Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Components > 
Computer Cases > 
Case Accessories > 
NZXT > 
Item#: N82E16812170026

NZXT CB-LED10-RD Sleeved LED Kit - Red, 1 m

  • CB-LED10-RD

ICON Loading...
  • Specifications
  • Warranty & Returns
  • Reviews

Learn more about the NZXT CB-LED10-RD

Model

|
Brand
NZXT
Model
CB-LED10-RD

Details

|
Specifications
LED color: Red
Form Factor Single Expansion Slot
Connections: 1 x Molex
Cable Finish: Sleeved
Mounting: Plastic Holder Clips
LED Strip Length: 1 Meter
Brightness Levels: 3 & Off
Brightness Levels: Brightness Switch

Features

|
Features
Easy Management: Designed to take up minimal space and fit in narrow areas in any case, the Sleeved LED Kit provides numerous LEDs on one cable to simplify installation.

Sleeved LED Kit comes in 2 lengths; 1m and 2m.

3-Step Light Sensitivity: Allows user to turn LEDs on high, medium, and low settings or turn off.
Warranty, Returns, And Additional Information
  • Warranty
  • Limited Warranty period (parts): 1 year
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): 0 day
  • Read full details

Customer Reviews of the NZXT CB-LED10-RD

Do you own this product? Write a Review

ICON Loading...

Filter Results

Go
  • Ryan L.
  • 4/18/2016 4:13:18 PM
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

3 out of 5 eggsNot too ba

Pros: Simple to use, cheap, pci controller is nice to have

Cons: Spotty lighting due to low amount of LED's

Other Thoughts: It was cheap and has a controller for brightness and power which is nice. Not the brightest led's, but they do make for more subtle lighting.

Manufacturer Response:

Hello Valued NZXT Customer,

We appreciate the feedback on our Sleeved LED Kit and we deeply apologize if any parts come defective or do break over time. What we can tell you is that if any parts do break we would highly recommend contacting us. You can either visit support.nzxt.com which you would be able to submit a request which will enter into our ticketing system you will receive a response within 1-3 hours. If you have any issues or concerns please let us know, we can be reached at 1-800-228-9395.

Kind Regards,
NZXT Support.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Hayden B.
  • 3/9/2016 10:06:09 PM
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsCheap, lame and dangerous !

Pros: Cool idea on the 3 brightness levels and using an expansion slot.

Cons: THIS THING CAUGHT ON FIRE AND MELTED. Something malfunctioned it lasted for a night and the lights burnt out and it melted inside my case... threw it out and would not recommend due to its cheaply made design and danger,

Other Thoughts: Just dont buy it, NZXT isnt made for LED strips just yet stick to their cases.

Manufacturer Response:

Hello Valued NZXT Customer,

We appreciate the feedback on our LED Sleeved Kit and we deeply apologize if any parts come defective or do break over time. What we can tell you is that if any parts do break we would highly recommend contacting us. You can either visit support.nzxt.com which you would be able to submit a request which will enter into our ticketing system you will receive a response within 24-48 hours. If you have any issues or concerns please let us know, we can be reached at 1-800-228-9395.

Please give us a call ASAP and we will help you out with this.

Kind Regards,
NZXT Support.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Shane K.
  • 2/6/2016 10:34:41 AM
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsTerrible Product

Pros: None, I ended up throwing it out and purchasing a Logisys LED strip and controller.

Cons: Not bright at all.

Manufacturer Response:

Hello Valued NZXT Customer,

We appreciate the feedback on our LED Lighting Kit and we deeply apologize if any parts come defective or do break over time. What we can tell you is that if any parts do break we would highly recommend contacting us. You can either visit support.nzxt.com which you would be able to submit a request which will enter into our ticketing system you will receive a response within 24-48 hours. If you have any issues or concerns please let us know, we can be reached at 1-800-228-9395.

