Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Memory > 
Laptop Memory > 
Patriot Memory > 
Item#: N82E16820220495

Patriot 4GB 200-Pin DDR2 SO-DIMM DDR2 667 (PC2 5300) Laptop Memory Model PSD24G6672S

  • DDR2 667 (PC2 5300)
  • Cas Latency 5
  • 1.8V
  • Pin It
  • Email this page
ICON Loading...

With the growing need of programs for system memory, what seems like a lot of memory just a couple of years ago may not be enough in today’s intense computing environment. So give your notebook computer a boost in the performance with the Patriot SO-DIMM DDR2 667 memory module, which is constructed from high quality components and tested under rigorous conditions. Just slide the memory module into empty slot and watch the performance skyrocket.

  • newegg Patriot Signature Series DDR2 SO-DIMM Patriot Signature series DDR2 SO-DIMM provides unsurpassed memory upgrade solution in quality and performance for notebook computers. Patriot ensures every model to meet or exceed the industry standards. All Patriot high quality components are put through rigorous functional testing for superior memory reliability, quality and compatibility.
  • newegg DDR2 667 DDR2 667 delivers incredible performance and platform compatibility with up to 5.3GB/s memory bandwidth for unstoppable work and gaming power!


Learn more about the Patriot Memory PSD24G6672S

Model

Brand
Patriot
Model
PSD24G6672S
Type
200-Pin DDR2 SO-DIMM

Tech Spec

Capacity
4GB
Speed
DDR2 667 (PC2 5300)
Cas Latency
5
Voltage
1.8V
ECC
No
Buffered/Registered
Unbuffered
Features
2 Rank Double-sided module
7.8US Refresh Interval (8192 CYCLES/64MS)
Auto and self refresh capability
PCB height: 1181(mil)
Serial Presence-Detect (SPD)
100% Tested
RoHS Compliant

Manufacturer Warranty

Parts
Lifetime limited
Labor
Lifetime limited

Quick Info

Warranty

  • Limited Warranty period (parts): Lifetime
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): Lifetime


Customer Reviews of the Patriot Memory PSD24G6672S

Do you own this product? Write a Review

ICON Loading...

Filter Results

Go
  • Patrick L.
  • 2/2/2013 3:16:36 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsDoes what its supposed to

Pros: Works perfectly.

Cons: Doesn't not work perfectly.

Other Thoughts: Works perfectly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • M. G.
  • 10/4/2012 6:07:54 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsPerfect for 2007 3,1 MBP!

Pros: My MacBook Pro is now maxed out at 6GB with this 4GB RAM stick. It was easy to install.
I was going to purchase the "Patriot Signature 4GB 200-Pin DDR2 SO-DIMM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Laptop Memory Model PSD24G8002S" but didn't know if this PC2 6400 RAM would be any better than the older suggested PC2 5300 RAM. I went ahead and bought the suggested PC2 5300 RAM and all is good. I don't really notice much of difference other than less pinwheels when working on Logic 9 projects.

Cons: None at all.

Other Thoughts: Prices are coming down on RAM but this was the cheapest I could find on the net for an older Mac.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Noah R.
  • 6/25/2012 12:17:24 AM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

3 out of 5 eggsunsure what to do

Pros: More memory to do stuff with in MacBook pro 3,1

Cons: My system has kernel panicked twice today, AND outright frozen twice. I ran memtest and it said everything is fine though. So I'm not sure what's going on. It's really bothering me

Other Thoughts: Any thoughts, ideas, help? Test says it all works. Tried switching slots and it won't even boot if I do that (it's in the lower), and I'm getting ridiculously infuriating freezes and kernel panics. Not what I'd hoped.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Justin S.
  • 6/18/2012 2:04:33 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsWorks Great

Pros: Worked in a early 2008 macbook pro

Cons: None

Other Thoughts: Did what I wanted it to do

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Boun T.
  • 3/28/2012 4:16:36 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

3 out of 5 eggsGateway

Pros: The memory works in the Gateway P-6860FX and recognized the 8Gigs of Ram from the listed specs or max Ram of 4Gigs listed from Gateway site. So instead of 4Gigs I am now running 8Gigs of Ram.

Cons: No problem so far running 8Gigs far past the 4Gigs listed on specs. Rebates are best left at home and not order as they attach conditions to the order of only one even if you make separate orders. They say it is a duplicate even though they are separate orders. Next time I will only order a rebate only when I know for sure it isn't limited to one item.

Other Thoughts: Now the burns begins...Their rebates are the worse and most likely won't make me a customer that will order if they have rebates. It only works for one order item regardless of how man you order. That is the bait and switch they use even if that isn't the case it leaves a sour taste in one's mouth.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Larry H.
  • 1/29/2012 6:09:43 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsNo complaints.

Pros: Bought this product about 1 month ago. Popped it into my DELL Inspiron 1520 laptop. Working flawlessly so far. Breathed new life into my system.

Cons: can't think of any issues.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Richard E.
  • 1/18/2012 8:20:15 AM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsCorrection

Pros: Correction - I confused this review with another purchase. They were not $10.

I purchased a pair of these for $139 for a HP DV6000 and they work perfectly.

Cons: Can't keep my reviews straight.

Other Thoughts: Using Win7 with 8gigs ram and running VMs on a old DV6000 for school.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Richard E.
  • 1/12/2012 10:33:51 AM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsWorks

Pros: Works on a low end Compaq laptop I bought the kids for Christmas. It originally came with 1x 2 gig stick and I added these to each laptop and it works fine. Recognized the 4 gig or ram without a glitch and they have been using them nonstop since. Bought for less that $10 each.

Cons: Not against the these memory sticks but the documentation was wrong on the laptops. Instead of having 2x 1 gigs sticks they each had a single 2 gig stick already so now I have spares for 20$ (4 gig).
Check your machine before ordering!

Other Thoughts: I am happy with my purchase of this product.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Robert E.
  • 1/8/2012 2:51:23 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggsWorked great in my HP dv6700CTO

Pros: Worked great in my HP dv6700CTO laptop, despite the manufacturer saying it could only take 2GB per slot. I now use 2 of these so that my old laptop has 8GB of RAM. This was the best upgrade I've ever done in terms of bang for the buck.

Cons: Prices on old DDR2 laptop RAM are pretty high when compared to DDR3... almost made me want to buy a new laptop instead, but this turned out to be the right choice.

Other Thoughts: I do a lot of web browsing with a lot of tabs open at once. With the original 3GB of RAM that came with my laptop, data would spill out into the page file, and my machine would grind to a halt (especially when swithing tabs or apps). Now, with 8GB of RAM, my machine never needs the page file, and swithcing between tabs and apps feels instantaneous. Fantastic!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Vladimir Z.
  • 1/1/2012 11:27:13 AM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsworks fine

Pros: just works :)

Cons: none.

Other Thoughts: Added to my T61 thinkpad. Now have 5 gigs (1 + 4). Very helpful for my chess programs that eat a lot of ram.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Compare Offers from All Sellers

Seller Name & Rating Offer Details  
ICON Loading...

Send It As A Gift!

gift services details

More Buying Options

Are you an E-Blast Insider? Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.

Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Memory > 
Laptop Memory > 
Patriot Memory > 
Item#: N82E16820220495
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau