Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Components > 
Computer Cases > 
Case Accessories > 
NZXT > 
Item#: N82E16812170032

NZXT CB-LED20-BU Sleeved LED Kit - Blue, 2 m

  • CB-LED20-BU

ICON Loading...
  • Overview
  • Specifications
  • Warranty & Returns
  • Reviews
NZXT LIGHTING KIT

NZXT LIGHTING KIT

  • Designed to take up minimal space and fit in narrow areas in any case, the Sleeved LED Kit provides tons of LEDs on one cable to simplify installation.
  • 5 Kit Colors: Set the mood or mix and match with red, green, white, blue, or orange kits.
  • Sleeved LED Kit comes in 2 lengths; 1 meter and 2 meter.
  • 3-Step Light Sensitivity: Allows user to turn LEDs on high, medium, and low settings or turn off.

NZXT LIGHTING KIT
YOUR PC, YOUR COLOR

The Sleeved LED Kit comes in five color choices that lets you choose the mood or mix-and-match with red, green, white, blue, or orange kits.



NZXT LIGHTING KIT

PAINLESS INSTALLATION

Designed to take up minimal space and fit in tight areas around your PC's case, the Sleeved LED Kit provides numerous LEDS on one cable to simplify installation.


NZXT LIGHTING KIT

VARIABLE BRIGHTNESS

The Sleeved LED Kit can be turned to high, medium, and low brightness settings with also the option to be turned off when you feel like it.


NZXT LIGHTING KITNZXT LIGHTING KITNZXT LIGHTING KITNZXT LIGHTING KITNZXT LIGHTING KIT

Learn more about the NZXT CB-LED20-BU

Model

|
Brand
NZXT
Model
CB-LED20-BU

Details

|
Specifications
LED color: Blue
Form Factor Single Expansion Slot
Connections: 1 x Molex
Cable Finish: Sleeved
Mounting: Plastic Holder Clips
LED Strip Length: 2 Meter
Brightness Levels: 3 & Off
Brightness Levels: Brightness Switch

Features

|
Features
Easy Management: Designed to take up minimal space and fit in narrow areas in any case, the Sleeved LED Kit provides numerous LEDs on one cable to simplify installation.

Sleeved LED Kit comes in 2 lengths; 1m and 2m.

3-Step Light Sensitivity: Allows user to turn LEDs on high, medium, and low settings or turn off.
Warranty, Returns, And Additional Information
  • Warranty
  • Limited Warranty period (parts): 1 year
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): 0 day
  • Read full details

Customer Reviews of the NZXT CB-LED20-BU

Do you own this product? Write a Review

ICON Loading...

Filter Results

Go
  • Rodney R.
  • 2/17/2016 7:12:57 PM
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggscheap

Pros: Works on low

Cons: Burned up, Had to repair the transistors "Soldier "

Other Thoughts: NO

Manufacturer Response:

Hello Valued NZXT Customer,

We appreciate the feedback on our LED Lighting Kit and we deeply apologize if any parts come defective or do break over time. What we can tell you is that if any parts do break we would highly recommend contacting us. You can either visit support.nzxt.com which you would be able to submit a request which will enter into our ticketing system you will receive a response within 24-48 hours. If you have any issues or concerns please let us know, we can be reached at 1-800-228-9395.

Kind Regards,
NZXT Support.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Thomas B.
  • 1/9/2016 8:32:53 AM
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsWorks better then expected

Pros: - Very bright at high setting. Also I like the fact that it has 3 different brightness settings and an off option
- Lights my case up very well

Cons: - none

Other Thoughts: - I have a relatively large mid size tower and this product was perfect for my needs. however I also wanted to have a little slack. if you're just looking to wrap the edge of your case you may want to go with a smaller size. for me it wrapped around and I still had about a foot left over. but I also wanted to come down the middle so it worked for me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Anonymous
  • 12/29/2015 10:19:18 AM
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsnzxt blue led

Pros: Nice black sleeved cable

Cons: Poor led construction,

Other Thoughts: The leds started to blink rapidly and then started to go out, one by one. Afther 1 year I have only two lights left. I would hope for the price they would last longer. I will not be buying this product again.

Manufacturer Response:

Hello Valued NZXT Customer,

We appreciate the feedback on our Sleeved LED Kit and we deeply apologize if any parts come defective or do break over time. What we can tell you is that if any parts do break we would highly recommend contacting us. You can either visit support.nzxt.com which you would be able to submit a request which will enter into our ticketing system you will receive a response within 24-48 hours. If you have any issues or concerns please let us know we can be reached at 1-800-228-9395 FREE.

