA. Ordered a Micro Chip for my sell phone that i ordered here and i got my cell phone on Monday the 11th, but I still don't have my Micro chip for my new cell phone. Come to find out that they sent it in a Large box that will not fit in my mail box, why did they do that? I large box for an Item that is the size of my finger nail !! Now its at the post office waiting for me to pick it up, when they could have sent it in a small box that would have fit in my mail box! This is NOT RIGHT! I want my money back and I am asking for an RMA! I will not do any business with a company that can't think about better ways to ship small items!
Seller Response:Dear customers
we are apologize for any inconvenience
could you please remove the negative feedback
next time we will try to improve our service
many thanks
hope you have a great day

it's my pleasure service with you
Miss Tina


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Pooka
Order Date : 7/26/2014

Rating + 2 Arrived Certified Package

Got it in a fair amount of time but it came certified mail!! had to go to post office to pick it up!! Not worth the time I had to take to pick it up for a $14.00 item!!
Seller Response:Dear customers
we apologize for any inconvenience
could you please remove the negative feedback
next time we will try to improve our service
Registered mail needs recipient's signature
And you can track so that the letter is not lost
Please you understanding
many thanks
hope you have a great day
it's my pleasure service with you, Miss Joe


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 6/25/2014

Rating + 3 A little slow to ship

Especially compared to NewEgg
Seller Response:Dear customers
we are apologize for any inconvenience
could you please remove the negative feedback
next time we will try to improve our service
many thanks
hope you have a great day
it's my pleasure service with you , Vita


2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Filter Results     apply changes
Standard Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 90 days
  • Restocking Fee: 15.00%

RMA Policy
    We offer only fine quality merchandise. If you are not completely satisfied, we will gladly accept returns within 30 days from receipt of merchandise. At your request, we will issue you a credit back to your account, or exchange the merchandise. By placing an order, you agree to the following return policies and Instructions.

    All returns must include the following or it will be rejected and returned back to you at your cost:
    • Product purchased from our Newegg Marketplace store ONLY
    • Original Condition, no physical damage (exclude damages sustained during transportation)
    • All accessories, manuals, warranty registration card, etc.
    • Original UPC/serial# intact on product and on retail package (Proof of Purchase)
    • Valid RMA number obtained from website or customer service for the correct product and order (follow below return instruction to apply RMA#)

    Additional Return Requirements and Policy:
    1. An RMA number must be requested within thirty (30) calendar days of the delivery date. Shipping charge is the cost of us sending the product to you and will not be refunded. No restocking fee will be applied on return for DOA/Defective and shipping damaged product. Shipment received with visible damages must be reported to us within seven (7) calendar days of the delivery date. In the event an item is sold with "free-shipping", we will refund the amount of sale.

    2. All returns with missing part(s) (including, but not limited to, accessories, manuals, warranty registration cards, original manufacturer packing materials and retail packaging) will not be processed until the part is received.

    3. Customer is responsible for return shipping expenses unless otherwise explicitly states on the product. Replacements will be shipped at our expense.

    4. Customer is required to ship the return products with sufficient shipping packaging and void fill material inside to prevent product from physically damaged during return transportation. Customer is responsible for any loss and damages in return shipping.

    5. Upon our acceptance of the merchandise in like new condition in strict conformance with the basic criteria and standard returns policy, the purchase price will be credited to the credit card used for the original purchase.

    6. Refund will be issued after our warehouse receives, inspects, and processes your return. We will refund back to your method of payment.
RMA instructions
    1. Log onto your Newegg.com account and find your order in order history, click on 'Request RMA from Seller' Button next to the order information.
    2. On 'Compose Message Page', verify the order number you want to request return on the top of the page, choose 'RMA Inquiry' from the drop down menu, provide the item# (you can find on your order invoice e-mail) and the reason you want to return, and indicate you want to return for replacement or refund before click 'send message' button.
    3. Once our Customer Service Representatives receive your inquiry, it will take us 24 ¨C 48 hours to respond to your inquiry.
    4. Once our Customer Service has verified your order information and approved for you to send the merchandise back to us, you will be provided with Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number for your return through e-mail. The e-mail contains RMA number, RMA details and important return shipping instruction. Read the instruction carefully before you ship your return merchandise back to us.
    5. We strongly recommend you return your item in the same or similar packaging as they were delivered to you with all the original parts, accessories and menu/documentation included (any missing parts or accessories may result your return being rejected or your refund/replacement being delayed). Re-using the package your item came in is acceptable, as long as the packaging is in good condition and all previous addresses, tracking information and labels are removed.
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.