Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Monitors > 
LCD / LED Monitors > 
LG Electronics > 
Item#: N82E16824005195

LG E2260V Glossy Black 22" Full HD 1920 x 1080p 5ms LED Backlight LCD Monitor Slim Design 250cd/m2 DC 5,000,000:1

  • 1920 x 1080 5ms
  • DC 5,000,000:1
  • D-Sub, DVI-D, HDMI
ICON Loading...

  • newegg LED Backlighting With LED backlighting, the LG E2260V provides increased brightness, enhanced color saturation with less power consumption, and is more eco-friendly to the environment containing no halogen, mercury or lead, compared with a typical CCFL backlight.
  • newegg The unique look You’ll love the stunning picture while it’s on and marvel at its appearance when it’s off. The super slim profile and seamless design will appeal to even the most refined sense of style.
  • newegg Full HD for all the details With a native 16:9 format, Full HD 1920 x 1080 resolution, the LG E2260V reproduces a myriad of images - from the minute movements of insects to thrilling videos games - in rich colors and elaborate detail.
  • newegg Mega Contrast Ratio Realized by LED technology, the LG E2260V has a 5,000,000 to 1 contrast ratio to show sharper contrast of brightness and darkness. You’ll experience more accurate colors, especially when you’re viewing videos or graphic-intensive applications with a dramatic contrast between light and dark.
  • newegg Various Interfaces D-sub, DVI-D, and HDMI inputs are incorporated at the rear for utmost compatibility that goes with the style.
  • newegg Low Power Consumption Caring for the environment as well as your economy, the Energy Star rated LG E2260V employs high-efficiency, eco-friendly LED backlight to consume much less energy than normal LCD monitors.

Learn more about the LG Electronics E2260V-PN

Quick Info

Warranty

  • Limited Warranty period (parts): 1 year
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): 1 year


Customer Reviews of the LG Electronics E2260V-PN

Do you own this product? Write a Review

ICON Loading...

Filter Results

Go
  • Justin T.
  • 7/31/2012 12:53:33 AM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggsGood and Bad.

Pros: I purchased two of these monitors. The good news is, one of them, after being drenched in Fabreeze by my 4-year-old, it completely dried and looks great!

Cons: The bad news is that the second monitor, which has been taken care of relentlessly, now has several lines on the right side. 1 white line about 1/4 inch, and several hair-width lines of blue, red, and yellow.

Other Thoughts: I usually have problems with heat produced from light in my small office. These monitors produce virtually no heat. They look great, and are so slender that they are a space saver on my desk.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Dexter W.
  • 7/18/2011 9:24:15 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsAmazing!

Pros: First off, the monitor itself is very sleek and good looking.
As for the tech aspects, it is bright, but not too bright, has amazing color and contrast, and is perfect for gaming.
No ghosting, color bleed, or anything like that.
Some people who have reviewed have had problems, but I really think they just got defective monitors, because mine is perfect.

Cons: <sarcasm>It costs money.</sarcasm>

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Andrew N.
  • 7/6/2011 8:35:35 AM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggsGreat monitor

Pros: Great monitor. Very light. Very bright. Very high contrast ratio. Affordable. LED Backlit. Thin. Nice looking.

Cons: Now this is the only reason I took 1 egg off. Really its 4.5 or 4.9 really but for some people this can be a deal breaker. The stand is pretty wobolly. I cant ever really seeing it break but for people who are rough with their hardware this may not be for you.

Other Thoughts: I bought this at 150 and for what I got I am amazed. Shipped quickly as always. Perfect condition. Set up is easy. Comes with all the right cords. Mine didnt come with an HDMI cable but other than that I was very pleased with this.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Raymond T.
  • 6/3/2011 6:16:01 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggscrystal clear

Pros: everything about it. LED backlit. 1080p full HD. price. slim. clean.

Cons: only if i'm able to adjust the height of the monitor.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Steve P.
  • 5/5/2011 1:29:40 AM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat Low
  • Ownership: less than 1 day
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsLooks nice on my desk

Pros: Shipped very quickly and was very easy to assemble the stand. Came with VGA and DVI connectors but I bought some HDMI cables for max performance. It's a very good looking monitor but I haven't received my computer yet to hook it up to so I will have to report back with how it goes when I first turn it on.

Cons: None yet, will report back soon.

Other Thoughts: Very nice price for its specs, got mine for 159.99. Better than any retail price for similar products.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Anonymous
  • 5/4/2011 6:48:16 AM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggsDecent

Pros: Extremely thin; 0.5 inches.
Large; 22"
1920x1080
Full HD
DVI, HDMI, VGA, headphone connectors.
Looks good front and back
You can turn on/off the LED.
Doesn't weigh at all, very light.
Tilts up and down.