Kind Regards,
NZXT Support.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Simon B.
  • 9/29/2015 8:52:43 AM
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsSuper long

Pros: Install is simple
Long enough for any computer case available.

Cons: I underestimated the length and went for the 2m instead of just 1. Looking back now I would have gotten the 1m as 2m is just...a lot and I had to get creative in a mid tower.

Other Thoughts: Got a mid tower or smaller? Go for the 1meter. It is plenty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Hien L.
  • 6/8/2015 2:51:52 PM
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggsGreat alternative to cathodes

Pros: Really bright.
Can change brightness on the fly.
Utilizes PCI-Express slot to take up the least space as possible.
Believe you can cut off excess line.

Cons: Might be too long. You could probably get the one meter and just go around the side panel window instead of the perimeter of the case.

Instruction manual said to mount the express slot device first and then connect the wires afterwards, but it's much much easier to connect the wires first and then mount the slot device.

Other Thoughts: I would highly recommend this to anyone hoping to decorate their case.

2 Meters is enough for any full-tower case and especially for mid-tower

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • THOMAS H.
  • 5/24/2015 10:55:35 AM
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsgood lights

Pros: good price, bright lights and lover the dimming switch

Cons: power cord short

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Jason W.
  • 3/16/2015 12:42:36 AM
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

2 out of 5 eggs

Pros: -3 brightness settings
-good length

Cons: -lights starting going out after a year
-one of the 4 pins got loose (i am surprised it worked at all after that)

Other Thoughts: my cold catheter lights are lasting longer than these cheap lights

Manufacturer Response:

Hello, NZXT Valued Customer

We deeply apologize for the experience you had with your LED Strip we can confirm that the life span for your LED strip should of lasted more than a year. Also in turn we would be able to proceed with an RMA for the LED strip as well if you could please visit us at us at support.nzxt.com Also you can contact us are directly at 1-800-228-9395.

Kind regards,
NZXT Support.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Anthony S.
  • 12/15/2014 4:42:56 PM
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

3 out of 5 eggsBlue Kit

Pros: *Color is nice and Saturated
*Good length size
*3 Lvls of brightness

Cons: *Clips are terrible
*Leds are dying one by one

Other Thoughts: Was a great product when I first purchased the kit but the adhesive on the clips are terrible and weak.They constantly fall off causing the lighting in my case to look not as bright do to the led moving from its original position.Ive been looking for ways to get new clips but I cant find any that would hold the wire like the clips that came with the kit.Also 3 of my leds have died (First noticed when I looked at my pc and it didn't seem as bright). I've had other brands leds last much longer than these and it disappoints me a bit but other than that I find this led kit and ok product

Manufacturer Response:

Hello, Valued NZXT Customer

We do apologize, if in fact the clips have failed to hold the sleeved LEDs in place we can offer clip replacements, also if the LED's are slowly dying one by one then we can replace that as well. All that we would need is for you to visit our website at www.nzxt.com/support. Once there you will need to submit a request which will proceed forward for a parts replacement. We will also need an invoice on file as well. If you have any further questions or concerns feel free to contact us anytime.

Regards,
NZXT Support

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Anonymous
  • 10/27/2014 7:50:17 AM
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

3 out of 5 eggsDecent, but not great.

Pros: Nice blue, great option in brightness, and awesome inclusion in the on/off toggle. Also quite bright (when all the LEDs work, that is).

Cons: Installation can be a hassle, but can be really easy. It all depends on the case you're putting it in.
Also I just looked into my case this morning and found three LEDs out and one flickering. That's just peeking in, not thoroughly examining the whole thing. Could be from age, as I've had it for seven or eight months. Though I did move it from one case to another and they worked just fine afterward.

Other Thoughts: Not bad for a $15 component though. I had mine set inside a 2004 Alienware Predator case (purple), then inside a Cooler Master HAF 932 with the full window side panel.
Overall I'd recommend a better lighting setup, but if you're on a budget it's still great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Carolyn M.
  • 10/19/2014 3:59:35 PM
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

2 out of 5 eggsStopped working after 3 months.

Pros: Easy to install, decently bright, and easy to control.

Cons: After 3 months, some of the LEDs started rapidly flashing. The next day, even more were flashing. After a few more days, all the LEDs but a few were working, with the rest being either extremely dim or not powered on at all.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

ICON Loading...
Volume Discounts Available
  • 2-5 $16.99 ea.
  • 6-10 $15.99 ea.
  • 11+ $14.99 ea.

Send It As A Gift!

gift services details
Selected Items
Are you an E-Blast Insider? Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.
Home
Home > 
Components > 
Computer Cases > 
Case Accessories > 
NZXT > 
Item#: N82E16812170032
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.