Kind Regards,
NZXT Support.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • collin f.
  • 1/26/2016 9:38:55 AM
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggs

Pros: very easy to install and good quality

Cons: wish it was a bit brighter

Other Thoughts: i would recommend getting this but if you want something to light up the whole case find something else.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Brandon B.
  • 12/8/2015 10:19:12 PM
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

3 out of 5 eggsNot Bright

Pros: Very easy to install.

Cons: LEDs are to spread apart and result in a very dim light.

Other Thoughts: You get what you pay for.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Drew O.
  • 10/16/2015 8:10:29 AM
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggsPretty Good

Pros: Overall, this lighting option is pretty good. I like the sleeved look and it was installed pretty easily. The lights are bright enough in my opinion, but some may want it brighter

Cons: Really disappointed with the included attachment clips. The adhesive just isn't that strong and I found myself constantly trying to put them back before I gave up all together and just used twist ties and zip ties. Perhaps this is a better option to begin with, but higher quality clips would be nice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Nichole W.
  • 2/9/2015 12:32:52 PM
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggsWorks like a charm

Pros: Work as advertised. Built well. Easy to install.

Cons: The 4 pin molex cable could be a bit longer

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Anonymous
  • 1/21/2015 2:44:20 PM
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsGreat for Accent

Pros: Great accent lighting. Have mine around the window of my Corsair Carbide 540. From the peripheral bracket it goes half way around the window. Easy to install and the mounting brackets were actually pretty strong. Worth the purchase.

Cons: Shorter than antiicpated. Had to pick an odd peripheral slot because my capacitors were in the way on my mobo. So when I plan to SLi I'm going to have to move the lighting bracket.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Michael P.
  • 12/15/2014 7:21:05 PM
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsVery happy with it about a month in

Pros: The button and switch on the expansion slot bracket are nice. The different brightness settings are certainly easy to differentiate, but none are too bright or too dim. Construction doesn't feel overly-fancy, but it feels solid. The clips that come with it to hold the led strip adhere much better than strips directly backed by adhesive, in my opinion.

Cons: If any, I might have gone for 2 meters with a even a mid-tower case. It's amazing how quickly you run out of 3 feet. One quick trip behind the motherboard plate can take up 1/3 of it. If you don't have much space, or are looking for a small accent, these things are great.

Other Thoughts: I love filing the expansion slots on my cases. This product is a great way to fill one in a way that's both functional and affordable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Fei X.
  • 12/6/2014 9:52:20 AM
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week

3 out of 5 eggsNot Very Bright

Pros: The built in control features are really nice. The on/off switch and brightness control are something I would like to see included with every LED light kit. The braided cable is also fairly nice and blends in with cases.

Cons: My only complaint with this product is that it is very dim (even when set to the highest brightness). Compared to LED sticks and strips this simply does not provide a comparable light output.

Other Thoughts: I didn't want to rate this product too low because I see its potential. People who are looking to provide a little ambient light to their case might like this product. This product is not, however, for anyone that is interested in showing off all their parts. It's much to dim to allow easy viewing.

TL;DR: good as an accent LED kit, bad as a lighting LED kit

Manufacturer Response:

Hello Valued NZXT Customer,

We do apologize for the inconvenience, we are astonished to hear that no accessories or screws were supplied with your case. We would happily offer you those parts for your case if you could simply visit our website at www.nzxt.com/support and fill out a ticket. Once submitted we will also need an invoice for the proof of purchase in order for us to send those parts for you. If you have any further questions or concerns feel free to contact our NZXT Support Team at +1-800-228-9395.

Regards,

NZXT Support

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Compare Offers from All Sellers newegg

Seller Name & Rating Offer Details  
ICON Loading...

Send It As A Gift!

gift services details
Selected Items

Best Service Sellers

Are you an E-Blast Insider? Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.
Home
Home > 
Components > 
Computer Cases > 
Case Accessories > 
NZXT > 
Item#: N82E16812170026
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.