Cons: First one i replaced because have backlight bleeding around the screen.
Video comes dull out of the box. (see other thoughts)

Other Thoughts: The video is dull but you can change it to look perfectly good on the monitor menu and I love its color!
If it wasn't for the backlight bleeding I wouldn't have replaced it although im getting the same one anyways! :)

Many people say the stand if flimsy, it is NOT unless your desk is flimsy. Haha my desk isn't therefore my screen doesn't move at all its completely still.

I would reccomend this to anyone! Its better than my 2 month old Asus 23" HD monitor :D

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Jonathon D.
  • 4/22/2011 8:45:34 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsSweet

Pros: Great Aesthetics, Low power / heat, connectivity,

Cons: Definitely needed to run OSX Display Calibration in advanced mode to get colors. The display interprets DVI-D and HDMI with extreme brightness and washed out colors by default. After running a simple color calibration, this thing is gorgeous.

Other Thoughts: Running two of these from a new mac mini. What a good looking setup!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Adam L.
  • 4/19/2011 9:50:29 AM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggs

Pros: Light monitor. Easy to move around. Great picture quality. Decent response time for gaming. Looks beautiful.

Cons: I don't really have any cons.

*see other thoughts

Other Thoughts: I see a lot of bad reviews for the stand on this thing. I personally have ZERO problems with this stand. My desk is sturdy so it never moves. Maybe it's time to get a new computer desk?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Joseph S.
  • 3/25/2011 12:11:04 AM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week

1 out of 5 eggsBig, really bright, inaccurate colors and light bleed

Pros: The monitor is lightweight, very bright, and produces very little heat. It uses LED's, so it does not contain any harmful heavy metal vapors like mercury. It comes with both VGA and DVI cables.

Cons: The stand is bad and integrated into the frame so it cannot be removed. It also doesn't support VESA 100, so you cannot use a wall or multi-monitor mount.

This thing is INCREDIBLY bright, so much so that it actually hurts to look at it. It actually gave me a headache after looking at it for 15 minutes, and my wife had the same reaction when she saw it. I tried lowering the brightness and contrast, both on the monitor and the video card drivers (ATI Catalyst), but nothing helped. It was still far too bright, or the colors were far too muted to look good when cranked down.

Color reproduction out of the box is way off, and all of the factory presets were off, especially 6500K, according to my calibration tool. After an hour, I gave up.

There was significant and noticeable light bleed/brightness along the edges of the screen.

Other Thoughts: It is possible I received a defective unit, but I do not believe so after looking at display models of this monitor. They have the same problems.

My current display is an LG L227WTG that is perfect playing games, watching movies, doing digital forensics work, or simply browsing the web. I was hoping this would give me comparable performance, but it isn't nearly as good as my current LG. I really wanted to like it, but I couldn't.

On the image quality and brightness issues, this seems to be a problem with all LED based LCD's that I've seen up close, and while I am totally behind the idea of LED display technology, it simply doesn't look as good as existing Cold Cathode based light engines due to being overly bright and having uneven light distribution.

I do not understand why the current trend for all new LCD displays is to use matte screens. My current LG has a shiny screen, and it kills other LCDs.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Lenard O.
  • 3/6/2011 2:04:43 AM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: less than 1 day

5 out of 5 eggs*I personaly have seen this monitor in person*

Pros: This is to everyone who is seriously wanting an AWESOME LED monitor, that is absolutely beautiful in display, CRISP, CLEAN, BRIGHT, VIBRANT, COLORS!

Cons: I am writing this review, because a day ago, there was an open box (on this exact led monitor) for an absolutely awesome price. I read the reviews and some were negative, one person even mentioned that the monitor gave a blueish tint. So I didn't purchase it.
I just went to a store today to look around, and I seen this monitor, I could see all samsung, lg, asus, gateway, acer, you name it, all were on display. The LG monitor absoutely stood out. I have high expectations, spent over $3500.00 on my setup with newegg over the last few years. Don't get me confused, I am not trying to brag about what I have bought, or that I am all mighty-wisdomatic....lol...I just made up that word I think...anyways,,I am just trying to elaborate on how IMPORTANT these purchases really are...to US..

Other Thoughts: If you are looking for a monitor that has an absolute beautiful display, excellent response time, no blurry motion from fast movement, I mean, I can go on and on this monitor will ROCK YOUR SOCKS! Got it? Are you picking up what I am putting down? Coo....

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

ICON Loading...
Are you an E-Blast Insider? Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.

Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Monitors > 
LCD / LED Monitors > 
LG Electronics > 
Item#: N82E16824005195
Related Products
The LG brand name stands for "life's good" ...
LG sets a new paradigm of picture quality ...
LG 24" Class Slim LED Monitor (24" Diagonal) ...
General Brand HP Model 2711x (XP600AA#ABA) Cabinet Color ...
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau